6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres apartment rental - Living / Dining Room
Living / Dining Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights
 

6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Two bedrooms, great neighborhood, sunny and peaceful

This apartment in historic Saint-Germain-des-Près is calm, cozy, and classically French.

It has two bedrooms, one with a queen bed, one with two twin beds (which can be joined to form a queen bed). Its bathrooms—one with a shower, the other with a bathtub are modern and fully renovated. They share a separate toilet, located opposite the kitchen.

The living room is open and sunny,; original wooden ceiling beams accent the high ceilings. The kitchen is fully equipped with appliances and utensils, including a dishwasher, convection oven, and washer/dryer.

Its location is perfect for exploring the city: a short stroll away from the Louvre, the Hotel de Ville, the Notre Dame cathedral and the Centre Pompidou.

GLAMAPARIS (Gestion Location Appartements Meublés A PARIS) is a licensed real estate agency specializing in high-end property management in Paris, specifically in the 1st, 6th, and 8th arrondissements.

Founded in 2008, our young team works with dozens of individual property owners, who trust us to ensure the quality of their secondary homes. We aim to make the renting process simple and secure, facilitating the reservation process, and providing support throughout your stay. Our services include on-site check-in, maintenance, and professional cleaning. We also create rental contracts and accept credit card payments.

Personal yet professional, GLAMAPARIS is passionate about their city, and hopes to help you experience its very best!

11 Reviews of Property 436008 in 6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres, France

Charming 2-BR/2BTH in Saint-Germain des Près
average rating of 4.7 based on 11 reviews
business
Charming 2-BR/2BTH in Saint-Germain des Près
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436008
+33 (0)1 49 26 90 50
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Denver
5

Lovely, Quiet Flat In The Best Part Of The 6th!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Just returned from a wonderful 10 day stay in this beautiful flat in St. Germain! This charming flat is located just off Rue Dauphine on a very quiet street. There are many great restaurants within a very short distance from the apartment and is just a block away from the beautiful Seine.

There were 4 adults staying in this flat and we all commented that the amenities and location were just perfect! Paul and his staff at GlamParis were terrific to work with and provided everything that we needed for our stay! I would highly recommend this flat and we all agree that we would rent this unit again!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review ! We appreciate this a lot!

We hope to see you again in Paris!

GLAMAPARIS team
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming 2-BR/2BTH in Saint-Germain des Près
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436008
+33 (0)1 49 26 90 50
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect for a family of four.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I travel to Paris for work every month and stay in the same hotel in the 5th. This time I brought my family (young kids) and decided to rent an apartment and wanted to be in the 6th. Found this apartment through Glamaparis, spoke with Meghan, met up with her on one of my monthly trips to fill out the paperwork, could have easily done it through email but since I was going to be in Paris a few months before I visited their office. Excellent service, Meghan found another apartment for my associate for the same time period right around the corner.

This apartment was near perfect for us, it is right in Saint Germain which is one of my favourite areas of Paris, it was clean, comfortable and the right size for a family of four. The only thing that would have made this apartment better would have been a view, however the lack of view encouraged us to step out the front door and go explore the beauties of Paris.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming 2-BR/2BTH in Saint-Germain des Près
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436008
+33 (0)1 49 26 90 50
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
5

Great Stay in Saint Germain!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have enjoyed our stay in the most beautiful arrondisment in Paris. The appartment is perfect por 4 people. It is quiet, warm, confortable, well equiped and walking distance to Rue de Buci, Louvre, Notre Dame, St Germain, Quartier Latin, etc. Also, the Metro is 200ms away (Saint Michel).
We would like to thank the GlamaParis team, because they were very responsible and kind.
If we are ever back in Paris we´ll love to stay in this appartment again.
Greetings.
Owner's Response: Hello! thank you a lot for your review! We are glad your enjoyed your stay!

Whenever you want to come back in Paris, please give us a call!

best regards,

GLAM@Paris team
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming 2-BR/2BTH in Saint-Germain des Près
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436008
+33 (0)1 49 26 90 50
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Tucson, AZ
5

Most excellent unit!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This unit was everything promised and more. a great reception upon arrival, easy to rent and excellent follow-up to my questions as our arrival date approached. clean, cozy and very well located in the heart of St Germaine! We will returen for sure. Great for familes, couples or friends staying together.
Highly recommended by a regular traveler and renter of units around EU.
Owner's Response: Thanks, Bruce! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and to hear you will return. We'll keep the apartment in great shape for your next visit!

-GLAM@Paris
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming 2-BR/2BTH in Saint-Germain des Près
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436008
+33 (0)1 49 26 90 50
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
4

Great Week in St Germain

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We rented this apartment at the end of March. The weather was perfect and the apartment was too. Its in a great location. Only a short walk away from Rue de Buci and Blvd St Germain. The building is down a small street off the main area so its quiet despite being so close to a high traffic area. Very convenient to shopping with a Franprix and Carrrefours close by. Easy walk to Notre Dame and the Louvre. Lots of great restaurants are close by too. Great place for a family vacation.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming 2-BR/2BTH in Saint-Germain des Près
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436008
+33 (0)1 49 26 90 50
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
US
5

i can't wait to return!

i can't wait to return!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
my family & i stayed in this apartment in paris last spring and we had the time of our lives! in addition to being clean, comfortable, and well equipped, the apartment is centrally located and there is so much to eat, see, and do all within walking distance! in fact, we had so much around us that even with a full week we didn't get around to everything, but that is okay because it gives us the perfect excuse to return for another visit someday. i would highly recommend this rental unit and plan to come back again and again in future visits.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming 2-BR/2BTH in Saint-Germain des Près
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436008
+33 (0)1 49 26 90 50
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
New York
5

A comfortable, quiet, well-located apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This apartment is exceptionally quiet, being located on a side street occupied at ground level by wholesale booksellers. The beds are very comfortable and the decor is tasteful. Quality fixtures and furniture throughout make it feel more like a nice hotel suite than a typical rental apartment. The Glam staff is good-natured and on top of details: we had a faulty internet connection and it was fixed within 24 hours. Be aware that there is only one toilet, which is located just off the kitchen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you a lot for your feedback! This is very helpful!

Feel free to contact us at anytime if you are planning another stay in Paris!

GLAM@Paris Team
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming 2-BR/2BTH in Saint-Germain des Près
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436008
+33 (0)1 49 26 90 50
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
ohio, usa
4

Great location!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Had early check in which was convenient. Caroline went thru apt and showed us how to operate appliances, etc. Down side was that we were unable to connect to WiFi but they did have phone to US which was free. Great for family of four. Would gladly rent this space again!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time in this apartment.
I apologize for this problem with internet, you were not lucky because it was the first time we had such a problem. That is the reason why we had to change it. Trust me, next time, there will be no problems

Hope to see you again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming 2-BR/2BTH in Saint-Germain des Près
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436008
+33 (0)1 49 26 90 50
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Boston, MA, USA
4

Perfect Paris location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The apartment was clean, quiet in the evening, had all the needed amenities (TV, internet, phone, full kitchen, washer/dryer) and was modern. There was a mixup for the bed configuration when we first arrived but it was immediately taken care of. The location could not have been better, about a half block south of the Pont de Neuf and an easy walk to many restaurants, shops, The Louvre and more. The only negative was an adjustment to the small bathrooms and the lack of air conditioning (it was a very hot week), they need to get a large fan for the living room. This is a second-story walk-up, no elevator. Also, the price was high but this was summer season and the location was prime. I would use again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mister, Mrs, thanks for your review and I am glad to ear that you enjoyed your time and are ready to be back.
That's true it was hot when you came and we are not used to have such weither. Unfortunately, we are not allowed to put A/C in this building because of french laws protecting building made in the XIXth century and older. But I will put a fan in the living room as I did in bedrooms. I would like to tell that I will also add an elevator but for the same reason, I and the neighbourhood are not allowed to. Hope to see you again in this apartment (with the new fan) or one of others I have, I am used to make offers for renters who come back.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming 2-BR/2BTH in Saint-Germain des Près
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436008
+33 (0)1 49 26 90 50
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Bel Air, Md, USA
5

Rue de Nesle Apartment ...Our first trip to Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Overall, this was a great experience. We rented the apartment through Damien, who was always so helpful. The apartment was in a perfect location (plenty of shopping, restaurants and markets. You could find everything you needed within a block or two. The metro was in walking distance for all the sight seeing you could take in.
Great two bedroom perfect for our family of two adults and three small children. All the amenities were there and it just felt like a home. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7