Palm Springs house rental - View of mountains from guest bedroom through resort like back yard and new patio
View of mountains from guest bedroom through resort like back yard and new patio
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

Wake up to beautiful mountain views from this very clean 2012 newly remodeled resort like private home located in a quiet and quaint neighborhood for ultimate privacy and relaxation. Close to several golf courses and the Palm Springs Airport. Relax in private refreshing salt water pool with jacuzzi attached and flowing into pool. Perfect for daytime sunning and nighttime relaxation under the stars. Salt water system is more soothing that traditional chlorine pool. All new stainless steel appliances and granite counters in the fully stocked kitchen for those who prefer to cook/bake. Central heat and air for year round comfort. Fresh paint in warm and soothing color scheme. New Porcelain tile throughout. Whole house security system. High quality pool chaise loungers with wheels provide ease of movement to your favorite poolside location or simply relax under the covered patio. Patio table and 4 chairs for outdoor dining. New stainless natural gas grill for outdoor cooking without the hassle of filling propane tanks is located just off the kitchen and close to the covered patio and furniture. Property includes cable Wi-Fi throughout, high definition cable for TV's in living room and each bedroom, telephone with free U.S. and Canada long distance. While conveniently located minutes from Airport terminal, runway and flight path make the airport proximity unnoticeable. Property is about 3 miles to downtown Palm Springs as well as the Palm Springs Ariel Tramway.

Palm Springs Transient Permit #4928

More Details
Hide Details

I live in San Diego and have been traveling to Palm Springs to enjoy the weather and tranquility since 1989 and finally decided to purchase a home I could enjoy. I'm excited to share the beautiful remodel with others to enjoy.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this house in 2012

I love the small quiet neighborhood with quick access to everything.

Beautiful resort like backyard is fully walled and private with amazing views of the nearby mountains. Sparkling salt water pool and spa are totally private with plenty of area for sun bathing all day long. Night time under the stars next to the built in fire pit also provides a soothing relaxing vacation.

14 Reviews of Property 435800 in Palm Springs, California

Beautiful Palm Springs Oasis retreat with Private Pool/Spa;Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Beautiful Palm Springs Oasis retreat with Private Pool/Spa;Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435800vb
+1 619-251-9699
Palm Springs California Desert
Bellevue
5

Wonderful Christmas get-a-way!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I had never been to PS and had never traveled during the holidays. What a relief and pleasure to arrive here!!!! Beautifully stocked, clean as any hotel I've ever stayed in, private yard with wonderful pool and hot -tub. Tom was very responsive to my emails and even after arriving home and realizing I had forgotten a drawer full of clothes!!!! Great location - 10 minutes from airport and within 25 minutes to anything further away you need. Will be back !
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lisa, I'm glad you all had a great time and that my home helped keep you from missing your home during the holidays. Happy I could return your favorite shorts to you too. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future. Thanks for kind words.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Palm Springs Oasis retreat with Private Pool/Spa;Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435800vb
+1 619-251-9699
Palm Springs California Desert
San Diego
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We've stayed at this home several times now and each time it gets better & better! Tom always seems to have done some sort of upgrade to the home, that isn't necessary as it was great as is the first time we stayed - but the upgrades always bump up the experience. We love this home and all the personal touches Tom has made to make the stay just like home; actually better!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Palm Springs Oasis retreat with Private Pool/Spa;Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435800vb
+1 619-251-9699
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Warm and inviting - Lovely setting!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was our very first time staying at a vacation rental by owner - we always stay at hotels or bed and breakfasts. We took our dog along with us and it was great that the owner accommodated pets. This property Villa Tomas was really lovely - warm and inviting with a very well-equipped kitchen. The backyard was really beautiful - loved the jacuzzi! There were a lot of nice touches throughout the house. The owner (Tom) is a delight to deal with - very responsive and helpful. It felt like we were at our home away from home! Thank You for your hospitality Tom! We will be back soon!
Sandy and Jack
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Palm Springs Oasis retreat with Private Pool/Spa;Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435800vb
+1 619-251-9699
Palm Springs California Desert
San Diego, California
5

Great Accomodations and Great Host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We spent a three day weekend in this bueatiful home that had all the amenities you could ever want. Tom the owner and host thought of everything and provided us with great accomodations that made our stay in Palm Sprrings enjoyable. We will definately be booking this for a future stay and highly recommend Casa Tomas!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kent. I'm glad you and your friends had a good time. I look forward to sharing my home with you again in the future.
business
Beautiful Palm Springs Oasis retreat with Private Pool/Spa;Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435800vb
+1 619-251-9699
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Great Home I can't wait to return again next year!!!!

Great Home I can't wait to return again next year!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had such a awesome time at this home! The welcome basket was such a nice touch! It was my 30th birthday and boy was it a memorable experience! The pool was beautiful, and the jacuzzi hit the spot! We layed out in the sun all day and relaxed in the jacuzzi all night while siping wine under the stars! Overall a beautiful house with great amenities! Whenever we vacation we rent houses this was my all time favorite due to the small things they provided!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm glad your birthday celebration was a success. The quiet and private pool and spa are the best part of a relaxing Palm Springs vacation.
business
Beautiful Palm Springs Oasis retreat with Private Pool/Spa;Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435800vb
+1 619-251-9699
Palm Springs California Desert
Trumbull, Connecticut
5

Desert Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
At Villa Tomas, Mi Casa es su casa! That was so true. Tom is so easy to deal with and He truly wants his home to be your home while visiting there. I spent 2 weeks there and everything was as it was advertised. All the previous reviews say it all. From the personal note to the wine, cheese, crackers and chocolates that were waiting...everything was nicer than the pictures show. Having the pool just 20 feet from the door was such a treat - especially when the temp reached 116 and higher. I really felt at home and I am looking forward to next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Palm Springs Oasis retreat with Private Pool/Spa;Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435800vb
+1 619-251-9699
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Wonderful Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was a wonderful getaway for us. Tom was great to work with and quick to respond to any questions that we had. Loved the welcome note and gift basket - it made us feel so welcome from the moment we arrived! The information book was informative and helpful with the maps to restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. The house is located in a quiet neighborhood just minutes away from the airport and convenient to most anywhere you wanted to go. The backyard was even better than expected - the pool and spa made us want to spend most of our time outside. The inside was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. It totally meet and exceeded all of our expectations!
Thanks again Tom for sharing your home. We are looking forward to returning again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with others. I am continuing to upgrade the backyard pool/spa area so check the photos in the upcoming weeks for progress. You are welcome back anytime!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Palm Springs Oasis retreat with Private Pool/Spa;Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435800vb
+1 619-251-9699
Palm Springs California Desert
San Diego
5

Very nice first class house !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Very nice accomodations, furniture, kitchen, pool and spa. This was a fantastic house, conveniently located. The owner is super easy to deal with and I had everything I needed prior to my arrival. The gift basket was a nice touch as well.. Highly recommended !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a great stay. I look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Palm Springs Oasis retreat with Private Pool/Spa;Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435800vb
+1 619-251-9699
Palm Springs California Desert
Lamoine, Maine
5

Relaxing Retreat in a Desert Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This wonderful retreat provided a very relaxing & much needed getaway the cool Maine coast. Tom was so easy & accommodating to work with. The house was very comfortable & felt like home. We enjoyed the gift basket with Tom's welcome note, wine, cheese, crackers & chocolates. The bedrooms were very nice with comfortable beds & the bathrooms were very clean. The living room, dining room & kitchen are open & have views to the wonderful backyard. The kitchen was well stocked and made meals enjoyable to prepare while looking out of the kitchen window to lovely views of the pool, waterfall, spa & mountains. We cooked on the gas grill just about every evening. The backyard was very private & the pool & spa were perfect, especially after a day of hiking. Our 2 grandchildren spent a few days with us & they felt at home. The kids enjoyed the pool rafts & toasting marshmallows at the firepit. We also enjoyed reading in the comfy lounge chairs & watching the birds visit the lemmon tree & beautiful flowers. The neighborhood was quiet & safe. It was convenient having WIFI available & the washer & dryer were a bonus.
The house is very close to great restaurants & shops. We especially enjoyed hiking to Seven Sisters Waterfall in Indian Canyons, taking the tram to San Jacinto State Park & hiking into the wilderness- very spiritual experience, & the beautiful Whitewater Preserve. It was amazing to see so much water running in the desert!
Thank you for sharing your desert oasis retreat Tom! We will keep you in mind for future visits to Palm Springs.
Owner's Response: Laurie, I'm glad you were able to experience so much of the wonderful sights Palm Springs has to offer while still taking full advantage of the comforts and amenities of my home. You are always welcome again.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Palm Springs Oasis retreat with Private Pool/Spa;Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435800vb
+1 619-251-9699
Palm Springs California Desert
5

It's a winner

It's a winner
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Happy to recommend this truly home away from home. We spend the week there, with 3 kids ages 10, 7.5 and 4.5. The house is well equipped and ready to provide any need. The pool was great, as well as all of the pool toys we found at the washing room. The BBQ, sitting area, Jacuzzi and lots more, made us want to stay at the backyard all the time, including during the evenings (a marshmallow night over the fire pit is a must!).
the kitchen is comfortable, has it all and easy to work with. The AC was a great contribution - although we had to use it only once. TVs in every room helped during the down times and we even watched one of the movies that where there.
The house is located only a few minutes drive from pretty much everything and is calm and in a peaceful neighborhood. This was also a great win.
Bottom line - fun, well equipped, friendly and definitely affordable. Warmly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Assaf, thank you so much for the valuable feedback. I hoped to make the place perfect for all ages. I'm so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you or your friends again in the future.
Helpful votes: 4/4