Kihei condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

Two bed, Two bath condo. Ocean views. Large Lanai.

4 Reviews of Property 434906 in Kihei, Hawaii

This property is Not taking or responding to inquiries until May 20, 2014
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
This property is Not taking or responding to inquiries until May 20, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434906vbi
Kihei Maui
5

Wonderful Peaceful View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Hi there! We just spent 10 days in Kihei and rented this condo. We were at first worried about it being on the 5th floor but soon realized this was the best place to be! The lanai was absolutely breathtaking and had a wonderful view. Having coffee in the morning was a great experience, watching the turtles and ocean tide . . . The condo was very clean. The location perfect; on one side was Kam I; on the other, Kam II, both just steps away. We spent quite a few days at both. The rooftop barbecue area was very convenient and gave a perfect viewing of the sunsets. Would recommend this suite to anyone!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
This property is Not taking or responding to inquiries until May 20, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434906vbi
Kihei Maui
Portland, OR
5

Another wonderful visit to the Royal Mauian

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have been coming to the Royal Mauian for many years and have stay in quite a few different properties. This is the first time that we have tried VRBO. Communication with the owner was timely and helpful. Photos were accurate. There was no photo of master bedroom but it was just fine with no surprises. Queen bed was very comfortable.

The property was clean and well maintained. It has been remodeled with a much improved kitchen and master bath. It is centrally located in the complex with excellent view of beach, distant islands and ocean activity. Furniture was comfortable, especially the lanai chairs. Breakfast on the lanai with the paper, coffee and fresh papaya was the best. Kitchen was well stocked and well organized with good appliances. The roof has excellent facilities as well. Most evenings you will find many residents using the gas grills and visiting while preparing their dinner.

We would recommend this property without question.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
This property is Not taking or responding to inquiries until May 20, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434906vbi
Kihei Maui
Vancouver, British Columbia Canada
5

Royal Mauian the best place in South Kihei

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The overall complex has friendly, welcoming staff and guests.

It is an easy home away from home (if you are a condo dweller normally). It is a comfortable and very clean albeit somewhat dated unit. BUT who cares, with such spectacular views and a fantastic location between Kamaole Beach I & II and it's always sunny in Kihei.

The master bedroom has a very comfortable queen sized bed and linens were also of good quality. We cannot comment on the second bedroom as there were only two of us. We awoke to the sounds of surf and sometimes trade winds. It is well equipped in the kitchen and we agree with the October 2012 review the suite does lack in elegant glassware (who cares?) so do many of the other suites in the complex that are rented. We found the WIFI service was occassionally sporadic. We spent some evenings and early mornings in the unit otherwise most of our time was spent walking the beaches, swimming, snorkelling and relaxing on the chaise lounges on the grass area watching the surf or reading.

All in all a great place to spend a couple of weeks or better yet a couple of months!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
This property is Not taking or responding to inquiries until May 20, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434906vbi
Kihei Maui
Vancouver BC
5

October/November 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This unit is extremely well eqipped. Apart from a shortage of cereal/soup bowls and a lack of elegant wine glasses, the kitchen has every gadget and utensil one could ever want.
The decor is dated, there are too many bits of artwork that need moving for safety, but everything is comfortable. The lanai swivel/rockers are outstanding. TV is small but adequate.
The setting and view are unbeatable. Wifi works. Master bedroom should have a king, not queen, bed.
Access to unit requires negotiating two steps which are very annoying when loading and unloading luggage and groceries. Roof garden is an interesting feature. Four BBQs on roof garden are insufficient when complex is fairly full.
Overall, one feels very good to have such a beaytiful location to call home when in Maui!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1