Kailua Kona condo rental - Un-obstructed View of Kona
Un-obstructed View of Kona
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Ocean Front off Alii Drive

This beautiful first floor condo has 2 bedrooms, 2 baths and boasts an unobstructed view of Kailua Bay. The kitchen has been totally remodeled with beautiful new cabinets, granite countertops, and ceramic tile floors. . The living room is has an exquisite view of downtown Kailua-Kona.. Relax on the lanai and enjoy the sites and sounds of the waves breaking on the rocks below. Located about a mile south of town, Alii Villas has a beautiful pool and barbque area with a private parking stall right outside your door. Wi-Fi, TV and free long distance calling keep you connected to the outside world. Hawaii Tax No. W40938850-01

Bill & Nancy have owned at Alii Villas for 14 years. They are both retired and have lived in Southern Oregon for 40 years. They fell in love with Kona in 1989 while on vacation.

Elite Property Management Services LLC. purchased this condo in 2012

We feel honored to own this beautiful oceanfront condo with a fantastic view of Kailua Bay. We look forward to sharing our condo with family, friends and guests.

Alii Villas is a relaxing, friendly, quite and most of all beautifully landscaped complex. There are many varieties of hibiscus, ginger and tropical foliage throughout the complex.

11 Reviews of Property 436530 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Beautiful Oceanfront Condo in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436530vbi
+1 877-336-6751
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Medford, Oregon
5

Most Memorable Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Mahalo to our wonderful hosts, Bill and Nancy, for the use of their fabulous home. From the moment that we arrived, we relaxed into our own private paradise. Everything about the unit is beautifully upgraded and comfortable. The private lanai offers wonderful ocean breezes in the morning and beautiful sunsets at night. The location is outstanding...close to downtown, shops and restaurants. It is also a great location from which to tour the rest of the island. The owners and on site staff were amazing, offering us directions to find the treasures of the island. In fact, we got engaged on a secluded beach. It was a vacation we will never forget!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436530vbi
+1 877-336-6751
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

Great unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The unit is in excellent condition and very clean. Location was also a plus very close to restaurants and shopping (5 minute drive). Beaches within close proximity on Alii Drive. Condo faces the ocean with a very large lanai with table and chairs. View was great and sunsets spectacular. Sound of crashing waves was music to our ears. Beautifully landscaped and well managed project with pool and BBQ area. The owner was very helpful and easy to get in touch with. I highly recommend this property and would not hesitate to rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436530vbi
+1 877-336-6751
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Pacific grove, ca
5

We were 100% happy with our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our Kona stay was absolutely fantastic! Where do I begin? We thoroughly enjoyed the attractive, modern, clean and centrally located condo. The owners were so helpful from our first inquiry about availability to helping us find the perfect restaurants during our stay.

We loved the lanai. We eat all our meal there - at breakfast we saw spinner dolphins, mid day we watch parasailing and during the evening we enjoyed breathtaking sunsets.

Our trip to the condo in Kona is a vacation we will remember all of our lives. It is a special place!
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436530vbi
+1 877-336-6751
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Escalante, Utah
5

May Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a beautiful condo in a nice location. The condo was well stocked with all of the necessities and then some.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436530vbi
+1 877-336-6751
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Vancouver, WA
5

Our little piece of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Absolutely magnificent condo. Our little piece of paradise and home away from home. We have been coming to Kona for over 30 years and have stayed at this unit many times. The view from the lanai is the best in Kona. We saw many spinner dolphins and whales in the harbor from the lanai, as well as many beautiful sunsets this year. The condo is well appointed and has all the luxuries and comforts of home. The location is perfect, just a short walk in to town for coffee and fresh fruits at the outdoor market. The complex is well maintained with tropical gardens, a refreshing pool and nice BBQ area. Thanks Bill and Nancy for sharing your condo with us to continue our tradition of staying in Kona at our little piece of paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is so nice to hear you still enjoy this special place. It is THE best place for viewing the sea life that is abundent in Kailua Bay. Thanks for the continued vote of confidence. We will strive to make it even better for your next visit to your " Little Piece of Paradise".
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436530vbi
+1 877-336-6751
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Seattle, Washington
5

Old Guy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This condo is a gem. Photos can't do justice to the beauty of the location which is perfectly situated on the water. The condo itself is beautifully appointed and has all of the kitchen ware and utensils one needs. We were in Kona with friends and every evening was spent at "our house" as it was the best for entertaining, for the fabulous view, and ambiance. The owner's are very friendly, helpful, and responsive to our questions and needs. Alii Villas is a quiet and well maintained complex which adds to the enjoyment. We have been coming to Kona for fifteen years and this is the place we desire to be.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed our condo so much. It sounds like you found your favorite place in paradise. We look forward to your return next year. Mahalo !!
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436530vbi
+1 877-336-6751
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Willamette Valley, Oregon USA
5

Cheers and Applause

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This property is the absolute BEST place we have stayed in all our trips to Kona. It is close to town and a perfect central spot for visiting the rest of the Island. It is easy to find, and the location of the condo within the complex is perfect. As mentioned in other reviews, its waterfront position is a huge plus. The condo itself is well decorated, immaculately clean, well stocked, and supremely comfortable. The pictures on the VRBO site do not do it justice! Some of our greatest memories will be of watching the whales jumping in the bay. We also enjoyed watching the spinner dolphins while drinking coffee and having breakfast on the lanai. We will stay here again. Our unending thanks are yours for such a lovely place to stay while enjoying the Big Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the kind words, JoDee, we are glad you enjoyed your week in Kona. We look forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436530vbi
+1 877-336-6751
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Ritzville, WA USA
5

bean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This property is truly beautiful. Well maintained, quiet and with in easy walking to downtown.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436530vbi
+1 877-336-6751
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Knoxville, TN
5

Beautiful Stay In Kona!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We just returned from a beautiful stay in Kona! We have stayed in Kona several times and this condo was our favorite so far. We needed a place close to town and we wanted waterfront and this condo was ideal. The updated beautiful 2 bedroom /2 bath condo was very well appointed and stocked with all we needed for a great stay. Mornings were spent having breakfast on the oceanfront lanai,overlooking the ocean, rocks and view of the town. Afternoons were spent sightseeing and relaxing at the pool with a stocked library of books and magazines and grilling at the poolside grills and enjoying the sunsets with a glass of wine and chatting with neighbors who had joined for this breathtaking sight. Many pay restaurants for this view, but it is right at your doorstep! I was a bit hesitant about lack of AC which is very common in water front rentals in Hawaii, but I was pleasantly surprised at just how cool we stayed and we even needed a light blanket at night. We slept with the windows open and were lulled to sleep by the sound of the waves. Also, I need to mention how accommodating the owners and staff were when planning our vacation. Look no more and enjoy your stay!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice comments. We try hard to have everything there so your stay will be the best possible. We look forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436530vbi
+1 877-336-6751
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Denver, Colorado
5

Kona no ka oe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Aloha Bill & Nancy, We thorouhly enjoyed our stay in Kona. Staying in your condo made it all the more special. We loved it so much, especially sitting on the lanai, that it was difficult to do anything else. The condo is beautifully decorated and was exceptionally clean and the pool, bbq area and grounds are well cared for. Thank you for the delicious fruit basket, we ate every bit of it. The convenient parking, fans, washer-dryer, linens, beach toys, even the great selection of Hawaiian music - you don't have to strive to make this a first class condo, it already is! We'll be back!
The Roberts and The Weirs
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway