Kailua Kona condo rental - CLOSE UP OF CRUISE SHIP FROM LANAI
CLOSE UP OF CRUISE SHIP FROM LANAI
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + 2 Bathrooms, Upstairs, Ocean View

This is a 2 queen bed, 2 bath, non-smoking, adult only, sleeps four, condo. 1 mile from Kona.The nearest beach is closer than that. We are in a gated community. Parking stall is close. Amenities include; black bottomed pool + secluded jacuzzi, 2 BBQ and full gym area, complete with free weights, weight machines, treadmill, and stair master, are at poolside. Across the street, is a, to go coffee & breakfast shop.

The condo is an upstairs unit, across the street from, and facing the ocean. You will enjoy the ocean breeze during the day and mountain breeze in the evening. The unit has a/c and ceiling fans in each room. It has been newly painted, furnished, and stocked with all the kitchen equipment you will need. We pride ourselves with ultra comfortable queen beds and down pillows. We also have 2 beach chairs, umbrealla, 2 boogie boards, 4 luxury beach towels and a small ice chest for your use. There is a washer and dryer, for your convenience. The living room has a 47” HDTV, with blu-ray DVD, Wii, and small stereo that you can use your iPod/iPhone/ mp3 on. Master bedroom has a 40” . Both bathrooms have blow dryers.

The chairs and plank bar, on the lanai will allow you to enjoy your own cocktail party, while watching many sunsets.

Rates vary, on time of year, and length of stay. You can stay less than a month, but the rate will remain the same. Deposit will be required, plus a refundable deposit for gate and pool keys. Also, final cleaning fee. I will pay first $100 of electric, overusage will be taken out of your deposit.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I have been to the Hawaiian Islands, roughly 18 times. We decided to buy our retirement condo on the Big Island, because of its diversity. No worries about Rock fever here. If we want, we can jump in the truck and take a two hour drive to Hilo, do the ZIP LINE, spend the night, if we choose, or go to the volcanoes, or play in the snow in the winter. Among our travels, we have found the beaches and snorkeling offer more variety here, than the other islands. We honed in on Kona, because we like the sunshine. While we do get our tropical rains, it is mostly sunny, and it isn't as windy as Waikoloa, or as the locals call it, Wai-ka-blow-ya! The ALOHA SPIRIT is very much alive here. We already feel part of the town. I, Marianne, am a retired Respiratory Therapist. Randy, my husband, works for NASA, and is one year from retirement. We plan on living here for half the time and California, where our families are, the other half.

Marianne purchased this condo in 2011

My sister and husband bought at ALII LANIA. We came to visit and fell in love with the area. KONA SEA RIDGE, is well known in the area for it's intimacy and well kept grounds.The complex is about ten years old, so it offers some upgrades that we enjoy, like 8' doors, granite counter tops, eat in kitchen area, tiled bathroom and shower, porcelain tub and two sinks in the master bath. Besides being a gated community, which we really enjoy, mostly home owners live here. That is why we can only have one tenant a month, whether it is for 10 days or the whole month. This is not a frat house area. While we can not BBQ on our Lanai (state law), there are three BBQ at the pool side, complete with a sink area. We enjoy our morning walks and coming back to the pool area, to finish our workout in the exercise room. The close proximity to town lets us walk to breakfast or dinner.

There is a shuttle that runs up and down Alii Dr. A schedule is on our cork board. Also a bus that goes to Hilo.

We have a lady that will shop for you. She has a Costco card. She charges per hr; min one hour. She will also do weekly cleans.

9 Reviews of Property 435540 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Ocean View And Breezes, Gated Community, 1 Mile To Kona
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Ocean View And Breezes, Gated Community, 1 Mile To Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435540vbi
+ 661-9493538
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Canada
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great condo, exactly as described.
Owners were wonderful, prime location.
Great view from Balcony!
Owner's Response: Thank you, you were great guests. Come on back any time.
Marianne
business
Ocean View And Breezes, Gated Community, 1 Mile To Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435540vbi
+ 661-9493538
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
washington
4

lovely....

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
the unit was very clean....the owners were wonderful....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, it was great having you. You're welcome anytime.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Ocean View And Breezes, Gated Community, 1 Mile To Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435540vbi
+ 661-9493538
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

AWESOME CONDO AND LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Your Condo is truly a HOME away from HOME. We enjoyed the convenient location to downtown Kona, We are walkers and enjoyed being able to just walk downtown anytime we wished. The Condo itself is clean and easy to maintain. The complex is managed and kept beautifully. We always felt safe, welcome and at home in the community.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH. WE HOPE YOU VISIT AGAIN.
business
Ocean View And Breezes, Gated Community, 1 Mile To Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435540vbi
+ 661-9493538
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Canada
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Marianne and Randy

Thank you for the seven weeks that we spent in your condo, Denise and I enjoyed ever muniute of it. You have done should a wonderful job of decorating and furnituring the Condo.
The whole complex is manager and mantained beautifully.
This complex is better suited for seniors, but that been said there were children at the pool area.
The only caveit on the location is that it is right on Alii Dr. which can get a little noisey at times, because we do not use air conditioning. With the windows open there is some road noise, we fixed the problem by wearing ear plugs while we sleep (if you close the windows there is NO noise at all).
We hope to return next year, and stay in the same condo.
By the way both my wife and I have spent many years traveling in Mexico, but after being in Hawaii for the last three years we would rather winter in Hawaii. Your condo has been a big reason why Hawaii is so appealling to us.

Thanks again
Bryan and Denise
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Bryan and Denise. My housekeeper told me to thank you for the great condition you left the condo in. Bud had nothing but good things tosay. Thanx for the idea of the ear plugs, we just get used to it. You welcome back anytime.
Marianne
business
Ocean View And Breezes, Gated Community, 1 Mile To Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435540vbi
+ 661-9493538
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Vacaville ca.
5

I would love to go back every year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I found the location to be convenient in this beautiful well kept condo. I would highly recommend this place to friends. It had everything you needed in the kitchen and through out the rest of the rooms. the pool and hot tub where relaxing with a BBQ grill in the area. The beach was amazing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: your welcome back anytime. You were awesome
business
Ocean View And Breezes, Gated Community, 1 Mile To Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435540vbi
+ 661-9493538
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Mojave Desert
5

Comfortable, Clean and Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We celebrated my husband's birthday in Kona last November. We had a fabulous vacation staying at Marianne and Randy's condo. Everything we could have needed was provided. I would highly recommend staying at this property to anyone wanting to visit the Big Island. There are plenty of activities to keep busy, or better yet, we spent several afternoons just sitting on the lanai with a glass of wine watching the sunset. Every day was spectacular. I found a great Iyengar yoga studio a few minutes drive down the coast. The lava was not flowing at the volcano while we were there, so we must go back, and we will not hesitate to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Karen, we would love to invite you back
business
Ocean View And Breezes, Gated Community, 1 Mile To Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435540vbi
+ 661-9493538
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Bay Area
5

Great Condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Great place super location, super nice people to deal with, we stayed over christmas 2011-till Jan 2012 and really enjoyed the condo and all our dealings with Marianne were first rate, super people highly recommended, we have rented from many folks over the years, and they are some of the best.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you Gary, you were very fothcoming, made me feel very comfortable. Your invited back anytime. You took awesome care of our home.
thank you
P.S. Our property manager loved you guys.
business
Ocean View And Breezes, Gated Community, 1 Mile To Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435540vbi
+ 661-9493538
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Santa Clarita, Ca
5

Better than a Hotel!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Loved this place! Very clean, Loved the decor. Everything looked brand new. Is well taken care of with lots of love. Was so nice coming home from a day of activites to make dinner, or just raid the fridge for a snack. Bed was soooo comfortable. Everything you could possible need to have a great time was there. IE; beach towels/chairs, washer/dryer, cooler, pool/spa, bbq. Loved the smell of the ocean breeze. All activities so close. Best snorkling Ive ever done. I would definitly rent this condo again, and recommend to family and friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jermey, We were so glad to part of your wedding and honeymoon experiance. We would love to have you come back to visit us again.
business
Ocean View And Breezes, Gated Community, 1 Mile To Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435540vbi
+ 661-9493538
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Relaxing in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I have been to the islands too many times to count, this is the nicest condo we have ever stayed at on the Big Island. A lot of condos in this area have older decor' and uncomfortable beds. This condo was the most comfortable, fashionable, clean and luxurious condo we have stayed in thus far. I loved how centrally located it was to Kona town and all my favorite beaches. When I didn't feel like going to the beach I laid out in the wonderful pool. The complex is very quiet and safe, most of the days we were the only people at the pool! I also enjoyed sitting on the Lani, that overlooks Alii Drive and the Ocean, in morning with a cup of coffee, and at night we watched the sunset with a cocktail It was amazing!. The last thing that I will mention, is that almost every single thing in the condo was brand new and high quality, they put a lot of thought into what they were putting into their condo. I am planning to return to THIS condo God willing, every year. It is a great value, I finally found a peace of paradise in Kona and I'm not going to try anywhere else!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jan& Michael, I have to say you are the type of tenant I enjoy, Thank you for caring for and appreciating our home. I hate to call it a condo. It is so much more than that.
Helpful votes: 1/1