McCall cabin rental - Artisan-Crafted Brick Sidewalk Leading to Entrance at Dusk
Artisan-Crafted Brick Sidewalk Leading to Entrance at Dusk
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps20
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

McCall Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4,500 sq. ft. 4 Bedroom, 4 Bath -Sleeps 18 comfortably

No Security Deposit!*

Located in the desirable wooded Timber Lost neighborhood, surrounded by McCall's stunning 27 hole golf course, close to Payette Lake and Ponderosa State Park is this luxury 4 bedroom, 4 bath, 4,500 cabin. Views of the Salmon River Mountains from the living room. Easy walking distance to the golf course, club house, Payette Lake beaches and Ponderosa State Park. Enjoy nature on the paved meandering bike path that rolls through the nearby hills that is just minutes from the front door.

Comfortably sleeps 19!

Granite counter tops, expansive kitchen with large dining table. Living area features a cozy two-sided fireplace. Forced air heat is worry free. The home is decorated beautifully and wrapped in wood floors, plush carpet and travertine tile. There is plenty to do.

Located right on McCall Municipal Golf Course, 1 mile from Payette Lake or downtown McCall, 1 mile from Ponderosa State Park and only 9 miles from Brundage Mountain Ski Resort.

Relax in your private backyard with a view of the majestic Salmon River Mountains, roast marshmallows and make s’mores over the fire pit.

This magnificent home comes fully equipped with everything you need to unwind for a perfect getaway, including flat screen TVs, Netflix, DVDs, VCR, iPod doc/CD player, gas BBQ grill, Keurig Coffee Maker, movies, games and books.

The large master bedroom includes a luxurious king-size, memory foam four-poster bed. Master bath is wrapped in travertine tile, has a full shower, soaker tub and large walk-in closet. Remaining three bedrooms are spacious and all have their own bathrooms and closets.

Bring all of your snowmobiles, boats, ATVs, toys and trailers as there is ample parking in the garage, driveway and street around the house.

*Rather than charge guests an expensive deposit we simply require a property damage protection policy. This inexpensive alternative covers guests for most types of accidental damage: www.propertydamageprotection.com

*Additionally, guests have the choice of purchasing trip cancellation protection. Please visit this website to learn more about this inexpensive way to receive a refund in case of failed plans: www.vacationprotection.com

More Details
Hide Details

Jonathan and Marta Frost met while attending college in Idaho, married, have two children and absolutely love living in this pristine, outdoorsy state. On their honeymoon they snowmobiled through eastern Idaho and Yellowstone.

Jonathan is an Idaho native. Marta is from Europe, has deep ties to her roots and is a proud tour guide when friends and family come for visits from 'home'.

MyVR TCL purchased this cabin in 2012

Over the years we have spent a lot of time in and around McCall with family and friends. From helping build and repair other people's homes/cabins or exploring the numerous trails in the summers, to snowmobiling to back-country hot springs and skiing in the winter, this has been a place we keep finding ourselves drawn to. Purchasing a cabin in McCall made a lot of sense because we like being with family and friends- it's really easy to entice people for a visit when they find out they get to come for a visit in McCall!

We enjoy the beauty of the surrounding area. We feel like we're in the deep woods (we're really close actually) but are so close to town, skiing, snowmobiling, the waterfront and so many other activities this is the perfect home base for a weekend (or longer) getaway for us. There's enough room in the cabin that we have found space for all sorts of indoor leisure activities too.

33 Reviews of Property 435991 in McCall, Idaho

Spacious (4500 sq ft) & Luxurious Cabin- Family Reunions, Snowmobile, Relax
average rating of 4.939394 based on 33 reviews
business
Spacious (4500 sq ft) & Luxurious Cabin- Family Reunions, Snowmobile, Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435991vb
+001 208-391-3711
McCall Southwestern Idaho
5

Everything you need for your stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We rented this "cabin" with another family - 4 adults and 5 children total. Children ranged in age from 8 - 13. It was a wonderful place for us all! Plenty of bed, bathroom and table space. The kids took over the upstairs with its' 2 rooms of bunks and 2 bathrooms along with a large flat screen tv, foosball table, pool table, and sectional couch. They were in heaven! The adults had the downstairs to themselves with a beautiful master bedroom with en suite and a 2nd master bedroom with its' own bath. Kitchen was fully stocked and open concept to living room with large flat screen, fireplace, and pellet stove. We never used the stove, but enjoyed the fireplace along with the extra large sectional. This cabin was exceptionally clean, beds were very comfortable, neighborhood was quiet with plenty of paths to walk on - overall it was the perfect stay and I cannot think of anything we lacked. Thank you for a wonderful 5 days!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious (4500 sq ft) & Luxurious Cabin- Family Reunions, Snowmobile, Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435991vb
+001 208-391-3711
McCall Southwestern Idaho
5

Excellent Hockey Team House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I stayed with my team (15 total) over the weekend at this property and we loved it! Great location to the downtown area of McCall, and felt secluded and quiet in the wilderness as well. The upkeep was immaculate, and our whole group fit comfortably in the house. We especially loved the expansive and open living room/kitchen/dining area. We will definitely book this property again next year for our tournament.

Thank you Jonathon and Marta!
business
Spacious (4500 sq ft) & Luxurious Cabin- Family Reunions, Snowmobile, Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435991vb
+001 208-391-3711
McCall Southwestern Idaho
5

Snowmobile Group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house was perfect for four couples each coulpe had their own bedroom and bathroom, fully stocked kitchen we just brought our food and beverages. We even had a new found freind show up the first night we arrived, a Red fox appeared at the patio glass door, he posed as we all gathered to watch and take his photo!

Jonathan and Marta were excellent hosts and we will definetly recommed the home to any group for a very enjoyable stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious (4500 sq ft) & Luxurious Cabin- Family Reunions, Snowmobile, Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435991vb
+001 208-391-3711
McCall Southwestern Idaho
5

WOW!!! What a gorgeous home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Wish we could have stayed longer. Went for the McCall Winter Carnival in 2014 and had 22 guests... PLENTY of room for a few airmattresses... Absolutely NOTHING to complain about as the house was PERFECT. Even with that many people we weren't stepping all over each other - everyone had a place to sleep and plenty of privacy. The 2nd living room upstairs made great room for folks holding different conversations. Truly made for an excellent weekend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cabin and that it accommodated your large group so comfortably. We designed it to host large groups and we are pleased that our goal is achieved with each group. Thank you for your review. We hope to have your group back again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious (4500 sq ft) & Luxurious Cabin- Family Reunions, Snowmobile, Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435991vb
+001 208-391-3711
McCall Southwestern Idaho
5

Simply Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My whole family now have just great memories of our 4 day stay. Everything was perfect! Great people to deal with and we will stay again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great to hear we could accommodate your family. One family member told us you hadn't been able to get together for many years, so we were especially happy to help however we could. We are glad you enjoyed your time in McCall and hope to have the privilege of hosting you again. Thank you for leaving a review.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious (4500 sq ft) & Luxurious Cabin- Family Reunions, Snowmobile, Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435991vb
+001 208-391-3711
McCall Southwestern Idaho
4

Relaxing weekend with family.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. It was very spacious and comfortable for our large group of 18. The home had everything we needed. The kids enjoyed playing on the new Wii U. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It's great to hear you had a good time. Our kids love the Wii U there too; they only get to play one when we're staying at the cabin. We appreciate your kind words and appreciate your review. We hope you'll consider us again on your next visit to McCall.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious (4500 sq ft) & Luxurious Cabin- Family Reunions, Snowmobile, Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435991vb
+001 208-391-3711
McCall Southwestern Idaho
5

Beautiful cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone. The Frosts' (owners of the cabin) are great to work with. Received all information needed in a timely manner, with no issues at all.

The cabin is impressive and comfortable for the party of 15 we had. Plenty of room to not feel "on top" of each other. It is a fabulous very open layout effective for a larger party.

Again, I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone and will rent it again when/if the time comes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: It's wonderful to hear that you found our cabin sufficiently large to accommodate your entire group. Thank you for the review- we hope to have you back again soon!
Jonathan and Marta Frost
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious (4500 sq ft) & Luxurious Cabin- Family Reunions, Snowmobile, Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435991vb
+001 208-391-3711
McCall Southwestern Idaho
Boise, Idaho
5

Fabulous house for a group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our small faith community enjoyed a weekend retreat at this beautiful home. It was perfect and met our every need! We cooked three meals a day in the beautiful, fully stocked gourmet kitchen and enjoyed the huge table where we could all gather and enjoy our meals and have great conversations. The house was large enough that everyone had their own space yet had two areas for our group to gather and be together. Marta and Jonathan were great to work with. They were always patient and quick to respond to my multiple questions. It snowed while we were there and it made for a perfect weekend getaway. The location is close to State Park, downtown McCall, the lake and skiing if you want to enjoy any other activities. We will come back and recommend this property to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: It's wonderful to hear that your group had a good time. Thank you for the nice review. We hope it helps others.

We look forward to having you back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious (4500 sq ft) & Luxurious Cabin- Family Reunions, Snowmobile, Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435991vb
+001 208-391-3711
McCall Southwestern Idaho
Nampa, Idaho
5

LOVEINIT!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
OMG.....This place is beautiful, clean, spacious and close to everything. The owners are wonderful to work with and very nice. Wishing we didn't have to leave. This is our home away from home. That's for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow- thank you for your kind words! We are so glad you chose our cabin for your vacation and that you had a great time. Hope to see you next time.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious (4500 sq ft) & Luxurious Cabin- Family Reunions, Snowmobile, Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435991vb
+001 208-391-3711
McCall Southwestern Idaho
Grand Junction, Colorado
5

Annual golfing trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful home. Eight of us, four couples, travel to some destination to play golf, usually five rounds. Having this home to stay in was a perfect location for golf in the McCall Idaho area. This was the first time we have tried out having everyone stay at the same place. We LOVED it and will try to do the same every year. We enjoyed all the space, separate bedrooms and baths, and the huge sectional in the great room. It was fun to cook in such a well set up kitchen and some laundry was even done (not by me) but I was on vacation haha. Great owners to work with!! One small complaint was that I could find nothing to sweep the floor with so could not leave it as clean as I wanted to but hope it was all ok. Thanks for doing VRBO.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: That's great you had such a wonderful golf vacation. We're pleased that your expectations were exceeded. Thank you for leaving our cabin in such wonderful shape.

We consistently endeavor to follow up with any guest concern: The broom was there but it had fallen in between the washers and dryers (or someone strategically tucked it there to avoid cleaning... ha ha). We recently purchased a guest vacuum that does a great job on the hardwood floors. We hope future guests don't have to clean too much but it's in the great room coat closet if anyone needs it.
Helpful votes: 3/3