Big Sky cabin rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Big Sky Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom Beautiful Mountain Cabin

Enjoy the conveniences of a world class resort town with amazing skiing and easy access to the wonders of Yellowstone National Park!

The Powder Ridge Cabins are a cozy retreat for the whole family. The cheery open living area and kitchen make these cabins a great place to gather to share stories with your family and friends after a day enjoying the beautiful Montana outdoors An extra living area on the lowest level gives you more room for your group to relax! Just imagine yourself reading by the fireplace, taking a dip in the hot tub, or relaxing in the Montana sunshine while enjoying the incredible views from the deck. The Powder Ridge Cabins offer easy ski-in ski-out access to Big Sky Resort and are only minutes from the shopping, dining and activities offered in the Big Sky Mountain Village.

Big Sky Luxury Rentals is a professionally managed vacation rental service located right here in Big Sky. Visit our website at www.vacationinbigsky.com for more info on this Powder Ridge Cabin or to check out our other listings! In addition to our round-the-clock availability, we offer:

* Free Nights

* Free Lift Ticket for Each Guest

* Free Round Trip Airport Transportation

(Some restrictions do apply, please view our site at vacationinbigsky.com for complete details.)

Additionally, we provide a full scope of concierge services including the following:

* Ask about our In-House Suburban Rentals! Beginning at $699 for a week!

* True Ski In/Out Properties

* Wireless Internet Included

* Complimentary Concierge Services

* On Site Check-in and Property Tour

* Complimentary Ski Tours - 'Ski with a Local'

* 24/7 Property Management Service with the most trusted management company in Big Sky

* Ski Rental Discounts with Black Tie Skis and Lone Mountain Sports

Located in the beautiful Gallatin River Canyon between Bozeman and West Yellowstone, Big Sky is home to both Big Sky Resort and Moonlight Basin, which provide 5,500 continuous ski-able acres on beautiful Lone Peak. Big Sky is a short 50 minute drive through the northwest corner of Yellowstone National Park to the Park's West Entrance.

We provide complimentary concierge services to ensure that you get the most out of your Big Sky vacation and personally meet each of our guests to ensure they are familiar with our beautiful homes. With 50 other properties, we seek to match you with a vacation home perfect for your needs. Our goal is to provide an affordable, once-in-a-lifetime luxury vacation experience that makes you fall in love with Big Sky - Yellowstone Country just as we have.

Big Sky is home to many exciting activities in both the winter and the summertime. A sample of these not-to-miss activities includes:

- Downhill Skiing and Snowboarding

- XC Skiing

- Snowshoeing

- Tubing

- Ice Skating

- Dog Sledding

- Dinner Sleigh Rides

- Movie Theater

- Diverse Restaurant Selection

- World Class Fly-Fishing

- Horseback Riding

- White Water Rafting

- Rodeo

- Ziplining

- Ropes Courses

- Hiking

- Free Outdoor Summer Concerts

- Farmers Markets

- Guided Day Trips of Yellowstone National Park

- Mountain Biking

- Laser Tag

- Paint Balling

- Scenic Summer Tram Rides to the Summit of Lone Mountain Peak

We manage several similar properties in this complex. The photos on this listing are representative of our inventory. With 50 vacation rental properties we are sure to have the perfect home, cabin or condo for your Big Sky-Yellowstone getaway. Whether you are interested in a cozy cabin, a comfortable condo or a custom private home, we are sure to have the perfect vacation home for you! Please call us at (800)844-6081 for specific availability and photos. We look forward to hearing from you!

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 436497 in Big Sky, Montana

Ski-In Ski-Out Cabin: Free Skiing Free Nights and Free Transportation!
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Cabin: Free Skiing Free Nights and Free Transportation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436497vb
Toll Free (800) 844-6081
Big Sky Montana
NH
5

cabin rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The mgmt company did a great job w/ the reservation and keeping in touch w/ me. All questions were answered by the next day. I wasn't able to do the tour of the property, but everything was self explanatory. We found plenty of utensils and cooking supplies, could use one more nonstick saute/fry pan though. The cabin was clean and nicely decorated. There was plenty of linens.
Plus/minus: great mattresses on the double bunk, BUT because they are good, they rise high on the side bar which could spin, so it wasn't very protective and my son fell out of the bunk bed on our last night. Only complaint, fixate the side bars on the bunk so they are safer.
We really enjoyed our stay. Saw a mama and baby moose 3 cabins down and several coyotes around the bend. Also lots of deer on the drive up to the cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughtful review and excellent feedback regarding the bunk beds! We will certainly keep the good mattresses and have installed a more secure side bar! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy some beautiful wildlife. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Big Sky again someday soon.

With Warm Regards,

Markus Kirchmayr
Owner/Manager
Big Sky Luxury Rentals | Vacation Big Sky
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Cabin: Free Skiing Free Nights and Free Transportation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436497vb
Toll Free (800) 844-6081
Big Sky Montana
Allen Park, MI, USA
5

Beautiful cabin and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed at this beautiful cabin for a week in the month of September and found it a great place to explore the treasures of Montana and Wyoming. The cabin was beautifully furnished and is conveniently located near Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. Everything from the managers greeting and orientation when we arrived to the hot tub and barbeque not to mention the other amenities, makes this a great place to stay and launch day trips to the National Parks and beautiful scenic dives. We are looking forward to return visits.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your stay with us this past September and for taking the time to share your kind review! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to take full advantage of our beautiful neighboring national parks. Whether it is in the summer or winter, I look forward to welcoming you back to many return visits to come!

With Warm Regards,

Markus Kirchmayr
Owner/Manager
Big Sky Luxury Rentals
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Cabin: Free Skiing Free Nights and Free Transportation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436497vb
Toll Free (800) 844-6081
Big Sky Montana
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great vacation place!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Beautiful modern yet rustic cabin with plenty of living space. (Washer and dryer proved to be very valuable, along with the hot tub outside!)Loved the location with truly easy ski in and ski out access! My favorite thing was waking up to the gorgeous, breathtaking view of the mountain every morning...if it were possible I would live there! The service we received was great-ready to help if needed but not overbearing, and I was especially grateful when they brought me a new coffee pot when I had troubles with the one already there! :)
We had a large group and could have used a few more kitchen utensils but all in all we made it work and it felt like home! I highly recommend the Powder Ridge cabins-they are beautiful, spacious and have a wonderful "outdoorsy" feel to them. Definitely made the whole ski trip a memorable experience!!

Review posted by guest on FlipKey.
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Cabin: Free Skiing Free Nights and Free Transportation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436497vb
Toll Free (800) 844-6081
Big Sky Montana
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Excellent stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This house was perfect for our two families! Great layout, plenty of space/bedrooms for all nine of us and super comfortable and clean.

It is a ski on/ski off, but getting home can be a bit challenging if you have small kids who are not strong enough to traverse flats.

I would stay there again in a heart beat.

Thanks to the fabulous folks at Big Sky Luxury Rentals!

Review posted by guest on FlipKey.
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Cabin: Free Skiing Free Nights and Free Transportation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436497vb
Toll Free (800) 844-6081
Big Sky Montana
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Best Rental Service/Experience

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
From even before we arrived Big Sky Luxury Rentals was taking care of us! From arranging our van from the airport to receiving our shipped skis/boards, they had it all together. Bsl arranged our lift tickets, stocked the house with paper products, firewood and firestarters..just first class all the way.

We were met within an hour of arrival by Chris who walked the parents through the house and showed us how things worked, gave us his personal card/mobile number, email and invited us to call with any questions. His staff also checked in on us by email and phone early in the trip.

The house 126 was a great spot...ski out around the garage and ski in across the street. The staff came by after each snowy night to sweep the walk and snow off the hot tub, decks and sidewalks... just couldn't ask for any better service.

The housecleaning team cam every other day and were fast and thorough. They removed the trash and Christmas boxes, grocery boxes, etc..never had to ask them for anything!

Whether it was the owners or the manager..since we were there for actual Christmas morning; it was so thoughtful of them to have a holiday wreath and artificial tree decorated for our arrival. We had a few smaller children and that was a special thing.

I am actually in the rental property management myself in the Caribbean and learned quite a few things from Big Sky Luxury Rentals. I made notes of my stay and will be sending them to the owners of the homes I rent...how to do it better. Big Sky raises the bar for all of us!

Review posted by guest on FlipKey.
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Cabin: Free Skiing Free Nights and Free Transportation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436497vb
Toll Free (800) 844-6081
Big Sky Montana
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Powder Ridge Cabin Review

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I stayed in the cabin for a week in June, 2012. Had a wonderful experience. The cabin is great, lots of activities and places to eat there at Big Sky and we also used as our home base for a couple of day visits to Yellowstone, Jackson Hole and the dinosaur museum in Bozeman. We had a small maintenance issue (door to deck would not shut properly) and maintenance came up immediately to fix it. Would highly recommend.
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Cabin: Free Skiing Free Nights and Free Transportation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436497vb
Toll Free (800) 844-6081
Big Sky Montana
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Enjoyable, Cozy Experience.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
When we arrived at the cabin, large snowflakes were falling and beautiful snowdrifts surrounded the cabin. It was a winter paradise! The location was central to the ski slope as well as shops, restaurants and other resort activities. The kids used the ski in/ski out feature all week. They also used the sleds at the cabin to play in the snow outside. The home was spacious with tasteful cabin decor. We loved the fireplace and hot tub features. We were pleased with the experience and would definitely rent again.

Review posted by guest on FlipKey.
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Cabin: Free Skiing Free Nights and Free Transportation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436497vb
Toll Free (800) 844-6081
Big Sky Montana
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful cabin!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family stayed at this cabin for a week in June 2012. We were very pleased to say the least! The rental company met me there when we arrived and helped me carry our bags in! Very nice place and a beautiful area! I would definitely stay here again!!!

Review posted by guest on FlipKey
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Cabin: Free Skiing Free Nights and Free Transportation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436497vb
Toll Free (800) 844-6081
Big Sky Montana
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great experience. Convenient and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The ski in/out could not have been more convenient. This is a corner house that is right on the trail with the White Otter lift a short ski away. Signage gets you easily back to your cabin at the end of the day. This is also located close to the Moonlight Basin lifts and easy to get back from there should you choose to ski both resorts (highly recommended). Private hot tub, wood burning and gas fireplaces, modern kitchen and 3 full baths made it a comfortable place for the 5 of us who stayed there. Overall very positive experience. Big ski resort restaurants are only a 5-10 minute drive away.
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Cabin: Free Skiing Free Nights and Free Transportation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436497vb
Toll Free (800) 844-6081
Big Sky Montana
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We had a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our group had 9 people, 4 adults and 5 kids. The cabin is beautiful and very clean. We were given a quick presentation by Chris about the property and activities around the area. He was very friendly and helpful.