New Smyrna Beach condo rental - Sunny, spacious Master with ensuite bath, king bed and cable TV
Sunny, spacious Master with ensuite bath, king bed and cable TV
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bed/2 Bath Oceanview Condo in an Oceanfront Complex

We are offering a special for May 19-24 due to construction at the complex which will limit pool use to 5pm-10pm during this time. If you would like to make a reservation, using the 'Book IT' feature will be the surest way to secure your dates. Email is the preferred method of contact but you can always call if you have questions. Our calendar is up to date so please click the 'Calendar' button beneath the photos to check for availability.

Newly renovated, spacious corner unit with plenty of natural sunlight. Wood-like tile throughout the living and bath areas. New stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. The dining banquet provides for bench/chair seating for 8. Free private WI-FI in the unit.

Master Suite is well lit and spacious-even with the King sized bed. The room has double entry doors and new carpeting. The 2nd Bedroom is cheerful and has one set of twin bunks (with a pull out trundle bed beneath) and a Queen bed. Both bedrooms are equipped with cable TV.

The living area has a 40' HD TV and a comfortable leather grouping, including a large recliner. The 12' slider and large bay window provide plenty of natural light.

When you are ready for the beach, we provide beach towels, reclining beach chairs, beach umbrella, boogie boards and sand toys. We also have a small foam surf board and fishing gear for your recreational pursuits…and a BEACH CART TO ROLL IT down to the ocean!

FREE WI-FI!

Smoking and pets are NOT allowed.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband Mark and I purchased this condo in May 2012. This is our second condo we purchased and renovated in New Smyrna Beach. Because we do much of the work ourselves, we had to wait 4 years to recover from the first renovation project in 2008; but it was worth it! This condo turned out great and has become our favorite place to spend time with our family and friends. We love the convenience of the location and the friendliness of the people we've met here.

Justine Maciel purchased this condo in 2012

So convenient! Ponce DeLeon Towers is a beautiful direct oceanfront condominium complex. The building is friendly, quiet, and well maintained by experienced managers on-site. Enjoy the recently renovated private pool area located just off the beach. Other amenities include shuffleboard courts, BBQ area with gas grills.

The community room with its pool table and Ping Pong is situated by the pool area. It makes for a great place to meet and mingle with other guests or take a break from the sun to have a little indoor fun. SoNapa Grill, Chases Beach Bar and Grill and Smores Ice Cream Shop are within easy walking distance. 7-Eleven is also just a walk away for those quick purchases.

13 Reviews of Property 434116 in New Smyrna Beach, Florida

May 19-24 just $350...Renovated Oceanview Condo-Near Shops/Restaurants
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
May 19-24 just $350...Renovated Oceanview Condo-Near Shops/Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434116vbi
(407) 325-7992 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
-
5

Perfect beach place getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family and I stayed at this beautifully decorated condo over the Thanksgiving holiday and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Even though it was not beach weather we totally enjoyed the very spacious, luxurious, and perfectly decorated condo to the maximum. The furniture and decorations are perfect and made us feel like we were in a 5 star hotel, the entire unit is full of natural light, the kitchen is very large with plenty of counter space for entertaining and is stocked with equipment for all cooking needs. We loved the large table which would easily seat 8 people, the extremely comfortable beds, and living room couches. We will absolutely stay again when we are in the area and hope to use all the beach chairs and boogie boards that are amply stocked in the condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. We really did try to create the place we would like to stay during our vacation and hope our guests have everything they need for an enjoyable stay. Hopefully, you were able to make use of the pool table and ping pong in the community room during the bad weather. Come back anytime!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
May 19-24 just $350...Renovated Oceanview Condo-Near Shops/Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434116vbi
(407) 325-7992 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Sparta, TN
5

First Family Trip To The Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our family's first trip to the beach, and it was amazing! We came in on Sunday, and were not ready to leave by the next weekend. Everything was perfect! Anything we could possibly need was there, and things we didn't have, we had a store just down the road! We brought food and cooked almost daily. Our 3 children felt "at home" and never once was worried about sleeping in a room on their own. Our master bath was huge, and the large walk in shower was perfect! Our parking pass wasn't left for us, but that was taken care of immediately. We had beach chairs, toys, towels, anything you could think of available to us. Even ALOE!!! (and we needed it one day! LoL) I couldn't have asked for a better place! The beach experience was rough the first couple of days (rough waters, jellyfish, high tides, etc), but by the last several days, it was AMAZING! Of course that wasn't anything they could help, and we had plenty other things going on to keep us busy.

Thank you for making our first family trip a huge success! None of us wanted to leave...it felt just like home!

*Sorry I didn't turn the a/c to 78. I completely forgot to do that after cleaning up, making sure the laundry was taken care of, and of course making sure my kids didn't leave any of their "prized possessions" behind ;)

THANKS AGAIN FOR EVERYTHING!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
May 19-24 just $350...Renovated Oceanview Condo-Near Shops/Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434116vbi
(407) 325-7992 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Great beach vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We felt right at home when we arrived to the vacation home. Very spacious and greatly remodelled unit with everything that we needed to spend one week at the beach.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you. Hope you can return soon.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
May 19-24 just $350...Renovated Oceanview Condo-Near Shops/Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434116vbi
(407) 325-7992 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was a great condo for our family. Great layout, great location, great owner. This condo had everything that we needed and then some. I highly recommend this condo and hope to use it again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
May 19-24 just $350...Renovated Oceanview Condo-Near Shops/Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434116vbi
(407) 325-7992 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Atlanta, GA
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Condo is exactly as pictured. Beautiful floors, granite countertops, nice appliances etc. Secondary bedroom was perfect for our 3 kids and plenty of table seating for everyone. Very comfortable for the entire family. No problems with keys, Wifi access etc. Owners were very receptive to a few questions I had upon arrival and we would definitely stay here again. We have been coming to New Smyrna and staying at Ponce every summer for 30+ years and this was one of the nicest condos we have stayed in. Would highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
May 19-24 just $350...Renovated Oceanview Condo-Near Shops/Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434116vbi
(407) 325-7992 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful week at your condo. Is was beautiful and clean and fully stocked with everything! The pool was great with easy access to the beach. We had a little problem with the wifi not working, but other than that, no complaints. It was our first trip to New Smyrna and we loved the town/beach. We will be back! Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Heather. Sorry to hear that you had trouble with the wifi. I wish you had contacted me. The guest who had arrived after you did contact me and we were able to resolve the problem within minutes. It seems that the router resets to its defaults after a loss of power. I have revised the network name and password on our info letters/signs so future guests will have no issues. If you decide to return, please know that I am always available should you have any questions or concerns regarding the condo or the complex.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
May 19-24 just $350...Renovated Oceanview Condo-Near Shops/Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434116vbi
(407) 325-7992 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
4

CONDO WAS LOVELY

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
THE MANAGEMENT DIDN'T CONTROL THE DRUNKS IN THE POOL WITH GLASS BOTTLES!!!!!!!!
TEENS OR OLDER WERE THROWING GIRLS IN THE POOL!!!!!!!!!
GIRLS BRINGING IN GUYS FROM THE BEACH!!!!!!! PARENTS WERE VERY LACKS IN CONTROLING CHILDREN. I HAD TO SIT ON THE BALCONY CAUSE I WASN'T FEELING WELL AND I SEEN IT ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BEFORE I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PLACE I WOULD SEE THAT THE MANAGER DOES HER JOB!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Owner's Response: I was very concerned when I first learned that this guest had an unpleasant experience. Unfortunately, the first I learned of any problem was after her departure. When she made me aware of her complaint she also shared that she was 76, had been recovering from an ongoing illness and spent her entire time on the balcony feeling miserable. She had thought about canceling prior to coming but didn't. I told her how sorry I was that she had such an experience and offered a deeply discounted stay at another condo during a non-holiday week. She accepted at first but then said she just learned that she had another health issue and would not be ready to travel in November. I contacted the manager and condo board president to make them aware. This was the manager's response:

"Hello Justine,
I am sorry that your tenants did not enjoy there vacation here at Ponce. However Ponce was very busy Memorial day weekend. There were a lot of families with children here at the pool all weekend long. I did work all weekend checking on things; however I could not be out at the pool 24/7. When I wasn't checking on things, I was usually sitting in my condo which looks right out at the pool. I did see someone with a glass bottle of beer and when I went to bring him a paper cup he had thrown away the bottle and did not drink any more. When your guest's husband came in Tuesday to state his wife's issues, I told him I was not at the pool 24/7 but that I was around all weekend. I ask him if he knew for sure that people in the pool had come up from the beach. He stated to me 'no.' I did tell him I was sorry that he was not happy. Then he stated to me 'well it wasn't that bad.' While I tried my hardest to watch over everything I may have missed a few things. Over the 4th of July weeked we will be getting security for Ponce and every one will be working. If you have any questions or would like to talk to me, please feel free to call me."

Memorial Day Weekend is the second busiest beach holiday of the year and definitely not the time to take a trip to the beach if you are seeking a quiet time to recover from an illness. I am certain that management takes all complaints very seriously and works hard to insure a happy vacation for our guests. I urge all my guests to contact me if they have any problems during their stay. I wish this guest a healthy recovery and will continue to do my best to offer the best stay possible for our guests.
Helpful votes: 4/8
business
May 19-24 just $350...Renovated Oceanview Condo-Near Shops/Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434116vbi
(407) 325-7992 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Warrensburg, NY
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Overall, a great unit - plenty of space, clean, and everything worked. Good choice for families or couples. We would definately stay here again,.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
May 19-24 just $350...Renovated Oceanview Condo-Near Shops/Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434116vbi
(407) 325-7992 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

our stay to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
enjoyed the condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
May 19-24 just $350...Renovated Oceanview Condo-Near Shops/Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434116vbi
(407) 325-7992 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Ontario
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo was as pictured in the listing. It was beautifully decorated and had most amentities needed. There was a handy cart to take your belongings (chairs, umbrella) to the beach. We didn't have to bring anything, all was provided. I would recommend this unit to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Shirley. Come back anytime.
Helpful votes: 4/4