Sayville house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Sayville House Rental Photos and Description
Steam Room, 2 Fireplaces, 2 amazing decks/views; only 60 minutes to NYC.

3 Br 2 full bath 2 story home located 7 min walking distance to a sandy beach. Vaulted 16 foot ceilings with 5 large skylights. One bathroom has an amazing steam shower and over sized heated whirlpool bathtub with jets for spa-like living.

This house is perfect for small weddings under 80 guests and for baby or bridal showers, or even small family reunions.

2 large decks on two levels connected by a circular stairway. One deck has a large BBQ and seating for four and the second has a 5 person outdoor hot tub.

Sunroom for picturesque dining allows for excellent views every day, every season.

Don't miss a beat with fast Wireless Internet and access to a large 21' brand new apple flat screen computer, plus fax, printer/scanner.

House has a basement and 1 car garage. 1 month new oil burner heating system and powerful new central air.

Home sleeps 9, has two rooms with queen beds and 1 room with two twin beds. Large Pullout couch can sleep two plus one more.

Yard is a 1.25 acres with stunning views from every window. Amazing landscaping and quiet tucked away location makes you feel like one with nature.

Large brick circular driveway fits 7 cars. A natural rock waterfall and koi pond in the center of driveway calms your mood every day you are outside.

Ultra Plush carpeting on the first floor makes you feel like you are walking on air. Wood floors and ceramic tile are on the second floor.

Beautifully professionally decorated and staged home with coordinating colors and themes finishes off the home.

Home includes. Washer, dryer, steamer, iron, hair dryer and dishwasher, microwave, toaster oven.

Cable TV, with over 300 channels and three flat screens allow for relaxing time. Nintendo WE also included.

Flexible rental dates.

Lamborghini convertible rental available at $800 a day, New Regal 30' family cruising boat is also available with or without captain. Inquire and ask about it if you are interested.

All non-summer nights are $600 per night. 2 night min. plus $89. charge per stay, this is damage insurance charge. It covers home for accidental damages. No security deposit needed. No taxes will be charged. Cleaning fee is $100. Ex. a two night non-summer rental would cost 2x $500 + $89 damage insurance + $100 cleaning fee. = $1189 total. To figure out cost of more nights please do the calculation above.

SUMMER RATES ARE FROM MAY 20, 2014 TO SEPTEMBER 3, 2014, THOSE ARE $800 A NIGHT. KINDLY PERFORM THE SAME CALCULATION ABOVE PLEASE. Simply take $800 a night multiplied by # of nights, then add $100 cleaning and $89 damage insurance.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a middle aged entrepreneur, and travel a lot. I am a perfectionist in everything I do, this house is without a flaw, kept extremely clean, beautifully, professionally decorated and cleaned and staged with everything matching and coordinating. I am looking for people and families looking to enjoy this one-of-a-kind house in a quiet, undiscovered, Hamptons-like neighborhood without the long drive and traffic. Please read my reviews, I hold myself and my home to the highest standards.

Joe I. purchased this house in 2001

It is on 1.5 acres surrounded by 3.5 acres of natural wetlands. I fell in love with the naturalistic settings and wildlife. During the months of September and October the muti colored foliage is just to die for. I am a fan of water and this house is truly surrounded by it, yet has the additional benefit of trees and seclusion. I don't even need shades. This home is my sanctuary away from the frenetic pace of the the business world.

This home should not have been built! It was built by the prior owner who was a judge who was able to obtain special permits to import soil on a natural salt mash and pond to construct this one-of-a-kind home. It is close to both a pond on the right and a creek on the left and even has a dock on the end leading to a salt water bay. The most quiet, natural setting you will find. Just the place to sit outside and escape from it all. This is the type of place you go to to get away, find yourselves or write a book. So private you can have your own Garden of Eden in the back yard.

10 Reviews of Property 435466 in Sayville, New York

Stunning, picturesque, private, waterfront home(sleeps 9) w/2 Hot Tubs, beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Stunning, picturesque, private, waterfront home(sleeps 9) w/2 Hot Tubs, beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435466vb
631) 455-1401
Sayville Long Island
Massapequa, New York
5

Pictures do not do justice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I rented the house for my boyfriend's birthday, and my friends are still raving about it. We rented the house back in February 2013, and now with February 2014 approaching we are looking into renting the house again. Joe was a joy to rent from, and he was so helpful! This house was defiantly suitable for families, or just for a private getaway. We were able to meet the swans, and everything stated on the rental agreement was included at the house. I would defiantly rent again! The backyard is breathtaking!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Stunning, picturesque, private, waterfront home(sleeps 9) w/2 Hot Tubs, beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435466vb
631) 455-1401
Sayville Long Island
5

Great experience, will certainly be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I went to Sayville for a girls weekend (there was 8 of us ladies) and I couldn't have been more pleased. Everything was exactly as described and Joe was friendly and helpful. This was my first time using VRBO so I was a little hesitant but after this weekend, I'll definitely be using it again. It was the perfect little getaway from the city (we took the train)- the only thing I'd recommend to others is renting a car. We had one that a friend brought but it would've been a little more difficult without one (but not completely un-doable, it just made things easier.) We went to a Winery on Saturday and that was fabulous as well. Thanks, Joe for all of your help. We'll certainly be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Andrea. You are welcome back any time. Very nice of you to take the time and leave a review. In the spring and summer it is nice too. I can perhaps captain the boat and take you ladies to Fire Island for the day if you wish. Stay in touch. Thanks for leaving my home immaculate too.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Stunning, picturesque, private, waterfront home(sleeps 9) w/2 Hot Tubs, beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435466vb
631) 455-1401
Sayville Long Island
baldwin
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Everything was perfect. We rented this house to have our wedding party in the backyard since it is breathtaking. Everything was amazing. We had chose to stay the 19th but we had a misunderstanding so it was a bit colder on the 5th but we still had an amazing time. Thanks Joe! You were great. I recommend this house to anyone who wants a relaxing stay with a beautiful view and a modern house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Stunning, picturesque, private, waterfront home(sleeps 9) w/2 Hot Tubs, beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435466vb
631) 455-1401
Sayville Long Island
NYC
5

GREAT house, fantastic owner, and wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The pictures only hint at how nice the property actually is--there is big comfortable space downstairs to relax and hang out (we had a group of 6), and it was perfect, especially on a chilly day, to cozy up to the gas fireplace upstairs. The owner was a pleasure to deal with, was very trusting and accommodating, and even included the keys to his wonderful Mercedes to help us get around. The outdoor hot tub was incredible, large enough for our whole group. We felt very secluded and tranquil watching the ducks swimming in the stream. Proximity to the water was also a plus; we caught a beautiful sunset over the pond. Not to mention the steam shower in the master bathroom--it all added to our extremely relaxing getaway! Our stay could not have been better--would definitely rent from the owner again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Julia. I am glad you all had a great time and enjoyed the steam shower, hot tub/s and the TV room. This is the time of year to enjoy the gas fireplace/s for sure. If you want to come back and enjoy the boat or kayak, let me know. It is great that my home is only 80 min form NYC so it is simple to get to and get out of the city. Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Stunning, picturesque, private, waterfront home(sleeps 9) w/2 Hot Tubs, beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435466vb
631) 455-1401
Sayville Long Island
MISSOURI
5

Don Redmond from MIssouri

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
worked in the new york area for almost a month. we were able to stay at house most of the month after a long day of work it was like comming home everything about the house the views the area is spot on very very nice the owner stayed with us a couple nights just as nice and acomidating as the house very quiet and clean place would recommend to anyone blackbirds resturant is close by and nice family place food was great the back yard walking down to the dock in the morning its just breathtaking landscaping is perfect of all the things we seen and did the new york area this was far and away the bright spot thank you so much god bless you and the girls
hope with the seven of us staying there we left it close to as clean as possible again many thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Don. I thank you for pitching in and helping get New York back on its feet again by working hard after super storm sandy. It was a pleasure getting to know you and the guys. Thank you for the kind words and always know you are welcome to visit as friends in the future. Continued success and happiness.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Stunning, picturesque, private, waterfront home(sleeps 9) w/2 Hot Tubs, beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435466vb
631) 455-1401
Sayville Long Island
5

WOW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This house is a must see and a must stay! It is more beautiful then the pictures. Clean, Comfortable and you feel right at home when you first walk in the door. The owner is a pleasure to speak to and was very helpful and accommodating. If you are looking for someplace to hang your hat and call home for a little while...this is the place :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. I enjoyed meeting you and appreciate the kind words. I am a neat freak so I appreciate the impeccable condition you left my home. You are always welcome back and I hope to see you all again. Thank you! Happy holidays.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Stunning, picturesque, private, waterfront home(sleeps 9) w/2 Hot Tubs, beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435466vb
631) 455-1401
Sayville Long Island
Hatteras, NC
5

Really cool house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My buddies and I stayed at this place while we were vacationing in NY. When we arrived at JFK, we stayed at the Sheraton in Manhattan for 3 nights and then we wanted to spend the rest of our weekend out in the Hamptons, so we reserved this place cause it looked great for us. 4 of us stayed here and it was an amazing time. Really liked the outdoor hot tub nd thought the whole waterfront view was pretty outstanding. Alot of cool bars nearby and the beach is only a few minutes away. Great place to stay at with friends. i give it 5/5 stars.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Stunning, picturesque, private, waterfront home(sleeps 9) w/2 Hot Tubs, beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435466vb
631) 455-1401
Sayville Long Island
Boston
5

Amazing Scenery!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I stayed here last weekend with a group of friends. The foliage outside was magnificent this time of year, real pretty(:
We enjoyed going to the nearby wineries and restaurants.
We all really enjoyed our stay and this is a really comfortable home to stay in. 10/10
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Come back any time! you should see the trees this week, even better. The ducks say hi! Thanks for cleaning the house impeccable.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Stunning, picturesque, private, waterfront home(sleeps 9) w/2 Hot Tubs, beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435466vb
631) 455-1401
Sayville Long Island
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Beautiful winter vacation home for me and my wife

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I stayed here during late december with my wife and we had a magnificent time here. The snow up in New York is beautiful, and the scenery around this part of Long Island is very nice. There are many convenient stores nearby including a supermarket, starbucks, and an amazing pizza place called Satelites. The outdoor hot tub is wonderful in the cold weather, and the house is very cozy and warm and makes you feel at home. I love the fireplace upstairs in the sitting room, it's very romantic and comfortable. The view from the deck in the backyard is just breathtaking. Would deffinately reccomend this home to a couple looking for a romantic getaway or a family going on vacation! (:
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Stunning, picturesque, private, waterfront home(sleeps 9) w/2 Hot Tubs, beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435466vb
631) 455-1401
Sayville Long Island
Omaha, Nebraska
5

Stayed the week of 4th of July, GREAT EASTERN LONG ISLAND EXPERIENCE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This property really captures the whole vibe of the east end of long island. It's only about a 20 minute drive out to the Hamptons from there and the beach is really close! There's a deck with a hot tub in it and you have a nice view of the water and the nice open sky and sunset(: The dock goes past the little lake and down to the water which is a nice view and a nice place to sit. It was really fun staying here over the fourth of july week and watching fireworks in the sky and spending time with family. I enjoyed the kyak and Joe, the owner is really nice and did everything he could to make our stay as pleasant as possible. He even picked us up from the airport!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Justin. I appreciate the kind comments. You and your family are welcome any time in the future. Next time I will take you out on the boat on me to check out the Hamptons via boat or Fire Island. Let me know the next time you are back in NY so I may meet you all out for dinner and/or drinks.
Helpful votes: 1/3