Anahola cabin rental - Front view of cabin
Front view of cabin
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Anahola Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 1-2)

Tucked directly between Kalalea (King Kong) Mountain & the Ocean.

Mahinani's Farm offers a unique experience for visitors to stay in a peaceful location tucked directly between the mountains and the ocean.

Our Cabin is surrounded by soft rolling hills, giant royal palms, pines, coconut trees, flowers & tropical fruits in their seasons. Perfect for guests wanting to spend quality time on beautiful grounds away from paved parking lots, elevators & the public.

Our farm sits up on a bluff, close enough to the ocean to hear it and walk to it. The walk to the beach down a shady little road takes about 15 to 20 minutes depending on the pace.

Located in the East for the perfect base to explore both sides of the island from.

As members of Hawaii Agri-Tourism we are pleased to extend a warm invitation to come stay with us and enjoy the beauty of our farm in Anahola, Kauai.

Don & Diana Mahi. Originally from Oahu but have been living on Kauai since 1975.

17 Reviews of Property 435519 in Anahola, Hawaii

Charming Anahola Cabin ~ Short Walk to Beach
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
business
Charming Anahola Cabin ~ Short Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435519vbi
(808) 728-3772
Anahola Kauai
Gainesville, FL
5

Amazing place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I took a 7 day cruise around Hawaii and then got off in Kauai to spend more time on one island to really get a feel for the island. We first stayed in another rental house for a few days and then moved to this cabin. The experience of the cabin, the property, and the area was one of the highlights of our trip! We spent way more time at the cabin then we had imagined, simply because it was so peaceful and restful there. It felt like the true Hawaii I had always read about. With the cabin sitting on a large farm, you get the rural feel of Hawaii at its best. Fruit trees, amazing flowers, great mountain views, and a really neat walk to the beach through a back road. All of it amazing it was really sad when our last day came and we had to leave. We met the Husband and Wife owners and they were so pleasant. Never bothered us, but when out walking the farm we had a nice chat, and you can tell they take pride in their rentals. The pictures do not do justice, this place has amazing attention to detail. If you like nature, art, cool and thoughtful designs, etc you will absolutely love this place. Everything is thought of, from the picnic basket, to the to-go coffee containers, handmade soap, the list just goes on and on of the little touches we enjoyed. Thanks so much!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Anahola Cabin ~ Short Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435519vbi
(808) 728-3772
Anahola Kauai
5

Away from the crowds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This cabin is in a very peaceful, beautiful location on the Mahinani Farmstead in a rural area about 10 to 15 minutes north of Kapaa. It was a treat to sit on the front porch for breakfast and have a spectacular view of the nearby mountains. And of course, Sissy, the dog will come to visit you throughout the day. The cottage was clean and very well furnished and had all the beach equipment two people might need. The location makes it convenient to get to sites on both the north and south shores and it is an easy drive to Kapaa if you want to eat at restaurants or go shopping (just try to avoid driving through Kapaa during rush hour). The long driveway to the property has some very steep and curved sections but don't be intimidated--you will learn to negotiate the drive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Anahola Cabin ~ Short Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435519vbi
(808) 728-3772
Anahola Kauai
Portland, OR
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I recently spent 2 weeks here on our honeymoon, and it was perfect and magical. We got married in Kauai in September and stayed in Princeville at that time, which was great, but staying at the Mahinani Farm in Anahola was the perfect dream experience I think of when visiting a beautiful garden island. It is really a perfect size for a couple, bigger than it looks in pictures. And even if you needed a little time to yourself the vast tranquil grounds outside of the cabin are the perfect respite.
Sissy is great and after a few days had her visits perfectly timed to us making breakfast or dinner. We miss her and found ourselves wishing our own dogs were as well behaved as she.

The only not so perfect part for me is the outside shower. My husband found it great and refreshing but we were there in winter and I being from Southern California felt a little too cold showering outside in the morning or night. But I bet it's great in the hot summers!

We plan to return to Kauai next January and hope to stay at the farm again, it's just that great!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Anahola Cabin ~ Short Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435519vbi
(808) 728-3772
Anahola Kauai
5

Perfect bliss!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Lots of solitude, peaceful, beautiful surroundings, conveniently located; the cottage had everything we needed. We ended up barbecuing many dinners because the setting was so ideal. Very kind and helpful hosts - warm Hawaiian hospitality!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Anahola Cabin ~ Short Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435519vbi
(808) 728-3772
Anahola Kauai
5

Cozy cabin on a private farm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My lady and I just had a great time staying here. It was very clean and well amended. The cabin is on a large and very well landscaped private farm. Worth every penny and we didn't want to leave. And Sissy likes chicken.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Anahola Cabin ~ Short Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435519vbi
(808) 728-3772
Anahola Kauai
Portland, Or
5

Beautiful.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Amazing place to stay in paradise.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Anahola Cabin ~ Short Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435519vbi
(808) 728-3772
Anahola Kauai
Seattle, WA/U.S.
5

Amazing Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything about this cabin was amazing. The location was superb and it was really enjoyable not having to hear anybody walking above like you would in a condo. The stay was incredibly peaceful and we really enjoyed Sissy, the dog, visiting us every morning and night. Waking up to such a spectacular view of the mountain every morning is something I will definitely remember. Our experience was great and we also enjoyed the fresh mangoes that were provided. We will definitely be coming back when you visit Kauai! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Anahola Cabin ~ Short Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435519vbi
(808) 728-3772
Anahola Kauai
Bonita Springs, FL
4

A diamond in the rough

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Enjoyed the peace and serenity of Mahi Farms. The mangoes were onolicious, the flowers, breeze and location was fantastic. My mainland cousins stopped by and insisted I give them the info for their next trip to the homeland. Wonderful!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Anahola Cabin ~ Short Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435519vbi
(808) 728-3772
Anahola Kauai
Santa Cruz, CA
5

Perfect vacation retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time! The cabin was comfortable and quiet, and the property was absolutely gorgeous. The location was great - easy to access the north shore and other parts of the island, and it was close to the beach if we just wanted to relax in Anahola. We hope to return someday soon!
business
Charming Anahola Cabin ~ Short Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435519vbi
(808) 728-3772
Anahola Kauai
United States
5

Great Honeymoon Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This cabin is absolutely fantastic. I still can't believe how little we paid! I highly recommend this to location to all couples looking for a relaxing and romantic escape.

The location is ideal for anyone looking to stay away from the action. You are located near enough to more tourist-y cities like Kapaa and Princeville for activities and dinner to be a VERY short drive away, but far enough to not feel overwhelmed by the rush of people. Anahola itself is a small community and the cabin is located on a decent-sized farm with a total of 3 houses (this cabin, a 1 bedroom cottage, and the owner's house) which are spaced far apart.

We explored all over the island during our stay (we reached the end of the road on both sides of the highway). This cabin was the perfect launching point for those adventures.

As honeymooners, we were looking for privacy during our stay and we got it. Our only real interactions were with the adorable dog who lives on the property.

The pictures do not do the cabin justice. It feels much bigger than it looks. The ideal size for 2 people. The kitchen is well stocked, should you choose to cook some meals in (as we did to save money). Eating meals on the patio is incredible. You have one of the best views on the island of sunsets over King Kong mountain.

The farm is full of fruit trees. The owners make fantastic soap and the best anti-itch balm I have ever used from the coconuts they grow.

The cabin is stocked with all the beach-going equipment you could need: snorkels, beach mats, beach towels, beach chairs, and a body board. There is a washing machine and clothes lines (with the strong winds on the island, clothes dry quick). There is a nice TV and DVD player. We rented several DVDs from the RedBox-es, which are plentifully located across the island.

Like everywhere on the island, there were lots of bugs outside, especially after dark. Make sure to keep the doors closed as much as possible to keep them out of the cabin. We made that mistake on the first day, but no issues on later days. We had occasional night time visits from a couple small lizards crawling on the wall. The cabin does not have air conditioning, but, with the well-positioned windows, we never found ourselves wanting any.

Overall, a truly great find. We look forward to returning again!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1