Sayulita house rental - Your San Pancho Paradise!
Your San Pancho Paradise!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Sayulita House Rental Photos and Description
4 bed 4.5 bath home with Infinity Pool, Luxury Amenities, Exlusive Mountain home

Our guests enjoy the serenity and tranquility of this sleepy little town called San Pancho. San Pancho or San Francisco is a friendly little fishing village nestled on the Pacific Coast of Mexico, just 25 miles north of Puerto Vallarta,and 10 miles north of Punta de Mita. We are also less than 8 miles from the unique town of Sayulita. San Pancho has one of the most beautiful and exclusive beaches anywhere. Unlike the resort city of Puerto Vallarta, guests will can enjoy the natural beauty of the Pacific Ocean and San Pancho beach without being bombarded by peddlers selling their goods. The privacy and exclusiveness of San Pancho is what truly makes this village a hidden gem of Mexico.

Our home is located on the northern stretch of this mile long beach. Located just up the mountain from the Coasta Azul Resort, guests will find everything from an Italian Bakery, to a Brazilian restaurant, choices of grocery stores to a myriad of quaint shops that line the cobblestone streets of San Pancho.

Our home sits on a large hill, so guests can enjoy complete privacy and amazing views from every bedroom in the home. The hill is steep, but completely manageable on foot or car.

Guests to our home enjoy luxury amenities such as Flat-Screen TVs in the living room and master bedroom, stereo, and satellite dish television programming (inclement weather and technical difficulties do occur).

The fully equipped upscale kitchen offers everything needed to cook wonderful meals along with plenty of plates, cups, utensils, spices and other cooking items. Wolf range, oven, and griddle and a Sub-Zero refrigerator, with our very own reverse osmosis water treatment system allow for potable water throughout the home.

Guests can sit back and relax in our exclusive infinity pool with rock water fall and enjoy the unsurpassed view of the Pacific Ocean and San Pancho beach or BBQ on our charcoal grill poolside.

Each bedroom offers upscale furnishings, wonderful bedding, Air-conditioning, and its own private bathroom and shower. Two bedrooms have king sized beds, One has a queen sized bed, and one bedroom has two twin beds.

Our guests will find a variety of activities during their stay. The town of San Pancho offers several fine dining options including beachfront restaurants, wonderful little shops offering beautiful jewelry and clothing, a surf shop where guest can rent surf and boggy boards, and relaxing massage therapy and yoga instruction. We also have beach towels and 2 boggy boards available for our guests use.

Washer and dyer on site with laundry soap provided. Cleaning services along with towel and sheet washing is provided every 3rd day during the stay. In-home cooking services can be arranged by our long-time personal friends of the San Pancho Area. These services can be provided on an as-needed basis, based on the request of the renters. (Cost of these services not included in rental fees)

Our home does feature multiple levels and various drop-offs throughout the home. There is a 8 foot retaining wall located behind the pool. Thus, this home may not be suitable for toddlers or unattended small children.

More Details
Hide Details

Our grandparents first visited San Pancho in the early 1990's. They immediately fell in love with this wonderful small fishing village and decided to buy a second home here. Our home has enjoyed coming to San Pancho for over 10 years and hope that you enjoy your time spent here as much as we have.

Zac Grinnell purchased this house in 2009

Our home is locate on the highest spot of the mountainside. Offering breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean and San Pancho Beach, guest will enjoy the privacy and serenity of being the highest house on the mountain. The infinity pool overlooks the Pacific Ocean and truly gives the perception that the pool runs directly into the ocean.

Luxury amenities such as HD TVs, Satellite Dish programming, Sub-Zero Refrigerator, and Wolf Range offer a second-to-none vacation experience.

12 Reviews of Property 435510 in Sayulita, Mexican Riviera

San Pancho Paradise! 4 bed 4.5 bath, Infinity Pool and Amazing Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
San Pancho Paradise! 4 bed 4.5 bath, Infinity Pool and Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435510vbi
580-736-1470
Sayulita Nayarit
5

Simply Paradis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I discovered San Pancho a few years ago and have returned 6 times, always staying in a different house in the Costa Azul area. This property is exceptional, almost too good to be true. Imagine your own hotel with commanding views, every amenity possible, comfortable beds, and absolute relaxation and privacy. The inside of the house is like an atrium with plants and open air flowing through, but each of the bedrooms and the kitchen/dining area can be closed off with it's own a/c and doors. Also, each bedroom is extremely private from the others, more so than any hotel you could possibly stay in. The pool is gorgeous with the waterfall adding an element of serenity coupled with the pounding surf below. The only warning might be for those with mobility or disability issues due to the many steps and levels throughout the property. Having said that, we had one member of our party with crutches and she wouldn't have stayed anywhere else! San Pancho is a little gem with quality over quantity. After one night in PV waiting for our party to arrive the next day, we couldn't wait to get out of there to our private paradise. I highly recommend renting a car for your time here from Gecko Car Rental. They'll pick you up and shuttle you part way to San Pancho, and driving from there is pretty simple although the steep hill up to the house can seem intimidating. Since the house is 15-20 minute walk from the main part of town, having a car is nice including visits to Sayulita and up the coast to the big Thursday market in La Penita which shouldn't be missed. This house is special, and the 6 of us had a remarkable time. Other personal recommendations would be having someone make breakfast for you in the morning along with some dinners (can be arranged, totally worth it!), morning beach walks when the peaking sun hits the breaking waves (stunning), La Playa beach restaurant in town in the afternoon, fresh tortillas from the local tortilleria (still warm), in-house massage on one of the private balconies, etc. Contact me if you have any questions as we've learned a lot over our visits here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
San Pancho Paradise! 4 bed 4.5 bath, Infinity Pool and Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435510vbi
580-736-1470
Sayulita Nayarit
San Luis Obipso, CA.
5

Truly is Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful home with family and friends. We had a large group and the house worked great, with the bedrooms spread out for privacy for all and the amazing living area large and comfortable. The views are incredible and we loved the pool. We have the privilege of staying in San Pancho a couple of times a year and have stayed in many houses over the years. We have to say this is one of the favorites for sure and look forward to staying here again. Zac, the owner was wonderful to work with and his staff Ballo and Cruz are lovey people thought speak little english. We had everything we needed for the perfect vacation. Can't wait to go back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
San Pancho Paradise! 4 bed 4.5 bath, Infinity Pool and Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435510vbi
580-736-1470
Sayulita Nayarit
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We come to San Pancho all the time to work with the sea turtle conversation group (project Tortuga). We have stayed in various homes over the years, and this was by far the best. From the minute you open the front door and gaze onto the magnificent ocean view you are taken away to a place of true tranquility. The home is beautifully decorated and the views are amazing. It makes you never want to leave. If you want to relax by the pool and read, the home is stocked with numerous books for those avid readers. Each room is nicely spaced for privacy, but yet you can all come together in the main living room and pool area. I would definitely recommend this house and would come stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
San Pancho Paradise! 4 bed 4.5 bath, Infinity Pool and Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435510vbi
580-736-1470
Sayulita Nayarit
Shawnee, Ok
5

SBR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home is amazing!! Breathtaking views from every bedroom. Love the privacy. We watched people on the beach from every patio in the house. We ate at all the restaurants in San Pancho. Everywhere we ate the food was awesome! I'm already planning our next trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
San Pancho Paradise! 4 bed 4.5 bath, Infinity Pool and Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435510vbi
580-736-1470
Sayulita Nayarit
oliphant,ontario
5

OMG!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
let me repeat that...OMG!!!this place is INCREDIBLE!.i have spent a number of holidays in the sayulita,san pancho,los de marcos area as it is so wonderful.this is the best place i have stayed at, hands down.open concept,wind blowing through and the view.what a view.from the spectatacular infinity pool it is unbelievable.icy cold pacifico in hand...does it get any better than this?
the walk up the hill is a bit of a challenge[but my 82 yr old mum did it] but so worth it.bit of a hike into town but there is a taxi.he charged us 50 pesos [$4] one way.we also thumbed lifts...good fun tho abit bumpy in the back of the locals pick-up trucks.v nice,friendly people.
the hotel at the bottom of the hill[hotel costa azul]is closed for renovations[well,thinking about doing them.]so you need to go to town for restaurants.at least during the summer months.
the pictures don't do the house[mansion]justice.the cleaning lady speaks no english but is very nice and works so hard.the maintenance guy speaks abit of english and is also a wonderful fellow.
oh forgot to tell you...as we moseyed up the hill we would take breaks and pick up all the fresh,ripe mangoes that had come off the trees.what frozen drinks they make!!
we got divatours to meet us at pvr airport and they were there with a sign.took us to supermarcado to buy our essentials.[there is a good small super on walk into san pancho so you can support local economy too.].$80 from airport but only $50 on way back.good deal,nice drivers.
we will go back to ok-loma in a heart beat.zac was very helpful and easy to work with and pay.
richard
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
San Pancho Paradise! 4 bed 4.5 bath, Infinity Pool and Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435510vbi
580-736-1470
Sayulita Nayarit
Eagar, AZ
5

50th Birthday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I couldn't have asked for a better place to mark this milestone. As soon as we walked into the home we knew we had hit the jackpot. From every room and every terrace outside there are the most amazing views of the ocean and town below. On our first night we awoke to a firework show coming from the beach in town. From the most comfotable bed we've ever slept in while in Mexico, we watched the 10 minute or so show. What a blessing! The town of San Pancho is very clean and charming but we couldn't wait to get back to the home to unwind and take in the views. I would recommend this home to those looking for relaxation in a most picturesque setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
San Pancho Paradise! 4 bed 4.5 bath, Infinity Pool and Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435510vbi
580-736-1470
Sayulita Nayarit
Las Vegas, Nevada
5

Awesome views, wonderful layout, and amazing home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We've stayed at other home in San Pancho and this was by far the nicest home! The views of the Pacific was amazing. The home sits atop a hill and we could see for miles up and down the beach and the corner location make the home feel truly private. We've stayed at home that are on the beach and felt like people could see right into the home. The infinity pool and waterfall was awesome and seemed like the water was running straight into the ocean. The design and layout of the home was stunning. The open-air feel was awesome and we enjoyed the nice sea-breeze flowing through the home. The kitchen was fully equipped and has top-end appliances. All the bedrooms had their own private full bathroom. A couple of the showers were open-air and was awesome listening to the ocean waves while showering. It was a very short walk down to the beach and easy walk to the shops and stores in San Pancho. The beach was great and not crowded with other people and peddlers. The home even had boogie boards for us to use and play in the ocean! The owner was great to work with and very helpful. Their property care-takers were also very nice and did a great job cleaning the home. San Pancho is the hidden gem of Mexico and so is this home. We would recommend this home to all our friends and family and will be staying here again during our next trip to San Pancho.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
San Pancho Paradise! 4 bed 4.5 bath, Infinity Pool and Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435510vbi
580-736-1470
Sayulita Nayarit
Oklahoma
5

Fall Break 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The house and location are beautiful. It is a wonderful family vacation house, with a large kitchen and living area, open to the ocean breezes. The view of the ocean from the house is spectacular and the sunsets some of the most beautiful I have ever seen. The house has an infinity pool, but the ocean is a short walk away if you prefer to stick your toes in the sand. The house and yard are beautifully maintained with gorgeous tropical trees, plants and flowers. We had a lovely relaxing trip and can't wait to go back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
San Pancho Paradise! 4 bed 4.5 bath, Infinity Pool and Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435510vbi
580-736-1470
Sayulita Nayarit
Purcell, OK
5

Two Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was a repeat stay for our family. And we will be back! You will be hard pressed to find a home in which to stay that has more to offer. Beautifully decorated, top of the line appliances! TV's, etc. The sunrise & sunset views from the patio are worth the visit alone! The village of San Poncho is so quaint and "real". Everything you need without the over-commercial hubbub! We were there for the turtle egg laying season...fascinating! Also like having a private beach...that is if you tire of the fantastic infinity pool. Recommend splurging for the daily maid service...wonderfully efficient and pleasant individuals. This home is so welcoming & comfortable. Highly recommend you book your first star as it won't be. Your last!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
San Pancho Paradise! 4 bed 4.5 bath, Infinity Pool and Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435510vbi
580-736-1470
Sayulita Nayarit
Vancouver, BC
5

STUNNING HOUSE!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Incredible house with amazing views. Loved being on top of a hill, allowing us privacy but easy access to a wonderful beach and a great little community. The house was very "open", airy and well laid out and spacious. Our family of 5 adults had more than ample room with lots of quiet spaces. The kitchen was perfect as was the pool and outdoor areas which had shading. Loved it! Would go back in a minute.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing