Windham cottage rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Windham Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms near ski and golf

Relaxing, quiet, romantic getaway. Fireplace, spa, large flat screen tv, wi fi, ipod dock, cd player, air conditioning, large deck with comfortable seating and dining table, gas barbecue, large yard, Queen size bed in one bedroom, full size, twin and futon in other. Comfortable and private, but minutes from so much to see and do, and many fine restaurants.

This house is a 1962 Montgomery Ward kit house. It was bought and assembled by the same family we purchased it from a few years ago. It's cute, and neat as a pin. We couldn't pass it up as the house is very inviting.

Windham and the surrounding area is like an adult playground with so much to offer! Skiing and golf top the list for most, but there is a water park a few minutes away, and so many other destinations for day trips. Really a great place to be.

4 Reviews of Property 436777 in Windham, New York

Cozy Cottage For Two Or Two Couples with Outdoor Spa
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
business
Cozy Cottage For Two Or Two Couples with Outdoor Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436777vb
Windham Catskills
4

Wish can stay longer

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Nice and cozy, perfect for our family of 4. Beds are so comfortable, feel like home. And good location for Windham skiing.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Cozy Cottage For Two Or Two Couples with Outdoor Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436777vb
Windham Catskills
4

Snowpocalypse

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were luck enough to stay at this house during the huge snowstorms in Feb 2014. Mark was kind enough to plow the driveway and shovel to the front door so we could get in. I don't even know how we would have done it otherwise as we did not even have a shovel.

The house was very clean and comfortable for our two couples, but the beds were a little stiff (probably firm temperpedics) and we would have liked to be able to use the hot tub, but we had a hard time finding it in the 3-4 ft of snow.

The biggest complaint was that I wish there were a set of directions in the house for easy reference for trash, recycling, sheets, thermostats. I felt bad contacting Mark for this information, but he did give a prompt response and there was not much to do to leave. Location was great and VERY easy access to the ski slopes. Thanks for a great weekend!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Cottage For Two Or Two Couples with Outdoor Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436777vb
Windham Catskills
NYC
4

Very nice stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was clean, quiet, comfortable and lacking nothing. Mornings on the deck were so nice with the birds singing away. Very peaceful. I was happily surprised to find a few coffees and creamers left out for us as we forgot to pack ours and arrived late at night. We didn't have to go looking for it in town in the morning. Much appreciated as I am a morning coffee person.
One suggestion would be a set of clear instructions for using the TV remote. There is a surround sound and Netflix, DVD player...I did figure it all out but further instructions would be helpful. Also the remote for the wall hung air conditioner in the living room turns on the surround sound too! If the volume is left high and you don't expect it...!
I'll be renting again next ski season. Very nice time.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying and thanks for reviewing. Ill try to print up a decent set of instructions. It is a challenge, but on the other hand I once had a dinner guest from India who didn't understand the pepper mill. When the coffee carafe with the pump on top came out he was really bewildered.
business
Cozy Cottage For Two Or Two Couples with Outdoor Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436777vb
Windham Catskills
5

Great Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We loved staying in this comfortable and homelike cottage! Loved the fireplace! Beautiful outdoor space with a deck. My young children loved running around! Adorable kitchen! We didn't want to leave! And can't wait until we can get back up there!
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 2/2