Kealakekua Bay cottage rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Kealakekua Bay Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1BR 1BA Cottage with a fantastic view

This private cottage is perfect for honeymooners, or anyone looking to escape the typical hotel scene. A complete home with lanai, kitchen, living and dining areas, full bath, and basic amenities will be your very own escape to paradise while still enjoying the accommodations necessary for any vacation. Not to mention your own private hot tub on the open lanai, a romantic scene for enjoying the pace and quiet and stargazing at night.

Owners are Hawaii residents of 27 years and would love to share their own piece of Hawaiian luxury.

**Owners and property manager are Realtors with Livingston Realty.

6 Reviews of Property 435249 in Kealakekua Bay, Hawaii

'The Ohia Hale'
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
'The Ohia Hale'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435249vbi
Kealakekua Bay Kona Coast
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Amazing place to stay!!!! I do not know how to begin writing a recommendation that will do our stay here justice.

This was our first trip to Hawaii. We knew very little about the big island but we hit the jackpot with this home! This is not a modern flashy condo, it is a stunningly beautiful Hawaiian cottage with every amenity you could need, and a deck I am still dreaming about!

The pictures, as incredible as they are, cannot possibly be compared with the real thing, as difficult to imagine somehow at this cottage it is possible. The owners are friendly, attentive, accommodating and exceptionally helpful. They are readably available if you need them. They are attentive in a way that doesn't make you feel watched or spied on like some other places we have stayed. The cottage is very well maintained by people who obviously care a great deal for it. It is clean and comfortable, and the deck really takes it to another level. We will plan our next trip entirely based on the availability of this cottage, that is how special it is. It will make you feel at home in paradise.

We love to hike and explore so we were hoping for a great launching pad, and this cottage was beyond our dreams. It is perfect with the only exception being it is very painful to leave, we could have spent the week without ever leaving the cottage. We were able to see a ton on the island, with incredible snorkeling and hikes right near by. The grocery store is very close and makes it easy to prepare delicious meals so you can enjoy the spectacular view. There are restaurants and coffee shops near by that will be sure to hit the spot no matter what you are craving. I would recommend this to everyone! I cannot wait to go back, and I really don't know how we ever left to begin with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Ohia Hale'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435249vbi
Kealakekua Bay Kona Coast
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Ohia Hale. The view from the lanai is amazing and everything is just as described. Watching the sunset from the hot tub on the lanai was a great experience! The mangos we got from Mary Lou were so delicious and talking to her so enjoyable. We were sad we didn't stay longer... We would definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Ohia Hale'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435249vbi
Kealakekua Bay Kona Coast
Boulder , Colorado
5

Secluded in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We enjoyed the tremendous view and privacy . Loved our trips to Minini Beach and Honaunau where the snorkeling was fabulous . Your property was so lovely with all the fruit and flowers . Fresh squeezed juice and Kona coffee always started the day out right . Mahalo for your kindness and all the information .
Steve and Susan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Ohia Hale'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435249vbi
Kealakekua Bay Kona Coast
Oklahoma
5

Vacation at its best!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I've stayed in this rental twice, once for a week and last August for a month. I totally enjoyed both stays! It has a wonderful view of the bay, a hot tub and nice peaceful, secluded feel. It was cozy and well equipped. Wish I could retire there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'The Ohia Hale'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435249vbi
Kealakekua Bay Kona Coast
Los Angeles, California
5

A True Taste of South Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
In my opinion, is the ideal type of place to stay if you want to really experience Hawaii. You are essentially isolated in a cabin which is picture perfectly situated 1000 feet above Kealakekua Bay (and all of remaining South Kona coastline, for that matter). The cabin itself is very nice and cozy - 1 bed, 1 bath and a large kitchen and living room - but that doesn't even matter because you will probably spend most of your time out on the huge lanai, which looks out on this unique breathtaking view. It's really hard to say enough about the view, and you'll see why ... it's like you'd go on a day long hike to the top of the mountain, just so you could turn around for a few seconds and see this view when you got to the top. But here, you have it all day. You could probably sit on the lanai all day and be perfectly content. (oh, did i mention there was also hot tub?)
However if you do choose to leave, this cabin is a good location for a home base if you want to go out and explore the island. Although it seems completely isoloated when you are there, a grocery store is less than a mile away. You are only a few minutes drive to Kealakekua Bay or the City of Refuge/two-step (two of the best snorkel spots in all of Hawaii) if you want to go jump in the water.
With all that said, I would much rather stay in a cozy cabin like this than in a hotel of resort of any kind, any day. And maybe that's just me...if you're not an outdoors type of person, and you like to be pampered and catered to, this probably isn't the place for you. This is a place for people who respect the outdoors and perhaps have some sense of adventure.
But I really think people who visit Hawaii should experience it, and this is the right way to do it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'The Ohia Hale'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435249vbi
Kealakekua Bay Kona Coast
Los Angeles, California
5

A True Taste of South Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
In my opinion, is the ideal type of place to stay if you want to really experience Hawaii. You are essentially isolated in a cabin which is picture perfectly situated 1000 feet above Kealakekua Bay (and all of remaining South Kona coastline, for that matter). The cabin itself is very nice and cozy - 1 bed, 1 bath and a large kitchen and living room - but that doesn't even matter because you will probably spend most of your time out on the huge lanai, which looks out on this unique breathtaking view. It's really hard to say enough about the view, and you'll see why ... it's like you'd go on a day long hike to the top of the mountain, just so you could turn around for a few seconds and see this view when you got to the top. But here, you have it all day. You could probably sit on the lanai all day and be perfectly content. (oh, did i mention there was also hot tub?)
However if you do choose to leave, this cabin is a good location for a home base if you want to go out and explore the island. Although it seems completely isoloated when you are there, a grocery store is less than a mile away. You are only a few minutes drive to Kealakekua Bay or the City of Refuge/two-step (two of the best snorkel spots in all of Hawaii) if you want to go jump in the water.
With all that said, I would much rather stay in a cozy cabin like this than in a hotel of resort of any kind, any day. And maybe that's just me...if you're not an outdoors type of person, and you like to be pampered and catered to, this probably isn't the place for you. This is a place for people who respect the outdoors and perhaps have some sense of adventure.
But I really think people who visit Hawaii should experience it, and this is the right way to do it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway