1st Arrondissement Louvre apartment rental - The Living Room
The Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Rental Photos and Description
56 m², quiet, and ideally located

On the rue du Louvre, just a block away from the museum, this cozy, clean one bedroom makes a central home base for exploring Paris. On the 2 1/2 floor with an elevator, the apartment can sleep 2 people comfortably. It also has the potential for a 3rd person thanks to a sofa-bed in the living room. It features a fully equipped kitchen, a large master bedroom and bathroom, and a comfortable living room with cable TV.

The building has an entrance code to ensure its residents' safety.

The bathroom includes a bathtub, shower, and a washer/dryer.

The bedroom has a large, new queen size bed.

The apartment has a view on the interior courtyard, which keeps it quiet.

Linens, Cable TV, telephone, and WIFI are available and included in the rent.

Founded in 2008, GLAMAPARIS (Gestion Location Appartements Meublés A PARIS) is a licensed real estate agency specializing in high-end property management in Paris, specifically in the 1st, 6th, and 8th arrondissements.

Our young team works with dozens of individual property owners, who trust us to ensure the quality of their secondary homes. We aim to make the renting process simple and secure, facilitating the reservation process, and providing support throughout your stay. Our services include on-site check-in, maintenance, and professional cleaning services. We also create rental contracts and accept credit card payments.

9 Reviews of Property 435971 in 1st Arrondissement Louvre, France

[SPECIAL LAST MINUTE RATES] Comfortable one bedroom in the 1st with elevator
average rating of 4.375 based on 9 reviews
business
[SPECIAL LAST MINUTE RATES] Comfortable one bedroom in the 1st with elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435971
+33 1 49269050
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
4

El apartamento es como aparece en el anuncio

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
La agencia de Meghan fue muy amable, se porto muy bien, informando desde antes del viaje y nos dio facilidades con el horario de entrada y salida.

El apartamento estaba limpio y muy completo. La ubicacion en Paris es estupenda, en el centro, al lado del Louvre y a 80 metros de la estacion de metro Louvre-Rivoli.

Nosotros eramos 4 adultos. La sala resulta un poco justa si hay que desplegar el sofa-cama para dormir porque la mesa del centro es grande.

Los dias de calor estaria mejor con aire acondicionado.

El equipamiento de cocina y electrodomesticos es muy completo. Estaría bien una cacerola y una sarten extra de otro tamaño. Alguna taza y algun plato están estropeados y eso no da buena imagen.

En resumen, la agencia, la ubicación, el apartamento y el equipamiento están muy bien y volveríamos a elegirlos.

Jose Mari, España
business
[SPECIAL LAST MINUTE RATES] Comfortable one bedroom in the 1st with elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435971
+33 1 49269050
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
3

Great location but one concern

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The apartment was in an unbeatable location, clean and had ABSOLUTELY everything we needed. With the exception of a small issue, they were great at check - in...The issue was that they were not there when we checked in. We had two tired children from the transatlantic flight. However, in fairness, we checked in before the allowed time and they were very accomodating with that request.

We would not hesitate to rent again except that the apartment was very noisy. There was noise at all hours of the night from the upstairs neighbor and lots of noise from the courtyard from someone moving gargage and boxes from what we can only assume was one of the businesses. We did advise them of this during our last days of our stay so I am hoping it can be addressed for others who will be staying there. Outside of that, the place was nothing short of great and, as long as the address the noise issue, I would recommend it to anyone.
Owner's Response: Hello Audrey,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for our delay at your check-in, for we realize that even a 15 minute wait can seem like an eternity after a transatlantic flight. We did warn you in advance that we'd have problems arriving exactly when you did, given that it was five hours in advance of official check-in time, but we did our best to accommodate you nonetheless.

Regarding the noise, yours is the first complaint we've had in three years of renting the property. We've investigated, and it appears the neighbors upstairs were moving out and new neighbors were moving in over a period of ten days. Normally the apartment is very quiet, as it gives over an interior courtyard. Indeed, the tranquility of the apartment is normally one of its greatest attributes, especially given its very central location on the rue du Louvre, and we're sorry that your stay was the exception to the norm.

In any case, we are sure that these minor problems will be sorted out for your next stay in Paris. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

-the GLAM@Paris Team
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
[SPECIAL LAST MINUTE RATES] Comfortable one bedroom in the 1st with elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435971
+33 1 49269050
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Seven unforgettable days

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
For seven days wich I spent in Paris I was more than satisfied with the staff, the apartment, and the location of the apartment for wich I think is one of the best that any tourist could wish for. We had all the necessary conditions to spend seven unforgettable days. Apartment is beautiful and its location is more than good to meet all our needs with many shops, bakeries, etc. One of the main metro stations (line 1) is nearby, as well as the station that connects the airport CDG to the city center.. All in all thank you for your courtesy and kindness. Best regards.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
[SPECIAL LAST MINUTE RATES] Comfortable one bedroom in the 1st with elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435971
+33 1 49269050
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Basel, Switzerland
5

Perctly located apartment near Louvre

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My family of 4 including 2 children had a wonderful stay at this lovely and comfortable apartment in April. We walked everywhere, though if you wanted to, the nearest metro station is only a few yards away. Despite its central location, the apartment was very quiet. Close to numerous fantastic restaurants. We walked to the Louvre at night after dinner to enjoy the view while it was all lit up, and my children loved watching the lights on Eiffel tower as it lit up like Christmas tree every few minutes. We plan to go back to Paris, and we would definitely stay at the same apartment again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for giving us this review!

Don't hesitate to call us back, we will help you the best we can with your stay!

GLAM@Paris Team
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
[SPECIAL LAST MINUTE RATES] Comfortable one bedroom in the 1st with elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435971
+33 1 49269050
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Winnipeg, Canada
5

Delightful Paris Experience Sept. 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This clean, cozy and spacious apartment was an excellent value for our stay in Paris. We are a 55-plus couple and although still pretty fit, we appreciated the elevator and the convenient location to walking in Paris, close to the Louvre, the Seine and many little cafes,bakeries, markets, and also the Metro. The apartment was tastefully decorated, comfortable queen bed, and colourful modern furniture which somehow didnt detract from the heritage building. Kitchen was well equipped and having automatic dish, and clothes washer available was handy when we were on the go most of the time. Although our view was on a small courtyard, it was worth not being on the front street as it was very quiet. The service from Glam@Paris was responsive, helpful and cooperative. I would recommend this apartment to anyone looking for good value, comfort, and convenience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello,

I am glad you to see your e-mail confirming you enjoyed your time here. Thanks for that. It is a pleasure to know you liked the decoration because we changed it 2 months ago.

I hope to see you again in one of our apartments.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
[SPECIAL LAST MINUTE RATES] Comfortable one bedroom in the 1st with elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435971
+33 1 49269050
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
UK
4

Paris July 2010

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
First and foremost a great location - metro on your doorstep though as we were so close to everything we walked just about everywhere.
Apartment was clean, tidy, spacious and the customer service was efficient - only let down was the toilet which took an age to flush.
Would we go back, yes.
For something to rate as excellent I believe it has to be exceptional which is very difficult (unless you have money to burn), hence a rating of good.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
[SPECIAL LAST MINUTE RATES] Comfortable one bedroom in the 1st with elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435971
+33 1 49269050
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
London
5

Lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The apartment was great, perfect location, quiet, easy access everywhere, clean, couldn't have asked for a better service! Thank you!
Owner's Response: Thank you a lot for your trust.

Hope to see you again in Paris
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
[SPECIAL LAST MINUTE RATES] Comfortable one bedroom in the 1st with elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435971
+33 1 49269050
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Liverpool, England
5

paris stay May 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
From the minute we booked the apartment we were put at ease and the booking process went very smoothly. Upon arrival we were delighted with the apartment which looked even nicer then on the photos! it was very big for a Paris apartment and greatly equipped with everything you need for a great stay. The Bedroom was lovely and felt at home straight away. We stayed in and cooked a few times and all the utensils/ equipment was more then adaquate. Although as soon as you step outside you have loads of eateries on your door step.
As for the location itself - fantasitc. I have visited Paris many a time and this was the best location we have ever stayed at. The Louvre was practically across the road! direct links, buses etc outside your door and in minutes you are by the Seine!
A true gem of an aparment and would recommend a stay here if you want to experience the a memorable stay, I will definatley book again, especially through Glam Paris. Magnifique!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
[SPECIAL LAST MINUTE RATES] Comfortable one bedroom in the 1st with elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435971
+33 1 49269050
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Bucharest, Romania
4

Very good location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We stayed in this apartament (me and my girlfriend) for a week in January 2010. The apartament is quite big for Paris, we have parisian friends who came over and they were pleasently surprised. The main reason for renting it is its location, is close to everything you want to do in Paris - sights, museums, hip restaurants & bars and shopping.
Altough the apartament has a well equipped kitchen, I recomend you to serve the breakfast in the cafe across the street, and for evening dinners there are planty of good restaurants that can be reached in 1-5 min walking.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/15