Sayulita house rental - Our Amazing view from the infinity pool!
Our Amazing view from the infinity pool!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sayulita House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms With A Breath-taking Panoramic View Of The Ocean!

The Casa Paz is truly a House of Peace nestled into the Nanzal hillside on the quiet north end of Sayulita! It is a place where you can relax, let it be, and live each moment in the present as you drink in the beauty that surrounds you…a place you may feel you’ve come home to!

The sweeping view of the Pacific Ocean as you enter the home will quite literally take your breath away each and every time you enter it. Standing under the open air palapa, stress will quickly melt as you feel the ocean breeze against your skin. The salt-water infinity pool seems to meld right into the ocean, creating the most stunning view, as the horizon meets the ocean, that you have ever seen! This amazing view can be enjoyed from almost every room in the home.

It may be difficult to put your finger on just exactly what you love the most about staying at the Casa Paz. But whether it is the aroma of tropical flowers, the vivid jungle birds and butterflies that seem to float in the air before you, watching the migrating hump-back whales and dolphins, relaxing in the pool, strolling on the beach, surfing, kayaking, snorkeling, or shopping till you drop in the quaint village of Sayulita while enjoying every moment of the rich Mexican culture, just know that the most mesmerizing sunset awaits your return.

This open air spaciously designed home features 4800 sq. ft. of living space. It has all the room you need to gather with groups of people or find a quiet area of refuge.

The two bedrooms on the first floor have adjoining full bathrooms and both open onto the terrace. Downstairs the master bedroom and bathroom also open onto the terrace. There is an extra guest bedroom with two beds. Each bedroom comes equipped with comfortable king size beds and quality linens and towels.

The kitchen comes stocked with all the conveniences of home. All set for those family dinners or quiet evenings away from the crowds. The living area is equipped with a stereo, and an extensive video library for use on your laptop! Maid service is included.

The Casa Paz awaits your presence! Come to rejuvenate and unwind in body, mind and spirit! Come to the quiet… the peace that is truly the Casa Paz. And rest assured that when you leave you will know in your heart the true meaning of the quote, 'Life is not measured by the number of breaths you take, but the moments that take your breath away.'

*See Golf Car Rate below in Additional Information!

*Ask about our Summer Monthly Rates!!!

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 436162 in Sayulita, Mexican Riviera

Peace And Tranquility To Nourish Your Body, Mind And Spirit!!! (*With Golf Car)
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Peace And Tranquility To Nourish Your Body, Mind And Spirit!!! (*With Golf Car)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436162vbi
+1 360-274-7453
Sayulita Nayarit
4

One of the downstairs complained the bed was too short. The upstairs bathroom had a bad smell in it

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Other than the 3 complaints we had a terrific stay. Loved the location, the view, the pool, the layout, the golf cart and the decor. Most of all we loved Corey and the staff.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peace And Tranquility To Nourish Your Body, Mind And Spirit!!! (*With Golf Car)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436162vbi
+1 360-274-7453
Sayulita Nayarit
colorado
5

lives up to the name

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a wonderful stay recently at Casa Paz and can highly recommend this property. The view is truly spectacular, the decor is lovely, and the owners were delights to deal with. Other people who we met during our visit described the noise from chickens and the fair in town causing them to require ear plugs and prevented them from enjoying their terraces. We could hear the ocean and the birds from our lofty point, and rarely heard distant music from town. We used the kitchen quite a bit, and would gaze at the sunset over the ocean while drinking a beer and making guacamole....it was heaven! I would caution folks with wild young children that the infinity pool connects directly to the living room and has a drop off that would be fatal, so you need to have the right type/age of kids at this place. Highly recommend the golf cart rental for the big hill climb, and it was another adventure in and of itself.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Peace And Tranquility To Nourish Your Body, Mind And Spirit!!! (*With Golf Car)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436162vbi
+1 360-274-7453
Sayulita Nayarit
Rocklin CA
5

Casa Paz is the bomb

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Sayulita is a sleepy little town with a lot of things going on. The people are warm and friendly. The food is fairly cheap but very good. The beach is nice, the water warm and
the waves are killer. If your looking to relax or if you love the water(beach or casa paz's
pool)this is a great place to do it. Many other thing in the area. Golf, zip line, snorkeling adventure. We did all of these at our pace and love it. Let Cory and Lynda help you make a life long memory.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peace And Tranquility To Nourish Your Body, Mind And Spirit!!! (*With Golf Car)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436162vbi
+1 360-274-7453
Sayulita Nayarit
Colorado
5

Awesome house with an even more awesome host...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My boyfriend and I rented Casa Paz for 9 days. Since there was only two of us, we really only used the top floor of the house (kitchen, pool and one of the bedrooms) but if you have a larger group/family, this place would be perfect as well. The house is situated at the top of the hill overlooking Sayulita and has amazing views over the pool. On our last night there, we saw the best sunset ever - the sky looked like it was on fire and then the sun eventually melted into the Pacific Ocean - awesome... It is quite a hike to get to the center of town but a cab ride is 50 pesos - you can't beat that. Another added bonus is that Cory is the best host ever! He is like a long lost friend and will make you feel right at home. We could not have asked for a better vacation at Casa Paz - we will definitely be back! (THANKS CORY!!!!)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Peace And Tranquility To Nourish Your Body, Mind And Spirit!!! (*With Golf Car)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436162vbi
+1 360-274-7453
Sayulita Nayarit
Castle Rock, Wa, USA
5

Peace, Peace, Peace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Casa Paz lives up to its name. We found tranquility and peace. No nearby international airport noises. It was wonderful to find everything that we needed for cooking, housekeeping and relaxation. We found that downtown Sayulita is a 10 minute golf cart ride away. It was handy to have such easy access to shops, groceries, restaurants and even massage centers. Also there is an interesting hike down to a sandy beach. Once we walked south along the beach to Sayulita for breakfast. Another time we walked north along the beach into the jungle. Cory, the host, was friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable. The sunsets over the Pacific will bring us back, Dios quiera.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Peace And Tranquility To Nourish Your Body, Mind And Spirit!!! (*With Golf Car)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436162vbi
+1 360-274-7453
Sayulita Nayarit
North Vancouver, BC
5

Amazing family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our stay at Casa Paz was our first experience of a family vacation in Mexico NOT in an all inclusive resort and it was amazing.

Cory was very generous with his time and knowledge of Sayulita and surrounding areas.

Each morning we enjoyed our coffee by the pool absorbing the breathtaking view, walked to the beach for a day of surfing (must have fish taco's from the street vendors daily), hiked back up the hill (FYI 50 pesos for a taxi home), enjoyed cocktail hour watching the waves with not a neighbour in sight and the most spectacular sunsets.

As the family cook I was concerned I would miss the fun, but at Casa Paz, the kitchen is the centre of the action and with the open air design, we were inspired to create wonderful meals while sharing in the sunset and cocktail hour festivities.

We truly enjoyed our time at Casa Paz and the owners were wonderful to deal with. Our kids are already planning a return trip.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Peace And Tranquility To Nourish Your Body, Mind And Spirit!!! (*With Golf Car)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436162vbi
+1 360-274-7453
Sayulita Nayarit
5

FABULOUS!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were among a group of ten ranging from 50 to 60 years old. We stayed for two weeks. We were a little reluctant when we were driving up to Casa Paz but as we all walked through the front door we were absolutely amazed by the gorgeous view. After our tour of Casa Paz I could not believe how lucky we were to obtain such a lovely place to enjoy our vacation. Nestled up on the mountainside we had the opportunity to enjoy the panoramic view of the ocean, watch the whales and dolphins, and also hear the roar of the waves (a beautiful sound to go to sleep to). The beds are very comfortable. The showers were great. Having a washer & dryer was great (next time I will bring less clothes). The pool is nice to cool yourself down during the heat of the day. The walk to the beach down the stairway is to used with a little caution, just watch where you are walking and you will have no problems. It only took us about 10 minutes to walk to the beach by taking the stairs which connect to the road below. I preferred this way than walking down the main road from Casa Paz to town. If you aren't into walking the taxi ride is very inexpensive.The house is equipped with everything you need. Our host Cory was fantastic. He was very helpful with answering our questions and making sure that our stay was comfortable. Thanks Cory for being our friend from the moment we met you. Unlike in a hotel there isn't a safe but there are large storage closets in one of the bedroom that if you bring a padlock or combination lock you can lock up your things in there. We had the opportunity of having one of Cory's dogs stay with us. She is absolutely adorable. It was sad to say goodbye to her when we left but we will see here again because I will definately be back to stay at Casa Paz and I would love to bring my kids so that they can experience the peace and tranquility that Casa Paz gave us. I would also like to thank Lynda for easing our minds regarding the security of the house. You were so right. We felt safe at all times. And after meeting the people of Sayulita there were no concerns at all. We are looking forward to coming back to Casa Paz and I hope it will be sooner than later.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Peace And Tranquility To Nourish Your Body, Mind And Spirit!!! (*With Golf Car)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436162vbi
+1 360-274-7453
Sayulita Nayarit
Olympia, Washington
5

Beautiful home, incredible views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We are a family with 3 teenagers that stayed for a week over Christmas. The house is breathtaking, with incredible views, and very comfortable. Perched up high overlooking the sea it felt very private and secluded. The house was very clean and well maintained. We walked several times down the hill to the beach, and both trekked back up (steep, but doable) and taxied back. The owners were great to deal with, the local caretaker was wonderful, and I would recomend this beautiful house whole heartedly. It is a steep drive to get there, but worth the climb!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! It's great knowing our property was rated 5 stars out of 5!!!