Yaletown apartment rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Yaletown Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Centrally Located Within Walking Distance Of The Convention Centre

A luxurious renovated one bedroom & den apartment, centrally located and entirely yours to enjoy! From our Downtown building you can walk to some of the most exciting places Vancouver has to offer. Here is a sneak preview:

- One block away from Granville Street where you can find great clubs, pubs, and restaurants

- Just a couple of blocks from the city’s most vibrant shopping area, Robson Street;

-Just walking distance to movie theaters

- A 15 minute walk to the Aquabus Ferries that take you across to Granville Island (a must see!), where you can visit the public market, listen to live music, eat some great food or simply stroll and view all the beautiful items made by our local artists;

- A 10 minute walk to trendy Yaletown, which has some great restaurants and boutique stores;

- Three blocks away from the Vancouver Art Gallery;

- A 20 minute walk to beautiful Stanley Park;

- A 5 minute walk to a skytrain station so you can get anywhere in the city, including the Vancouver International Airport;

- And for those traveling on business, we are within walking distance of the Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre and BC Place.

Our apartment is fully furnished and has broad 9’6” ft. windows, providing great views of the Downtown area and plenty of daylight. The bedroom has a queen size bed, the den has a double size bed and desk area. An open style kitchen gives the place a very comfortable and open feel. All (like new!) linens, towels, hair drier, iron and all kitchen accessories are provided for our guests.

Your own private balcony with a BBQ!!

Other features include:

- LCD TV and DVD Player

- cable television

- Free High-speed wireless internet

- Free local phone calls

- Parking available for a fee per night

Coin Laundry is available on the same floor.

The building is called Fortune House and it features a large outdoor terrace, a fully equipped gym and parking is available at an extra charge. All this is available for our guests to enjoy. 3 high speed elevators.

This premium one bedroom suite is located in the heart of downtown Vancouver at Nelson & Howe, just minutes from world-class shopping and dining in Yaletown, Gastown and Robson Street and close to BC Place, the Vancouver Art Gallery, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre and the Orpheum Theatre.

More Details
Hide Details

We are originally from Brazil but have lived in Vancouver for quite a while (I don't want to date myself!). My husband Jorge is a carpenter and is also building a catamaran, for which I highly admire him! I have a business that I am very proud of, called Mogiana Coffee. I import coffee directly from my family's estate in Brazil. It is one of the best coffees you will ever taste (of course I am a little biased!), with over 120 years of tradition behind it. We always have some available for our guests to taste!

Cristina Carneiro purchased this apartment in 2012

We love the area! And we fell in love with the openness of the place with its 9'6' windows and panoramic view!

You can walk all over downtown from this central location. It is the best way to explore the many sights available!

11 Reviews of Property 436846 in Yaletown, British Columbia

Stylish Executive Condo
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Stylish Executive Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436846vbi
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
Melbourne,Australia
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Lovely condo, smack bang in the middle of everything, close to transport, shopping and places to eat. The condo is small, would really only suit a couple as it would be far too crowded for a family. It does say 2 bedrooms on the promo, but the second bedroom is really only a nook with a upper bunk bed and office space combined.
Well appointed furnishings, kitchen loaded with evevrything a cook would need to prepare a feast!! The only down thingwe have to say is in regards to the television, which is a very small screen. Apparently just before we arrived there was a problem with the television, which the owners replaced with a temporary fix (the tiny screen!) We were away rom here for 8 days, and returned for a second stay, (we liked being here) and the tv had yet to be replaced! Should not have been hard to get a new machine from Future Shop (which is only 3 blocks away) within a day or two of it breaking down. But, that is the only gripe we have, would recommend this condo to other visitors coming to Vancouver and we would be happy to come back here ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Hi Stewart & Elaine,
Thanks for your review and feedback. Our TV unit did break and because we were traveling we did not have time to replace it before you checked in. We are replacing the temporary TV with a larger one as in the picture.
I double checked our ad and indeed it was listed as 2 bedrooms. I have modified that to show that it is a one bedroom and a loft area - even not being 2 bedrooms, with a square footage of 600sf, it's very comfortable for 4 people. :o)
Thanks again for staying with us!
All the best,
Cristina
business
Stylish Executive Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436846vbi
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
4

Good Location, nice apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I spent a long weekend in Vancouver over Valentine's day weekend. We looked into hotels but decided a condo with a full kitchen and more space was much better. The price was really great and the unit was comfortable for our weekend stay. We had a bit of a mix up with the parking pass but the owner made arrangements to get it to use the following day even though she was out of the country which worked out great. The unit is not technically a 2 bedroom so if you are expecting/needing two private bedrooms this is not the unit for you. It would be great for a couple and up to 2 kids. Apparently there is a gym but we couldn't find it and there were no directions provided as to how to access it. But if weather cooperates I would highly recommend a run at Stanley park over the gym anyway. The TV must have broken because the TV in the pics is definitely not the TV in the unit. The TV is tiny so don't expect what you see in the picture. We only watched a small amount of TV so it wasn't a big deal but it is something that wasn't per the ad. We were looking forward to trying to owners coffee (apparently they own a Brazilian coffee company) but there was only decaf in the unit so my husband was bummed. :) But Starbucks is easily within walking distance. Overall, nice unit, great location, and great price! We enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Kelly and Mark,
Thank you so much for your review and feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay! I apologize for the mixup with the parking pass but am glad you got it the following day.
Our TV unit did break and because we were traveling we did not have time to replace it before you checked in. We are replacing the temporary TV with a larger one as in the picture. :o)
I double checked our ad and it indeed it was listed as 2 bedrooms. I have modified that to show that it is a one bedroom and a loft area. Thank you for bringing it to our attention!
As for the coffee, we try to have some available but it's not always possible. :o)
All the best,
Cristina
business
Stylish Executive Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436846vbi
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

Excellent location, clean and secure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I was in Vancouver for a conference and instead of paying $$$ for hotel right next to the conference center I went for this condo - half the price, more space and comfort, great location for restaurants and shopping, and only 15-20min walk right down to the waterfront where the conference was. I would definitely book this again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stylish Executive Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436846vbi
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
Ottawa, Canada
5

Extremely great place to stay at for DT Vancouver.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The condo was clean and is exactly like described. The condo is very well situated and is from walking distance from most places DT Vancouver. I definitely recommend this place. Very happy with my stay.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stylish Executive Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436846vbi
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
-
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had an excellent stay at this very well equipped beautiful condo. Right in the heart of Vancouver. The owners were very helpful in making our stay wonderful. Thank you. We will be back soon!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stylish Executive Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436846vbi
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
5

No car needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This condo was PERFECT for our 5 day stay in Vancouver. The location was right in the middle of downtown, and just a walk away from public transportation or the ferry stop (and we had two children with us!) The condo was very well situated, and the loft makes this a very comfortable space for a family of four. The owners were very helpful both in making the reservation, with local information, and in recommending places to eat. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. We loved Stanley Park and the Aquarium, and Grouse Mnt was a lot of fun. There is a little Mexican restaurant around the corner that is a bit of a hole in the wall, but the food was great!
business
Stylish Executive Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436846vbi
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
Minneapolis, MN, United States
5

A Gem of a Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I stayed in Cristina's lovely apartment last week and I can't say enough about it. The location is suburb (perfect for me, while I was working in Vancouver-I could walk to everything). We were told that nearby Granville Street can be loud at night, but even at the top of the noise level, it was never bothersome or a problem. The apartment is spacious and the owners are extremely communicative and make sure that they email back very quickly. Nice, full kitchen, lots of space, beautiful views of the bustling city and a lovely, clean and friendly building. I'll be in Vancouver again next year and I hope I can stay here again. Book it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stylish Executive Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436846vbi
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
Buffalo, NY
5

Great value in a beautiful city.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I arrived after midnight during my stay and Cristina & Jorge were very accommodating for this odd arrival time. Jorge was at the apartment waiting for me and provided me with a map along with "educating" me on my surroundings/attractions as well as going over everything in the apartment. This apartment has been renovated with high end style and for the price, it is a great value while staying in Vancouver. I felt the apartment was stocked with the bare necessities [kitchen ware/towels] and Cristina even had her coffee in the cupboard to brew [by the way, it was amazing].
The location is perfect walking distance to Robson Street, Grocery Store [IGA], and to the beach just to name a few. There are quite a selection of food options to eat within the area of the apartment. I walked everywhere around the city and even took the ferry to Granville Island-a must to visit. I did use subway from the airport to the apartment and vice versa. The metro-stop was roughly 2 blocks from the apartment.
Overall, I had a beautiful stay in Vancouver for my first time and I hope to go back soon rather than later. I would highly recommend staying at Cristina & Jorge's apartment because one will not be disappointed other than having to leave so soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Stylish Executive Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436846vbi
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
Guerrero Mexico
5

Christmas Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is a great rental.

I rented for 4 nights for a Christmas stay in Vancouver with my girlfriend. Christina was extremely helpful and accomodating. The unit was clean, and fully stocked with all the neccessary supplies to make us feel at home. The location is perfect, one block from the Granville night life, and a short walk from basically all the Vancouver hot spots.

I would rent again without hesitation! Great spot.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish Executive Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436846vbi
Yaletown Vancouver Coast
Sparks, Nevada
5

A wonderful stay at Christmas time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We often visit family living in downtown Vancouver and have stayed in hotels and other apartment rentals in the past. On our last trip in December we had the pleasure of staying in this condo, which was our best lodging experience yet. The condo is spacious (especially for two), newly renovated with all the amenities of home and is in the perfect location. The owner, Cristina, was charming and hospitable, certainly knowledgeable about the area and very accommodating of our needs and comforts. When next we make travel plans to Vancouver, we hope that Cristina and Jorge's condo will be available as we would definitely stay there again. It was a very pleasant experience and one we would certainly recommend to others. Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1