Waikoloa Beach Resort villa rental - Anaeho'omalu Bay
Anaeho'omalu Bay
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, 4 - 6 Sleeps

Located just 20 minutes north of the Kona Airport, this 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom villa offers all the amenities for a wonderful Hawaiian vacation. Stop at CostCo on the way and pick up everything that you need and prepare it in our fully stocked kitchen. The villa is located on the 1st hole of the world class Beach Course in the heart of the Waikoloa Resort. The scenic balcony lanai overlooks the fairway and Mauna Kea with table and chairs perfect for watching the sunrise or enjoying a cocktail before dinner. The unit is located on the second floor and there is an elevator in the building. The villa is within walking distance to the scenic Anaeho'omalu Bay and the King and Queen's shops which have over 50 restaurants, boutiques, a grocery store, and shops. The unit sleeps 4-6 people with a convertible couch. The Master Bedroom includes a King Sized bed with Tommy Bahama linens and the second bedroom has a Queen sized bed with new linens. The unit also has granite counter tops, mahogany cabinets, microwave, dishwasher, disposal, washer/dryer, and wireless Internet at no charge. New flat screen televisions, blue ray players, new patio set, new Cali bamboo floors, furniture reupholstered, and cabinets refinished. The Fairway Villas also has on premises an infinity edge pool and elevated waterfall spa, a fully equipped exercise room, and a barbeque at the poolside picnic area. Our unit also includes a parking space free of charge as well as boogie boards, snorkel gear, a cooler, beach umbrellas and beach chairs.

More Details
Hide Details

We have always loved Hawaii and the timing was right for us to have a place of our own to come and stay. We wanted the opportunity to share it with guests, family, and friends.

Inga Fleischhacker/Greg Gennette purchased this villa in 2012

The property is very serene and the grounds are beautiful. It is a short walk from Anaeho'omalu Bay, good restaurants, golf, and shopping.

Hello? It's in Hawaii!!!!!

17 Reviews of Property 435559 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Great Hawaiian Vacation Close To Beaches, Shopping, And Golf
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Great Hawaiian Vacation Close To Beaches, Shopping, And Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435559vbi
+1 6302973206
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Top location on big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
It was so great to stay in your lovley condo. Waikoloa Beach together with Queens and Kings shops in an silent and anytime clean area rounded up this excelent condo.
All what we needed was there and after some trips over the whole Island we will say that there is the best location to stay. It was great, Mahalo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Hawaiian Vacation Close To Beaches, Shopping, And Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435559vbi
+1 6302973206
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

The Perfect vacation at the Fairway Villas at Waikoloa, Big Island!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The decision to stay at this property turned out to be the best thing for our family of 4 (2 kids ages 4 and 10). The location is perfect. The property is very well furnished with a well equiped kitchen, comfortable bedrooms, tvs, cable, internet, air conditioning, secured access etc and a beautiful golf course view. The pool and the spa are perfect.
The restaurants and shopping are all walking distance (starbucks, food courts, groceries, restaurants, macys etc) . The neighborhood is upscale - you can drive 20 mins to get to Costco or Walmart if you want to save on groceries. Perfectly located to plan your day trips to beaches and other cool spots on the Big Island.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Hawaiian Vacation Close To Beaches, Shopping, And Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435559vbi
+1 6302973206
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Fantastic vacation property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were very pleased with the unit - it was EXACTLY as described and was very comfortable for us for our 2 week stay. It is walking distance to shopping, restaurants, coffee shops, the beach and a short drive to other beaches, and overlooks the golf course. We had loads of towels, even for the beach - enough for the 2 weeks, and were provided laundry and dishwashing detergent for our stay. You don't need to buy anything but your food. It was so convenient having beach chairs, mats, umbrella and even boogie boards provided to add to our enjoyment and comfort on the beach. The owners informed us they are installing new hardwood floors and re-upholstering living room furniture next month so this will make it an even better unit, though nothing wrong with it as is. We had a reserved parking spot right outside the building. It was a great location for exploring the whole island and we did exactly that with several drives, even going across to the east coast to see the volcano - an easy 1.5 hour drive with the new saddle road highway. Do have an evening meal at nearby Lava Lava Beach Club and watch the sunset - reservations needed days in advance but worth it. We would definitely recommend this unit to others and would stay there again ourselves. Thanks Greg and Inga for keeping the property well maintained.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Hawaiian Vacation Close To Beaches, Shopping, And Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435559vbi
+1 6302973206
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
oregon
5

Better Than Expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Description of condo and location accurate; supplies needed there when we arrived. Owner of condo very helpful with directions, information for access to condo, groceries nearby, etc.Beautiful view from lanai and ancient Hawaiian hiking trail and petroglyphs right outside condo. Would definitely recommend this property and would love to stay here again ourselves. Beginning to need a few cosmetic updates; carpet stained, kitchen cabinets chipped, but nothing serious and the master bedroom very nice with large bathroom. Lots of towels, including beach towels, provided. Boogie boards, snorkel gear greatly appreciated. Loved the nearby beach! Great for sun worshippers or those who prefer shade. Lava lava club on beach great for sharing fish tacos for lunch. Snorkeling best early morning before gets too murky; lots of turtles, which actually come up on beach to sun themselves. Great coastal path which goes entire way to Hilton; must see this resort with its natural lagoon and dolphin quest area. This was our best Hawaiian experience ever!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and the cosmetic changes mentioned are already scheduled to be addressed and have been in the works for some time. During the week of November 18th 2013, we are replacing the carpet with new bamboo hard wood floors, having the cabinets refinished, and having all of the furniture refinished and reupholstered.
business
Great Hawaiian Vacation Close To Beaches, Shopping, And Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435559vbi
+1 6302973206
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Sacramento
5

A wonderful place in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo was absolutely awesome. Fully equipped kitchen, tasteful decorations, plenty of beach gear and everything you need for a stay on the Big Island. Inga and Greg were very helpful, the instructions were very clear, getting in and out was a breeze. Great location within walking distance to King's Shops and Queens' Marketplace. Thank you very much for sharing with us this place in Paradise. Cannot wait to come back :-)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Hawaiian Vacation Close To Beaches, Shopping, And Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435559vbi
+1 6302973206
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Los Angeles, CA, USA
5

Nicely decorated and equipped condo in Waikoloa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent two weeks at Inga's condo in mid-August, and had a fantastic time. All the units at Fairway Villas are cookie cutter, but this unit stands out as very tastefully decorated, as well as very well equipped - the best beach umbrella I've seen at a rental, as well as the best beach chairs! Plus snorkeling gear, coolers, mats, etc. The kitchen is well stocked, and the location of the unit is perfect for easy access to the pool and BBQ without being too close to cause any noise problems, and the unit is perfectly angled to catch the trade winds for those (like us) that prefer fresh air to A/C. Finally, it's great to have a reserved parking spot as parking can sometimes get tight (as we noted on prior stays at this complex). All in all a great stay and a great unit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Hawaiian Vacation Close To Beaches, Shopping, And Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435559vbi
+1 6302973206
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
el cajon, calif.
5

Stargazer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This 2nd story vacation condo with elevator access exceeded our expectations. It is clean and comfortable with tasteful art work and furniture. The multiple ceiling fans helped maintain a cooler temperature and with the doors open no insects appeared. The kitchen is complete with all amenities and the baths and bedrooms have a great deal of closet and cupboard space. The decking looks out on the golf course and mountains, and is a great place to observe the local bird population and an occasional mongoose. The well kept property is lush with mature, beautiful plants and paths throughout and is within walking distance to shopping areas and restaurants. The owners were most helpful in meeting our needs and made our vacation a memorable one for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Hawaiian Vacation Close To Beaches, Shopping, And Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435559vbi
+1 6302973206
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Houston
5

Great Convenience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Easy walking distance to eating/shopping. Very quiet and relaxing. Like being home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Hawaiian Vacation Close To Beaches, Shopping, And Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435559vbi
+1 6302973206
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Prosser, Washington
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Greg and Inga's place on the Big Island was fantastic. The condo had very comfortable furnishings, and we all felt very at home there. The Outrigger has wonderful guest amenities (pool, BBQ area, walking path, etc...) too! Although we had a few problems at the beginning of our stay, Inga took care of them immediately. Overall, we had a great time, and we can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Hawaiian Vacation Close To Beaches, Shopping, And Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435559vbi
+1 6302973206
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Rocklin, California
5

Vacation with the family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The condo was wonderful. So very clean, the view of the golf course was beautiful. The area was
quiet. The Pool and Gym was perfect. Really nice area to run, walk, close to the beach. We hope
to visit again sometime. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway