Alfama apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Alfama Apartment Rental Photos and Description
SLEEPS UP TO 4 IN QUAINT ALFAMA, NEAR CASTLE, BAIXA AND TRAM 28

This contemporary and stylish Lisbon apartment is located in atmospheric Alfama. It has one bedroom but can sleep up to 4 people. The bright and airy flat is located in an area of listed buildings, under monumental protection, yet is packed with both original and modern features - superb, fully - integrated kitchen, wooden floors and exposed original brickwork.

However it is the spectacular roof terrace that will truly take your breath away. Imagine alfresco breakfasts under the sunshine, dinner beneath the moonlight, or simply relaxing after a hard day's sightseeing with wonderful views of Alfama and the river beyond.

46 Reviews of Property 435748 in Alfama, Portugal

SPECIAL OFFER MARCH! ALFAMA APARTMENT: FANTASTIC ROOF TERRACE VIEWS !
average rating of 4.804878 based on 46 reviews
business
SPECIAL OFFER MARCH! ALFAMA APARTMENT: FANTASTIC ROOF TERRACE VIEWS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435748
+351 (0)917 671036
Alfama Lisbon City
Stockholm Sweden
5

Very charming apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We had a wonderful time during Xmas and New Year in this perfectly equipped apartment. Its located in the middle of Alfama and within walking distance to many of the most famous tourist attractions in Lisbon. Our day started at the bakery next door and for lunch there are many cosy restaurants nearby. We ended the day with a glas of wine on the terrace overlooking the river frontline. I really hope we will be back soon!

Annika and Martin, Stockholm Sweden
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SPECIAL OFFER MARCH! ALFAMA APARTMENT: FANTASTIC ROOF TERRACE VIEWS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435748
+351 (0)917 671036
Alfama Lisbon City
Michigan, USA
4

Ten Days in Lisbon

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Firstly, we were glad to arrive in Lisbon to find that the web-site was legitimate, the apartment existed, and the services/facilities were as described. (Perhaps I'm the only one who gets nervous about that). Pedro does a great job in providing detailed information prior to arrival so there really were not any surprises. The apartment is smaller and quirky in design, but worked well for me and my wife. It was clean, had fast wi-fi, and came fully sticked with pots/pans, toilet paper, etc. I would not recommend it for families with little kids, or those that are not physically fit. Lisbon is a city of hills, lots of steps everywhere, including the three levels to climb to this apartment. Even as fit 40 somethings we were out of breath most days when we finally flopped in to the couch. The loft (sleeping area) has a very low ceiling, and both my wife and I collected a couple of knocks on the head until we got the hang of the place. The apartment was very functional, no problems there. Nice kitchen and lounge, everything you need. The bathroom was a little less exciting, but it worked. What we really missed was air conditioning, as our week was filled with several days over 95F (35f), and being on the top floor of the building made things a little warmer than for others. The deck was the selling feature for us, and it truly is a beautiful spot to sit and soak in the sounds and smells of the Alfama district. We listened to the local fado singer every night from the patio and loved it. Apartment is in a great location for public transport, many attractions, The alfama district itself was interesting. Not the cleanest spot on the planet, but plenty of character. We felt safe wherever we went, although we did experience a lady have her purse stolen in a nearby restaurant. Be alert as you should be wherever you travel. Thanks to Vonda/Joanna for their assistance.
business
SPECIAL OFFER MARCH! ALFAMA APARTMENT: FANTASTIC ROOF TERRACE VIEWS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435748
+351 (0)917 671036
Alfama Lisbon City
3

Good position and good view from the terrace

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a good time in Lisbon with some sunny and warm days, but unfortunately also two days with much rain. But of course this was not the apartments fault! We liked very much sitting on the roof terrace looking at the ships and listening to the voices and impressive fado from below.
If you rent the apartment you must be aware that the sleeping room is only a loft with no balustrade. From the right side of the bed, you have to crawl over to the other side to be sure not to fall out over the edge to the first floor. If you are more than two people, you must be aware that the apartment in fact is one room with no doors, so there is no privacy. In the kitchen we had everything we needed and it was well organized. The bathroom was ok too, but it smelled from the drain in the shower.
The position of the apartment is very good. Charming area with many small shops, not far from the center and close to metro, station and a supermarket.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL OFFER MARCH! ALFAMA APARTMENT: FANTASTIC ROOF TERRACE VIEWS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435748
+351 (0)917 671036
Alfama Lisbon City
5

Prima appartement

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Het eerste contact met de eigenaar was meteen goed: snel, vriendelijk en zeer uitgebreid. Het appartement is midden in de wijk Alfama gelegen aan een smal straatje. Daardoor nooit hinder van verkeersgeluiden. Lekker rustig!
Het ligt vlakbij treinstation Santa Apolonia (nog geen 10 minuten lopen) en heeft ook bus- en tramhalte (de beroemde lijn 28!) op korte afstand.

Het appartement ligt op de 3e etage van een oud pand. Dat betekent wel dat je drie nogal steile trappen moet beklimmen. Maar dan heb je ook wat!
Wij waren er met zijn tweeën en hadden meer dan voldoende ruimte. Eigenaar Pedro heeft het appartment prachtig opgeknapt. Fris en leuk ingericht. De foto's op de site vertellen echt de waarheid.
De slaapkamer is gelegen in een vide, die bereikbaar is door een smalle en steile trap. Daarom niet geschikt voor mensen die niet goed ter been zijn. Het dakterras geeft een prachtig uitzicht op de Taag. Wij waren er met koud weer in februari, dus hebben er helaas niet veel van kunnen genieten. Verderop in het voorjaar en in de zomer moet het heerlijk zijn om er te ontbijten of aan het eind van de middag een wijntje te drinken.

De service door Pedro en Joana was prima: een probleempje met de gootsteenafvoer werd na een telefoontje direct opgelost.
Een aanrader!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL OFFER MARCH! ALFAMA APARTMENT: FANTASTIC ROOF TERRACE VIEWS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435748
+351 (0)917 671036
Alfama Lisbon City
5

MAGNIFIQUE/ AUSSERGEWÖHNLICH

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Un appartement dans le plus ancien quartier de Lisbonne. A recommander pour des gens qui cherchent le comfort et l'authenticité. L'appartement se trouve dans le 3ème étage d'un immeuble entièrement renové. L'appartement n'est pas adapté aux petits enfants, trop dangereux à cause de l'escalier et la terrasse.La vue de la terrasse est à couper le souffle. En hiver, il faut penser à amener des vêtements chauds car il n'y a pas de chauffage central, uniquement des petits radiateurs. Le proprietaire Piedro et Joanna, la dame qui s'occupe de l'arrivée et du départ sont très serviables et gentils.
Eine Wohnung, die man nur empfehlen kann. Es bietet allen Komfort und befindet sich in dem ältesten Viertel von Lissabon. Von hier aus kann man die Stadt bequem zu Fuss oder mit dem Bus/Métro entdecken. Die Terrasse hat einen Ausblick auf die Stadt und das Meer, der einem den Atem verschlägt. Die Wohnung ist nicht für kleine Kinder und alte Leute mit Gehproblemen geeignet, auch weil der Aufstieg im Haus und in der Wohnung sehr steil und nicht gesichert sind. Der Besitzer Piedro und die Dame, die sich um die Ankunft und Abfahrt kümmern, sind sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL OFFER MARCH! ALFAMA APARTMENT: FANTASTIC ROOF TERRACE VIEWS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435748
+351 (0)917 671036
Alfama Lisbon City
5

Perfect Holiday Escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family and I stayed here for a week and had a fabulous experience. Pedro and Joana were always punctual and friendly. They even offered to meet us at the airport! The apartment itself was extremely neat and offered all the necessary amenities. The kitchen came fully equipped so we were able to eat 2/3 meals every day there. The bathroom had a decent sized-shower with full hot water- quite a treat for Lisbon! The location was great. It was conveniently located in the medieval part of town and there was a nearby metro station which made sight-seeing much easier. Even more convenient was the bakery directly next door where we were able to get fresh bread daily. Finally, the view of the apartment was worth every penny. It was a joy to wake up to the sun rising over the water every morning. And thanks to great weather, we were even able to enjoy a few breakfasts up there! Definitely a great place to stay.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your lovely review. We are delighted you had a good time in Alfama ! Looks like you made the best of the good things the flat and it's location have to offer! We hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL OFFER MARCH! ALFAMA APARTMENT: FANTASTIC ROOF TERRACE VIEWS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435748
+351 (0)917 671036
Alfama Lisbon City
5

A wonderful dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I booked this apartment a few months in advance hoping for a good few days of weather and a nice view. Boy did Lisbon deliver!
My lady and I had an incredible time staying in the heart of the Alfama, with any-time-of-day saunters to either the bakery on the first floor, up the hill to the castle, down to the water or to the Praca do Comercio, at night we sipped wine on the balcony and could hear the Fado music coming from the streets below, just magical. The listing was perfectly accurate; the views were as good if not better than they look online. Everything was clean and orderly; we used the kitchen, enjoyed the living room and ABSOLUTELY LOVED the balcony. We met up with the owner at Museu do Fado right down the street and walked right up to the place in moments. Both owners I interacted with were friendly, accommodating and very helpful in introducing us to Lisbon and making us comfortable.
I have and will certainly continue to recommend Lisbon and HomeAway to anyone I can. We had a wonderful time which we will never forget.

Happy Traveling...
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
SPECIAL OFFER MARCH! ALFAMA APARTMENT: FANTASTIC ROOF TERRACE VIEWS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435748
+351 (0)917 671036
Alfama Lisbon City
Portland, Oregon
5

Great experience in wonderful neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The Alfama area is full of winding streets and doorways that open to businesses with great coffee and food. My family was thrilled with this rental. There was room for all of us to stretch out a bit and we enjoyed coffee and baked goods each morning from the downstairs bakery. Ate in the lovely restaurants each night and listen to Fado music drift into our apartment until the wee hours of the morning. So much to do and the transportation system was incredible. Pedro and Joanne, thank you. Having wi-fi was a real plus for us to do travel research!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL OFFER MARCH! ALFAMA APARTMENT: FANTASTIC ROOF TERRACE VIEWS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435748
+351 (0)917 671036
Alfama Lisbon City
Munich
5

What a wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had 3 wonderful days in Lisboa and this appartement is the best place to stay in Alfama. Totally decorated in Ikea style, with music player and washing machine, gorgeous terrace with Tejo view. Bakery just in next house, restaurant about 100 steps distance.
I really don't want to recommend it too much - othermise it might be occupied when we like to go there again.
One disadvantage: I can never take my old mother to that place, she wouldn't be able to climb the stairs or handle the inroom steps.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL OFFER MARCH! ALFAMA APARTMENT: FANTASTIC ROOF TERRACE VIEWS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435748
+351 (0)917 671036
Alfama Lisbon City
Germany
5

best place in Alfama

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
It is a very lovely, romantic appartment, best location in the heart of the wonderfull Alfama.
You can visit nearly all sightseeings by foot and you have a really great view all over the Alfama-citiy and the Tejo.
Clean, very nice kitchen and furnitures selected with best taste.
Try the small restaurants in the neighborhood, you will like it.
For our son (8 years) it was great, perhaps it's not the ideal place for childrens under 6 years.

You will like it.

Dagi
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1