Glenwood Springs house rental - Authentic, restored Victorian home
Authentic, restored Victorian home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Glenwood Springs House Rental Photos and Description
Heart of Glenwood Springs, Walking Distance to All

This pristine, restored 1890's Victorian home of over 2,000 sq. ft. has all the amenities, from classic 'period' furniture to the most modern of appliances and systems. Master suite encompasses the whole 2'nd story with sitting area, walk-in closet, private bath and deck.

The first floor offers a formal living room, dining room, breakfast nook, guest bedroom and an office/bedroom. Kitchen boasts granite counter tops, all the necessary built in appliances and utensils for luxurious, everyday living and dining.

State of the art stereo system with individual room speakers and controls allow you to create the perfect atmosphere for any season or occasion. HD flat screen and surround sound system in the family room are just one of many spaces for R&R in the home.

Located within a couple blocks of the Roaring Fork and Colorado Rivers, trout fishing, rafting and kayaking are within easy reach. Want to ski? You're only 20 minutes to Sunlight, 45 minutes to Aspen's four ski areas.

Or, soak in the Glenwood Hot Springs, four blocks from home. Golf? Numerous fabulous courses within minutes. Biking? There's fabulous world class mountain biking in the immediate area, or take a leisurely ride on the scenic bike baths that run through the Glenwood Canyon into Glenwood Springs, then on to Aspen.

Three, off-street parking spaces, a rarity in Glenwood, adjoin the rear of the home.

Contact owner for additional information.

More Details
Hide Details

Returning to the Roaring Fork Valley after years of CA living. Wanted a second home I loved and could share with others.

Bob Kemper purchased this house in 2012

Love at first sight. Beautifully restored by the owners of 30+ years and clearly one of the most authentic and tastefully decorated homes of its type in the area. Incredible downtown Glenwood location, walking distance to everything. Striking distance to Aspen for year-round activities, golf courses galore, and blocks to the world class fishing the Colorado and Roaring Fork Rivers.

Location, location, location! Not to mention, pure class and comfort.

25 Reviews of Property 436662 in Glenwood Springs, Colorado

Beautiful, Fully Restored Victorian 3+2
average rating of 4.92 based on 25 reviews
business
Beautiful, Fully Restored Victorian 3+2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436662vb
805-551-5121
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
5

Happy Traveler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This lovely home did not disappoint on any level. Bob made the reservation easy and was most helpful in helping us prepare for our Sisters' Weekend. The layout of the home was perfect and their was plenty of room to spread out or gather, whichever we were in the mood for. The home is also perfectly located for walking around town or making a quick trip over to the grocery store.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Fully Restored Victorian 3+2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436662vb
805-551-5121
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
4

Fully Restored Victorian

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We enjoyed our stay here. The house was in great shape in a quiet neighborhood that was easily accessible to shopping and restaurants of downtown Glenwood. The owner, Bob was very prompt in his replies regarding anything we were in need of.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful, Fully Restored Victorian 3+2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436662vb
805-551-5121
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
Mich
5

seriously accomodating

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Again, we enjoyed a delightful stay at this wonderful cottage. Cannot say how the owner could improve the experience. Will book again next year, God willing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful, Fully Restored Victorian 3+2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436662vb
805-551-5121
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
5

Great place for a family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The house was so lovely and has a nice layout. The stereo system throughout the house was also a lot of fun. Our 3 yrs old still talks about our stay and asks every weekend if we can go back to Glenwood Springs. We loved it!

Bob is great, very professional, and even was flexible with our dates after we had booked them. We would definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful, Fully Restored Victorian 3+2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436662vb
805-551-5121
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
5

Excellent downtown house in Glenwood Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family and I (grandparents, parents and kids) loved staying at the this house in Downtown Glenwood. We walked each morning to the local coffee shop and walked to dinner in the evening. The house was well stocked with everything you needed, especially in the kitchen. It had a great big dinning area and a cozy TV movie area. We brought our own DVD's to watch each evening. Lots of little extra items in the kitchen such as sugar, flour, ziplock bags, etc. Owner was responsive when we weren't sure how to use DVD player and called us right away to help. I liked the historic museum next door too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful, Fully Restored Victorian 3+2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436662vb
805-551-5121
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
Bethel, Alaska
5

Perfect Vacation Home in Glenwood Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is an immaculately-maintained, fully supplied Victorian-style home in the heart of Glenwood Springs. It is in a nice residential neighborhood, next door to the Historical Museum, but only one block off Grand Avenue which is full of restaurants and shops. We all walked to the pool every day(about 1/2 mile), including my 80-year-old mother. My young adult son was able to get everything he needed for snowboarding at Sunlight and Snowmass at the ski shop 2 blocks from the house, including grabbing the $5 bus rides to the ski hills. You can easily hop on the bus to Aspen for a day of shopping and browsing. The sound system and Direct TV in the house are incredible, and there is a computer, printer, and wi-fi ready to go. Bob communicated with us every step of the way and also provided a thorough owner's manual. The laundry facilities were great, and the kitchen was completely equipped including crystal serving bowls for our Christmas dinner. The upstairs Master Suite was really to our liking, especially the huge bathroom, double vanity, and walk-around shower. We had a fabulous time and would stay at this house again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a great group and thanks so much for the kind words. Our goal is to make every stay at our home an especially welcoming, relaxing and hassle-free experience.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful, Fully Restored Victorian 3+2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436662vb
805-551-5121
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
5

An awesome place to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The house was in a great location, and was very comfortable, clean, and exceptionally well stocked. The owner left detailed instructions about everything we needed to know, and the kitchen had all sorts of goodies that we could use. We will definitely stay again if we're in Glenwood.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful, Fully Restored Victorian 3+2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436662vb
805-551-5121
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
5

Third time, still charming!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
After staying at Bob's fabulous home for the third time, the universal comment from my family is "When are we coming back?" Large enough for all of us to have space for our personal 'down time' but cozy enough for all of us to feel connected, this house is perfect for vacationing with your extended family or friends. Ranging in age from 70's to 2, we all loved being close enough to town to walk to dinner (even on little legs!), swimming, shopping, playgrounds as well as having easy access to the bike path (and a secure place to store bikes and baby trailer). This summer, we loved sitting on the front porch, enjoying the beautiful yard and cool breeze. And over Thanksgiving, it was awesome to be able to stand on the front porch and see the fireworks over the Hotel Colorado.

The kitchen is extremely well appointed, and a great gathering place to chat while fixing a snack or a gourmet dinner. At night we gathered to play games and cards on the large dining room table. We loved being able to tune the house sound (following Bob's great detailed instructions) onto our favorite radio station and listen everywhere throughout the house. The front room was a perfect place to cozy up with a good book or chat. Never ones to be able to fully vacation, the office was great for catching up on work at a good desk area with nice chair and easily accessible wi-fi. The downstairs bedrooms were wonderful for grandparents who didn't want to tackle the stairs and the upstairs bedroom/sitting room was a perfect set-up for mom and dad to have a little privacy while still having the baby (and a convenient oversized chair for story time!) close by.

Bob couldn't be easier to work with and we really appreciated all the thoughtful touches like a detailed welcome/instruction book, reminder notes, and beautiful fresh flowers.

We can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful, Fully Restored Victorian 3+2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436662vb
805-551-5121
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
5

Work trip was more like a vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This house was great for our group stay for a work event. Much more comfortable than a hotel and private spaces in the house allowed for individual alone time! We loved it.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful, Fully Restored Victorian 3+2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436662vb
805-551-5121
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
5

WONDERFUL House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Amazingly beautiful! Wonderful kitchen - better then ours at home. Had our 41st anniversary and a 60th B-Day party there last week. Kids and Grandkids stayed with us at the house; all of us fit very comfortably at a fraction of the cost of hotel rooms. The front room (parlor) was a wonderful place to sit quietly even with four generations and family friends there. Easy walk to downtown Glenwood (3 blocks to the bridge) yet it has PLENTY of private parking. GREAT master bedroom and bathroom with a 2nd floor deck. We had 12 for dinner one night and there was plenty of room in the formal dining room. Will come back in the summer and it will be our new Glenwood "homebase".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8