Kihei condo rental - View from the Kitchen of Queen Bed, Room Divider, Sleeper Sofa & Living Area
View from the Kitchen of Queen Bed, Room Divider, Sleeper Sofa & Living Area
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Amazing Studio, a minute's walk to Beach, 2 Pools, Tennis

This is a very unique studio, far above the norm. New from the ceramic flooring, on up. Granite and cherry wood cabinetry throughout. Custom paint, artwork, decorated by a pro. New Black/Stainless Large and Small Appliances. Hi-Speed WiFi and Cable TV. Unlimited Free calling to N.America. New Serta Queen Bed, AC, W/D, Ceiling Fan, Pier1 furnishings, Safe, Custom Lanai furniture, 26' LCD TV with DVD player, Full-Sized Fridge and Microwave. All Beach Amenities provided. Tons of towels, even a full set of spices for cooking. New pots and pans and all dishes and cooking utensils you could possibly need. Just bring yourself and something to swim in!

I've always been a sun worshiper by nature, so it's not a huge leap to have made it to Maui. Oddly enough, I have spent a lot of years in Alaska, and now seem to have the perfect combination of places I love. Maui will always be my favorite though, and sharing it with others is just a lot of fun. It's great to hear the great reviews and to have people echo my sentiments, almost to the tee; about all the great things Maui has to offer and the accommodations I try to provide while they are here.

Daniel purchased this condo in 2012

After vacationing on Maui several years ago, I knew right then that I had to buy a slice of this island for myself. Some way, some how. Through a series of incredible circumstances that fell into place, almost miraculously. . . . . THAT led to turning my first condo into a vacation rental. This brought me great joy and afforded a sweet place to stay when I vacationed here again. Then a 2nd studio, led to a third studio, and the rest is fate.

I think I love the awesome view of Mt Haleakala the best. Going to the top is the pinnacle, but it's a stunning view from the lanai, any time of day. If you get too much sun, this studio is the ultimate in luxury and extravagance. From the Granite and Cherry Wood Cabinets, to the full array of new appliances in the Kitchen, this place invites you to stay in and entertain. Of course the pools are a few steps away, and the ocean about a minutes walk, just across the street, but chilling indoors, has never been more pleasant. Being a corner unit, it also affords less adjacent neighbors and twice the sunlight and windows. A great breeze always blows thru, if you want Mother Nature's own cooling system. If not, there's a new AC unit too.

17 Reviews of Property 435088 in Kihei, Hawaii

Maui, Kihei Studio - Great Summer rates - 60 sec to Beach
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
business
Maui, Kihei Studio - Great Summer rates - 60 sec to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435088vbi
+1 907-359-5555
Kihei Maui
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
5

Peaceful Ellegance

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I have been visiting magnificent Maui for 44 years always staying near the Kamole beaches and this condo was one of the loveliest I've ever rented. Because it is located at the very back of the Akahi complex, far from the very busy Kihei Road, with a beautiful view of Haleakala, it is a very quiet and peaceful refuge.
I loved the decor. The bed was very comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped, plenty of nice linens and towels, there are good beach chairs, boogie boards...
I would definitely recommend this lovely abode and will return myself.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Aloha Susan,
I'm grateful that you took the time to write such an awesome review. More importantly . . . I am glad that the things I feel are important, are also shared by others that have stayed. I do hope you CAN come back again, and please pass the word along to your friends and family. You also took very good care of my place, so thank you once again.
Mahalo . . . .

Daniel
business
Maui, Kihei Studio - Great Summer rates - 60 sec to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435088vbi
+1 907-359-5555
Kihei Maui
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great place! Perfect location...comes with everything you need for Hawaii.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Maui, Kihei Studio - Great Summer rates - 60 sec to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435088vbi
+1 907-359-5555
Kihei Maui
5

Convenient and Carefree in Kihei

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The studio apartment was perfect for our 5 night stay on Maui. Daniel, the Owner was super-helpful before and during our stay (and refunded our cleaning deposit before we even got home!), the studio was even better than shown on the website. There was everything we needed in the kitchen. The bathroom was spacious with lots of clean towels, bedding was very comfortable and the Wi-Fi worked perfectly. We enjoyed sitting on the lanai with the view of Haleakala... it's private since it is on a corner and there is a great breeze plus the unit has fans and a/c. The condo complex is well maintained and VERY quiet for sleeping at night. The pools and BBQ areas were nice and the parking was convenient.

Literally everything is provided to make your stay as comfortable and carefree as possible. Plus it's nice that the kitchen had things like cleaning supplies, sugar, condiments and coffee filters. There was even sunscreen and shampoo in the bathroom in case you forgot yours. There were extra batteries, extension cords and light bulbs in the closet just in case you needed them. Masks and snorkels, boogie boards, beach chairs, a cooler - it was all there to use (which we did). Plus the studio was spotlessly clean - our 19 year old son lost his wallet during our stay and we looked in, under, and around everything in the apartment trying to find it ...believe me the studio was SPOTLESS! (he later found the wallet in our rental car).

The location is perfect for touring Maui. Kihei is so convenient to get to and much less congested than West Maui. There is a great selection of restaurants that you can walk or take a 5 min drive to....no problem finding free parking either. Kam II is at the end of the driveway from the apartment complex, couldn't be closer. Kam III is just around the rocky headland and had some good snorkellng at the north end - there's a nice park that separates the two beaches. Awesome sunsets too ... and we even saw whales breaching from Kam II.

Best dinners were at Café O Lei and Fat Daddy's BBQ. We bought groceries at Foodland and if you give them your tel no you can register for their club card and get their sale prices which weren't too much more than stateside. We loved Makena Beach State Park and went up to Haleakala for sunset, which was awesome!

I would highly recommend this studio for your Maui vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Karen,

Wow . . . unbelievable. That was truly amazing. I really appreciate the lengthy review. You covered about everything, and nobody could have said it better.
I always try to provide more than is needed, because everyone's needs are different. Now that I live on-island, I can attend to things as required. I always strive to be transparent until needed though, as people's vacations are meant to be shared amongst themselves. Still . . . when something needs attention, it's nice to know there is an invisible concierge nearby.

Thanks for a stellar review, and DO come back anytime.

Mahalo,

Daniel
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Maui, Kihei Studio - Great Summer rates - 60 sec to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435088vbi
+1 907-359-5555
Kihei Maui
Idaho falls, Idaho
5

Awesome condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
If you're looking for a convenient, friendly, comfortable condo, then this is it! I stayed here for 5 days and loved how close it was to everything a person needs during a short or extended stay in Maui. It came furnished with most of the toys for playing at the beach, as well as cooking a dinner or breakfast at home. I'll continue to stay here in the future, and highly recommend it. Very clean and orderly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hey Allen,

Thanks for the cool comments. So glad we finally were able to make this happen again. Let's go for # 3 next year! Cool to see you bring your daughters with you. They all had smiles on their faces when I bumped into you all. Do look me up again next year.
Mahalo,

Daniel
business
Maui, Kihei Studio - Great Summer rates - 60 sec to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435088vbi
+1 907-359-5555
Kihei Maui
5

Perfect !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We spent one week of our honeymoon in this condo and it was perfect! The Kamaole beach is very close and beautiful. You have everything near this condo (shop, restaurants) and all the most popular Maui activities are close enough. Everything you need to have an amazing stay is available in this unit. Nothing bad to say it was perfect and I would recommend to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Maui, Kihei Studio - Great Summer rates - 60 sec to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435088vbi
+1 907-359-5555
Kihei Maui
Hayward, CA
5

Would definitely stay again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a great condo! Its really clean and perfect for 2 people to stay in. My boyfriend and I were completely comfortable and enjoyed being able to make our own food in the morning before we set out on the island. We used the cooler supplied so that we could have snacks/lunch as we traveled. This condo is really set in a perfect area of Kihei! We were able to walk to other friends condos, across to the beach, food and bars.

Booking this place was really easy and Daniel is easy to talk you. He sends you information about the island and some of his favorite places. Would recommend this to everyone.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hey Kelley,

Much thanks for taking the time to post such a great review. Comfort, and that "Home Away From Home in Paradise" vibe, is what I strive for. I'm glad you found me easy to deal with and were able to enjoy some of my favorite places yo see, eat, and hear music. Do come back anytime, and pass the good word about Kihei and my condos.
Mahalo . . . . .
Daniel
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Maui, Kihei Studio - Great Summer rates - 60 sec to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435088vbi
+1 907-359-5555
Kihei Maui
4

south kihei location - perfect swimming and walking

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
condo location was perfect for me - i swam every morning (just walk across the street)
cute - clean - well-maintained condo
opened all the windows upon arrival and used ceiling fan as opposed to air conditioner
awoke to sound of birds
studio probably best for 1 or 2 people - but 3 could work
walk to foodland grocery store a good 6 blocks north - best done early or late in the day
good price for maui
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Susan,

Sounds like a great review to me, so not sure why you only gave it 4 stars. At any rate, thanks for staying with me, and enjoying Maui, inside and out. Thanks for going easy on my AC too. My Electric Bill will appreciate that! Nature's own breeze is SO much better anyway. Thanks so much, and do come back again. Next time, we will shoot for 5 stars.
Mahalo!

Daniel
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Maui, Kihei Studio - Great Summer rates - 60 sec to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435088vbi
+1 907-359-5555
Kihei Maui
Oregon
5

Charming!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was where we stayed for our honeymoon and it was perfect! The room was very clean, and right across the street from a very nice beach. The pools have big gas grills to use and that made it so easy to eat in. The owner Daniel, was very cool and made it really painless to rent from. When we come back this will be our home away from home.

Daniel, thank you for sharing your amazing condo with us!

J and C
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha C & J,

It is YOU, who are the cool ones. Always brings a tear to my one good eye, when I'm a tiny part of a blossoming new marriage; even if it's just providing the atmostphere. It's hard NOT to be romantic on Maui, but always a bonus for me to hear that another Honeymoon was a success, and that your enjoying one of my condos was an element in that.
Yes, do come back again. You two were a joy to deal with also, and I hope you'll rekindle these memories every year from here on out. Kihei just keeps getting better and better as the months go by.
Thanks again for the nice words, and see you again next year!
Mahalo . . . .

Daniel
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Maui, Kihei Studio - Great Summer rates - 60 sec to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435088vbi
+1 907-359-5555
Kihei Maui
Edmonton Canada
5

Kihei Studio Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Daniel's condo in Kihei. It is a great location and the suite itself is perfectly put together with everything you could need (JUST like it shows in the listing photos). It was clean and everything was like new. We enjoyed the beach gear (chairs, umbrella, cooler) with it being so close. The kitchen is fantastic! Covers the basics which many places would not. There was cooking oil, spices, sealable storage containers for left overs. A blender was much enjoyed to make cool blended drinks! The property is lovely. It really was the perfect place to stay.

Daniel was friendly and helpful both in the booking and after visit process. Thank you! We would highly recommend this spot and hope to go back again some day soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Michelle,

Thanks for passing on your satisfaction. My housekeeper keeps hinting that I should designate her as the recipient in my will, haha. WAY too early to be thinking about THAT, but happy you both are thrilled with it.
I feel it's very special too, and always brings me joy to hear that the blood, sweat, and tears I put into it, are being enjoyed by so many others. I hope the memory lingers for a long time.
Thanks so much for everything, and I hope we can make this a regular event every year.

Mahalo!

Daniel
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Maui, Kihei Studio - Great Summer rates - 60 sec to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435088vbi
+1 907-359-5555
Kihei Maui
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Outstanding Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I had such an amazing stay here! The unit is perfect and has everything you need during your time in Maui. The location, cleanliness, decor and atmosphere were great. We loved having our sunset dinners and morning coffee on the lanai....beautiful! We definitely recommend this unit to anyone looking for a nice, relaxing vacation to paradise!
Owner's Response: TJ,
Thanks for the cool review. You posted this over a month after your stay, so it means even more, knowing that your vacation is still fresh on your mind. Glad you enjoyed yourselves and I appreciate the kind words for future guests. There's so many choices out there, and you pointed out the main things people expect. Much thanks and do come back again.
Mahalo,

Daniel