Castello apartment rental - The double bedroom
The double bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Castello Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Second floor 2 bedroom apartment, sleep 4, 8 min walk from S.Marco Square

Accommodation: apartment of 90 M2 with 1 large master bedroom with a double bed, a small twin bedroom with 2 single beds; sitting room with a sofa bed for two, baby cot available on request, 1 bathroom (shower and bath), full equipped kitchen with table for 6 persons.

Facilities: washing machine, microwaves, steam iron, TV, hair-dryer, central air conditioning

Children allowed, no pet, no smoking.

Vaporetto stops; Arsenale (line 1 and Alilaguna from airport).

Nearest Airport: Marco Polo Airport.

Nearest Train Station: Santa Lucia Station in Venice.

28 Reviews of Property 434924 in Castello, Italy

Comfortable and cosy apartment in Castello 8 minutes from San Marco
average rating of 4.75 based on 28 reviews
business
Comfortable and cosy apartment in Castello 8 minutes from San Marco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434924
+39 3481501611
Castello Venice city center
Sheffield, UK
4

Arsenale apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The second time we have stayed here. This time we took a friend with us. Brilliant location, giving the best of both worlds. Only a few minutes from the Riva degli Schiavoni, yet away from the tourist areas. Great local shops (butcher and baker only steps from the door). Perfect if you want to self cater, but also not far from good restaurants.

The apartmet is comfortably furnished and very clean. The owners are welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful, without being overbearing.


Really good value for money. Would recommend to anyone wanting a stay close to the heart of Venice but looking for something more Venetian and less touristique. We shall be back.

NB you need to be able to manage the 2 flights of stairs.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Comfortable and cosy apartment in Castello 8 minutes from San Marco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434924
+39 3481501611
Castello Venice city center
Sheffield, UK
4

Three went to Venice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is the second time we have visited this apartment. This year it had wi-fi and some other minor improvements. It is in such a great position - 10 minutes to St Mark's, yet in the residential area. There is a baker's across the calle and a butcher's on the opposite corner, both excellent and friendly.
The apartment is comfortable, clean and homely and Marco and Gaia made checking in and out very easy.
We had a wonderful time. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Comfortable and cosy apartment in Castello 8 minutes from San Marco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434924
+39 3481501611
Castello Venice city center
Aylesbury
5

Arsenal Flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We liked everything about this flat. Spotlessly clean and well-equipped, in a convenient area for sight-seeing yet with a local feel about it. Good shops and restaurants close by especially the butcher and bakery. Customer service was excellent and we would certainly recommend your company and hope to return but maybe to a slightly larger flat. If we have to raise a criticism it is that the second bedroom was small for 2 adults with not much storage space but we overcame that!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Comfortable and cosy apartment in Castello 8 minutes from San Marco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434924
+39 3481501611
Castello Venice city center
Toronto, Canada
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
What a great apartment to stay in while visiting Venice. My husband and I and our two friends had such a great time! The apartment was very comfortable and great to come home to and the end of a long day. The kitchen was well stocked and very clean.
We found the location to be excellent, very peaceful in the evenings, and just around the corner from the best restaurant in Venice called Al Covo!!!! We would definitely come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Comfortable and cosy apartment in Castello 8 minutes from San Marco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434924
+39 3481501611
Castello Venice city center
Germany
5

Arsenal Flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
The Arsenal Flat is a charming and fully equipped apartment close to Piazza San Marco. The apartment is large with two bedrooms and therefore well suited for a family with one or two children. Everything was well maintained. I would recommend this apartment to friends.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Comfortable and cosy apartment in Castello 8 minutes from San Marco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434924
+39 3481501611
Castello Venice city center
Germany
5

Venice inside

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Für uns, Familie mit zwei Teenagern, war das "Arsenal flat" eine ideale Unterkunft in Venedig: großzügig geschnitten, komplett ausgestattet und sauber. In einer typischen, schmalen Gasse gelegen, nur ein paar Schritte von der Promenade mit ihren vielen Vaporetto-Haltestellen entfernt und so idealer Startpunkt für viele Entdeckungstouren. Empfehlenswert sind der Bäcker und der Metzger direkt vor der Haustür. Vielen Dank für die gute und freundliche Organisation sagen wir dem Verwalter Marco Malafante, gerne empfehlen wir Sie weiter.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Comfortable and cosy apartment in Castello 8 minutes from San Marco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434924
+39 3481501611
Castello Venice city center
france
5

Good stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
A wonderful stay in a very comfortable apartment, decorated tastefully and really answering our waits. We found a very warm welcome and very nice.
Very well situated, we appreciated this quiet and at once joyful district near the "St Mark's Square" and the picturesque districts, but also vrey near shops such as bakery, grocer's shop, fishmonger's shop where we met warm and obliging people.
We keep a fantastic memory of this stay full of discoveries, and we deeply recommend this apartment to our friends and knowledge before returning to it as soon as possible.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Comfortable and cosy apartment in Castello 8 minutes from San Marco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434924
+39 3481501611
Castello Venice city center
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

From the Guestbook

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I've really enjoyed the stay in Venice. The apartment was very quite and very well located.
Laurène 14 years old
Dear owner,
yes, indeed, we really enjoyed being located near Arsenal. We loved this peaceful area, we loved just walking around. Either in the early morning or around midnight just feel the athmosphere. Mr Pratt is somewhere around ...

Note: 4 stars quotation for the kitchen and the shops just nearby!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Comfortable and cosy apartment in Castello 8 minutes from San Marco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434924
+39 3481501611
Castello Venice city center
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

From the Guestbook

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We had a nice time . I hope you enjoy it too. We love it here, there is a bakery near us and a pizza restaurant.
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
Comfortable and cosy apartment in Castello 8 minutes from San Marco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434924
+39 3481501611
Castello Venice city center
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

From the Guestbook

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We have had a great time here. The apartment is lovely and ideally situated. The baker and supermarket very close at hand and with good food too.
Our 2 children (13 and 15yrs) both enjoyed staying in the apartment
We will highly recommend this apartment to our friends and family.
Tips where to go?
Just enjoy wandering around and let your sense of adventure take you to find some nice restaurants and nice wine tool
The island of Murano is a must!
Enjoy
Helpful votes: 4/4