Fitts Village villa rental - Comfortable, light but breezy Reception Room.
Comfortable, light but breezy Reception Room.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Fitts Village Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom villa , Sea view, Landscaped gardens, Swimming pool ,A/C throughout

Ajoupa villa 3, has it all. The exotic Caribbean atmosphere in peaceful surroundings. With access to a swimming pool set in a tropical landscaped garden you may feel as if you have reached paradise. Ajoupa villas aims to please its guests with a fully furnished AC two storey villa complete with sun terrace for those warm and inviting evenings. Wireless Internet, Sun loungers, Cable TV , DVD, Microwave and an out door pool at ajoupas we have everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Ajoupa villas is a stones throw away from the beach and a short walk away from many Internationally recognized facilities. Such as the Sandy lane golf course , Cliff restaurant and not to mention the Barbados horse racing track. Ajoupas location could be better, located round the corner from a supermarket, restaurant, and a beautiful beach we have you covered to ensure you can have the best self catering holiday possible

6 Reviews of Property 436855 in Fitts Village, Barbados

Ajoupa 3 ,Barbados West coast, swimming pool , near to Beach
average rating of 4.4 based on 6 reviews
business
Ajoupa 3 ,Barbados West coast, swimming pool , near to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436855
+(1246) 4327238
Fitts Village St. James
3

Lovely place , pity about deposit

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
There were many plus points to staying at the Three Ajoupas - the house itself is lovely and provides a great space for relaxing and exploring the beautiful island.
We were pretty disapointed however that after receiving a last minute 'deal' with the owners, it became very clear that they felt we had received 'too much of a good deal', as it was reiterated many times. In my opinion, if a last minute, win-win for both parties is arranged, then you should not be made to feel like you are at the lenders mercy. On our arrival, there were already a few damaged items which after vacating we were charged unfairly for, as well as sand in the bath (largely exagerated) and a broken 'piece of art', namely a couple of small beads which fell off a light and made no hint of a difference to the lamp. It seemed very clear to us in conclusion, that the 'saving' we made, booking last minute and getting a discount, was counteracted by our deposit money. Not such a bargain stay after all then.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Ajoupa 3 ,Barbados West coast, swimming pool , near to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436855
+(1246) 4327238
Fitts Village St. James
5

Ajoupa 3 Fitts Village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had a fabulous time, the villa was great, clean and spacious with all that we needed. The washer/dryer was handy. The owner was great and met us as planned and then left us to enjoy our holiday, she returned as we had asked when we left to collect the keys. Sooey provided us with all the local back up information when we arrived which helped to get our bearings.
Ajoupa villas are in a quiet location although at the top of a short road (on a hill) about 3 minutes walk from the beach and well stocked super market (closed on Sundays)
Fitts is a good location with no need for a hire car as the buses are great for getting around although need to avoid rush hour traffic as they get very crowded. We went up to Holetown 4 km away for eating out at Angry Annies and Lexy's piano bar (although drinks very expensive here).
Oistins is a must on Friday night as is swimming with the turtles. Harbour Lights in Bridgetown was great fun too.
Many thanks to Sooey we'd certainly love to come back and will recommend to friends.
Owner's Response: We are delighted to learn that our guests enjoyed their holiday and found their stay at villa 3, Ajoupas Barbados a comfortable one. We try to make the time at villa 3, Ajoupas like "home away from home". We are keen to please our guests and consequently are open to suggestions for any practical and reasonable improvements that will help in achieving that aim.Our motto is to provide pocket friendly comfort. We are most happy to welcome returning guests. If you have stayed at villa 3, Ajoupas before and would like to stay again, you may qualify for a discounted rate.Thank you for choosing to stay at villa 3, Ajoupas Barbados.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ajoupa 3 ,Barbados West coast, swimming pool , near to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436855
+(1246) 4327238
Fitts Village St. James
Essex
4

Would recommend!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had a great time in Barbados and the property was well situated with easy access to the beach at Fitts Village and the bus routes taken us into Bridgetown and Holetown.

A few niggles :-

Basic equipent was supplied but the villa is missing some basics such as a collander we had to use a sieve!

An inventory is listed and yet not all items on it were present - only in quantities though - I find this a little concerning as we potentially could have been charged for them as they were missing.

We couldn't get the DVD to work - we were told to just plug it in at the back but there was no sound and I would have expected it to have been ready to use and not have to fiddle around. There were no DVDs in the property either - probably people don't expect you to watch DVDs while on holiday, but we lead really busy lives at home and this is a bit of a rare occurence for us! Also - if it is advertised make sure it works and is ready for use.

We were there for 2 weeks and although I appreciate it is self- catering I would have expected the towels / sheets to be changed once in this time and perhaps a clean of the villa - this has happened in other properties we have rented.

Positives:-

Very clean apart from the above and as advertised.

Very comfortable and gorgeous shower!

Fitts Village is lovely

Pool is lovely and we never saw anyone else in it and so it was like our own private pool.

Nice touches like the local mobile phone - very handy - just topped it up when we left.

I hope this is a balanced view! I did see a previous review complaining about the "steep hill" - I am due a knee replacement and so this worried me a bit - I would describe it as a steep slope at most!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ajoupa 3 ,Barbados West coast, swimming pool , near to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436855
+(1246) 4327238
Fitts Village St. James
Luskville, Quebec, Canada
5

GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
THE VILLA WAS EXACTLY AS SHOWN, VERY COMFORTABLE AND WELL EQUIPED (BUT BRING YOUR OWN HAIR DRYER) NICE GROUNDS AND POOL AREA AS WELL...QUITE QUIET AND RELAXING EXCEPT FOR OUR FRIEND THE ROOSTER WHO GREETED US EARLY EACH MORNING. IT WAS A VERY SHORT WALK TO A GREAT BEACH AND A SUPERB ITALIAN RESTAURANT, "IL TEMPIO" ON THE BEACH. GREAT OWNER AND STAFF, FUN HAPPY HOURS AND WONDERFUL FOOD. A GREAT LOCATION JUST A SHORT TREK BY BUS TO HOLETOWN AND BRIDGETOWN AND VERY FRIENDLY LOCALS. HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO FRIENDS
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ajoupa 3 ,Barbados West coast, swimming pool , near to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436855
+(1246) 4327238
Fitts Village St. James
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

The villa was real nice

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The villa was real nice. It was decorated in light colours, clean and very well equipped. From a coffeemaker to a washingmachine and a ironboard to a toaster, it was all there. You could also easily stay in this villa with children. It has 2 separated bedrooms and a small pool only 30 metres away. The supermarket is really close and so is the beach. Take a bus from the mainroad (200 metres) and within 10 minutes you can either be in Holetown or Bridgetown. I can really recommand this lovely accommodation.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Ajoupa 3 ,Barbados West coast, swimming pool , near to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436855
+(1246) 4327238
Fitts Village St. James
London
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2003
I had an awesome stay at Ajoupa 3. The property description was accurate. The villa is in a great location.especially for those early morning dips in the sea.Jordans supermarket was also very handy for topping up the fridge with supplies. Can't wait for my next vacation
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/14