Blakeslee house rental - Family room with wood burning fireplace
Family room with wood burning fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Blakeslee House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom, 2.5 baths, sleeps 8-10 (more with airmattress's)

Walk out onto slopes/lodge/tubing/jack frost national golf club/indoor water park across the street. In the summer you have access to lake mountain club with its lake and pools as well as sailboats and paddle boats. Short drive to casinos & pocono raceway

This 4 bedroom Snow Ridge Village home sleeps 8-10 with 2 king beds, 1 queen and one full. Plenty of room for air mattresses. Soak in the 6 person hot tub off the master bedroom. Walk to the slopes of Jack Frost Mountain. Enjoy night skiing at Big Boulder, fine restaurants, grilles and après-ski bars nearby or cook your own in the fully equipped kitchen. Renters have access to Lake Mountain Club across the street in the summer.

Relax in the great room in front of the stone fireplace and ‘37 flat screen tv, dvd player.

Relaxe by the fire or soak in the hot tub while not enjoying all the Pocono's has to offer. There are tvs in every bedroom, 2 dvd players, wash/dryer, breakfast bar, dining area, family room with fire place. Deck with gas grill.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I bought this home 4 hears ago and couldn't be happier. We love coming up and having nothing to do but relax, ski, go to the lake or hike. We have three young boys and reside in a Exton, PA.

Rebecca McCallum purchased this house in 2008

My husband and I grew up skiing at Jack Frost and wanted to teach our boys to ski on this mountain. We love that you can use the place year round by skiing in the winter, going to the lake in the summer, hiking and fishing all spring and summer and just relaxing anytime of year.

The home is nestled in the woods on Jack Frost Mt. When walking through our street we often see deer and wild turkey.

8 Reviews of Property 434469 in Blakeslee, Pennsylvania

Jack Frost Mountain (Lake Mountain Club access with rental)
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Jack Frost Mountain (Lake Mountain Club access with rental)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434469vbi
+1 484-678-0827
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
5

Perfect vacation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Awesome house. Indoor hot tub! We keep coming back because the kids love it and right on the mountain. Great house couldn't ask for more.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Jack Frost Mountain (Lake Mountain Club access with rental)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434469vbi
+1 484-678-0827
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
5

2014 january ski trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Place was just as described. Owner was very accommodating, followed up my concerns.
Likes: ski access, 4 BR, nice kitchen, hot tub.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Jack Frost Mountain (Lake Mountain Club access with rental)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434469vbi
+1 484-678-0827
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
5

Weekend Getaway at the Slopes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The house was even better than we imagined! It was very spacious and had all of the amenities and more that we could have asked for. The owner was more than helpful and provided us with all of the information that we needed before we arrived. The slopes were walking distance and it was easy to get in and out when coming in for lunch and for the day. I would highly recommend this property! Thanks for a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review. Really appreciate it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Jack Frost Mountain (Lake Mountain Club access with rental)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434469vbi
+1 484-678-0827
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
Monroeville, PA
5

Great family reunion getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Good experience. The owner was extremely helpful and easy to get in contact with. The house was in very good condition and was also very clean. Would liked to have had Internet access....but we lived without it :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Jack Frost Mountain (Lake Mountain Club access with rental)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434469vbi
+1 484-678-0827
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
Delaware
5

Family from Delaware

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed here for a family ski weekend in February. Walked to the slopes! It even snowed Fri night for us! The house was well furnished and kitchen well-stocked. Loved the open floor plan! We used the fireplace and there was plenty of kindling and wood. Took a dip in the hot tub with a cold beer after a day on the slopes- Wonderful! Owner was great to work with, even let us bring our dog! Great place for a ski weekend!
business
Jack Frost Mountain (Lake Mountain Club access with rental)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434469vbi
+1 484-678-0827
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
United States
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Beautiful fully equipped mountain retreat within walking distance to Jack Frost. House has every amenity required just bring any personal items needed. Layout of house was great for families or multiple couples.
Fireplace and hot tub make this cozy home an additional asset.
Restaurants and bars within a 10 minute drive. Outlets and Casino 20 minutes away.
Snow makes this a ski in ski out property from Jack Frost.
Would recommend this to everyone who wants to enjoy a great Pocono vacation.
Property good for families, romantic get away or just an enjoyable weekend.
Pet friendly so bringing our dog was the icing on the cake for a family vacation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Jack Frost Mountain (Lake Mountain Club access with rental)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434469vbi
+1 484-678-0827
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
4

Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I stayed at this property Nov 2 - Nov 4, 2012. The house is much bigger than pictured and it was kept immaculately, which I love! The place is easy to find, you don't need to bring anything with you, they have it ALL (except food/drink of course). There wasn't much to to see in the area the time we went. If you ski, it is VERY close to the ski area. We also didn't see any deer which was a bit of a disappointment, but there are signs around to not feed the wildlife, so I'm sure they go where they are being fed. I was especially looking forward to the hot tub and the fireplace. The hot tub took a long time to heat up and the jets aren't very strong at all, but it was nice to relax in it. Also, the fireplace in the hot tub room was blocked off with some structure inside, so we weren't sure if it was safe to use or not, so we avoided it. We were allowed to bring our small dog, and she loved the open floor plan to run around and play fetch. Overall, we would highly recommend this place and may go back with a group. The owners were very nice and very accommadating, since we weren't sure we'd make it with the aftermath of Hurricance Sandy storm. They are open to comments and suggestions you have to make it a better stay, as they are new to renting.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Jack Frost Mountain (Lake Mountain Club access with rental)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434469vbi
+1 484-678-0827
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
New york
5

Excellent house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This house has everything you might need during your vacation in Poconos.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children