La Ribera El Borne apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

La Ribera El Borne Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 br, 2 bth. flat to sleep 4/5 in central BCN, behind the Picasso Museum.

This two bedrooms two bathrooms flat is located at the very center of the fashionable district El Born, just behind the Picasso Museum.

The building was completely renewed in one of the first architectonic interventions of the district, for which it received one of the most prestigious architecture awards in 1992. It was the beginning of the blooming of the district, now a reference point in Europe.

The building has a doorman and two lifts, and a peaceful and quiet inner area that contrasts with the lively quarter where it is located. The apartment was completely refurbished in 2006, and exquisitely combines the historic features of the building with a modern and minimal style decoration and all the comfort of modern high-quality facilities and appliances. According to visitors, it makes the perfect base for a memorable stay in Barcelona-

FCBarcelona tickets available under request.

20 Reviews of Property 436475 in La Ribera El Borne, Spain

Tastefull flat in El Born, 4/5 guests, WIFI, 2 lifts, PK
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 20 reviews
business
Tastefull flat in El Born, 4/5 guests, WIFI, 2 lifts, PK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436475
+34 679156259
La Ribera El Borne Ciutat Vella
Chicago
5

Loved our time in Barcelona AND this wonderful flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Hi Carmen,

The four of us stayed in your El Born flat from November 10-13, 2013 and had a wonderful time. Everything was as advertised--great location, comfortable LR/DR, fully equipped kitchen, very clean and a very convenient access to the historical part of town and even the waterfront. We especially liked your Pharmacy staff, who were so helpful and able to answer our questions the 12 hours per day that the pharmacy was open. We'd love to return to Barcelona and will definitely want to stay with you again. Thanks also for your prompt response to my questions in advance of our trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Tastefull flat in El Born, 4/5 guests, WIFI, 2 lifts, PK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436475
+34 679156259
La Ribera El Borne Ciutat Vella
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Dear Carmen
Just a short note to say thank you - we had a lovely time in Barcelona.
The apartment was lovely and comfortable, and we will definitely come back sometime!
Thanks for alllowing me to get my deposit in cash, as my wallet was stolen.
All the very best regards
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tastefull flat in El Born, 4/5 guests, WIFI, 2 lifts, PK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436475
+34 679156259
La Ribera El Borne Ciutat Vella
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This apartment was perfect for our family of 2 adults and 3 children. Excellent convenient location, clean, quiet, all necessary items provided for kitchen, laundry, bath. Dealing with owner was very pleasant and simple, easy process to arrive and leave. Easy walk to metro, bus stops close by, 15-min walk to beach. Quaint neighborhood with stores and shops very close. We enjoyed ourselves in Barcelona immensely and staying at this apartment augmented that experience.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tastefull flat in El Born, 4/5 guests, WIFI, 2 lifts, PK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436475
+34 679156259
La Ribera El Borne Ciutat Vella
Glasgow,Scotland
5

Brilliant Barca!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Great apartment in the centre of El Born,stylish furniture,very spacious.From the initial contact,Carmen the owner was very helpful and very easy to deal with.Would definitely recommend and book again in the future,Thanks again Carmen!!!!
business
Tastefull flat in El Born, 4/5 guests, WIFI, 2 lifts, PK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436475
+34 679156259
La Ribera El Borne Ciutat Vella
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Dear Carmen
Just a brief note to say thank you – the apartment was great, and we all really enjoyed our stay in Barcelona. Our son decided that he would like to live there when he is older, and I am feeling inspired to learn Catalan.
I’m sure we will be back.!

Kind regards
business
Tastefull flat in El Born, 4/5 guests, WIFI, 2 lifts, PK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436475
+34 679156259
La Ribera El Borne Ciutat Vella
5

Great apartment in Barcelona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The apartment was perfect for our family (the owner provided an extra bed in the second bedroom in order to accommodate our 3 children). It is beautiful and well appointed, exactly as described on the website. The location is perfect with many restaurants and sights within walking distance. There is a wonderful bakery nearby that is convenient for breakfast. The owner was very responsive and helpful. The apartment is located in a quiet and secure building. You can hear some pedestrian traffic outside the bedrooms at night, but that is to be expected in a busy urban area. I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone who is visiting Barcelona and hope we have the chance to stay there again sometime soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tastefull flat in El Born, 4/5 guests, WIFI, 2 lifts, PK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436475
+34 679156259
La Ribera El Borne Ciutat Vella
5

Perfect apartment for our special occasion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
3 of us (me, my 24 year-old daughter and my Mum) were celebrating my Mum's 80th birthday in Barcelona. A major factor in my choice of accommodation was that there were lifts in the building. This apartment was ideal for us as my Mum had her own double room with ensuite, and my daughter and I had a twin room and shared the other bathroom. The living area was spacious & stylish and we appreciated being able to eat breakfast in the apartment, make coffee & keep drinks cool. There was also a washer & a tumble dryer. The whole place was perfectly clean, and the beds & furniture really comfortable. The location was great - we all agreed that El Born was our favourite area of Barcelona as it has such a great, safe atmosphere, loads of quirky and beautiful little shops and nice places to eat. There is a Metro stop fairly nearby if you want to save your legs a little, but many things are within walking distance too. The highlight of our trip was definitely the Sagrada Familia, and I would stronlgy recommend pre-booking online as the queues were massive. You can collect the tickets from La Caixa cashpoints. We also enjoyed the Picasso Museum, which is really near the apartment. Foodwise, we liked the 7 Portes restaurant nearby for dinner (we ate there twice - you can dress up a bit to go there). We also loved the paella, fideua & lobster stew at Can Majo in the Barceloneta.
The apartment owner, Carmen, is very helpful and accommodating, everything went very smoothly with the rental - all in all a wonderful experience!!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Tastefull flat in El Born, 4/5 guests, WIFI, 2 lifts, PK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436475
+34 679156259
La Ribera El Borne Ciutat Vella
4

Nice apartment, great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We lived in an apartment during for two weeks in late August and early September. Overall, we liked the apartment. It is located in the center. There are many cafes and shops, including grocery around it. The apartment has all necessary appliances and cookware. The apartment is located not far from the beach. The apartment has a washing machine and all necessary household chemicals. The house has a concierge. It was the lack of air-conditioning bedrooms uncomfortable for us. There is air conditioning in the living room. But is not enough the power to cool the bedrooms. During our stay at the outside day temperature during the day was about 30-37 degrees. The flat fans did not help. I guess, for not traveling in the summer, this drawback does not seem significant. Overall, we liked the apartment.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tastefull flat in El Born, 4/5 guests, WIFI, 2 lifts, PK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436475
+34 679156259
La Ribera El Borne Ciutat Vella
5

Best location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our first criteria for picking a vacation rental is location, and Carmen's apartment certainly fits the bill. It is in Born, on a quiet pedestrian street, near many must-see sights such as the Picasso museum, the Cathedral, the Ramblas, the Boqueria and Mercat Sta Caterina, the Barceloneta area (la Cova Fumada with the best grilled calamari), and many more. It is near small markets, bakeries, restaurants - everything one would need to cook and eat in or eat out as restaurants abound. Other sights such as Gaudi's masterpiece buildings are within a quick metro or taxi ride.  The apartment itself is spacious, comfortable and modern, with a fully equipped kitchen and 2 bathrooms, ideal for friends traveling together.  The concierge, Paulino, was helpful, always telling us to be careful with our belongings.  Carmen, the owner, was very easy to deal with, mainly by email.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tastefull flat in El Born, 4/5 guests, WIFI, 2 lifts, PK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436475
+34 679156259
La Ribera El Borne Ciutat Vella
4

PERFECT! PERFECT!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
It doesn't get better than this. I went with my best friend and we had the best time ever. The owners are so kind and helpful; apartment is in a perfect location, very cozy and well furnished, doorman too sweet and there is a fantastic cafe steps away with killer sangria! It's located right next to shops, restaurants, Picasso Museum and 10 mins walking to the Beach and nightclubs.

I will absolutely recommend anyone to stay here. Worth every penny!!! I know on my next visit that I will definitely book this apartment again.