Greers Ferry Lake cabin rental - Custom deck with partial roof and lights for late night or early morning fishing
Custom deck with partial roof and lights for late night or early morning fishing
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Greers Ferry Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Rustic Retreat is a fisherman's cabin on the banks of the Little Red River. A stroll down the stone steps and path to the custom dock gives you access to some of the best trout fishing in the area. Right from the private dock you can fish one of the local guides' favorite spots. A live well, sink with access to fresh water, and prep area make cleaning your catch a breeze. Fire up the charcoal grill and you've caught supper! From the cabin it is less than half a mile to the Red River Trout Dock and one and a half miles to Cow Shoals Walk In Access. What more could a fisherman want?

Families will love Rustic Retreat, our fully furnished cabin with two bedrooms and two full baths. A king size bed, 2 twin beds, and a convertible sofa provide room to sleep 6 comfortably. The open concept living area includes a fully equipped kitchen, eating area, TV with DVD player, and wood burning fireplace. Sliding glass doors lead to the screened porch which is ideal for bird watching. Other wild life can be spotted all around deer, wild turkeys, bald eagles, and blue herons just to name a few.

For the non-fisherman the cabin is less than 15 minutes from the Dam Site Marina on Greers Ferry Lake. At the marina you can rent jet ski or boats for a day of fun on the lake. You can also swim at the recreation area on the lake or try rock climbing at Sugarloaf Mountain.

Rustic Retreat has something for everyone.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 436245 in Greers Ferry Lake, Arkansas

Rustic Retreat Fishing Cabin w/ Private Dock
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Rustic Retreat Fishing Cabin w/ Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436245vbi
+1 901-818-9356
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
5

The Texas Four

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Enjoyed the Rustic Retreat during our four-day stay. Found everything as stated. Cooked breakfast, lunch and dinner in the well stocked kitchen, never needing to find a restaurant during the winter storm. Especially, enjoyed and found the open fire place delightful. Had the most successful Arkansas fishing trip ever there on the Little Red. Would without hesitation recommend the Rustic Retreat to friends and fellow fly fishers. Hope to stay there again next trip to the river.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Rustic Retreat Fishing Cabin w/ Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436245vbi
+1 901-818-9356
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Van Buren, AR
4

Moore Family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very clean and the kitchen was one of the best-stocked of places we have stayed. We were laughing at the fishing regulations, "release trout between 16-24 inches". It seems most places in OK, AR, and MO you usually catch stockers......well, we released a lot of trout, but we caught a lot @ 15 inches too. We had a great time and hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rustic Retreat Fishing Cabin w/ Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436245vbi
+1 901-818-9356
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
South of Jackson, TN
5

A Great Stay at the Rustic Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I enjoyed our get away at the Rustic Cabin! We went exclusively to trout fish and within the first 20 min. or so of putting our poles in the water our youngest son [14 year old] caught the first and largest rainbow trout of the weekend! We grilled it along with another sizeable trout but the first trout fed our family of four, it was so large! My son was up early and fished late, until he couldn't see anymore. We had quite a catch over the weekend and look forward to returning some day. The Little Red River was beautiful! The cabin was clean and well stocked. The Landlord was a delight to work with. I would recommend this cabin to anyone who wants to get away and enjoy some fishing or just some time to enjoy peace and God's beautiful creation. The private dock was a big selling point for us, which allowed us to stay in one place without having to travel to a dock. The Red River Trout dock was just a short drive from the cabin and was very nice to rent a boat from. Thanks for a great Memorial Day weekend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Rustic Retreat Fishing Cabin w/ Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436245vbi
+1 901-818-9356
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Lafayette, TN
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Stayed 4/8/13 - 4/13/13. Was all that was promised. The decor is great. Very confortable and extremely clean. Owners were great to work with. Generation was such that my flyfishing was curtailed however spincasting off the private dock was great. Wife and I caught over 50 trout in three days, all of them were big linestrechers. Been fishing the river for 25 yrs. Best trip we have had so far. Plan on making this our regular place on the river.
J & C. Lafayette, TN
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Rustic Retreat Fishing Cabin w/ Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436245vbi
+1 901-818-9356
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Jackson, TN
5

Best Spot On The River!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
While not my first VRBO cabin stay on the Little Red, this was certainly the best. I and some friends from work rented this cabin in February and had an amazing time. We almost lost count of how many fish we caught (day and night). The cabin is very well stocked and recently renovated. Lost Creek golf course is litteraly across the street so if the river is generating you still have things to do. I plan on making this cabin my goto spot for many years to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3