Pacific Grove house rental - Front Entrance
Front Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Pacific Grove House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom 1 bath house; detached 3rd guest BR also available

Enjoy a wonderful Pacific Grove cottage. The house is ideally located in a great neighborhood so that you can park your car and enjoy walks to downtown restaurants and shops, Lover’s Point Beach and Park, Asilomar State Beach, the Monarch Butterfly Grove, Point Pinos Lighthouse and other sites all with minutes of our home. Cannery Row, Monterey Bay Aquarium and the Pacific Grove Golf Links are just a five-minute drive. We are under a mile from the Spanish Bay Gate to the Pebble Beach resort and golf courses.

The home offers two bedrooms (queen bed in each), 1 bathroom with a tub/shower, full kitchen with a sunny eating area for family meals, living room with a pullout couch. We also offer a detached guest bedroom (3rd BR) across the patio for a slightly higher rate.

We have a wonderful sunny yard with a lawn, garden, brick patio, and outdoor furniture. The private and enclosed yard is perfect for kids. Enjoy Pacific Grove living in your very own backyard.

The home is tastefully furnished and decorated. This is our vacation getaway, too, and you are dealing with our family and not a rental agency, so much pride and care is taken in the home.

No smoking and no pets allowed.

Winter/spring is a great time to visit. We are very conveniently located to all of these events in the area:

February: ATT Pebble Beach National Pro-Am (rates slightly higher)

June: Monterey Blues Festival

July: Carmel Bach Festival

August: Concours d’Elegance Parade and Rally

September: The Monterey Jazz Festival; Pacific Grove Triathalon

October: Carmel Valley Wine Festival; Butterflies Return to Pacific Grove!

November: Big Sur Half marathon of Monterey Bay

December: Pacific Grove Annual parade of Lights; Christmas at the Inns

More Details
Hide Details

Our family has owned this home since 2002 and it is filled with the happy memories of stays with our children, family, friends, and the many guests who have enjoyed the home. This is our second home so we do everything we can to keep the house and gardens well-maintained. It is a dream come true for us to have this 'little slice of heaven'. We pride ourselves on our many return customers and that we appeal to families with children, retired couples, friends rendezvousing on the Monterey Penisinsula, or conference goers at the Asilomar Conference Center. We strive to provide a charming and comfortable Pacific Grove cottage at an affordable price.

We immediately fell in love with the bright, cheery feeling of the home, the character that comes from an early 1920's structure, the lovely and sunny (and for PG, unique) street to street lot, yard and garden, and the location central to everything. We also loved the idea of the detached guest room allowing privacy for our parents and friends who may be staying with us.

The house, while roomy and comfortable, is also a classic Pacific Grove cottage. It takes us back to days when Pacific Grove was noted as a summer colony for travelers from all over the west coast. We love its central location allowing us to walk to all of the sites, especially the Monarch Butterfly Grove, Lovers Point Beach, the Monterey Bay Aquarium and to the downtown shops and restaurants. The yard offers lots of enjoyable outdoor living space, especially for those fall and early winter months when the weather is outstanding.

We believe we offer a great value, providing charming accommodations at a very competitive price.

8 Reviews of Property 436124 in Pacific Grove, California

Affordable Charm and Comfort in Pacific Grove
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Affordable Charm and Comfort in Pacific Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436124vbi
+1 (415) 497-2324 (California, USA)
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
5

Charming and Comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
While we have plenty of hotel points and could have stayed in Monterey proper, we much prefer to travel and experience the area as locals. The location and amenities of this charming cottage allowed us to feel right at home! Just what the description states - clean, comfortable, great location. We walked to the waterfront and into town. Great restaurants for any meal are nearby. Short drive to aquarium, which is a must! Cooked our breakfast every day which saved $ to explore dinner options! Because we had more traveling ahead, the washer/dryer was a welcome bonus. As a family of three, this was the perfect place for us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Charm and Comfort in Pacific Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436124vbi
+1 (415) 497-2324 (California, USA)
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
Boulder, CO
5

Perfect PG Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place was everything promised and then some. Unlike many VRBOs, I'd say if anything this place is even more charming than the pictures indicate. We spent about a week with the whole family and loved just hanging out in the living room and wonderful back yard area.Great home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Charm and Comfort in Pacific Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436124vbi
+1 (415) 497-2324 (California, USA)
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
San Diego, California
5

Delightful cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My daughter and I spent several nights in this delightful cottage. It is beautifully maintained and the owners have done everything to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable. The cottage is very nicely decorated and has extremely comfortable furniture. The linens are good quality and the mattresses in both rooms were great. It was cold (50s) when we were there and the heater works wonderfully. There is a beautiful backyard with a private studio apartment in the back of the property. We encountered a small technology problem but the owner was easily accessible and we were able to immediately solve the problem. These owners truly want their guests to have an outstanding experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable Charm and Comfort in Pacific Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436124vbi
+1 (415) 497-2324 (California, USA)
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
San Rafael, CA, USA
5

Paradise in PG!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family of four of four spent three wonderful days in this charming home. It was clean, quaint and a great set up for indoor AND outdoor fun. The place was very nicely decorated with all the amenities you need for a comfortable stay. There's also a great backyard and play area on the outside. Being walking distance to downtown PG, nearby parks and even Lover's point was a big bonus. We can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Charm and Comfort in Pacific Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436124vbi
+1 (415) 497-2324 (California, USA)
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
Petaluma, CA
4

Charming Bungalow

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our stay in this bungalow was lovely. The location is convenient - walking distance to the beach (Asilomar) and into town. The property was comfortable, well appointed, and well taken care of.
We would stay there again for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Charm and Comfort in Pacific Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436124vbi
+1 (415) 497-2324 (California, USA)
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
Portland, Oregon
5

We will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We really enjoyed an extended stay while attending a wedding in Carmel. The house is indeed charming and well-cared for. We were joined by our daughter and son-in-law and it very comfortably accommodated our group of four adults. We walked everywhere (especially to the great restaurants downtown). We have stayed in Carmel many times and wanted to try something new on this trip. We fell in love with PG and the little yellow house and will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Charm and Comfort in Pacific Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436124vbi
+1 (415) 497-2324 (California, USA)
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
Santa Rosa
5

A Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I spent a great four nights in Pacific Grove. We loved that we could walk to town for dinner and shopping. The house is wonderful - bright, cozy and charming. We especially enjoyed our coffee in the morning sun with treats from the amazing bakeries downton. As golfers, it was great to be so close to our round at Spanish Bay, but we also fell in love with the Pacific Grove public course. A real gem right on the ocean that was less than five minutes from our house. This great beach house was perfect for us and a great value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Marcel,

Thanks to you and your wife for choosing our vacation home for your stay. Glad you discovered Pacific Grove Golf Links and other local sights. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Ken
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Charm and Comfort in Pacific Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436124vbi
+1 (415) 497-2324 (California, USA)
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
Palo Alto, CA
5

Great Family Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My family and I recently stayed at this charming cottage in PG. We have a 4 and 2 year old and this home was perfect: safe, cozy, clean and ample backyard space for everyone to enjoy between activities. We viewed more butterflies in the backyard garden than the nearby Monarch Sanctuary! Though we did not utilize the unattached family room, it would be a great space for teens to stay in. The location is central to many wonderful attractions. We rode our bikes to the Monterrey Bay Aquarium (our 4 year old could pedal the distance), enjoyed the sheltered cove of Lover's Point, and charm of downtown PG. The owners were pleasant to deal with and provided a well organized binder of tips/suggestions for activities and restaurants. Moreover, small perks like accessing the wireless network were a breeze. I would definitely recommend this home for those looking for a comfortable, clean, low key beach get away and hope to return in the near future.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Rachel,

We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and were able to visit the sites so easily accesible from our house. We love it when families stay and share the kind of memories we have had with our kids. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Ken
Helpful votes: 2/2