Windsor Palms villa rental - Family room complete with TV, DVD & VCR, play station 2, games, and movies
Family room complete with TV, DVD & VCR, play station 2, games, and movies
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Windsor Palms Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 6 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 12-14)

Our beautiful 6 bedroom 3 bathroom executive pool home is the only house design to boast two living areas. This gives our guests extra comfort, and the formal lounge/dining area with mini HiFi & CD`s is an ideal place for the grown ups to escape while the children are entertained in the family room (which hosts cable TV/DVD/Video, movies) The villa can accommodate 12 people in comfort. Cribs, high chair, and strollers are free of charge and are available by request. BBQ is available with no extra charge. The luxury kitchen contains all the amenities that you would expect from an executive home. The kitchen overlooks the breakfast area and family room, with non-overlooked views of the south facing pool and sun terrace. There is a ground floor Queen Master bedroom with en-suite, cable TV and video. The first floor comprises of one King-size master bedroom with en-suite and cable TV, one King-size master bedroom with cable TV, and three twin bedrooms - two of which are themed (Mickey Mouse, Winnie Pooh) all with cable TV/Video or DVD. All linens and towels are provided for our guest’s convenience. Our villa has been luxuriously furnished, and everything has been considered to ensure your vacation is perfect and that your time at Windsor Palms holds treasured memories for years to come. Our home can be your sanctuary after enjoying the wealth of activity and entertainment Orlando area has to offer.

More Details
Hide Details

24/7 Gated community

Safe & Peaceful Neighbourhood

Only 7 minutes from Disney World, 15 minutes from Universal & Sea World

• South facing Extended sun terrace with heated pool/spa

• No neighbours to rear

• Open aspect to front

• 150 yards from Clubhouse and all communal facilities

• FREE unlimited national and international telephone calls from the villa

• FREE WiFi

• Game room with air hockey table, table tennis, pool table, bikes & more

4 Reviews of Property 435489 in Windsor Palms, Florida

Beautiful 6 Bedroom Villa - 3 Master Suites
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
business
Beautiful 6 Bedroom Villa - 3 Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435489vbi
519 319 1820
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Greensboro NC
5

Family Reunion 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
8006 King Palm Cr is a beautiful home with everything you will need during your stay! From the beginning the owner Rashida was SUPER easy to contact and work with. She always responded to my MANY emails and questions. The entire process from start to finish was seamless. This house easily accommodates 14 with plenty of room. It was spacious enough to allow my immediate family, my brother's family, my parents and my mother in law to enjoy a week's vacation to Disney. The home has both a pool and hot tub, grill, a rec room (pool table, air hockey, bikes, etc), plenty of DVDs, puzzles, board games, and other things to occupy our time when we were not out at the Disney resort or shopping. The kitchen had all the latest appliances that allowed us to cook and enjoy home cooked meals when we weren't out at a restaurant. The 3 bathrooms were huge! Which gave all families a chance to get ready together and on their on time without having to rush. Other than the fabulous house...the gated community was also great. The club house has bike rentals, a game room and options for those who do not have a personal vehicle. I will absolutely recommend to anyone that 8006 King Palm is worth staying at. I will be relocating to Winter Springs FL with my fiancé later this year and I plan on staying at this property again so that all of my family can stay under one roof!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 6 Bedroom Villa - 3 Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435489vbi
519 319 1820
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Eastern Iowa
5

Iowa visitor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We were very pleased with our stay. The pictures are accurate and the resort community is very safe (gated with security guard). My entire family joined me - from our one year-old granddaughter, 3 young grandsons (7,6,4), 3 grown children with spouses, my 22 year old and my 14 year old - we all had a wonderful time. One could stay at just the resort and have a relaxing time. It was a short trip to the Disney attractions, which we also enjoyed. The house was very clean upon our arrival. The pool and hot tub were always comfortably warm whenever we used them - the hot tub, of course, needed a little time to warm up, but it didn't take long. We enjoyed the private swimming pool, but there was a large pool available within a block walking distance (in the resort). The kids enjoyed the free movie theater as well - but you do have to let them know at the resort store if you intend to few the featured movie. There were some very minor items that I passed on to the owner already and I am sure that they will be addressed - It is a rental property and one has to expect some minor wear and tear. But the owner wants to make her guests happy and I'm sure that she will take care of any and all issues. For the price, this is a real bargain and I am a bargain shopper!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 6 Bedroom Villa - 3 Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435489vbi
519 319 1820
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Madison, Wisconsin
4

Snow White

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house was beautiful. On closer inspection, it did have some issues.
- The Mickey t.v. in the kid's bedroom does not work. The man that fixed the pool lock took a look at it, but couldn't figure out what was wrong, either.
-There is mold growth in a cupboard above the stove, and in a corner of the downstairs bathroom by the tub.
-The right front wheel of the dishwasher pops off every time it is opened.
-When we arrived, the lock on the pool door was broken off. However, we called right away and it was quickly and efficiently taken care of by a very nice man.
-The refrigerator is leaking. Condensation builds up inside and pools in the veggie bins in the bottom. We had to keep a towel in the frig to soak up the water. Some of our food was ruined by the water before we realized what was going on.
-The toaster's handles are broken off, therefore very hard to press down.
-In the children's bathroom upstairs, the very first tile inside the door is not attached to the floor anymore. It could be wiggled.
-There was sticky tape type residue on the front of the dishwasher and on part of the countertops in the kitchen.
-The air hockey table in the garage is missing one of the handle things you hit the disc with, therefore only one person at a time can play, which means no one really did.
-The strollers need help. Two of the three have no overhead covering for the child. The one that did have a sunshade was a bit dirty and very old. Also, very hard to manuver in Disney because of how old it was.

All together, these were minor things (other than the refrigerator, it really needs to be serviced and soon!). The house was gorgeous, we loved having all the space to stretch out. The photos accurately represented the place. I felt overall the property could have been a bit cleaner when we arrived, it almost seemed as though the cleaners did a rush job before we came. The owner was very helpful and always got back to us quickly via email. She was always very polite and nice. We loved the location right by the clubhouse. The neighborhood was nice and quiet. Overall, we had a great time, and if some of the above issues were resolved, we would definitely consider renting from her again! I would however, tell her to strongly consider the stroller issue. A new or newer model w/ a sunshade, under the seat storage and ball-bearing wheels would be greatly appreciated by mom's of little ones and can be found for not much money.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 6 Bedroom Villa - 3 Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435489vbi
519 319 1820
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
3

Nice Stay, but deceived by owner

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The villa was spacious and convenient to all attractions we were interested in.

The only issue is that the owner lists that there will be a heated pool and hot tub but does not provide the heat. The owner will claim she does not have to provide this since she includes it in the price she quotes you on the villa. She will also claim that a part needs to be ordered and will not respond to you.

If you don't mind a cold pool and hot tub, I would highly recommend this villa. If you want a heated pool and hot tub please do not book this villa. I would not have taken this villa for free had I known the heat would not be provided.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback which we took on board and investigated with our pool company who gave the following response:

‘As the pool company Owner I would like to respond on behalf of this homeowner. Guests called and said the pool was cold. Upon arrival the very same day the breaker at the front of the house had tripped. Upon resetting it the heater came on. Guests were informed of the trip and this could have been caused by a power surge and to call if the pool became cold again. The guests were shown on a digital thermometer that the water coming out was indeed warm. No further calls were ever received. If the pool had indeed been cold all week we would have expected daily calls. The pool was heated to the temperature specified by the Florida State Code. The spa remained at the same temperature as the pool. The only true complaint was the spa could not heat to 104 per code. This was due to a relay that could not be sourced. The pool was cold for no more than one day.’
Helpful votes: 1/2