Big Canoe house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Big Canoe House Rental Photos and Description
Lakeside Cloud 9 Located in the Chestnut Knoll Area Near all of the Amenities

Lakeside Cloud 9 is a very spacious five bedroom, three bath, three level mountain home beautifully furnished with knot pine paneling throughout. The house has a flat entrance with no steps for handicap access and parking for four cars. The main floor has a large living room with flat screen TV and fireplace, master queen bed bedroom and master bath with jet tub, open dining room, and open fully furnished kitchen. Upstairs

has a two twin bed bedroom and a queen bed bedroom, a large jack and jill bath, and loft area with TV great for kids. The downstairs has a queen bed bedroom and second queen bed bedroom with bunk beds, a large jack and jill bath, and a good size recreation room with flat screen TV and fireplace. The house has upstairs and downstairs decks and a screened porch. We have a gas grill and plenty of lounge chairs on all of the decks to enjoy the fantastic lake Sconti and mountain views.

Big Canoe is a 9,000 acre wildlife refuge located in the north Georgia mountains north of Atlanta in a harwood forest with five lakes and seven mountains. We offer three championship golf courses, eight outdoor tennis courts and two indoor courts, two outdoor pools, an indoor pool, a first class fitness center, a beach with paddle boats, canoes, and natural water slide, and twenty miles of hiking trails. We have a beautiful new club house and restaurants and attractions within easy driving distance of Big Canoe.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 436775 in Big Canoe, Georgia

Five Bedroom Three Bath House Sleeps 12
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Five Bedroom Three Bath House Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436775vbi
+1 770 894-4444
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
Not Specified
5

Christmas 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My extended family and I enjoy getting away for Christmas and we are very pleased we chose this property for our Holiday getaway. This lovely house was very accommodating for 10 adults and has room for 12. The house is modern, very clean and well appointed with quality furniture, bedding and electronics for your enjoyment. Equipped with new flat screen TV's, High Speed Internet that covers the whole house, satellite and blue-ray player. We enjoyed the 3 levels this beautiful home provides, an upstairs loft are with TV, the main great room with gas log fireplace, satellite TV and downstairs family room with fireplace and satellite TV too. With this much room, teens and adults can have some alone time when needed. The kitchen is fully equipped with all you will need to make some gourmet dinners or just fix a few snacks. The main deck has a gas BBQ great for grilling anytime of year. I highly recommend this property for your next family gathering or just to de-stress. The lake view is gorgeous and you are close to lovely downtown Jasper for antiquing, sightseeing or grabbing a nice dinner and cocktails. The towns of Blue Ridge, Clarkesville, Ellijay and Dahlonega are just a short drive away. Management is very helpful and very friendly as well. All in all we had a very merry time here and will definitely add this property to our favorites list.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a wonderfully in depth review of our mountain home. Please come back again.
business
Five Bedroom Three Bath House Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436775vbi
+1 770 894-4444
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
GA
5

Stay at Lakeside Cloud 9 @ Big Canoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I recently stayed with my family and friends over a long weekend, and absolutely enjoyed the stay. Nicely located overlooking the lake. My personal favorite is sitting in the deck in the morning hours with fresh breathe of air from the lake. Kids had great time downstairs playing games in nicely secluded area.

All the activities like swimming pool, park were with in easy reach, we had a great outdoor time. Kids enjoyed visit to the Fire Station and look into the fire truck, it was totally surprising.

While you are there, dont forget to take a morning walk on the golf-cart lane near the house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment about the house and we hope that you will come back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Five Bedroom Three Bath House Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436775vbi
+1 770 894-4444
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
Cumming, GA
5

Beautiful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We went with our family &friends to this Lakeside Cloud 9 home to enjoy the weekend. It was really very peaceful & beautiful as always.
Our kids enjoyed the little hike in the mountains,played in the field & rolled from the hill. They also loved to play in the Natural water slide.
This house has everything one needs in a vacation home.
This was our second visit since last September in the same property.We would love to come back again soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review and we hope that you will come back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Five Bedroom Three Bath House Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436775vbi
+1 770 894-4444
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
Johns Creek, GA, USA
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
You can never be closer to a lake, community clubhouse, playgrounds, church and nature walking trails. Wow...Highly secured and all in place. Well maintained home with all you need for...TV, wi-fi and on top of it, nice quiet cul-de-sac. It is really a nice retreat that anyone could ask for.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a nice comment and we hope that you will come back again.
business
Five Bedroom Three Bath House Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436775vbi
+1 770 894-4444
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
alpha,ga
5

best vacation place ever...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Having just returned from vacation, we have no hesitation in recommending this place to others. The cottage is spacious, modern, clean, well equipped with all we wanted.. This is a really lovely family home which has been furnished to a very high standard and has the great bonus of wifi connection (handy for uploading photos from camera or checking locations etc). We just wish that we could have stayed longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to send in such a nice review and we hope that you will come back again.
business
Five Bedroom Three Bath House Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436775vbi
+1 770 894-4444
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
GA
5

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I just spend 3 days with my family &friends.The accommodations were incredibly comfortable.The lake views from the main floor deck and from the loft twin bedroom was absolutely wonderful!.I would strongly recommend,this is such a good place to hang on with family/friends.

Cannot wait to go back!.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you much for taking the time to post such a nice review and please come back again.
business
Five Bedroom Three Bath House Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436775vbi
+1 770 894-4444
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
Johns Creek, GA
5

Loved this house!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This house was everything i had hoped for our friends get together. We were a big goup, with adults and children of all ages. And the house had a place for everyone. The view of the lake from the family room and especially the loft is spectacular. The interior decoration has been done very tastefully and you immediately feel at home. The house was spacious and comfortable, including the beds(unlike many rental homes). We spent hours in the main deck, grilling and playing games. It was huge, and we could have practically lived there. There is an additional deck from the basement, which was the kids favorite hang out place. We had a wonderful time at this house, and hope to visit again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to send in a nice review and we hope that you will come back again.
business
Five Bedroom Three Bath House Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436775vbi
+1 770 894-4444
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta GA
5

Excellent property in wonderful location for weekend outing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Perfect place for large gathering, three to four of our close friends families met @ this house couple times since 2012 thanksgiving, and had a wonderful time... this property is close to Marina, swimming pool, trails, golf-course and water slide.

All the kids were enjoying their stay @ the basement, as well as the outdoor.

The owner was very attentive to our needs and did a great job of communicating with us to ensure we had a great stay.

Looking forward to rent the same property during summer vacation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review and we hope that you will come back again.
business
Five Bedroom Three Bath House Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436775vbi
+1 770 894-4444
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta GA
5

Excellent property in wonderful location for weekend outing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Perfect place for large gathering, three to four of our close friends families met @ this house couple times since 2012 thanksgiving, and had a wonderful time... this property is close to Marina, swimming pool, trails, golf-course and water slide.

All the kids were enjoying their stay @ the basement, as well as the outdoor.

The owner was very attentive to our needs and did a great job of communicating with us to ensure we had a great stay.

Looking forward to rent the same property during summer vacation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to post a nice comment on VRBO and we hope that you will come back again.
business
Five Bedroom Three Bath House Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436775vbi
+1 770 894-4444
Big Canoe North Georgia Mountains
Statesboro, GA
5

Lakeside Cloud 9

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family had the pleasure to visit this property over the New Year's weekend. We certainly enjoy Big Canoe and this property enhanced our visit. The girls loved the decorative taste of the owners. They especially enjoyed their own movie room with fireplace downstairs which was tucked away from the kids who played games and watched TV from the upstairs balcony sitting area. The men watched football games on the ground floor close to the kitchen. We have stayed in larger homes but it seemed that this property really offered something for all to enjoy. We were close to the marina and hiking trails as well as a short drive to the club for dinner. All in all, we were very satisfied with this property and we really appreciate the administrative help that was given..
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive response and we hope that you will come back again.
Helpful votes: 4/4