Brevard house rental - Charming, older home just a short walk to downtown Brevard!
Charming, older home just a short walk to downtown Brevard!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Brevard House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom, 2 bath home in downtown Brevard

Our Beautiful home in downtown Brevard is the vacation home you'll want to return to year after year. Brevard is located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains of Western North Carolina. Its perfect location affords you the opportunity to easily walk to town to enjoy the unique shops and restaurants this quaint little town has to offer. From art galleries to antique shops to nationally recognized bakeries, you will find all you need close by.

The beautiful front porch of this home built in 1910 beckons for you to sit outside and enjoy the mild weather of the mountains. You can take your morning coffee outside and sit in the glider furniture or enjoy your dinner on a cool evening.

Our house is ideally located for our guests to take full advantage of all the wonderful amenities offered by the cities of Brevard, Hendersonville, and Asheville. The Pisgah National Forest and Dupont State Forest recreation areas are only a short drive away. Brevard has many festivals during the year. The White Squirrel Festival takes place on Memorial Day Weekend. There are bands, kiosks selling food and crafts, and all the unique shops are open for you to browse in. Brevard has a Fourth of July Festival and a Mountain Music Festival in September.

The house is available throughout the four seasons. Come join us during one of the many festivals that occur each season in Brevard. You will find you feel welcome in our town.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I have lived here in Brevard most of our lives. I taught high school for years and retired in 2008. My husband is enjoying retirement, as well! We bought the property because we loved the location and I love old homes. My mother lived in the house and my son and his wife recently bought their own home and moved out of the house in August 2012. I decided to put the house on VRBO.

Kim Hanna purchased this house in 2001

My name is Kim Hanna & I'm Pat & Steve's favorite daughter-in-law! I just began managing this house for them. I have been married to their son for 5 years & we have 2 little boys (2 & 3!). We live a short 2 houses away from them. Thank goodness for grandparents! I am deeply attached to this home. We spent our 1st year in Brevard in this house. There are many wonderful memories including our oldest son's 1st Christmas, 1st words, 1st steps, 1st birthday & bringing home a new baby!! We hope you enjoy this home and make wonderful memories of your own!

The fact that the house is located so close to the center of town is its most unique feature. It is 2/10 of a mile to Main Street. The house is also approximately 1 mile to the famous Brevard Music Center. The front porch is wonderful. It is a great place to sit with friends and just talk.

15 Reviews of Property 435783 in Brevard, North Carolina

Kiss Me I'm Irish Special in Downtown Brevard! Don't Miss This Deal!
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Kiss Me I'm Irish Special in Downtown Brevard! Don't Miss This Deal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435783vbi
+1 843-601-1818
Brevard Asheville Area
Charlotte, North Carolina
5

Great house and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Awesome home so close to town. Had a great experience soaking in the small town vibe while also taking in some of the wilderness. Will stay here again and again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad y'all enjoyed your stay!!
business
Kiss Me I'm Irish Special in Downtown Brevard! Don't Miss This Deal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435783vbi
+1 843-601-1818
Brevard Asheville Area
5

Charming and Convenient!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a great house! Close to all of downtown Brevard's attraction and only a short and convenient trip away from Asheville.

The rooms were comfy and the space was adequate for all our needs. (Three adults and four wandering kids!)

The floors creak like an old house should, but the character and ambiance were perfect! Thanks for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Kiss Me I'm Irish Special in Downtown Brevard! Don't Miss This Deal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435783vbi
+1 843-601-1818
Brevard Asheville Area
Jacksonville, FL
5

Comfortable home, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent Christmas in this beautiful, comfortable home with our two Golden Retrievers. There is plenty of room, a well appointed kitchen, lots of off street parking and restful beds. We would highly recommend this house and will visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Kiss Me I'm Irish Special in Downtown Brevard! Don't Miss This Deal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435783vbi
+1 843-601-1818
Brevard Asheville Area
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I stayed in the house with my family over the Thanksgiving holiday. The house is very comfortable and offers many of the amenities of home. It is also large enough to accommodate many people without feeling cramped. The owners of the house were helpful in providing directions about the house and even driving directions to Brevard, if needed. The house is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants in downtown Brevard.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in our home & in Brevard. Please come back to visit!
business
Kiss Me I'm Irish Special in Downtown Brevard! Don't Miss This Deal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435783vbi
+1 843-601-1818
Brevard Asheville Area
Wake Forest, NC
5

Charming house - *wonderful* location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the house - it's clean and comfortable with everything where you think it should be. It's walking distance to both downtown and campus, and was a perfect home base for us and our group. We look forward to dealing with these fine folks again in the near future, and recommend it whole heartedly!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to you visiting again in the future!!
business
Kiss Me I'm Irish Special in Downtown Brevard! Don't Miss This Deal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435783vbi
+1 843-601-1818
Brevard Asheville Area
Minneapolis mn
5

Great house for large family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was an excellent house for our large group. All beds were comfortable and the dining room for our family worked well. Also the front porch was great for morning coffe and conversation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review & I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay!
business
Kiss Me I'm Irish Special in Downtown Brevard! Don't Miss This Deal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435783vbi
+1 843-601-1818
Brevard Asheville Area
Blythewood, SC
5

Brevard vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house was wonderful for our family! The house was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. We loved being in town and can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Kiss Me I'm Irish Special in Downtown Brevard! Don't Miss This Deal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435783vbi
+1 843-601-1818
Brevard Asheville Area
5

Became our home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just completed a three-week stay at this wonderful house. Owners Pat and Steve were very welcoming, easy to reach, responsive, and generous. The home was perfect for us -- a backyard to play in complete with white squirrels scampering up the trees, BBQ grill, stocked kitchen, satellite televisions. We enjoyed our family vacation so much in this warm, comfortable home so convenient to restaurants, Brevard College, camps, and Main Street. Thank you for a fabulous first VRBO experience -- I hope we'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kiss Me I'm Irish Special in Downtown Brevard! Don't Miss This Deal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435783vbi
+1 843-601-1818
Brevard Asheville Area
Chattanooga, TN
5

Great Women's retreat place

Great Women's retreat place
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful time visiting over Easter weekend for a women's bead retreat. The house was well stocked (kitchen equipment), plenty of parking (off street), quiet, safe and roomy enough for all of us!!

The house is older, but was very clean, well decorated and has a fabulous front porch that we could sit on and wave to neighbors walking their dogs. We were only 3 blocks away from Downtown. We went to Sora (Japanese restaurant) which was delightful). Lots of great places to eat within walking distance (not Sora- I had to have Sushi...). We'll be back soon!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kiss Me I'm Irish Special in Downtown Brevard! Don't Miss This Deal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435783vbi
+1 843-601-1818
Brevard Asheville Area
WV
5

Great house. Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We've been coming to Brevard to mountain bike for years. This is the first time that we have stayed in town and it was great. The house was immaculate and the upstairs bathroom is very spacious. This house is huge and has everything you need. The furniture is comfortable, the beds are just right, the kitchen is well equipped and there are porches in front and back. There's even a locked room off the front porch where the owner let us store our bikes. The yard is fenced and we were able to let our dogs out to enjoy it.
In the evenings we walked into downtown Brevard for dinner (Square Root and Hob Nob are very good). Mornings we walked to Bracken Mountain Bakery for great pastries. The Brevard Music Center is nearby and so is the bike path that takes you over to the Davidson River Campground in Pisgah.
Dupont and Pisgah are only a short drive away.
Pat was a pleasure to work with and we're looking forward to staying here again.