Pine Island condo rental - Welcome to our bit of paradise at Punta Rassa, Ft. Myers, Florida!
Welcome to our bit of paradise at Punta Rassa, Ft. Myers, Florida!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Pine Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths

Just completely renovated -- stunning!

Be among the first to enjoy this condominium at Punta Rassa, a small resort-quality private community in Ft. Myers, FL along the San Carlos Bay overlooking Sanibel Island. Just fully renovated with high end finishes and available immediately. 3rd floor end unit with large screened lanai and a balcony off 2nd bedroom from which to watch egrets and other shore birds fishing, manatees and dolphins at play, sailboats and other marine craft, million dollar sunsets nightly. Condo has two bedrooms, each with private bath and walk in closet. Fully furnished--just bring clothing and toiletries. Complete kitchen and laundry facilities in unit.

We'd been looking for a vacation/future retirement home. Found the Punta Rassa community near Ft. Myers & were very impressed with the resort-style quality, private but accessible location, friendly neighbors and fabulous waterside setting. We're future snowbirds still living in Ohio (Go Buckeyes!). We completely renovated this unit to our fussy standards, will use it ourselves from time to time and are able to share it selectively.

Janis Zachman purchased this condo in 2012

Our unit is the newest and best renovation at Punta Rassa. Be the very first to enjoy it. High end finishes--hickory floors, shaker cabinetry and doors, nickel accents and hardware, granite everywhere, all new furnishings. Prior floor plan reworked for more privacy and space. Coastal cottage look with old Florida vintage accents. Feedback: stunning, dramatic, cozy, gorgeous.

We are thrilled to have this unit available to us for our occasional use and to share our part of Florida Paradise with a select few people who will enjoy as well.

7 Reviews of Property 436838 in Pine Island, Florida

Fabulous Coastal Cottage Condominium Near Sanibel At Punta Rassa
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Fabulous Coastal Cottage Condominium Near Sanibel At Punta Rassa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436838vbi
330-635-9024
Pine Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hilliard, Oh
5

Enjoyed the sunsets!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo is beautifully decorated and well-stocked with everything you need to enjoy your stay. The furniture and beds are almost new and very comfy. We especially loved being on the water's edge. The sunsets were spectacular! From the lanai, we viewed dolphins and sea birds daily, and even spied some manatees swimming through on their way to warmer waters. There is a lot to do without leaving the premises, such as fishing from the pier, swimming at the heated pools, walking on the hiking trail, and drinking and dining at the fine bars and restaurants. This location is also convenient for visiting Sanibel and Captiva Islands, and Fort Myers Beach. The owners were very easy to work with, too. We highly recommend this property for a memorable vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Coastal Cottage Condominium Near Sanibel At Punta Rassa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436838vbi
330-635-9024
Pine Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Barrie and Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Gorgeous Waterfront Condo Beats Staying at Hotel Hands Down

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
From the moment we stepped through the doors, we were wowed by the thoughtful and carefully appointed unit. It was totally renovated; from the interior doors to the flooring, kitchen and bathrooms plus more and tastefully decorated. The kitchen was thoughtfully outfitted with what's needed to prepare meals in-house. Clean towels and bedding was of good quality, with extra care taken to protect pillows and beds. All furniture being new was clean and comfortable. We have stayed at a lot of 4 and 5 star hotels, and Janis and her husband has made this unit and our stay for the 1 month + 1 week stay a 5 star experience I would definitely stay again and refer my friends and family to this place.

The views were to die for; with dolphins, jumping fish, pelicans, egrets and water sports activities along with the panoramic view of Sanibel/Captiva Islands and gorgeous sunsets vying for our attention. It was almost difficult to leave the unit to go about our daily outings. The location of Punta Rassa was, I found over the many stays in this area - the best due to its close proximity to the world famous beaches of Sanibel and Captiva Islands. Marriott's Sanibel Harbour Resort, Sanibel Harbour Yacht Club being steps away was a real convenience for its restaurants and entertainment, as was Sanibel Port Marina (short drive away) for its Lighthouse restaurant, entertainment and boat and jet ski rentals and tour boats.

I love Punta Rassa, and this condo. Thank you Janis and Jay for having us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Coastal Cottage Condominium Near Sanibel At Punta Rassa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436838vbi
330-635-9024
Pine Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Beauty Overlooking The Water

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The condo was just as the pictures portray: charming, bright, comfortable! I loved the fact that everything had been so recently re-done (and in extremely good taste) and reflected that barely used quality. Most people like to eat out a lot while on vacation, but I loved the new gourmet kitchen, and loved to cook in it. We never got tired of the views from the lanai, or the beauty of nature that surrounds you while you are here: dolphins, birds, plants, trees, flowers, etc. The owners were very responsive when we had one minor problem with the A/C. It was fixed immediately. We love the beaches at Captiva, so this location was perfect! That, along with the numerous restaurants, shopping, and other attractions, made this a perfect place for us. We would definitely recommend it to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Coastal Cottage Condominium Near Sanibel At Punta Rassa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436838vbi
330-635-9024
Pine Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Canada
5

Location, Location, Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
A meticuosly kept condo with stunning views both day and night. During the day enjoy the view of boats and dolphins, at night you will be witness to the most spectacular sunsets. Janis has carefully put together a binder with tons of information to assist you in enjoying the best of what the surrounding area has to offer.

Fantastic place to rent and would definately rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Coastal Cottage Condominium Near Sanibel At Punta Rassa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436838vbi
330-635-9024
Pine Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Canda
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Absolutely amazing--there is attention to detail in terms of decor, there are amazing views both day and night (boats and dolphins during the day and stunning sunsets at night) and a helpful binder with information galore about the area which Janis has meticuoulsy put together to ensure you know all of the wonderful activies and restaurants availaable in the area. The condo is spotless and very well maintained. Remember the words, "location", "location", "location".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Coastal Cottage Condominium Near Sanibel At Punta Rassa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436838vbi
330-635-9024
Pine Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
GA
5

Fabulous Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I would highly recommend this property. The listing photos were very accurate. Very clean and well maintained. The owner was always helpful and mailed a detailed listings of items in condo before we arrived. The view from screened porch is the greatest.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Coastal Cottage Condominium Near Sanibel At Punta Rassa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436838vbi
330-635-9024
Pine Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Toronto
5

Location, location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
A great location for exploring the beaches and sights of SW Florida. We really enjoyed the fantastic view and sunset refreshments on the lanai/balcony! The condo is spacious, light-filled, well equipped with thoughtful touches. The pool is warm and a good size for exercise. The residents are very friendly, the condo organisation is very helpful and available to answer any questions. Janis and Jay provided lots of area information and we were happy to add to their binder. We made use of the tennis court and hot tub. The yacht club is a short stroll, though the condo kitchen is perfectly equipped for dinners in. The listing and photos reflect the quality of the property perfectly and it was a pleasure to arrange our stay with Janis.
Chris and Ken
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway