Haiku cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Haiku Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom/2 bath Cottage with Ocean Views

Come experience Maui the way it was meant to be: lush, secluded, peaceful and pristine. Enjoy the secret heart of the island only the locals see, away from the resorts and neon and noise.

Located on Maui’s world-famous North Shore, our guests will find sunshine, soothing trade winds, fragrant flowers, a beautiful view of the ocean and, of course, rainbows, as they relax in our fully-remodeled 1000 sq ft private ohana.

Two bedrooms with queen beds, two bathrooms, a brand new kitchen and an ocean-facing living area flooded in natural light will serve as your sanctuary as you explore our off-the-beaten-path paradise. With our super comfortable futon in the living area we can accommodate a group of up to six in perfect comfort.

From the Hana Highway, you are minutes from “Jaws” (the best big wave surfing on earth), beautiful beaches, Ho’okipa (the windsurfing capital of the world), the eclectic and eccentric town of Paia, Paniolo Upcountry and more. Take an easy day trip to Hana or Haleakala and enjoy a decadent dinner at the internationally renowned Mama’s Fish House (just 10 minutes away).

Amenities include free wireless internet, private entrance, washer and dryer and covered parking. And we thank you for respecting our smoke-free environment.

More Details
Hide Details

Come, visit. Relax and enjoy. Experience Maui the way it’s supposed to be: in our ‘ohana (the Hawaiian word for family).

Jennifer purchased this cottage in 2009

5 Reviews of Property 436086 in Haiku, Hawaii

Haiku Anuenue - Ocean View Private 2 bed/2 bath Cottage Permit 2013/0002
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Haiku Anuenue - Ocean View Private 2 bed/2 bath Cottage Permit 2013/0002
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436086vbi
808-463-8715
Haiku Maui
4

Relaxing place to Stay off the Beaten Track

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We chose Haikuanuenue as a quiet, rural place to stay off the Hana Highway. It was a great place for two couples to stay - we had the entire building, two units, for a reasonable price. Great to have cooking facilities and access to fresh tangerines & papaya in the yard. Owner was friendly & helpful. Nice to get away from the crowds. Biggest challenge is finding the place - directions from owner need to be updated.. We went in daylight, it would be a challenge to find in the dark.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! It was a delight to have you. Please come back any time!
business
Haiku Anuenue - Ocean View Private 2 bed/2 bath Cottage Permit 2013/0002
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436086vbi
808-463-8715
Haiku Maui
5

The Andersons

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed here for Thanksgiving and had the best time. The location was so beautiful and tropical. We felt so welcomed and can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Stephanie! I am so glad you and your family had a good time. We look forward to having you back!

Jennifer
business
Haiku Anuenue - Ocean View Private 2 bed/2 bath Cottage Permit 2013/0002
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436086vbi
808-463-8715
Haiku Maui
Riverview, FL, USA
5

Great choice to see Maui "differently" from the crowds!

Great choice to see Maui "differently" from the crowds!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This oceanview cottage delivers on everything it promises! Pretty, private, comfortable, affordable, and most of all DIFFERENT from what most visitors experience on Maui. You're in "residential country" here in Haiku, nowhere near the west-side tourist crowd, although the island is small enough that we still indulged a beach day in Wailea and a night in Lahaina. In Haiku, however, my college-age kids took morning runs through the neighborhood hills, spent time checking out the art and music in nearby Paia, and got to sleep later than any of the other tourists who made their way to a 3:30am shuttle that departed from Haiku to the top of Haleakala for the sunrise bike ride down. This is also a great place to jumpstart the Road to Hana. Last but not least, Jennifer and Andy were friendly but unobtrusive hosts for our family of 6. They only had to remind us once that this is "quiet country" at night, and I mention that only because it's worth noting you might prefer a west-side hotel if you're looking to party after the sun goes down. We did just fine enjoying our night in Lahaina and driving back "home" to Haiku. And we left Maui believing we had a truer sense of the place than if we had chosen elsewhere.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Haiku Anuenue - Ocean View Private 2 bed/2 bath Cottage Permit 2013/0002
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436086vbi
808-463-8715
Haiku Maui
KY
5

Haiku Avenue in Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I loved staying at Jennifers apt. It was private and very clean. She had a package of muffins, drinks, and milk in the fridge as well as sugar and other things on the shelves. She was very nice and gave me some great ideas for places to go see. She has a great kitty who followed me around and hung out with me too. I truly enjoyed my stay and would go back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Haiku Anuenue - Ocean View Private 2 bed/2 bath Cottage Permit 2013/0002
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436086vbi
808-463-8715
Haiku Maui
Pacific Northwest
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We absolutely loved our stay here! It was vastly superior to the "tourist-y" experience most people get when they visit. This was a wonderful secluded, very private ohana in lush, gorgeous jungle far away from the crowded beaches and swarms of tourists.

The ohana was cozy, romantic and very well-priced. We just learned about the remodel and can't wait to come back and check it out. We will definitely be returning and are somewhat torn about recommending it to friends: on the one hand, it deserves to be shared, but on the other hand, I kind of want to keep it private so it's available when I need it. :) Aw heck, I recommend it. Highly. We loved our stay in Maui precisely because of where we stayed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2