Cape Coral house rental - Enjoy a relaxing evening swim in the electrically heated pool and spa
Enjoy a relaxing evening swim in the electrically heated pool and spa
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 28 nights
 

Cape Coral House Rental Photos and Description
2000 sq ft Pool/Spa Home With 3 BR/2 BA - Sleeps 6

Why stay in a hotel when you can have all the comforts and amenities of a private home with a heated pool and spa in your backyard. And did we mention cable TV, WIFI, and the master bedroom has a Sleep Number bed!

This 2000 sq. ft. professionally landscaped home with its palm trees, curbed flower beds, and manicured lawn will provide you with the Florida lifestyle experience you desire and deserve!

Our home is located in a quiet neighborhood in the desirable southwest area of Cape Coral. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, and major roads and arteries, you are minutes away from the beautiful beaches of Sanibel and Captiva islands as well as Ft. Myers beach.

As you enter the home there is a formal living room complete with a 50 inch high def flat screen TV, a Blu Ray player, and a large, comfortable 9 foot sectional. The TV has cable access to over 100 stations.

Next, you'll discover a bright, sunny great room with a sitting area, kitchen, and breakfast nook. The sitting area is furnished with a comfortable wicker couch, large matching chair and ottoman. The breakfast nook has a contemporary glass top table and matching chairs. Immediately adjacent is the kitchen, completing an engaging, open floor plan that makes conversation and relaxation easy, even while preparing a meal! The entire area opens up to the lanai and pool with two sliders and is further enhanced with a picture window, also overlooking the pool.

When you want to get outside to enjoy the wonderful Florida sunshine, the lanai and paver stone deck is ideal for kicking back and enjoying all the best that the Florida lifestyle has to offer. You'll enjoy relaxing in the hot tub or taking a dip in the unique Pebble Tec finished swimming pool, which is electrically heated for year round comfort. And all of this is completely screen enclosed and equipped with plenty of padded lounge chairs.

You don't have to go in when it gets dark! The pool and deck area are transformed at night with pool lights and enhanced lighting features surrounding the entire area. The unique nighttime ambiance is something you're sure to enjoy and will add to your overall outdoor experience.

If dining poolside is something you enjoy, you can cook up a feast on the large barbeque grill and dine under the lanai on the comfortable outdoor patio dining set.

When cooking inside, a completely upgraded, fully stocked kitchen awaits you. You will be provided with all the necessary culinary tools and accessories required to make your meal preparation experience a pleasant one. The kitchen provides plenty of lighted counter space as well as a convenient breakfast bar for casual dining.

In addition to the breakfast bar, another casual dining option is the aforementioned breakfast nook, conveniently located adjacent to the kitchen in the great room area.

If a less casual dining ambiance is desired, you'll enjoy the formal dining room. Natural light enters the dining room via a large window that also offers views of the pool. So, whether it's the dining room, the casual breakfast nook and breakfast bar, or al fresco by the pool, Cape Coral Palms has the right dining choice to fit any occasion.

Our house sleeps six and features three bedrooms and two bathrooms. The master suite is located off the living room and is accessed via French doors. The spacious suite includes flat screen TV and a comfortable queen size Sleep Number bed so you can adjust the firmness to your specific preference. In addition to a dresser and chest of drawers, there's a walk in closet with California style shelving to store and organize your clothing.

The master bath has an over sized dual Roman shower, a soaking tub, and vanity with dual sinks. Adjacent to the master bath, separated with a privacy door, is a pool bath with an additional sink and vanity. This has a convenient outside door so it's accessible from the pool area.

The second bedroom features a queen size bed as well as a dresser and large closet. The third bedroom has a day bed with a trundle that converts to a double twin and also has a large closet.

The third bedroom also serves as an office with a large desk, printer and bookshelf. And the house has WIFI to keep you connected for business or personal internet access.

The second bath is conveniently located between these bedrooms and features a large updated shower and vanity.

Everything about Cape Coral Palms evokes the Florida lifestyle! Book now and see for yourself why everyone is choosing the beaches, attractions, and climate of southwest Florida as their year round vacation get away destination!

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I currently live in PA and always dreamed of retiring to Florida. We truly hope you will enjoy our home as much as we do and invite you to visit and let us know how we can help make your Florida lifestyle experience a great one!

Tom Moran purchased this house in 2012

We have friends from the Cape and once we visited, we knew this was where we should be. We are a few years away from retirement, but in the meantime want to make our home available for others to enjoy.

We love the great room layout of the family room/breakfast nook/kitchen area and how it opens up to the pool and lanai.

We were also taken by the beautiful landscaping and secluded back yard. Lastly, the master en suite sealed the deal and we knew this was the house for us!

20 Reviews of Property 436311 in Cape Coral, Florida

Heated Pool & Spa, Cable/WiFi, Flat Screen TV’s, Sleep Number Bed, Pet Friendly
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Heated Pool & Spa, Cable/WiFi, Flat Screen TV’s, Sleep Number Bed, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436311vb
610-470-7348
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Awesome Home Away from Hone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I, along with our Chihuahua, enjoyed this home the first week of December 2013. The home was immaculate, clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was there, just a quick trip to a nearby store for food and we were set. The location is excellent, close to everything yet the neighborhood was quiet. We especially enjoyed opening the sliders to the lanai and the front door which allowed the breeze to come through. The weather was absolutely gorgeous, we could not have asked for better. The big screen TV in the living room was an extra bonus. The pool, spa and lawn are maintained by professionals who obviously take pride in their work.

The owners are kind, considerate people who become more like friends. They provide so many "extras", including a very thoughtful welcoming gift. Tom and Evelyn overlooked nothing to ensure our stay was everything we could ask for. We have rented several homes in the Cape Coral area and have always had good experiences. However, if you are considering a trip to the Sunshine State, you could do no better than renting this home. We cannot wait to go back. Thank you so much for providing everything we needed (and then some) to make it a memorable vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you MaryAnn! We enjoy "taking care" of our guests and pride ourselves in the personal touch we are able to bring. It'a an important part of the vacation rental experience and while we don't usually get a chance to meet everyone, we are able to connect through email and phone. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting a future visit!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heated Pool & Spa, Cable/WiFi, Flat Screen TV’s, Sleep Number Bed, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436311vb
610-470-7348
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ohio
5

Great option for family travel and relaxation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house was very comfortable and well-equipped with kitchen items, towels, linens, etc. We were traveling with three young children and they loved waking up each morning to a pool and spa right outside our door. Everything was updated, super clean, and well-maintained. The Cape Coral area is very nice. The house is located in a very quiet neighborhood that is only a short drive to many attractions such as Ft. Myers and Sanibel and Captiva Island. We even drove a little farther on a few days and took a fan boat ride in the Everglades and visited the South Florida and Parker Manatee Museum in Bradenton. It worked perfect for us, as we wanted to see a variety of things/places, so the house was a great central location, and it was very enjoyable to come back to an entire house after a day of fun, rather than being crammed up in one hotel room with 5 people. It also makes it nice if you just want to relax and "stay at home" as well. Excellent home for the price if you are ever looking to stay in Cape Coral!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have to agree, Jess, that renting a house with a pool and spa in your back yard has it all over a hotel! Central location and easy access were just a few of the reasons we chose the house. The south facing pool/lania was another biggie. Glad you and the family had a good time and we look forward to hosting your next visit to the Cape!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heated Pool & Spa, Cable/WiFi, Flat Screen TV’s, Sleep Number Bed, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436311vb
610-470-7348
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

The best vacation ever.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
It was such a great experience that we have ever had. My husband, three children, our dog and myself enjoyed it very much. We loved everything about it and would highly recommend this house to others that are looking to visit Cape Coral or Ft. Myers.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your "Christmas at the Cape"! There's nothing like getting away from the cold weather to enjoy Christmas Florida style! Enjoying turkey and stuffing on the lania by the pool is definitely not a
"northern" experience!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heated Pool & Spa, Cable/WiFi, Flat Screen TV’s, Sleep Number Bed, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436311vb
610-470-7348
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pennsylvania
5

Great Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thank you so much for letting us stay at your beautiful home. The house had all the amenities we needed and the pool was wonderful.

Tom was a great help with everything. The recommendations for restaurants, shopping, and beaches were truly appreciated.

The location of Cape Coral Palms was perfect, making it very easy to get to all the places we wanted to visit. Our grandkids especially enjoyed the pirate cruise in Fort Myers. We loved all the rstaurants. Lady Lobster was great for lunch.

Thanks again and all the best to you and yours.

The Morrisons
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heated Pool & Spa, Cable/WiFi, Flat Screen TV’s, Sleep Number Bed, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436311vb
610-470-7348
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Mrs. Pamela G Curry

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
If you are looking for the perfect "get away"... THIS IS IT! This home has all the convinences of home, beautifully decorated, super easy access to shopping, wonderful resturants and Sanibel/Captiva Islands. Of course, the hubbies favorite was the big screen TV!! They both went straight for the TV. The kitchen is a woman's dream, totally equipped. Having morning coffee pool side was my favorite. Tom and Evelyn, the owners of the home were wonderful with corresponding with us. We will be back and recommending their home to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Pam and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our vacation home! Several of our lady guests (one a self-described "foodie") have commented on how much they like the kitchen. We love it because of the open design with the family room and breakfast nook...so convenient for food preparation, conversation, and dining. Looking forward to "seeing you" again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heated Pool & Spa, Cable/WiFi, Flat Screen TV’s, Sleep Number Bed, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436311vb
610-470-7348
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ohio
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our stay at the house was wonderful! So good, in fact, that we were lucky and could extend our it since one week wasn't enough. The house was clean, roomy and inviting and had all the comforts of home (maybe more since it has a pool and spa). The spa was the way we started our days and sometimes how we ended it. Anything you would need to fix a meal could be found in the kitchen, but we were on vacation so there wasn't a lot of that. The location made it easy to come and go without having to navigate around the canals and convenient to shopping and restaurants.

Tom and Evelyn were always available if you had any questions. Just an email or text and they would get back to you as soon as possible. They made us feel like we were staying at the home of friends.

We definitely recommend this home and would stay there again.

P.S. If you're into classic cars, we found a cruise-in on Mondays at Merchant's Crossing (east on Pine Island Rd., by Applebee's)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're glad that extra week worked into your schedule Jackie! Vacations are all about being together, relaxing, and having fun! We do all we can to make sure our guests feel at home so all of those things can happen. It was great having you as guests and we look forward to hosting your next visit to the cape!
business
Heated Pool & Spa, Cable/WiFi, Flat Screen TV’s, Sleep Number Bed, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436311vb
610-470-7348
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A great getaway like a private resort!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was everything it was advertised to be and more. We enjoyed sitting by the pool having our breakfast and found the pool and spa to be the perfect way to end each evening. Tom was very helpful and answered our questions about the area very promptly via email. The house was very clean and the sleep number bed was terrific. The only complaint was that our week flew by way too quickly. I would recommend this vacation home to anyone travelling to the Cape Coral area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Doug! Evelyn and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay. And we agree...the Sleep Number bed is one of our favorite aspects of the house. Everyone mentions how nice the pool and spa are but I think the Sleep Number bed is right up there as a "main attraction".

Thank you for taking the time to review and thank you for giving us the opportunity to be a part of your great Florida vacation experience!
business
Heated Pool & Spa, Cable/WiFi, Flat Screen TV’s, Sleep Number Bed, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436311vb
610-470-7348
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Short, But Very Sweet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Even though our stay was only a few days, we felt like we'd been gone for weeks-hated to leave. The home is very comfortable and roomy. Our mornings and early afternoons were spent relaxing in the pool and hot tub. The house is centrally located and has easy access to everything you need, including a great waterfront restaurant for lunch or dinner (Miceli's). We use VRBO everytime we travel and this is the best value we've found. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Steve! We try to get down as often as we can, and like you, it seems like we have just arrived and it's time to leave. It's great to just relax and enjoy the amenities. We hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon and maybe next time you'll be able to stay longer!
business
Heated Pool & Spa, Cable/WiFi, Flat Screen TV’s, Sleep Number Bed, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436311vb
610-470-7348
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Covington, IN
5

Excellent Get-Away Home for us Indiana Girls!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I couldn't have chosen a more perfect place for my vacation with my two daughters ages 11 and 15. They wanted their own pool, and the hot tub/spa, was such a nice extra!!! I believe they were in the hot tub more than the pool!
This property I feel was more beautiful than the pictures. The place was immaculate!! Very clean, and well maintained - inside and out. The landscaping was amazing!! I was surprised that this property allowed dogs, as I did not smell any hint of dogs, or see any stains. The furniture was very nice-looked brand new. I had thought about bringing my pug, but ended up not doing so.
My daughters and myself had just planned on going to a different beach every day, and take advantage of the pool when getting back every day. This was at a perfect location as the property is located within a short drive to several different beaches. Bowman Beach, and Barefoot Beach were our favorites!! The property is conveniently located so close to a major highway making it easy to get everywhere; however, you did not feel that way at the location as it was very quiet. Tom provided so much great information on the area, beaches, restaurants, etc. Also, everything you needed for the stay was there - garbage bags, toilet paper, paper towels, etc. I did not do any cooking while there; however, everything that you would need is there!! I just purchased heat and eat foods.
Tom was excellent at getting back to me immediately with any questions, that I had.
Being a single mom with two daughters, and no child support, I spent hours searching for the perfect spot for the best value. We really look forward to our one week that we get to spend together every year` away from everything and everyone, and I might add, the only week that my oldest does not have to play basketball, have a workout, practice etc. as she plays basketball year round. Let's just say this mom scored majorly this year!!!! If we decide to come back to this particular part of Florida, we would definitely stay here again, in a minute!!
Thank you Tom and Evelyn for sharing your property:-))
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Georgia, we're so glad we could be a part of your vacation this year and consider ourselves fortunate to have great guests like you and your daughters.

Thanks for mentioning the cleanliness, landscaping, hot tub, pool, beaches, etc...these are such a big part of having a great Florida lifestyle experience. Evelyn and I take great pride in providing that as well as first class service and response to our guests.

Keep up the great job you are doing as a single mom!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heated Pool & Spa, Cable/WiFi, Flat Screen TV’s, Sleep Number Bed, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436311vb
610-470-7348
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Kentwood, MI
5

Can't ask for more!

Can't ask for more!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are just a couple days back from a 2 week stay. The house is exactly as shown, very clean and well kept, both inside and outside. We loved the beautiful pool and spent many hours in it. Tom was so helpful and provided so many things to see and do plus all the restaurants. Very private but close to main streets and highways you can get to anywhere. We've stayed in a number of homes in Florida and this was the absolute best and would highly recommend to anyone. Pack light because everything you need is here. If you like seafood save a night and go to Lady Lobster right around the corner on Cape Coral Parkway but make sure to leave room for dessert and try the red velvet cake.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Linda! The pool, hot tub, location, and amenities are things our guests consistently rate very favorably. Thanks for the restaurant tip! We'll have to give that red velvet cake a try!