Regal Palms townhome rental - Regal Palms Resort
Regal Palms Resort
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 Bed/3 Bath Townhouse overlooks resort

Our townhouse has been upgraded from top to bottom! 3 Bedroom (1 king, 1 queen and 2 twins), each with their own en-suite bath.

Enjoy spreading out on your vacation with a fully equipped kitchen, living room, dining area, washer/dryer and wifi.

Just minutes for I-4 for quick access to all of the major theme parks, shopping, restaurants that Orlando has to offer.

Regal Palms resort has a lazy river pool, water slide, tiki bar, volleyball court, day spa, gym, restaurant and 24 hour check in.

We live in Pittsburgh, PA, and visit our home at Regal Palms 4 -5 times a year (eventually we will be snow birds!)

Kathy Laboon purchased this townhome in 2005

Davenport is close to 192 an I-4, making getting around central Florida very easy. Our townhouse overlooks the resort, a 1 minute walk and you're there!

12 Reviews of Property 435658 in Regal Palms, Florida

3 Bedroom/3 Bath Townhome in Regal Palms Resort
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
3 Bedroom/3 Bath Townhome in Regal Palms Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435658vbi
+1 412-480-7860
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Ledøje, Copenhagen, Denmark
4

Excellent townhouse/owner

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Excellent: This unit is very close to pool area/reception (others can be quite a walk). Owner is friendly, service minded and responds very fast to every request you may have. Internet is free and VERY fast and stable.
Good: The unit is well maintained and you know what you will get (unlike if you just book from Regal Palms or booking.com etc.). Pool area including lazy river, (excluding restaurant due to poor service) is a great asset.
Fair: Cleanliness. If this was my home, I would have to have a general cleaning done ASAP in order to feel comfortable (and I am really not a fanatic). But it was OK for a vacation, but an easy point to improve overall impression.
Bad: Staff at Regal Palms reception and restaurant plus Banana Jacks are very unfriendly and at times quite rood. This was a consistent impression during our entire 3 weeks. (Pools staff was very friendly and service minded though!!).
Terrible: Ticket “agent” at reception. They fully deliberately tried to cheat us twice. Do NOT do business with them!

All in all we had a great stay and would recommend renting from this owner. We may very well come back.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Torben, have scheduled a deep Spring Cleaning. Hope to hear from you for the next visit!
business
3 Bedroom/3 Bath Townhome in Regal Palms Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435658vbi
+1 412-480-7860
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Can't Wait To Go Back!!

Can't Wait To Go Back!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family of 5 visited the property for 6 nights. The regal palms is beautiful and the amenities are spectacular: swimming pool, lazy river, water slide, sand volleyball, play ground, bar, restaurant, shop. Everything you could need. The rental unit is so close to all the action. A short 2 minute walk. Now, the unit is FABULOUS! Beautiful, spacious, comfortable. We felt so at home. The Regal Palms Resort is very centrally located. Publix, CVS, gas stations, Wal-Mart are all right down the street. We visited Downtown Disney, Universal Studios, and Gatorland. All of these attractions were a short commute on expressways that were easily accessible. The renter was so helpful and generous to us. She was only a phone call away when we had questions. I would return to this rental in an instant.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom/3 Bath Townhome in Regal Palms Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435658vbi
+1 412-480-7860
Regal Palms Davenport Area
4

Nice Place and Wonderful Owner

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The owner was so helpful, responsive and fantastic and the condo was very nice, clean, and roomy. The third bedroom was on the bottom level which was a bit tricky with young kids but the two upstairs rooms were both like master suites. Beds were comfy, everything was clean and in good shape, very nice TVs and the kids really enjoyed the pool. If we could have an ideal world, we would have transported this place to the Disney Property - but that is only because we did 6 theme parks in 4 days and have two six year olds who want to go, go, go. The 25 minute drive isn't that bad especially since it saved us a lot of money. This condo is a great deal for the price. You are VERY close to a grocery store and a lot of restaurants on HWY 192 which you take to and from the Parks. All in all it was a really nice place and we would definitely recommend to those who want to escape the hustle bustle of Disney property for a relaxing oasis.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Very glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom/3 Bath Townhome in Regal Palms Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435658vbi
+1 412-480-7860
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Beautiful Townhouse in a Great Resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a beautiful home in a great resort. My wife and I went here for a week getaway and could not have made a better choice. All reviews posted about this property are exact. Great location, minutes from Disney, and only a short drive to the beaches of Daytona and Clearwater. If you'll be walking all day Disney, you'll enjoy the two minute walk to the pool and hot tub for some relaxation and tranquility. I highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the Orlando area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
3 Bedroom/3 Bath Townhome in Regal Palms Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435658vbi
+1 412-480-7860
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Excellent Condo, Great Location, Awesome Ameneties!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed in the condo for a week while visiting the activities around Orlando. The condo is fantastic. Fully equipped kitchen, 3 very spacious bedrooms, flat screen TV's with cable in all 3. It was very easy to make yourself at home. The pool area is a 2 minute walk! The pool has a lazy river, water slide, and full service bar. Everything about this unit is ideal. While it may appear to be WAY OFF Disney property, it really is not! With the grocery store 1 block away and nearby restaurants, being a little off Disney made getting around much more convenient especially in comparison to those properties ON Route 192. LOVED IT!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Adam, think of us for your next Florida vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom/3 Bath Townhome in Regal Palms Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435658vbi
+1 412-480-7860
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Fabulous vacation rental! Close to the pool!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I want to thank the owners for this rental! Our vacation was excellent and seamless. The unit was clean and the descriptions and directions were perfect. Thanks so much our family had a wonderful time. Only thing I wish we had was more time.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Sara, we have a hard time when we have to leave Regal Palms also! Think of us for your next Florida vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom/3 Bath Townhome in Regal Palms Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435658vbi
+1 412-480-7860
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Holden, MA
4

Fun times in Florida !

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a great time on this vacation and part of the enjoyment came from the townhouse/resort amenities.

First - regarding this specific townhouse. The owner Kathy was great - very friendly and helpful. VRBO was easy to use. The open kitchen/living/dining space was family friendly. It was also great that each bedroom had it's own full bathroom. Beds were very comfortable. Entire house was clean and neat. Decorated enough to look nice, but not too much to overwhelm !!

Second - the pool area. I purposely picked Regal Palms because of the pool set up. I wanted to have a fun place for my 10 year old to enjoy. And it turned out perfect. The slide and lazy river are both fun. The beach entrance was great for the little kids there too. Don't expect this to take the place of a waterpark visit - but it is a lot better than having 'just a pool'.

Final - location. This was a great location - After the first day, I packed the GSP away !! It is right off of Rt 27, which intersects with 192, which brings you right to Disney (20 minutes to main entrance, maximum) Never had any traffic at all ! Rt 27 had plenty of stores (Publix, Super Walmart, Dunkin Dounuts). We also headed to Legoland which was south approximately 30 to 40 minutes away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3 Bedroom/3 Bath Townhome in Regal Palms Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435658vbi
+1 412-480-7860
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Beautiful Florida Townhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family stayed here for 7 days during spring break 2013. We all had a fabulous time. The town home was perfect in so many ways, beds were very comfortable, parking was great, heated swimming pool and proximity to everything. Everything was so clean, inside and out. And to top it off the price is very reasonable for a 2 story 3 bedroom town home. The owners are fabulous people to communicate with. I've told friends and family how great my stay was and have been recommending them to stay here when planning on going to central Florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank You!
business
3 Bedroom/3 Bath Townhome in Regal Palms Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435658vbi
+1 412-480-7860
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Pittsburgh
5

WONDERFUL PROPERTY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful two week stay in this condo. It was everything stated and more! The rooms are large and beautifully decorated, the kitchen well equipped. Just a short walk to the pool, spa and resturant. Would recommend this property to anyone looking for a great Florida vacation (only a 20 minute ride to the Disney parks) The only complaint we have...........we had to go home!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Bonnie, just let us know when you want to come back!
business
3 Bedroom/3 Bath Townhome in Regal Palms Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435658vbi
+1 412-480-7860
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Excellent Place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I live here in Florida but my Family came from my country (Venezuela) for Christmas and we really had a wonderfull time in this townhome! Clean, nice decoration, good services at the resort, even with some cold days, the kids used the pool since they have heated pool!! They have all that you need to spend your vacations. The comunication with the owner was excellent.
I absolutely recomend this place, parks, atractions, shopping, restaurants.... Very close.

Vivo en Florida pero mi familia vino de Venezuela a pasar los dias de navidades y pasamos unos excelentes dias en este townhome, esta equipado con todo lo necesario para pasar los dias que quiera, es un lugar muy limnpio y bien decorado, la piscina del resort tiene calefaccion (excelente porque fueron dias frios). Es un lugar tranquilo y de facil acceso. Todo cerca, los parques de Disney, tiendas, supermercados, restaurantes, etc.
Lo recomiendo 100%
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Rosa,
Thank you and hope to see you next year too!