Montepulciano chateau / country house rental - Front view
Front view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Montepulciano Chateau / Country House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 5 minutes walk from the historical center

'La Casina Toscana' is a house of about 100 square meters individual whose origins date back to the nineteenth century. Beautifully restored farmhouse style offers its visitors the opportunity to enjoy the tranquility of the Tuscan countryside watching the splendid panorama of the Val di Chiana on the one hand and on the other the city of Montepulciano perhaps tasting a glass of good wine vintage “Nobile” in relaxing in the garden. Situated in a prime location allows guests to reach the historical center of Montepulciano in a short walk: it is located next to the elevator that leads to the city's public gardens, the starting point of the walk in the old town where you can find countless shops and restaurants and enjoy the artistic and cultural city of Montepulciano. A short distance away are the bus station, the starting point of several bus direct to the main towns in the area, gym, tennis courts, a football field, supermarket, tourist spot with bike rental. All this makes 'La Casina Toscana' unique in that it allows its customers to be able to park the car in the yard outside or under the gazebo covered exclusively offered and move on foot or by public transport allowing them to stay in complete relaxation.

Well connected, it’s ideal for trips to countries such as Montalcino, Pienza, Cortona, Chianciano, Asciano, Siena, Arezzo, Perugia are all within less than an hour's drive.

The highway and the railway station of Chiusi, Montepulciano connecting to cities such as Rome and Florence are just 20 minutes away by car.

The “La Casina Toscana” is located in a quiet and not noisy, away from the road, surrounded by green countryside, the property is fully fenced and is surrounded by a square made of stone, on the back there is a garden with gazebo, deckchairs, sun shower, table with chairs and umbrella and a small barbecue; on the front there is a terrace with an outdoor seating area and umbrella;

Spread over two levels, the ground floor and the first floor:

The ground floor has a living room, kitchen, bedroom, bathroom with shower and washing machine, storage

The first floor has two double bedrooms and a bathroom with shower

Inputs of the house are two: one on the ground floor and one on the first floor overlooking the outdoor terrace

in the living room is a fireplace built in tuscan style, a two-seater sofa, a table with benches side and a satellite TV

the kitchen is well equipped with everything you need (pots, glasses, pans, etc.).

double rooms are furnished with twin beds to merge or split at the discretion of customers

Each room is equipped with air conditioning and TV

the heating is independent

there is free wi-fi

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Davide, I'm 34 years old

Davide purchased this chateau / country house in 1998

great place to visit the most beautiful villages of Tuscany and Umbria

you can park your car and go anywhere on foot

breathtaking, tranquility unmatched

17 Reviews of Property 436049 in Montepulciano, Italy

La Casina Toscana, Your holiday in Tuscany
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
La Casina Toscana, Your holiday in Tuscany
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436049vb
+39 3336808977
Montepulciano Val di Chiana
5

Warm and cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at La Casina Toscana at the beginning of January. It is a warm and welcoming house at that time of year! Davide was very helpful and even brewed us a coffee when we arrived. The house has a new interior in an old house. It was very pleasant for our group of mixed family with kids. The children enjoyed exploring and playing spies around the yard and the situation of the house is ideal. It is just out of the town but within walking distance to all the attractions and restaurants of Montepulciano. You can explore the country lanes or just enjoy a nice dinner and wine in the cozy house. We have very fond memories of this beautiful part of Italy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for everything, I hope to welcome you again soon!!!
Davide
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
La Casina Toscana, Your holiday in Tuscany
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436049vb
+39 3336808977
Montepulciano Val di Chiana
Smyrna, GA
5

The Perfect Tuscany Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I stayed at La Casina Toscana for the last week of Sept. / First week of Oct. in 2013 and it was an amazing experience! We were a group of 5, 2 couples and me. We arrived in the afternoon and were greeted by Davide and a beautiful view of the Tuscan countryside. Davide ran through everything about the house with us when we arrived and was very nice to us. We were able to sit and enjoy the sunset with a glass of wine and an amazing view of Montepulciano every evening we where there. The house is located at the bottom of the hill leading up to Montepulciano and my group greatly enjoyed the short walk up to town for food, shopping, sightseeing, etc. Not having to find a place to park in town was wonderful. We were able to make day trips to both Siena and Florence while were were in Italy, the house makes a great home-base for seeing all the other sights in the region. I hope to be able to come back again soon, and I would love to do it again in the beginning of autumn, it was breathtakingly beautiful.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for everything, it was a real pleasure to meet and accommodate!
I hope to see you soon!
Davide
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
La Casina Toscana, Your holiday in Tuscany
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436049vb
+39 3336808977
Montepulciano Val di Chiana
California, USA
5

Wonderful cozy cottage atmosphere

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
For travelers arriving by public transportation the location could not have been better. An easy walk down the hill 2 blocks to the driveway entrance to the home. Also easy to walk back to the station to catch a bus to Pienza, Siena, or Chuisi.
The house was perfectly appointed with everything needed for our week-long stay. Davide supplied us with a lovely bottle of the local Vino Rosso de Montepulciano, a fresh package of ground coffee for espresso, and other essentials to get our visit off to a good start (sugar/salt/olive oil/balsamic vinegar). Close enough to walk to to the historic town for our evening meal, and also convenient to the farmers market or supermarket for groceries. We alternated cooking tuscan style meals for dinner and enjoyed fine dining in town. The kitchen/dining area contains everything needed to cook and serve a full meal. We also appreciated the supplies provided to fit out a simple picnic bag for on the go.
Ample closet space in all of the bedrooms, and two full bathrooms easily accommodated four women. Davide has thought of just about everything - and the house is very lovingly decorated with interesting objects from the region.
Enjoyed walks outside the wall within the neighborhood of la Cascina Toscana and also walked to the Basilica and to the town of Montecchielo. Easy drive in the countryside for day trips to both Montalcino and Cortona.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review, I hope to see you soon!
Davide
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
La Casina Toscana, Your holiday in Tuscany
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436049vb
+39 3336808977
Montepulciano Val di Chiana
Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA
5

A Jewel in Tuscany

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Davide, your home is beautiful and so well taken care of. The location is perfect. Just a short walk to the Montepulciano elevator and the grocery store. We had a car and within a 40 mile radius there is more then enough to see and do. Davide had some great recommendations on places to visit which we found to be a perfect match for our interests too. We also had a world class chef traveling with us and he had no problem creating gourmet meals in the small kitchen. A real plus was the two full bathrooms since we were two older couples (all over 65) and the women had a bathroom all to themselves. La Casina Toscana is a real jewel. Davide and his Father captured the feel and flavor of Tuscany with their attention to detail and period architectural construction. Great place to stay, wish we would have had more then a week to enjoy it! Davide, hope you liked the Wisconsin Maple Syrup and Wild Rice. Wish you all the best. John, John, Barb, and Sue
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review, thank you on behalf of my father also!
The Wisconsin Maple Syrup and Wild Rice were really good, we used them with my wife in the ice cream!
I hope to see you again soon, you are great people!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
La Casina Toscana, Your holiday in Tuscany
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436049vb
+39 3336808977
Montepulciano Val di Chiana
UK
5

A lovely house to stay and explore Tuscany

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I stayed at La Casina Toscana for 2 weeks and had a wonderful time. We drove from Rome and, with the aid of a sat nav, got ourselves very close (no wrong turns or dead ends), to Montepulciano. Davide's instructions took us the rest of the way. Davide was a brilliant host, greeting us on our arrival and running through a number of places we might visit. He was a little concerned that his English wasn't very good, but it was absolutely fine (much better than anything I could have done in Italian). He left me his card incase we needed anything, but everything was fine. The house itself has been lovingly restored by Davide and his father and it is quintessentially Italian. As you would expect, some of the bedrooms are nicer than others (in which house is this not the case), but all three have air conditioning and are perfectly good bedrooms in terms of space and storage. Everything is well maintained and in good working order. The kitchen is small but perfectly useable, and it suited us perfectly, with one of us preparing salads etc. I would imagine it would be less suitable for preparing proper meals for 5 or 6 people. The living room downstairs had the big wooden table shown in the photographs, with wooden benches. This looked absolutely lovely and was fine for eating meals, but less practical for large groups of people to sit comfortably for any length of time. Again, this didn't affect us as we sat outside most of the time enjoying the incredible views. There was a small comfortable sofa if you really wanted to sit watching the TV, but honestly, who would? The local shops and were all in walkable distance as was the city itself. In Montepulciano, there were many more shops and restaurants - we didn't have a poor meal the whole time we were there. We felt we were very central for exploring Tuscany - which indeed we did - as well as being in a very pleasant part of the world while we weren't exploring. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review
In fact the big table in the living room is a bit 'bulky but is a symbol of the history of Tuscan farm workers and banks can be replaced with chairs.
Not all rooms have a view of the surrounding countryside, I think that happens in any home, but they are bright and equipped with all comforts.
For what concerns the kitchen it is not great but I think that it is enough if it is used as a base.
I hope to welcome you again soon!!!
Many thanks
Davide
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
La Casina Toscana, Your holiday in Tuscany
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436049vb
+39 3336808977
Montepulciano Val di Chiana
Le Pecq, FRANCE
5

A lovely Casina Toscana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent a week in Montepulciano at "La Casina Toscana" and had a very good time ! The property was very clean and well-maintained! The location is very well to discover Tuscany, we went to Siena, Assisi,, San Gimignano and others lovely villages!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: thank you very much, it was really a pleasure to have guests .... I hope to see you soon
Davide
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
La Casina Toscana, Your holiday in Tuscany
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436049vb
+39 3336808977
Montepulciano Val di Chiana
5

Tuscan Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I (4 total) stayed in La Casina Toscana earlier this week. Everything was perfect ... from the booking through departure. It was clear that Davide and his father took great care in restoring this incredible villa and that they continue to maintain it with perfection. We ventured out on foot to Montepulciano and by car to Pienza, Montalcino, and Cortona. The location is perfect for exploring Tuscany and/or just relaxing around the villa. Our only regret is that we could not stay longer ... So, our goal to is return again soon and stay for an entire week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review and thank you for the respect you have, you're fantastic people, I hope to see you again. Davide
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
La Casina Toscana, Your holiday in Tuscany
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436049vb
+39 3336808977
Montepulciano Val di Chiana
Brisbane, Australia
4

La Casina Tosca

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Davide was an excellent host and his villa was well equipped. Kitchen is small but workable. The villa is just below the walled town and five minutes walk away. Heating can be a problem in the cold months but it is fully air conditioned for the summer. Walking distance to many restaurants and evening parking not a problem . Using a car for the town in summer may present parking problems
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review.
The kitchen is not great but for a vacation home think that is enough: it should serve only as a point of support.
The house is equipped with three heating systems: the first one is via gas, the second is via electric air conditioners with heat pump, the third is by the fireplace.
The cost of heating, as all other costs, is included in the rent.
The town of Montepulciano in the summer is very lively and full of tourists; La Casina Toscana has private parking and is a 5-minute walk from the elevator that leads to the historic center of Montepulciano and 5 minutes from supermarket, bus station, bars, restaurants, pizzeria: this feature allows guests to easily park the car and walk everywhere.
I hope to welcome you again soon,
thanks for everything
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
La Casina Toscana, Your holiday in Tuscany
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436049vb
+39 3336808977
Montepulciano Val di Chiana
Central Wales
5

Two couples - artists and walkers, and lovers of architecture, food, wine and Tuscany

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was a perfect place to stay, with a view over olive groves and vineyards towards distant hills in one direction and up to the walls of the town in the other. The house was well appointed, well presented and had character. We breakfasted on one veranda and drank an evening wine on the other. We cooked for ourselves (shops just minutes away) or ate in town. We particularly enjoyed the steaks and atmosphere of Restaurant Acquacheta, the lunchtime pizzas at Restaurant Carignena and the wine bar veranda at Piazza S. Francesco. We would recommend the bus trip to Siena (about 70 mins), the walk to Montefelonico and the walk to Montechiello (carry on to Pienza for a bus back). Davide was an excellent host, welcoming as was everyone in Montepulciano.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm very pleased that you have been enjoyed!
Thanks for the nice compliments, I hope to see you again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
La Casina Toscana, Your holiday in Tuscany
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436049vb
+39 3336808977
Montepulciano Val di Chiana
5

Retired Couple from California

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
After re-reading all the reviews from others, I'm not sure what else to add. I totally agree with what everyone has said!! We loved our 6 night stay and wish we could have stayed longer. Davide was so responsive. His attention to detail is remarkable. The property was spotless, and well maintined. The kitchen was well equiped with new appliances, dishes, pans, glassware, etc. I also agree that the kitchen was small, but we did not do any heavy cooking so that was not a problem. Too many wonderful restaurants to cook!! And, only 5 minute walk to the elevator that takes you to the walled city to find them. We loved the views from every window and the outdoor seating areas. And, I agree with another reviewer that the property is exactly as the photos show. We would love to return and would recommend the property wholeheartedly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, I hope to welcome you again soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3