Emerald Island townhome rental - Bright and sunny living area with a huge flat panel TV to enjoy a family movie!
Bright and sunny living area with a huge flat panel TV to enjoy a family movie!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Emerald Island Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom, 3.5 bath with 2 King Master Suites

Luxurious 4 bedroom town home in beautiful Emerald Island Resort. This is the closest town home to the club house that includes a fitness facility, game room, pool, spa, sauna and tiki bar. The children's playground is steps from your patio door. Relax and have coffee while the children play. The home has a first floor master suite with a king size bed. The second king master suite is located upstairs. Both king master suites have flat screen TV's. The other two bedrooms share a full bath. There are two twin beds in the first room and a twin over full bunk in the second room. The bunk room also has a TV and XBox 360 to keep the little ones entertained when you need some down time!

There are games for family time, books to read and unwind, and everything you need to enjoy the comforts of home.

We have four kids ages 8 to 19. We have enjoyed our vacations to Orlando, especially when we stayed in the Emerald Island resort.

Jodi purchased this townhome in 2012

We were so excited when this property became available due to it's perfect location - the closest to the clubhouse and pool with a playground in the back yard. Emerald Island is a wonderful location to visit the theme parks and all the other great things to do in the Orlando area.

Emerald Island is a beautiful and safe, guard gated community.

The clubhouse is a wonderful place to work out or just lounge by the pool and tiki bar!

12 Reviews of Property 434314 in Emerald Island, Florida

Closest to the Clubhouse & Pool in Emerald Island Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Closest to the Clubhouse & Pool in Emerald Island Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434314vb
6175014910
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This place is great. Very close to the clubhouse. There was 8 of us and plenty of room for all of us. About 10 minutes to Disney. Jodi was wonderful to work with, she answered all my questions.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Closest to the Clubhouse & Pool in Emerald Island Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434314vb
6175014910
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Great spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a lovely time, close to everything!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Closest to the Clubhouse & Pool in Emerald Island Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434314vb
6175014910
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Boston, MA
5

Perfect Vacation Townhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family (myself, my wife, and two boys 11 and 14) stayed in this townhouse for Feb vacation. What a fantastic vacation! It exceeded all our expectations, and we had an exciting and relaxing time. See below for details:

The Unit: super clean, brand new high-end furniture. May folks we met from the condo complex stopped by and remarked how they wish they were staying in our unit. The unit's location within the complex was also A+. We were 30 steps to the pool, clubhouse, and bar - but we never felt like that was too close and there was no noise at night.

The Complex: as you would expect, a mix of retired folks, snow birds, and families. Everyone was super nice, and we met some great people watching the Olympics hanging out at the poolside bar.

The Area: we did lots of theme parks and water parks, and everything was a short ride - 15 minutes usually. Less than a mile away was the main road, with literally dozens of food & shopping options (but the condo complex is in a quite area). A little further away (about an hour) there are some great non-theme park adventures – we recommend the airboat ride, saw lots of bald eagles and gators.

The Owners: super responsive during booking. One question we had during our stay was answered immediately. They are on top of things to say the least.

Thanks Jodi - we look forward to many repeat visits!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Closest to the Clubhouse & Pool in Emerald Island Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434314vb
6175014910
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Verbank, NY
5

Wonderful Owners, Close to Disney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Jodi is wonderful responding promptly to all questions. She is patient and professional. The Townhouse is in excellent condition. You will love this unit - plenty of room and well equipped. Perfect for families visiting Disney !
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Closest to the Clubhouse & Pool in Emerald Island Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434314vb
6175014910
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful town home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We loved staying at this town home! Property was clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. Jodi promptly answered all of our questions and was very gracious in helping us with last minute changes in our travel plans. The 4 year old and 5 year old especially loved our "new home" and were sad to leave. It is right by the pool and clubhouse as stated and we loved this. The heated pool and spa felt great and we enjoyed some pizza we picked up from Giordano's on the picnic table right outside our house then the adults were able to enjoy a leisurely lunch while the kids played on the playground equipment right outside the door. Excellent location for families with young kids. Driving to parks was quick and easy- a few days we came back for rest/naps. Lots of restaurants and great Target nearby. We were very happy with our decision to stay here and would do it again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Closest to the Clubhouse & Pool in Emerald Island Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434314vb
6175014910
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Excellent Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was the first experience our family had with renting a home as we have always just stayed in hotels when travelling. I was a bit hesitant, given what you hear about renting something that isn't quite what you expected it to be. Let me say that right from the get go, our experience was nothing less than excellent. I bombarded the owners with questions/concerns that I had and they answered every single one of them - there were a LOT!!!!!! It really helped to ease my mind and made me feel confident in our rental.

The home itself was beautiful. It is exactly as pictured in all the photos, and was the a perfect place to retreat to after our crazy days in the parks! The two master bedrooms were spacious and welcoming and the bed we slept in was very comfortable. The kid's rooms were perfect for them, and they loved the Mickey and Minnie! The kitchen was stocked with plenty of dishes and cooking utensils. I loved the fact that the home included a washer and dryer! I made great use of them! The clubhouse and pool are literally out the back door, as is a small set of park equipment for the kids. The fact that the community was gated with a security guard checking each vehicle that entered gave me much peace of mind.

The home is minutes away from Disney - the gates are about 5 - 10 minutes away, with a few more minutes to travel to a specific park. Universal Studios was approximately 25 - 30 minutes away. We also visited the Kennedy Space Centre and it took about 1 hour 15 minutes. There are also plenty of restaurants and a Super-Target within 5 minutes. The location can't be beat!

I would definitely rent this home again and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great place to retreat to on their Florida vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Closest to the Clubhouse & Pool in Emerald Island Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434314vb
6175014910
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Accurate listing. Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Closest to the Clubhouse & Pool in Emerald Island Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434314vb
6175014910
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Norwood,Ma.
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I and another couple stayed in this townhouse for a week. We were down from Massachusetts to watch our daughters play college softball.We had stayed in hotels in the past years. The choice of this townhome was a home run.
This townhome was clean and roomy. It made for a very comfortable stay (way better than any hotel).The two master bedrooms were spacious and the other two bedrooms very nice for kids. Kitchen, Dining area and TV room were all very nice. Having laundry was also a plus.
It is also the closest unit to the resorts' pool and clubhouse. There is a workout room , pool, hot tub, sauna and tiki bar that are right outside your door. The area is also very convenient to many attractions and restaurants.
We are already planning to stay here next year. You cannot go wrong!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Closest to the Clubhouse & Pool in Emerald Island Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434314vb
6175014910
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Illinois - USA
5

Best Vacation Experience in Townhouse Closest to Clubhouse and Pool!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Property is just as pictured...not at all like a typical vacation rental. Furnishings are very luxurious and the unit is very clean and well maintained. Both master bedrooms were very comfortable and the children's rooms fun and colorful. Owner Jodi responded to each and every inquiry to our satisfaction and Villa Direct checked on us by phone upon our arrival and again just before our departure. We stayed for nine nights and decided next time we want to make it a full two weeks.

We especially enjoyed the ease of use of the wireless internet with our laptop and the close proximity of the pool, Tiki Bar and hot tub which was a great way to end each evening. When we weren't golfing, Disney and Universal were only a very short drive and the Harry P. Leu Gardens in Orlando was beautiful. We had a wonderful vacation and would definitely stay at this property again and would recommend it to any of our friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Closest to the Clubhouse & Pool in Emerald Island Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434314vb
6175014910
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Miami Shores, Florida, USA
5

Nice, clean unit. Wonderful experience communicating with owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The unit was very clean, very nice, and it was very pleasant dealing with the owners. It is next to the clubhouse which could be great, and the noise from the clubhouse was not noticeable unless the windows were open.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1