Mazatlan condo rental - From our window looking north.
From our window looking north.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Mazatlan Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 BR. 2 BA Corner Unit W/ Windows All Around And Waves Below

Comfortable 2 bed 2 bath corner condo on the middle of the Gold Zone Beach. 7th and 8th floors over looking ocean and islands just off shore. Living area and master bedroom face the beach. Sleeps 8. Small kitchen and dinning area. Walk to lots of restaurants right on the beach. Nice pool area and place to lay out without getting hassled by vendors. Small but nice restaurant onsite for breakfast, lunch and full bar.

Annette and I meet early in high school and we've been together ever since. We have three grown kids now all married with new grandchildren.

Both of us born and raised in LA, we've spent the last 20+ years in Colorado's Rocky Mountains.

We took a trip with the kids years ago to Mazatlan. We loved it and the people and have been going back ever since. We recently bought an additional condo just north of this Islas Del Sol condo and we generally spend 3 months a year there.

We love company and if it works out timing wise we would love to spent time and introduce the city to you if you don't already know it well...

Rob Hunter purchased this condo in 2000

This property is about 30 years old and is well kept but not fancy. It is comfortable with maid service. I think it's about the nicest location for just hanging and walking everywhere easily.

We love the sunsets, long walks on the beach north or south and the near by and onsite restaurants close by and on the beach. You'll be welcomed and made to feel at home at Joe's Oyster Bar, Chili's Pepper and many other beachfront hangouts.

13 Reviews of Property 435549 in Mazatlan, North Mexico

SPECTACULAR VIEWS - ON THE BEACH, Golden Zone
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
SPECTACULAR VIEWS - ON THE BEACH, Golden Zone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435549vbi
+1 970-729-0724
Mazatlan Sinaloa
5

Great place, great food and great people!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We have stayed at this unit many times and keep coming back for more. Their listing is accuarate and the owners try to be very accommodating wanting you to feel at home and satisfied with your stay. The staff is great but the housekeepers come but twice a week.

Although people of all ages come, the majority who stay are of retirement age. Our friends this year took advantage of hoseback riding, catamaran tours, sail boating, zip lining, etc., and they only stayed one week. Many great restaurants. If you can't find a favorite spot to eat, you're probably too picky of an eater.

My husband and I would highly recommend this unit. Like us, many of the people who stay at Islas are regulars, coming from Canada, Minnesota etc. We are all willing to share our knowledge of the area, recreational spots and the do's and don'ts, etc. You will not be disappointed.

I hope you give it a try.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
SPECTACULAR VIEWS - ON THE BEACH, Golden Zone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435549vbi
+1 970-729-0724
Mazatlan Sinaloa
5

Perfect Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I traveled to Mazatlan with my family and had a wonderful time. The condo is very well kept and in the PERFECT location. I really enjoyed everything about the condo- its had plenty of space and the people there were very nice. It was right on the beach and had a nice pool. If I go back to Mazatlan I will for sure be staying here again. Such a good deal for the price!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPECTACULAR VIEWS - ON THE BEACH, Golden Zone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435549vbi
+1 970-729-0724
Mazatlan Sinaloa
Arizona
5

Really nice place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a nice place! The location couldn´t be better! Everything ( restaurants, stores, the beach specially!) is really close. The condo was really clean, everything worked like it should. The staff at the condo is super nice and helpful, The views from the condo are really something else! Beautiful place in a beautiful town! Would recommend this condo for sure! Plus the owners Rob and Annette are super nice and helpful! Will look into staying in the same place next time we head down to mazatlan!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
SPECTACULAR VIEWS - ON THE BEACH, Golden Zone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435549vbi
+1 970-729-0724
Mazatlan Sinaloa
Sacramento, California
5

Condo Perfecto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
El condo era todo lo que los Hunter's dijeron que sería. Estaba muy limpio, espacioso y bien mantenido. La cocina tiene todo lo necesario para hacer café de margaritas y todo lo demás. Las camas eran tan cómodas que era como dormir en una nube en nube. Nos hemos alojado en muchos lugares diferentes en Mazatlán El centro de la Marina y la Isla del Sol es de lejos nuestro favorito. El personal era muy amable y Mario hace el mejor ceviche sin mencionar una gran omeletta. Vaya en el pequeño restaurante abajo y pedir un café frío delicioso! Este viaje nos tomamos el bus hasta el final de la ciudad y subimos a la cima de El farro faro que tiene las mejores vistas de la ciudad. We have also taken the Isla de la Pierda tour and Deer Island tour and both were a blast.
We visit Mazatlan every year and sometimes twice a year and can;t wait to return to this condo again. Thanks Rob and Annette for sharing your "Gem" with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPECTACULAR VIEWS - ON THE BEACH, Golden Zone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435549vbi
+1 970-729-0724
Mazatlan Sinaloa
Issaquah, Wa
5

Great place to stay with awesome view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Spent a week in this condo. Great place to stay. Beautiful view of the ocean from the living room and the master bedroom. Wake up every morning to the pleasant sound of the waves and opening the curtain will reveal the beauty of nature with ocean and 2 islands in front of you. Also the view of the sunset from the condo is stunning.The place is well taken care of with available maid service and helpful staff. Enjoy great breakfast at the restaurant located in the building and warm pool to swim. Conveniently located with easy access to stores and restaurants.

Would definitely recommend this place for anyone who wants to have a pleasant and wonderful vacation or weekend getaway.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPECTACULAR VIEWS - ON THE BEACH, Golden Zone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435549vbi
+1 970-729-0724
Mazatlan Sinaloa
Seattle, WA
5

Wonderful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at Islas Del Sol. You can not beat the location of this condo, or the views! Absolutely loved going to sleep to the sound of the waves right out the window. I could totally see spending time here with kids (in the future). It's SO easy to walk the beach to great restaurants and shopping, though our favorite was to just get a drink and ceviche at the pool side at the condo and watch the sunset.

It's true it's not the fanciest place, but to me it just really feels like you're in Mexico with the tile floors and the decorations in the place. I would totally recommend it for anyone thinking to go to Mazatlan. I really don't think you could find a better place for the price. And right on the beach!!! It's awesome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPECTACULAR VIEWS - ON THE BEACH, Golden Zone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435549vbi
+1 970-729-0724
Mazatlan Sinaloa
Denver, CO
5

Comfortable space, excellent facilities and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I spent part of our 9 day trip to Mazatlan in this wonderful condo. It was a great place to get some quality R&R. The condo was very comfortable and spacious with great beds. There kitchen is great for nights that you want to cook in, and if you want to eat out you're right on the strip so you can find fantastic food either as close as a 5 minute walk or a 10 minute ride. You also have access to the most popular spots via beach walking which makes for a nice evening out. My favorite element of this condo was the beautiful ocean front view which provided a cool breeze at night along with the beautiful sounds of the ocean. It's the best way to wake up in my opinion. The condo has a immaculate pool with the beach and ocean on the other side of the patio wall. The in house restaurant and bar, which serves some seriously tasty food, is also right off the patio as well. The staff were all professional, polite and very friendly. You get plenty of privacy and they have great security. The owners were friendly and were great communicators giving us detailed instructions for our stay and what was available to us by means of the location. My wife and I would like to plan a trip back to Islas Del Sol next year for a repeat experience.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPECTACULAR VIEWS - ON THE BEACH, Golden Zone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435549vbi
+1 970-729-0724
Mazatlan Sinaloa
5

Great views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and friends had the opportunity to go back to Isla Del Sol. We were not disappointed. The Condo was clean and the views were breathtaking! Rob and Annette are great to work with. We will not hesitate to try and stay here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPECTACULAR VIEWS - ON THE BEACH, Golden Zone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435549vbi
+1 970-729-0724
Mazatlan Sinaloa
Ridgway, Colorado
5

I love this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Great place to stay with your whole family or by yourself. My first stay in this unit was in 2004, where I spent 3 weeks. I have come back several times, the last time I stayed a month. We have vacationed here both with our family and my husband and I on our own. Best vacations ever!

It is a cozy place and the views are simply stunning. Right on the beach, easy access to shops. It is a perfect beach place, comfortable living. Down stairs, there is a cafe that has very good food and is very affordable. The staff is helpful and friendly and want to meet your needs. The property is clean and comfortable. I'd recommend this place to any of my friends and family!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPECTACULAR VIEWS - ON THE BEACH, Golden Zone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435549vbi
+1 970-729-0724
Mazatlan Sinaloa
Los Angeles, California
5

Islas del Sol

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I spent one week in the month of march of 2013 in this condo. This is not a luxury place, so if someone looking for a five stars vacationing shouldn't consider this one. I personally enjoyed very much staying in this condo. It has spectacular view because of corner location, it is very spacious and very private. Beds are very comfortable. Staff is friendly, allows you complete privacy, security is good and maids are doing a great job. Premises are very clean. Location of the condominium is excellent, right on the beach and short drive to night clubs, stores, malecon, restaurants and downtown. If I decide to visit Mazatlan again, this condo would be my very first choice.
The owners of the condo are very easy to communicate with and very nice people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mikhail,
It was a pleasure to have you at our place. Thanks for taking the time to review us. We very much look forward to being at your service again!
Rob and Annette