Kapalua condo rental - Beach view from living room
Beach view from living room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kapalua Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-3)

Cancellation Special $240 night plus tax May 10 to May 17, 2014

Spectacular OCEANFRONT Kapalua Bay Villa, unit 21B3. VIEW the ocean and LISTEN to the surf whether you are sitting on the sofa, eating breakfast or resting in bed. The sights and sounds are the same throughout the Condo. It's as if you are on the helm of a ship; there is nothing in front of you except the ocean.

One king-size bed and full bath upstairs in a large bedroom and a portable twin size air mattress and half bath downstairs. The kitchen and living room were remodeled in October 2004. Walk two minutes to the beach below or walk ten minutes to Kapalua Bay Beach for snorkeling and sunbathing. From January to April watch whales breaching and spouting from the living room or outside on the patio. Three pools and two tennis courts on site for your pleasure. Three world class golf courses nearby.

No resort fees. Golf Discounts, Free internet, Free parking, Free shuttle.

Keywords: Condominium

15 Reviews of Property 43670 in Kapalua, Hawaii

Ocean Front Great Beach View Cancellation Special $240 night May 10-17
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
business
Ocean Front Great Beach View Cancellation Special $240 night May 10-17
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43670vb
(650) 967-2612 (California, USA)
Kapalua Maui
5

Condo Has Everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I have stayed in many units throughout the Kapalua property and this condo is worth the price. Not only is the location amazing, but what the photos do not show you is how well equipped the unit is with everything you need for a great visit to Maui. I can not wait to visit this location again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Great Beach View Cancellation Special $240 night May 10-17
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43670vb
(650) 967-2612 (California, USA)
Kapalua Maui
Minnesota
5

Carol

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Came back for our second visit. We felt very much at home. The view is absolutely beautiful! The carpeting and furniture is new since our last visit. Very nice. Love the big shower. Would love to come back.
business
Ocean Front Great Beach View Cancellation Special $240 night May 10-17
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43670vb
(650) 967-2612 (California, USA)
Kapalua Maui
5

Ray

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We came back to the Kapalua Villas 22 years after honeymooning here as empty nesters a couple villas down, and found John's unit exactly what we were looking for. Awesome views, greet access to the beach and very well appointed. Everything you need for the beach was right there. The accommodations were very comfortable and relaxing. Crack your sliding door at nite and listen to the surf. We really enjoyed the access we had to a number of places to eat just walking distance away....the oceanside trail was great. Will come back again!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Great Beach View Cancellation Special $240 night May 10-17
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43670vb
(650) 967-2612 (California, USA)
Kapalua Maui
Chicago, IL, USA
5

Great Location and Great Service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed in this unit for 10 days beginning December 26th. The location is among the best that you can get for a Bay Villa location and the unit is updated and well maintained. Steps from the beach and central to other locations in Kapalua. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and very professional in all interactions. I would highly recommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Great Beach View Cancellation Special $240 night May 10-17
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43670vb
(650) 967-2612 (California, USA)
Kapalua Maui
5

Kapalua paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We just came back from a vacation in paradise. The condo is beautiful and one of the best locations in Kapalua Bay. The locstion is perfect, with the best views and access to the beach. It was nice to be truly oceanfront and not just see the ocean in the distance. The condo was beautifully furnished and has everything you could possibly need. We made breakfast every morning and spent the days either snorkeling on the beach or sightseeing. Great restaurants nearby. The owner was great to work with. Couldn't ask for a better property. Can't wait to return! So much to do and see!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Great Beach View Cancellation Special $240 night May 10-17
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43670vb
(650) 967-2612 (California, USA)
Kapalua Maui
Portland, OR
5

Location, Location, Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
When we found this property on VRBO, we thought it had to be too good to be true. However, we are very pleased to see that the pictures very accurately reflected the actual view from the condo. The view was absolutely breathtaking of the ocean and enjoyed falling asleep every night to the sound of the surf. We also enjoyed the fact that this condo was located away from the usual tourist locations so it was very quiet all of the time and the beach in front of the house practically our own! The condo was conveniently located within walking distance to 3 beaches and within a short drive to 2 other bays that included fantastic snorkeling. The condo was located right on a trail which you could walk in either direction for several miles. John was a pleasure to work with through the entire process and provided us with great recommendations on where to snorkel and eat. We especially enjoyed eating breakfast at the Plantation house (less than a 5 min drive) and dinner at Sensi (sushi restaurant) and Merrimans (great cocktails, food, and views!) which are both within walking distance from the condo. Overall, we are very pleased with our stay and will absolutely stay here the next time we visit the island!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Great Beach View Cancellation Special $240 night May 10-17
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43670vb
(650) 967-2612 (California, USA)
Kapalua Maui
Brea, CA
5

FIVE-STAR LOCATION AND VIEW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a marvelous nine days we spent in this condo, which was well-stocked and well-equipped with
snorkel gear, a coffee grinder, hair dryer, and a blender for our tropical papaya smoothies, plus much more. The master bath with its dual showerheads was the best we've ever had. The view from the bedroom is awesome.

Having explored the island seeing places we had considered, we concluded we had made the right decision staying in this nicely furnished, quiet, relaxing place, with a hiking trail right in front of our condo. Many were swimming in the ocean in front as well. Snorkeling in Honolua Bay was the best. Get there by 9 AM for best parking. Food on the island was fabulous. Two favorites were the ocean-front Sea House Restaurant at nearby Napili Kai Resort and the Plantation House, where we spent a wonderful anniversary dinner with a gorgeous sunset view. The owner of the condo was very pleasant to deal with. We would love to come back here when returning to Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Front Great Beach View Cancellation Special $240 night May 10-17
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43670vb
(650) 967-2612 (California, USA)
Kapalua Maui
Missouri
5

We loved it - would return in a heartbeat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
After a rough start due to a cleaning schedule snafu, we had a wonderful time here. We had to change the sheets ourselves and walk around someone else's dirty towels the first night, but I do believe it was an anomaly and don't think future renters should be concerned.

The views are fantastic and the furniture and bed very comfortable. Additionally, this condo has about everything you would need - folding chairs, coolers, beach mats, some snorkel gear, beach things for kids, just about anything. Strangely I could not find any coasters for our drinks though.

The ONLY think I can think of to point out is the refrigerator really needs to be replaced. The kitchen has a granite counter top, stained cabinets, stainless steel stove, stainless dishwasher, stainless microwave... and then you turn and see an old white (with stains) fridge. I thought maybe it was just there temporarily due to some failure with the real one, but it had notes taped to it like it had been there a long time. Strangely out of place, but hidden enough it was easy to ignore.

We spent our next week on Kauai - and my significant other tells me should would have been happier staying in this one for both weeks. As I said above - we'd return in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front Great Beach View Cancellation Special $240 night May 10-17
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43670vb
(650) 967-2612 (California, USA)
Kapalua Maui
Minnesota
5

Carol

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We loved our stay. The view was even better than the pictures. The bathroom and shower is beautiful.
It is very roomy.

Would love to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front Great Beach View Cancellation Special $240 night May 10-17
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43670vb
(650) 967-2612 (California, USA)
Kapalua Maui
Sacramento, CA
5

Paradise for Walkers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed at this unit for a week in August 2011 and loved it! The condo is nicely decorated with amazing views of the beach from the living room and bedroom. Everything, including beaches, restaurants, and a well-stocked general store, is within walking distance so we hardly used our rental car. It is very easy to work with the owner to make reservations and he is very organized in getting information to you about the stay. We are already trying to find time to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2