Tobyhanna house rental - Sunrise from Deck
Sunrise from Deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tobyhanna House Rental Photos and Description
Pocono Mountain Lakefront: Serene & Peaceful

Serene lakefront setting. Incredibly peaceful and inspiring, and only 10 minutes from skiing in the winter and water park in the summer (Camelback). 10 minutes from Outlet shopping and from Mount Airy Lodge Casino. 5 minutes from state park. Kayaks for lake, deck for grilling with 6-8 person table. Oversized indoor Jacuzzi. Fireplace. Tennis.

HOME: This is a 4 level/split level home. First level is living area and washer/dryer. 2nd level has 2 bedrooms and one bathroom. The large kitchen and living area is on the 3rd floor, which is opens to the loft and master bedroom and another bathroom with an oversized jacuzzi on the top floor.

3rd floor is a 'great room' which includes open kitchen, dining and living space. A perfect place for family gatherings, with lots of sunlight, and view of lake.

Deck access is on the 3rd level which gives you a spectacular vantage point to view the lake while grilling or just chilling. The deck spans the width of the house providing plenty of room for cooking, eating, and relaxing. Large 6-8 person table on deck. Large charcoal grill.

1 crib/playpen available, high chair, along with additional air mattresses, if needed.

Board games. Bicycles (adult and child)

Paved driveway.

Hard wood floors in main area, new carpeting throughout the rest of the home. Cable TV. WiFi.

Level backyard provides plenty of room to play or just relax, and is just a few steps away from the water. A five minute walk will bring you to a sandy public beach for fishing, sunbathing, or building sand castles, or to a playground.

Linens, towels, dishes, utensils, coffeemaker, microwave, stainless steel appliances (dishwasher, refrigerator, electric stove) provided.

Treadmill on 1st floor.

Perfect for romantic get-a-ways, small family gatherings, time with kids.

MINIMUM two night stay.

Lake: non-swimming, non-motorized, peaceful. Excellent fishing (trout, bass).

Home has 2 kayaks and one row boat with life jackets.

Accommodations: 3 bedrooms: (queen, queen, bunk bed and single) to sleep 7 comfortably. Linens provided.

AREA: Geese visit in the morning, and deer pass by nightly, and you can feed them from the deck. There are numerous things to do, or nothing at all - your choice.

LOCAL INTERESTS:

'The Crossings' outlet shopping center

Mount Airy Lodge Casino

Camelback waterpark/ski park

Bailey's Steakhouse

Tobyhanna State Park

Community Pool

Pocono Raceway

Horseback riding

Rafting/canoeing

Zoo: Claws-n-Paws

Dorney Park

Land of Make Believe

Shawnee Mountain

Jack Frost Mountain

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 434340 in Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania

Lakefront Pocono Mountains: Serene & Peaceful
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Lakefront Pocono Mountains: Serene & Peaceful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434340vb
9179451783
Tobyhanna Poconos
New York, NY
5

Fantastic weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What an amazing stay we had!! Perfect for us as we celebrated our anniversary. The accommodations were charming and cozy. We will definitely stay again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Pocono Mountains: Serene & Peaceful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434340vb
9179451783
Tobyhanna Poconos
Belcamp, MD
5

Great family retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This home provided us the perfect location for our family get away. We had everything we needed on hand and we're close to snow tubing and shopping. We'll definitely consider it for a return getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Pocono Mountains: Serene & Peaceful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434340vb
9179451783
Tobyhanna Poconos
4

Clean, well maintianed home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Had a great visit in the Poconos. Clean well maintained home close to all the Poconos have to offer!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Pocono Mountains: Serene & Peaceful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434340vb
9179451783
Tobyhanna Poconos
NYC
5

Gorgeous Get Away Easily Accessible From NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Friday afternoon after Christmas I was hustling and bustling about Midtown Manhattan. By 9 pm I was sitting by a cozy fireplace and enjoying the quiet evening with a drink and conversation with loved ones. What a treat! It's an easy drive two hour drive from NYC and so worth it.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakefront Pocono Mountains: Serene & Peaceful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434340vb
9179451783
Tobyhanna Poconos
5

What is better than perfect?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Though it is good to find a place so close to supermarkets, horseback, casino & outlets should the mood strike, we like to go away to recharge our batteries while taking a timeout from our regular/hectic lives. The property is pristine & second only to the clean space inside. The lawn was manicured throughout & complemented a very well kept neighborhood that clearly prides itself on being safe & relaxed. The backyard leads to the lake where there is a small dock where one can launch off from on paddle boat or kayak. We came during the winter, but it is an obvious delight to have this in the summer or warmer months. Anything you would need for these activities was located in the first floor. Where you also have a huge den and washer/dryer room. The second floor consists of 2 bedrooms, a full bathroom & a linen closet. This closet also has many board games to choose from! The third floor houses a kitchen, dinning room & main living room with at least 20 foot ceilings. So much space to wrap big gifts, a fireplace to keep all warm & access to a deck overlooking the lake that truly made for spectacular sunsets. Above the living room is a loft/den adjacent to the master bedroom & full bathroom including hot tub basin. I don't know if this is painting a picture for you, but I am getting giddy just thinking of how wonderful this house is! The immaculate state of the house really lends itself for an enjoyable experience that is only accentuated by the "small" things. For example, when cooking breakfast/dinner, you will be halfway though the process before you realize that you need a spatula or some other utensil. Well, no need to worry, it's there. From cookie sheets to a corkscrew, we didn't run into a problem. Another example is that there was plenty of hot water & never ran out. Speaking of hot, one of the best "small" things is that every room has its own thermostat, so some rooms can be kept warmer or cooler than others to cover all preferences. Though the common area has its own as well, the fire keeps everything cozy & warm. What is better than perfect? Your decision to visit this lovely home & partake in its magic. Karen could not be more accommodating & is always so wonderful! If you need assistance of any kind, she is glad to help. You aren't leaving it to chance with this home, you are treating yourself to a tranquil comfort to escape to or a perfect base to launch your outdoor operations from. This lovely house provided us with everything we hoped for!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Pocono Mountains: Serene & Peaceful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434340vb
9179451783
Tobyhanna Poconos
NYC
5

Yes! Serene and peaceful! A little slice of heaven on earth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I agreed that our time spent at this get-away was the highlight of our Holiday Season! Exactly as described! Grand and spacious, yet comfortable and cozy. The hardwood floors and fireplace are perfect for enjoying beautiful views of sunrises and night skies through the multiple windows that make you feel as though you're outside while snuggled within. The openness of the main level allows for everyone to be together, and yet there are plenty of cozy nooks to retreat by yourself with a book. The perfect place for a family (we are a family of 6) or heaven on earth for a couple or single! We LOVED this place in the winter and now will definitely revist in warmer weather to take advantage of kyacking out on the spectacular lake that was so picturesqlely iced over with snow for our stay! I highly recommend this spot for retreating to relaxation in a clean, beautifully kept, well maintained "cabin". And the owners take care of your questions and needs as if you were their family! We will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakefront Pocono Mountains: Serene & Peaceful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434340vb
9179451783
Tobyhanna Poconos
Jersey City
5

Quiet Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house was impeccably clean, the view outstanding and the quiet a relief. I will most certainly come again. Great for famlies with kids, or a girlfriends weekend. The skiing is right around the corner. Thoroughly enjoyed it and so did my family...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. It is such a relaxing home and place to stay, and it is fantastic that you will come again, as you are welcomed!
business
Lakefront Pocono Mountains: Serene & Peaceful
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434340vb
9179451783
Tobyhanna Poconos
Palmyra, NY
5

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I was able to stay at this property over Memorial Day weekend. What a beautiful spot! The home is spacious, clean, and well-stocked with everything we needed. The views from the deck are spectacular - the sunrise is not to be missed. We walked over to the sand beach for an afternoon and had an amazing time. There is so much to do in the area but we also felt that we were able to "get away" from the hustle and bustle. We still reminisce about the great grilling we did on the deck. We will definitely be going back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the view and the grilling as much as we do, The lake has been stocked with trout and bass, so next time you visit, make sure to grill the catch of the day!