Tucson house rental - View from the Casita's Porch!
View from the Casita's Porch!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tucson House Rental Photos and Description
Private Casita - 1 Bedroom/Studio + Convertible Bed, 1 Bathroom. Sleeps 1-4.

The Tohono Trail Casita is a unique private getaway. It is located at the Agua Caliente Canyon and overlooks the vast Tucson Valley and sloping mountainside of the Santa Catalina Mountains. The Beautiful Casita features tasteful Southwestern decor with a spacious living room, fireplace, kitchenette and bedroom with full bath. Our guests feel the serenity of the Sonoran Desert, while enjoying the beauty of the surrounding mountains and star-filled nights from their private porch. The Casita is roughly 25 minutes from Downtown Tucson and the University of Arizona. There are several golf courses nearby, including The Arizona National Golf Club, a Robert Trent Jones Jr. designed course ranked in the top 25 of all public courses in Arizona. The Casita is close enough to shopping and grocery stores to be convenient, yet far enough to escape the crowds. There are great restaurants and grocery shopping within 10 minutes of the Casita.

Visitors are invited to relax and enjoy a heated outdoor spa, outdoor fireplace and outdoor BBQ at the main house if you feel like staying in. If you like hiking, trails are within steps of your front door, the trails range in length and difficulty. The Casita offers hiking access to the Aqua Caliente Canyon that will lead you to pools of water and a perfect place for a picnic, or if you prefer, Milagrosa Canyon is a short 20 minute hike. The Milagrosa Falls boast a triple waterfall that can be seen running during the rainy season.

The Casita is equipped with washer and dryer, iron, ironing board, cable TV, phone, Wi-Fi, linens, towels, robes, dishes, glassware, silverware, microwave, toaster oven, refrigerator with small freezer, Keurig Coffee maker and more. Horse facilities and trailer parking are also available.

The Tohono Trail Casita is a truly peaceful and serene getaway. We are excited to have you as our guests. If you’ve come to golf, hike, relax or visit many of the things Tucson has to offer such as the Sonoran Desert Museum, the Air and Space Museum, Mount Lemmon, you will not be disappointed.

More Details
Hide Details

We built our home and the Casita from the ground up. The home is all our own design and boasts many of the beautiful southwestern decor we have collected over the years. We have lived in Tucson for over 30 years and absolutely love the desert. We are excited to share our beautiful home and Casita with you. To us everyone is family. We hope you will become a part of ours.

We want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Please don't hesitate to ask us anything from recommendations to special requests.

11 Reviews of Property 436549 in Tucson, Arizona

Tohono Trail Casita - Private Casita with Stunning Mountain Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Tohono Trail Casita - Private Casita with Stunning Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436549vbi
+1 520-248-8887
Tucson Arizona
5

Loved our visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We came to the Tucson area to escape the dreary Seattle rain and enjoy the sunny desert. We found just what we were after at the Casita. It's right on the edge of the desert with beautiful views of the mountains, desert and valley. The description and photos on the website are very accurate - clean, comfortable and quiet. It's delightful to hear birds and other wildlife rather than urban racket. Peggy is a gracious host. Having access to the spa and grill area made it seemed like our own private resort! Definitely looking forward to visiting again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Tohono Trail Casita - Private Casita with Stunning Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436549vbi
+1 520-248-8887
Tucson Arizona
5

Just what we hoped for

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This lovely casita lived up to everything we were hoping for. It has fabulous views, plenty of room for a couple and is super comfortable. We loved being out of town and having the peace and quiet while being close enough to necessary stores and restaurants. Access to highways for exploring the Tucson area was easy. Our only regret was that 3 days was not long enough.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Tohono Trail Casita - Private Casita with Stunning Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436549vbi
+1 520-248-8887
Tucson Arizona
5

Beautiful casita, beautiful location, lovely owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Stayed two nights with my partner in January while in Tucson for a wedding. The casita was more than enough space for two people, beautiful, impeccably clean and in a stunning location at the foothills of the Catalina Mountains. The owner, Peggy, was very friendly, but also gave us our space, and has thought of everything—stocked kitchenette, laundry, backpack, cooler, even an aerial photo map and info about the local hiking trails near the casita. If you get a chance, take a walk along the Aqua Caliente Trail.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Tohono Trail Casita - Private Casita with Stunning Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436549vbi
+1 520-248-8887
Tucson Arizona
5

Ideal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I stayed here four days and found it perfect. The casita itself is lovely...spotlessly clean, well-equipped, stunning views. The location offers hiking trails right out the door and the peaceful quiet of being outside the city, so a car is essential. We loved our stay and plan to return...often. Thank you Peggy and Carrie.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
business
Tohono Trail Casita - Private Casita with Stunning Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436549vbi
+1 520-248-8887
Tucson Arizona
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Perfect spot to get away from it all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This Casita was as wonderful as all the other review say! Quiet, scenic and comfortable! It definitely is "out of town" as it is at least a 10 minute drive to the nearest restaurant or grocery store.....nothing is walkable. However that is what makes it so peaceful. The unit is fully stocked....even water in the fridge and coffee for the Keurig machine! Comfy robes are provided as well. Peggy was very kind and made sure we were cared for.......great place to spend 10 days!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Tohono Trail Casita - Private Casita with Stunning Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436549vbi
+1 520-248-8887
Tucson Arizona
Milton WI
5

Relaxing Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I decided to get away from the regular hotel I have stayed at while visiting family and located this wonderful casita on VRBO. It was a great decision! The casita was beautiful, clean and extremely relaxing. The sunsets and sunrises are beautiful here. The spa is great and hiking trails are nearby. The owners are wonderful! My college roommate came down from Scottsdale for an evening and loved Tohono Trail as much as I. My young grandson also loved it and wanted to stay at the "Tiny House" forever! I plan to book this place again when I return to Tucson. Thank you Peggy and Carrie!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tohono Trail Casita - Private Casita with Stunning Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436549vbi
+1 520-248-8887
Tucson Arizona
Helena, Montana
5

Tohono Trail Casita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is a great place for a couple to enjoy the warmth of Tucson without the crowds or traffic. Set on the NE edge of town on a private drive you can watch birds and wildlife from the porch and launch on hiking trails without driving. Peggy is a friendly and helpful host. Access to the jacuzzi and BBQ of the main house to eat and relax while watching the sun set on the Tucson Mountains is nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so very much! We loved having you!! Looking forward to next time :)!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tohono Trail Casita - Private Casita with Stunning Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436549vbi
+1 520-248-8887
Tucson Arizona
Illinois
5

A gem at the foot of the Santa Catalinas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Quiet scenic spot at base of some great hiking trails. Couldn't be better if you like the desert and mountains. Casita is extraordinarily well designed, built and maintained. Not many restaurants or other activities close, but that is part of the attraction.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We enjoyed having you and look forward to next time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tohono Trail Casita - Private Casita with Stunning Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436549vbi
+1 520-248-8887
Tucson Arizona
Bangor, Maine
5

Tohono Trail Casita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is a perfect spot in the Tucson Sonoran desert landscape with privacy and incredible views of desert flora and the Catalina Mountains. The southwestern styled casita is perfect for two. Having the very gracious owner nearby is helpful for answering questions about the area. Hiking is possible right from the porch. I missed a cook top, but managed without. Watching the sunset while sitting on the porch is incredible. I hope that we can return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much. It was a pleasure hosting you both. We can't wait to have you back next year. Best Wishes!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tohono Trail Casita - Private Casita with Stunning Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436549vbi
+1 520-248-8887
Tucson Arizona
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Perfect Casita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I decided to get away from the city at the last moment for New Year's Eve. This rental exceeded out expectations in every way! The pictures do not capture the full extent of the beautiful and breathtaking views. The mountains and city view are truly stunning and the property is well situated to take advantage of the many walking trails.
The owner did a beautiful job of decorating the Casita in a uniquely simple but classic Southwest decor. It was private, quiet,cozy, comfortable, light, and airy. There was nothing wanting in our stay here. It was easy to make simple meals in the convection toaster oven that we used to warm a precooked savory pie and bake pears with goat cheese and honey for dessert.
We would highly recommend this rental for anyone looking for peace & quiet and lovely surroundings to unwind in. The owner was very accommodating for our last minute reservations and made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay.

Thank-you for sharing your lovely home,we can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much. It was a pleasure hosting you. We can't wait to have you back. Best Wishes!
Helpful votes: 1/1