Historic Center apartment rental - Beautiful Apts in Villa with Garden n.1
Beautiful Apts in Villa with Garden n.1
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Historic Center Apartment Rental Photos and Description
WALK everywhere in Florence! Garden, Private Park, Terraces, WiFi, A/C, TVsat

This Charming location is in a beautiful remodeled 1930's Florentine Villa and it's perfect to visiting downtown Florence and the surrounding area.

Our TownHouse has 2 Apartments:

DARIO Apt. and Beautiful FERRUCCIO Apt.

DARIO APARTMENT (pictures 1 to 9): comfortable 85 mq for 5/6 person, two bedrooms, one bathroom, 1 livingroom and terraces with garden view, private Parking.

IL FERRUCCIO APARTMENT (picture 10 to 24): Luxurious 180 Mq for 7/8 person. Beautiful garden (250 Mq), private Parking, 3 Bedrooms with A/C and large terrace-garden view, 3 Bathrooms, 1 LivingRoom with garden access.

The two properties are only 10/15 minutes from Downtown Florence (1,5 Km to Ponte Vecchio / 1,5 km to Piazza Santa Croce / 1,5 Km to Uffizi Gallery / 1,8 Km to PITTI).

We are situated in a very lovely residential area that is quiet and safe.It's the perfect place for a real Florentine Holiday. There are local restaurants, caffes,wine bars, and bank ATMs all very nearby.

We are within walking distance to the city center and just a few blocks for the lively San Niccolò neighborhood with restaurants and pubs. The famous Piazzale Michelangelo is just up the hill ( a few minutes by bus or on foot)

2 Apartments FACILITIES:

Garden, air conditioning in all bedrooms, heating, WiFi, TVsat, DVD Player, Stereo, hairdryers, fridge, freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, barbecue equipment, small bed for children.

SERVICES:

Shops and services of all kinds are nearby.

ABOUT FLORENCE:

The most important monuments in Florence are - Piazza del Duomo, the church of Santa Croce, piazza della Signoria beside the Palazzo Vecchio, the Uffizi Gallery and the Ponte Vecchio, which are all about 1,5 kilometres from the apartments and are easily reached both on foot and by bus. The bus stop is two minutes away from the apartments.

Details for DARIO APARTMENT 2 Bedr (5+1p) 1Bath Terrace CarPark Wifi A/C TVSAT 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 1 Bathroom

DARIO APARTMENT 2 Bedr (5+1p) 1Bath Terrace CarPark Wifi A/C TVSAT: Very close to center, PRIVATE CAR PARK. Sleeps 5 to 6 people. 1 double bedroom with A/C, 1 triple bedroom with A/C, hallway, fully equipped kitchen, living room with TVSat and Free Internet Wifi, 1 bathroom with bathtub and shower. A covered balcony and 2 terraces furnished with tables and chairs. This bright and spacious apartment is an ideal retreat after spending the day exploring the city of Florence and the Tuscany countryside. The apartment is situated on the side of the hill of Piazzale Michelangelo. Piazza Santa Croce 1.5 km - Ponte Vecchio 1.5 km - Piazza della Signoria 1.8 km - Piazza del Duomo 2 km. Shops and services of any kind are within easy reach. The bus stop to downtown is only 150 meters far
More Details
Hide Details

Dario: 31 years old. I love Florence and this charming House where I was born and where my guests can have beautiful holidays.

I live very close to the apartments and I am at your disposal for any informations and any needs.

Very close to Florence's historic centre in an elegant Florentine neighborhood. It's an ideal location for visiting CHIANTI, and all the famous Tuscan cities.

A beautiful 1930's buildings with large windows and original stained glass panes.We have a antique and beautiful garden where you can relax after visiting the city.

Possibility to park your car into our private driveway that can accomodate 2/3 cars.

39 Reviews of Property 434868 in Historic Center, Italy

DARIO APARTMENT 2 Bedr (5+1p) 1Bath Terrace CarPark Wifi A/C TVSAT
average rating of 4.857143 based on 39 reviews
business
DARIO APARTMENT 2 Bedr (5+1p) 1Bath Terrace CarPark Wifi A/C TVSAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434868
+39 3394541165
Historic Center Florence
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

I enjoyed here really wonderfull stay

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I was staying in this property during my vacation in Florence, in february 2014. To describe it better, it is situated in the very nice part of the city, very close to the city center ( you can arrive there in 10 minutes by walking ). Neighbourhood is very picturesque, and green.
As for the apartment, it is situated on the second floor of the wonderful ancient villa, with private garden. It is really roomy, there are two rooms, living room and kitchen, everything really well - equiped. There are also two terases, with a possibility to sit there. The owners are very kind and there are prepared to resolve all your problems ( in case you have some..)
I was really impressed, we vere very content and if I would ever come to Florence again, I will definitely rent this apartment again. I thing that the best way to enjoy your stay in such a wonderful city is to rent as an accomodation appartment like this one, because, it emhatizes the atmosphere of the city. It was way cheaper and much more better staying here, respect to staying in some hotel.
business
DARIO APARTMENT 2 Bedr (5+1p) 1Bath Terrace CarPark Wifi A/C TVSAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434868
+39 3394541165
Historic Center Florence
5

Great Stay! Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were a family of 7 (ages 14 to 70) traveling throughout Italy. This was our favorite lodgings of the entire trip. The apartment is well-kept, clean, conveniently located to the historic area of Florence. Dario & Irene were lovely hosts (helpful and prompt communication). I would not hesitate to stay here again if I were to return to Florence. You will not regret booking this apartment.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
DARIO APARTMENT 2 Bedr (5+1p) 1Bath Terrace CarPark Wifi A/C TVSAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434868
+39 3394541165
Historic Center Florence
Perth, WA, Australia
5

Great apartment is quiet location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I stayed two nights in the apartment. We love the apartment and found it to be in a great location. We had driven to Florence, so it was a great plus for us to have safe parking right on the property behind a locked gate. This made for easy loading and unloading of the car. The apartment is quite large and the gardens in the back are beautiful. The bed in the master bedroom is fine, but it could stand for a bit of an upgrade. It was an easy 20 minute walk to the center of Florence; we loved walking along the river. Dario and his wife were really kind and showed great hospitality. We highly recommend this apartment!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
DARIO APARTMENT 2 Bedr (5+1p) 1Bath Terrace CarPark Wifi A/C TVSAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434868
+39 3394541165
Historic Center Florence
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Parfait pour visiter Florence

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Nous avons loué cet appartement 4 nuits : 2 adultes + 3 enfants. Impeccable pour une famille : tout est "comme à la maison" ; Endroit stratégique pour visiter Florence : le bus est à côté, sinon aller à pied au centre-ville est très faisable. On laisse la voiture à l'abri dans la propriété. L'endroit est très calme après une journée bien remplie à Florence. Il y a un petit jardin magnifique et bien entretenu. Et surtout les propriétaires sont absolument charmants et font tout pour que votre séjour soit réussi. Je le recommande vivement pour une famille.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DARIO APARTMENT 2 Bedr (5+1p) 1Bath Terrace CarPark Wifi A/C TVSAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434868
+39 3394541165
Historic Center Florence
4

Great spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The property was a quaint, quiet little slice of heaven for us. Dario allowed us to bring along our two dogs and they thoroughly enjoyed romping through the garden with our two children. We loved all of the artwork and had a great time checking it all out. Dario was very welcoming and accommodating as we arrived late on our check in day. It was a bit of a walk to get to downtown but we were able to find taxis pretty easily once we got to busier streets. I think my favorite part was sitting out on the terrace, soaking up it all. We enjoyed our time and have referred friends to the apartment. We are looking forward to coming back once they turn it into a bed and breakfast!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
DARIO APARTMENT 2 Bedr (5+1p) 1Bath Terrace CarPark Wifi A/C TVSAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434868
+39 3394541165
Historic Center Florence
5

A beautiful apartment in the centre of Florence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The apartment has plenty of old world charm- high ceilings, beautiful windows and balconies overlooking a lovely garden. It is within walking distance of the town centre, but still in a very quiet location. The parking space is invaluable if you are arriving by car. All amenities are close by and Dario, Irene and Rosario are perfect hosts. Apart from the sights in Firenze, we were able to visit Fiesole, Siena, Pisa, Arezzo, San Giminiano and Montereggioni, the last two recommended by our charming hosts. A truly enjoyable and memorable stay.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
DARIO APARTMENT 2 Bedr (5+1p) 1Bath Terrace CarPark Wifi A/C TVSAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434868
+39 3394541165
Historic Center Florence
5

Outstanding Apartment Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was my first time in Europe, and staying at Dario's apartment made it even that more special. The pictures of the apartment don't do it justice; it is even more amazing in person! It was clean, comfortable, and welcoming. Both terraces are gorgeous and peaceful, the living room and kitchen are perfect, and the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. The owners were beyond friendly and accommodating. They quickly became our friends, and we knew we could count on them for information and recommendations. I would highly recommend this property and know I will be returning to visit again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
DARIO APARTMENT 2 Bedr (5+1p) 1Bath Terrace CarPark Wifi A/C TVSAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434868
+39 3394541165
Historic Center Florence
5

PERFECT, PERFECT, PERFECT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
First of all you will find your host Dario to be a kind and thoughtful gentleman. The property is well equipped, clean and comfortable, with off street parking. There is a balcony that overlooks a lovely garden; convenience stores, fresh food and restaurants close by. If travelling by foot is not a problem, the walk to and from the old city along the river is manageable and pleasant, with lots to see on the way. Keep your eye out for a local Japanese restaurant, of all places in Florence, (Dario may be able to tell you the name to make a booking); it was full each evening for good reason. Dario is planning to offer a breakfast option and I am sure he will do that well.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DARIO APARTMENT 2 Bedr (5+1p) 1Bath Terrace CarPark Wifi A/C TVSAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434868
+39 3394541165
Historic Center Florence
5

Great location, Dario is the best.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
All descriptions and photos Re very accurate. Dario was a great host and even drove us around on the day of our arrival. We stayed in three apartments during a 10 day visit to Italy and this is the only one we would return to. Very nice to be out of the downtown area, but still very close.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DARIO APARTMENT 2 Bedr (5+1p) 1Bath Terrace CarPark Wifi A/C TVSAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434868
+39 3394541165
Historic Center Florence
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Florence stay

  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Florence Stay

Our stay in Florence was excellent; my son attended an art workshop at the Angel Academy of Art. We loved being on the non-tourist side of the Arno. The owner of the Dario apartment was very pleasant and helpful. She had many suggestions for places to grocery shop, restaurants, etc. She drove us to the grocery store and took us to her favorite coffee shop.
The apartment was very comfortable. There is plenty of room and the air conditioning in the bedrooms is a nice feature.
Thanks for everything
Helpful votes: 2/2