Golden condo rental - Enjoy the Rocky Mountain view while soaking in the hot tub
Enjoy the Rocky Mountain view while soaking in the hot tub
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Golden Condo Rental Photos and Description
Top Floor Luxury 2 BR/ 1BA with unparalleled Mountain Views

Enjoy all of the comforts of home. Our top floor Aspens unit is furnished in a contemporary manner and is appointed with all the luxury touches and amenities that separate it from the rest: heated tile floors and granite counters in the kitchen and bathroom, Egyptian cotton towels and bathrobes, 600 thread count sheets, a comprehensive DVD library; personal ski storage unit fitted with boot dryers; heated underground parking; as well as a fully equipped kitchen with Henckel knives, KitchenAid food processor, extensive selection of cookbooks, and more.

Situated in a prime location our home possesses unparalleled views of the Canadian Rockies and is close to many amenities making it an ideal and beautiful location for a vacation any time of the year.

Bedrooms feature Queen size beds with down comforters/duvets and feather pillows plus Egyptian cotton towels, bath robes, etc. There is also a Bensen sectional sofa which could sleep 2 children or 1 adult comfortably.

Enjoy the stunning views from deck in the private hot tub while the steaks cook on a Napoleon BBQ.

Come and enjoy our home as if it were your own.

More Details
Hide Details

We're a London (UK) based couple with a love for mid century design and skiing who fell in love with Kicking Horse and bought a place on the hill.

Kimberly Yurisich purchased this condo in 2008

The views. The mountain.

As founders of a luxury handbag company, we love design and our unit is furnished in a contemporary mountain style. We also love to cook so our fully equipped kitchen is fully equipped with top quality appliances, knives, pans, etc.

10 Reviews of Property 435475 in Golden, British Columbia

Top Floor Luxury Townhouse with Incredible Mountain Views
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Top Floor Luxury Townhouse with Incredible Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435475vbi
Golden British Columbia Mountains
5

No Disappointments Whatsoever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I stayed here for a few days and met up with our sons for a visit and a ski holiday. First of all, Kicking Horse is an amazing non-traditional place to ski. The steeps and deeps (we got lucky to have had 2 wonderful knee-deep powder days) are not the fare of more traditional ski resorts such as Panorama or Lake Louise. The condo is lovely, very well equipped (especially the kitchen - loved having nice red wine glasses for a change from so many other condo rentals I've had), has an excellent and clean hot tub, great views of the mountains, comfortable beds, lots of towels, close to the gondola (we chose to drive down to the parking lot which was just easier for us and only 45 seconds away),..... You get the picture! A wonderful place to stay and fantastic owner to deal with. We'll be back hopefully.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Top Floor Luxury Townhouse with Incredible Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435475vbi
Golden British Columbia Mountains
5

Great Unit, would rent again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great Unit, great deck, great hot tub, great BBQ, great kitchen, great living, great bedrooms. ski in and also ski out for folks that can ski a side trail to the road for a couple hundred meters. One ask for next time: could you guys provide some non-feather pillows for allergic wimps like me? thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Top Floor Luxury Townhouse with Incredible Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435475vbi
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Mount Currie,British Columbia
4

Wedding stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great condo.We were there for a wedding atop Kicking Horse mountain.Great weather,and breath taking views.Condo is well equipped.Beds are comfy.Would highly recommend this unit.Owner was very helpful with directions,and other useful info.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Top Floor Luxury Townhouse with Incredible Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435475vbi
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Sylvan Lake
5

Was a wonderfully stocked great condo for a weekend stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were at kicking horse for a weekend wedding and really enjoyed the condo, we are a family of 5 and it was a little cramped for us but would be great for a group of 4, we just put one of our kids on the large couch. It was well stocked(better than any other rental we have ever stayed in). The views from the large deck were beautiful and the private hot tub was great. Seeing 'Boo' from the gondola was a highlight for our kids!! Thanks for a great weekend stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Top Floor Luxury Townhouse with Incredible Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435475vbi
Golden British Columbia Mountains
5

Bashaw Ab

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great condo! Great mountain view from the hot tub. Very clean and overall happy with our stay. Love the ski in and the ski out is just a short jaunt up the hill then you can ski to the gondalo. Great weekend owner was extremely helpful with all my questions and concerns and not only would i recommend them to family and friends but hope to return next year. Thank you
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Top Floor Luxury Townhouse with Incredible Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435475vbi
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Edmonton, Alberta
5

Great location, steps from the resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great location, nice condo, perfect for 4 people looking to get away for a weekend. Clean and well-maintained, modern kitchen and in-suite laundry to dry your ski gear for the next day on the hill! Hot tub has a great view of the mountains!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Top Floor Luxury Townhouse with Incredible Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435475vbi
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Rimouski
5

Quebecois from Rimouski

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have found that place very very nice and comfortable for our family. The place was clean, the view is fantastic.
We are very happy and we appreciated our time spend to Golden.
I will recommande to any family who would like to have a good place to Kicking Horse.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Top Floor Luxury Townhouse with Incredible Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435475vbi
Golden British Columbia Mountains
San Francisco
5

Great Stay at Kickinghorse Mountain Resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Overall had a great stay at Kimberly's townhouse. Directions for entering using the various keycodes were easily followed. The place was super tidy when we arrived. Our party was four guys, so two had to crash together in one of the beds with another guy on the couch. Was more than enough room. Kitchen was well stocked with necessary cooking stuff and the grill worked great with plenty of propane. We cooked all of our breakfasts and dinners at the place. Jacuzzi was already hot when we arrived and clean. The storage locker and boot dryer in the garage were great. The place stayed very warm. We never even had a reason to call Kimberly or Lisa, the local contact for the place. Also the Aspens (name of the condo complexes where this condo is) are completely ski-in, all you have to do is follow a trail from the mountain and cross one road and you're there! (Not really ski-out, though, since you have to walk down to the Village to board the gondola).
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Top Floor Luxury Townhouse with Incredible Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435475vbi
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Toronto, Ontario
5

Beautiful Chalet, Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great chalet, would definitely come back here! the Kitchen is big and fully equipped, the location is great (you can walk to the gondola/village in less than 10 minutes) and the hottub and bbq are awesome!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Top Floor Luxury Townhouse with Incredible Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435475vbi
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Calgary
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was a really nice place, clean, right next to the hill. The hot tub was nice. Everything was available to use. Would definitly stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1