Manasota Key house rental - A True Beach House! View from the deck.
A True Beach House! View from the deck.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Manasota Key House Rental Photos and Description
2, 000 sq ft 3 bedroom/3 baths on the beach (sleeps 7)

Do you like the sound of the ocean? Then you will like this. Relax in this newly renovated and tastefully furnished 2,000 square foot home with 3 bedrooms and 3 full baths. It's private and spacious on each side of this duplex.

Swim, fish, hunt shark's teeth or work on your tan. The beach is in your backyard. Watch the sunset from your deck and enjoy the panoramic views of the Gulf. The deck is separated for your privacy but can be opened to accommodate family reunions!

Want some private time? Watch the dolphins from your private balcony outside the master bedroom. The moonlight reflection on the water at night is breathtaking.

Whip up your specialities at home in a fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances or dine out at one of the many restaurants in the neighborhood 2 minutes away.

Stay connected with FREE wireless Internet and local /long distance phone service in the US. All the necessary linens and accessories are available to make your stay comfortable.

2,000 square feet of living space feels spacious and inviting. Stretch out on the new sectional in the living room, while watching HD TV, or your favorite DVD on the large flat screen TV. Walk out onto the deck to check on the kids or enjoy the waves washing across the sand.

Upstairs there are 3 bedrooms...new plush mattresses all around. A futon upstairs converts to a bed. The Master has an ensuite bathroom, 36 inch flat screen TV, and opens up to a private balcony.

For your added convenience, a full sized washer and dryer are ready to clean as many towels as you can use. Recent updates include hurricane windows and sound proofing for additional security and privacy.

Manasota Key has a 2 lane road running through it with 3 public beaches, a state park (Stump Pass Park), restaurants, pubs and a mini market. The supermarket and Wal-Mart are 5-10 minutes away.

Tired of relaxing? There are plenty of activities in the area, boating, deep sea fishing, jet skiing, parasailing, or kayaking. Bike lanes run along side the main road and hiking trails are nearby as well as many public Golf courses. Major League baseball, NHL hockey and pro football is an hour away in Tampa, with the Rays, the Bolts, and the Bucs. Minor league baseball is just 15 minutes down route 776 (when in season) in Port Charlotte. Disney World and Busch Gardens are 2 hours to the north. The renowned Salvador Dali Museum in St. Petersburg and the Ringling Museum in Sarasota are close too. The Everglades National Park is 2 hours to the south, if you want to take an airboat ride and see some gators.

CHECK OUT side B, VRBO 427446! Depending on the dates, Both sides may available for family reunions or larger gatherings. Rented together they could comfortably accommodate 12 people.

More Details
Hide Details

Jay and I have been visiting the area for years, thanks to an Aunt who discovered the beautiful southwest coast of Florida many years ago. We love the privacy and flexibility the house affords us that we can extend to our guests.

Marie Holland purchased this house in 2012

The house offers direct beach access with a private deeded beach right on the Gulf. It is newer construction and high enough to see far and wide. We hope you love it as much as we do!

Private deeded beach for the exclusive use of our guests. House is perfect for small or large families and reunions. Check out Side B, VRBO 427446

7 Reviews of Property 434280 in Manasota Key, Florida

Your vacation Home on the Gulf (side A)
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Your vacation Home on the Gulf (side A)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434280vbi
484-832-5569
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Private beach front exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Although the weather could have been a little better the large covered porch and expanse of windows made up for the days we could not hang out on the beach. With all of the living space on the main floor it made it possible for all to do their own thing, no cabin fever here! The private beech is great with natural plantings that created a nice windbreak and only a short distance from the state park. We grilled every other night eating on the porch or on beach watching the sunset!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Your vacation Home on the Gulf (side A)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434280vbi
484-832-5569
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Fabulous Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was my first time renting through VRBO and our first time on Manasota Key so we had no idea of what to expect. The payment and check-in/out procedures were handled in a very friendly and professional manner and the house and location were so much better than we could have imagined. The house is right on the beach, minutes walk from a beautiful state park (great guided nature tour, well worth the visit) and on a quiet stretch of road. Loved the yoga on the beach (10 minute walk north up the beach), the area restaurants and seeing all the wildlife - birds, dolphins, even a stingray. We were a group of 3 couples and the house was perfect for us, very well appointed - only thing missing that we would have appreciated was a gas BBQ (the charcoal one is too finicky for a group we find). We spent most of our time on the deck outside - glorious sunny days and fabulous sunsets. I would highly recommend this house as a great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and thank you so much for your recommendation for a gas grill. We are always looking for ways to improve your experience. Unfortunately a gas grill is unstable on the sand and we have not been able to get the required permits to build something. But we will keep working on it.
business
Your vacation Home on the Gulf (side A)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434280vbi
484-832-5569
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pasadena
5

WOW! Great View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at both sides of this beautiful house. The most striking element is the view of the gulf, which is about 30 yards from the excellent 2nd floor deck. The inside of the house is roomy and well furnished, with good tv’s and appliances. We had a minor issue with a utility service, but the ownner was quick to make sure the repair was completed. Enjoyed the almost-tame egrets that came to call on the deck (and, who occasionally left a “deposit.) Overall, an A+ place to stay.
business
Your vacation Home on the Gulf (side A)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434280vbi
484-832-5569
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Tampa, Fl
5

Great beach vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at the property for several days and had a wonderful experience. The beach is beautiful and we loved how we could just walk out to the shore anytime we wanted. Englewood beach, where the property is located, is a nice and peaceful community without the large crowds and developments so many other beaches have these days. The house was beautifully decorated and pristine. We definitely plan on returning next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your vacation Home on the Gulf (side A)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434280vbi
484-832-5569
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
New York
5

WEEK AT THE BEACH

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We spent a week there for our vacation which was great for anyone that likes the beach. We were able to reach the beach by just going out the back door. Also, there were other activities close by like water skiing and kayaking. We had a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Your vacation Home on the Gulf (side A)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434280vbi
484-832-5569
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
New York
5

Comfortable,clean, beautiful house with an extraordinary view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house was a wonderful vacation spot for a large family like ours. We rented both sides allowing us to fit everybody comfortably. The rental was spacious and included everything you could possibly need for vacationing. Such as a washer, dryer, refrigerator, dishwasher, towels, linen, dishes, glasses, eating utensils and more. The view is absolutely gorgeous and all you have to do to get to the beach is go down some stairs. The beach offers privacy, serenity, and lots of beautiful shells. My children brought their snorkeling gear with them and they enjoyed viewing underwater life. My entire family had an awesome time and we will book the rental again next year. I would recommend this rental to anyone looking for a relaxing and fun vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Your vacation Home on the Gulf (side A)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434280vbi
484-832-5569
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Palm Harbor, Florida
5

Gorgeous Beachfront Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Beautiful, super clean beachfront home. This home was recently upgraded & was a delight to vacation here. The entire house was spacious, with plenty of room for 6 or 7. although we were only a party of 3, our family was staying just down the beach & visited for dinner & all 8 of us enjoyed dinner without feeling cramped. The kitchen was well equipped & you can look out the sliders to the Gulf of Mexico while preparing dinner. The gulf views are spectacular from almost every room. A private beach was just an added bonus, no need to save a good spot on the beach early in the morning, because you only share it with the other side of the duplex. The main floor deck is shared with the other side, but wasn't a problem at all. The deck off the master bedroom was private & just perfect to wake up & walk out & smell the sea air. Outside chairs are included, as are towels & a charcoal grill. Fishing was great too, very convenient to have all the fishing equipment under the home & not have to carry it all to the beach.
Overall our week long stay was terrific! no real downsides, unless of course you don't like stairs. However, after the first day the stairs didn't bother us at all. We would recommend this home to anyone & hope to be back next year. Would also be great to rent both sides with family or friends, this way you are together, but also have your own space to escape if you'd like.
Also, Manasota Key is a wonderful vacation destination because it's a quiet, laid back island, but just a short 5 - 10 minute drive and any & all stores are there for any needs you may have.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! I looked at those steps with trepidation too! But when my 85 year old mother was getting up and down without a problem, I knew it wouldnt be an issue. Looking forward to having you again next year. Marie