County Wicklow house rental - Outside front
Outside front
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

County Wicklow House Rental Photos and Description
3/4 bedroom 3 bathroom holiday home with large bright kitchen large sunny garden

This charming holiday home of 1,400 ft², is situated in County Wicklow. It is located in a small gated secure development. The house is only 5 min walk from the beautiful sandy Brittas Bay beaches. The house enjoys a quiet secluded position, with a large south/west facing back garden, patio and outdoor bar/BBQ house. The development has, 3 tennis courts and plenty of private parking. County Wicklow is well renowned for its beautiful scenery, hence this area is known as 'The Garden of Ireland', yet it is only a 45 min drive to the bustling city of Dublin. Excellent location for Golf enthusiasts, ten of Ireland's premier golf courses are within a 30 min drive with The European Club 2 min down the road.

The house briefly comprises of 1 double bedroom (en-suite), 2 twin bedrooms(1 en-suite) 1 TV room with pull-out bed. Living room with fireplace and flat screen satellite TV, large bright kitchen/dining leading to a decked area with a BBQ/Bar area and south facing garden.

6 Reviews of Property 435852 in County Wicklow, Ireland

Beautiful holiday home with large sunny garden 5 minutes from sandy beaches
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Beautiful holiday home with large sunny garden 5 minutes from sandy beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435852
+00353 87 2271831
County Wicklow Ireland
5

Didn't want to leave this lovely home.

Didn't want to leave this lovely home.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This home is in a superb location on the complex, in a private, quiet position, surrounded by natural beauty (everyone on the complex is friendly and helpful too). We instantly felt at home when we opened the door of this property. It is tastefully decorated, light and airy. The kitchen is definitely the focal point. It is well planned out with lots of utensils, crockery and glasses. The bedrooms are also light and airy and beds, mattresses and linen are of good quality and so comfortable. I have to say I had the best nights' sleeps I've had in years!
The garden is a substantial size and well maintained. The outdoor bar area with fridge is a bonus for hot days. Although the bar and seating area has become a little more 'weathered' since the photographs were taken, it is still a nice relaxing area to sit and enjoy a cool drink in the evening (or indeed throughout the day). We even found the sound of the cows and sheep in the neighbouring field relaxing. All in all, we were delighted with this property and the communication with the owner was efficient, professional and friendly. We wouldn't hesitate to book this property again in the future. The only down side is leaving :(

NB. Please be aware that on hot days, the road leading to the complex can get very busy with people travelling to Brittas beach.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful holiday home with large sunny garden 5 minutes from sandy beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435852
+00353 87 2271831
County Wicklow Ireland
5

DELIGHTFUL!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This cottage was an absolute delight. It met and exceeded expectations. I was traveling with a group of 6 adults. The cottage easily accommodated us in comfort offering spaces for privacy as well as spaces to gather and celebrate this extraordinarily beautiful place. The large sliding glass door off the well equiped kitchen looked out on beautiful green pastures where sheep grazed lazily all day. The patio held a grill for outside cooking and plenty of room for us all to relax and enjoy. We were about a 10 -15 minute walk to Brittas Bay Beach and we enjoyed this many times. We were about an hour outside of Dublin and you will need a car. My family chose to hire a driver from Dublin who was extraordinary and escorted us throughout Ireland traveling from New Grange North of Dublin down to Tipperary and all points in between. There is a pub/restaurant near by that offers free transportation to and from the establishment which came in handy also.

The property owner was helpful and gave good advise as we made our plans.

All in all a delightful cottage and wonderful experience.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful holiday home with large sunny garden 5 minutes from sandy beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435852
+00353 87 2271831
County Wicklow Ireland
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Brittas Bay. Evelyn was very courteous and professional in all email conversations/transactions. The house is beautifully decorated and very clean; the beds comfortable and warm. The large, well equipped sunny kitchen/dining area was the center of activity for our family which included grandparents, cousins and a small dog. The house location within the small Brittas Bay community i think was the most private. The weather was nice enough to enjoy sun on the large deck but also cool enough at night to take advantage of the beautiful fireplace which opens to both the kitchen and the living room. The location was ideal. We took daily walks on the beach and numerous car trips through the beautiful countryside. The local shops and neighbors were all very friendly from the famer where we bought fresh eggs to the small shop where we got daily fresh bread and newspapers, but also fuel for the fire. I would highly recommend this rental.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beautiful holiday home with large sunny garden 5 minutes from sandy beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435852
+00353 87 2271831
County Wicklow Ireland
5

Excellent property and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed here at the end of August/beginning of September whilst visiting family. The property was excellent and although part of a small development we still found it very private. The layout of the house is ideal for families and this together with excellent furnishings makes it feel very homely unlike a lot of rental properties. Outside is a very large garden with views of open fields - again this is another social area complete with ample seating and even your own bar. From the outside the property has a traditional cottage appearance but inside it is really spacious due to a large extension making it probably the largest property on the development.

It is ideally situated for sightseeing and/or beach holidays and there are plenty of facilities within easy driving distance. The property was clean and well maintained and the owners very helpful from initial enquiry through to booking.

We would love to stay here again and would happily recommend it to others seeking quality accommodation in a quiet location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Beautiful holiday home with large sunny garden 5 minutes from sandy beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435852
+00353 87 2271831
County Wicklow Ireland
Dublin
5

Like a Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Spending long weekend and welcoming New Year's Eve 2011 in this house in Brittas Bay was an excellent choice. The house is very comfortable, clean and it feels like home. The warm atmosphere in each room is created through delicate furnishing taste. We found everything we needed to fulfill our comfort during our stay in the house.
We spent cold winter evenings enjoying our cup of tea in living room having the Christmas tree, candles and fireplace on...it felt so great.
We are all very happy for staying here and very much looking forward to spent some time in this house again. The sunny garden/BBQ area, nearby beach and tennis courts look so tempting that we would definitelly like to come back to experience summer here in Britass Bay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Beautiful holiday home with large sunny garden 5 minutes from sandy beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435852
+00353 87 2271831
County Wicklow Ireland
Nottingham, England
5

Irish Idyll

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This is the perfect location!! Very close to a wonderful beach, beautiful mountains & a fascinating capital city. The house was clean, very well stocked and extremely comfortable. A real home from home. The outdoor seating, fridge & BBQ were a great bonus. The garden was private apart from a few nosy neighbours (sheep!).The private estate was quiet (except for small children playing - not a problem) and very well maintained.

A couple of tips for future holidaymakers - don't drive into Dublin. Drive to Wicklow station (2 Euros a day parking) & take the train; a wonderful journey along the coast, hassle free & convenient. Also, the weather can be fickle - hot & sunny one minute, rainy the next; Ireland is not called the Emerald Isle for nothing!!

All in all a perfect home in a perfect location!!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 15/17