Bayswater apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Bayswater Apartment Rental Photos and Description
One bedroom apartment suitable for upto four guests near Notting Hill

Spacious one bedroom apartment right in the heart of London only yards away from worldwide known Hyde Park and Kensington Palace, ( residence in life of the late Princess of Wales) in the cosmopolitan neighbourhood of Queensway.

All London attractions are at your fingertips thanks to the proximity to two Underground stations: Queensway and Bayswater, both 100 metres away from the property.

It offers 65 Sqr/mts of contemporary living space and comprises of living room, well appointed kitchen featuring Bosch appliances, full suite bathroom and entrance hall.

The apartment is suitable for up to four guests (two in master bedroom and two in an easy to unfold sofa bed located in the living room),

In addition it offers two lifts, concierge, CCTV security system, night patrol for added security, superfast 8MGB WIRELESS internet access, impressive 50' LED SMART INTERNET TV set providing 71 Channels, DVD player, fire alarm, and entryphone.

24 Reviews of Property 434046 in Bayswater , United Kingdom

Elegant London living yards away from Hyde Park and Kensington Palace.
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
business
Elegant London living yards away from Hyde Park and Kensington Palace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434046
+44 (0)7921269926
Bayswater Westminster & West End
5

Perfect apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted:
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
After a long 9 hour flight we were delighted to be able to stay in this trendy little apartment. The bed was very comfortable and the kids had no complaints on the sofa bed either. The kitchen was great had all modern appliances even a microwave! Starbucks, is right next store :) Hyde Park, is a 2 minute walk. All and all- a great location and a lovely stay.
Owner's Response: Dear Diane,

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Princess Court and also made the most of our location, too ( I am a Starbucks fan myself... :-)
Needless to say, that you and your family are most welcome anytime.

Warm regards,
Rafael
business
Elegant London living yards away from Hyde Park and Kensington Palace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434046
+44 (0)7921269926
Bayswater Westminster & West End
5

As advertised in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This apartment is in a great location, especially for people who like to start their days with a coffee and a stroll in Hyde Park. The street itself is a little touristy, but all the shopping essentials are there, and if you walk north towards Notting Hill, you can find a slower pace with lots of nice places to eat and look around. There are less expensive places to stay if you are visiting London, but when you combine the location with the full kitchen and washing machine (it's great to still feel fresh at the end of the week!) make the apartment a good value. Rafael and his assistant Dolly were both unfailingly polite and great to deal with. Highly recommended.
Owner's Response: Dear Douglas, I would like to thank you for your positive review on my apartment and your kind personal comments too...I will pass them onto Dolly, rest assured.
I am glad you found the facilities and location to your satisfaction.
We both look forward to welcoming you again in Princess Court very soon.
Regards,
Rafael
business
Elegant London living yards away from Hyde Park and Kensington Palace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434046
+44 (0)7921269926
Bayswater Westminster & West End
5

Apartment location was perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Apartment was well-maintained and equipped. Security was very good. Location was perfect. Check in and check out were quick and simple. There were many restaurants on the main street serving every imaginable type of food, including Italian, Chinese, Bulgarian, Indian, and Middle Eastern. I would recommend staying here to my family and friends.
Owner's Response: Dear Jeanne, your review on our property and services is greatly appreciated...Thank you so much.
We are very glad to learn that yourself and granddaughter ( hopefully your daughter had the chance to join you also) enjoyed your stay in Princess Court and we look forward to welcoming you again all in the near future.
Warm regards,
Rafael.
business
Elegant London living yards away from Hyde Park and Kensington Palace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434046
+44 (0)7921269926
Bayswater Westminster & West End
5

Exactly as described and the pictures are real!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I booked this apartment on short notice for 6 nights in December 2013 and was really relieved when I showed up in London and the apartment was exactly as described. The pictures are real. This is the exact apartment you’re getting. No surprises! Rafael and Dolly are great hosts. They go the extra mile to make sure you’re comfortable and settled in. The location is sweet for tourists and for business travelers. You’re walking distance from two tube stations – Bayswater and Queensway. There’s a Starbucks right next door and a grocery store/supermarket a short walk away. You’re one tube stop away or 10-15 minute walk away from all the restaurants and shops at Notting Hill Gate. The building is secure and has an elevator so if you have luggage and/or have trouble with the stairs this is a good option for you. The flat itself is spacious (for London), spotless and has everything you could possibly need. From a toaster to a microwave to a hair dryer! The wifi works and unlike a hotel it doesn’t cost you extra! For the price and the amenities, I wouldn't even consider a hotel in central London if this apartment is available.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Miss Daniels,
Thank you very much for such a wonderful and detailed review on Princess Court.
I am delighted to learn that the arrangements needed for your stay have met your expectations and I look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.
Regards,
Rafael.
business
Elegant London living yards away from Hyde Park and Kensington Palace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434046
+44 (0)7921269926
Bayswater Westminster & West End
5

très bon séjour

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Nous avons passé un très bon séjour dans cet appartement ; il est très bien placé, à quelques minutes de marche de 2 stations de métro (3 lignes en tout) ; de ce fait, nous avons pu nous déplacer dans Londres (7 days travel card) sans jamais avoir plus d'un changement. L'appartement est très calme ; aucun bruit ne provient de l'intérieur ni de l'extérieur de l'immeuble. Rafael a une très bonne communication sur internet et la jeune femme qui a fait notre entrée en location est également très gentille. L'appartement est propre, très bien équipé et spacieux. Rien ne manque. Il serait divin avec, dans la chambre, un grand lit en 160cm, mais c'est parce qu'on est habitués et que l'on a maintenant du mal à dormir dans un lit en 140. De ce fait, nous avons dormi sur le canapé lit du salon qui est ferme est vaste.
A 50 m de l'immeuble, il y a diverses supérettes, dont une supérette orientale qui a fait nos délices ! Pas d'hésitation, si nous retournons à Londres, nous reviendrons chez Rafael.
Owner's Response: Chère Martine-Sophie et Olivier, Je vous remercie beaucoup pour votre avis...
C'est toujours agréable d'apprendre à partir de nos clients que leur séjour en Princess Court a été agréable et notre soin personnel remarqué.Nous sommes impatients de vous accueillir à nouveau bientôt! Rafael
business
Elegant London living yards away from Hyde Park and Kensington Palace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434046
+44 (0)7921269926
Bayswater Westminster & West End
5

Excellent location and well maintained property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Sad to say we are leaving your wonderful apartment today after a week that has flown by too quickly. We are so glad to have chosen your place, it is very comfortable and has everything and more needed to enjoy a holiday. We will definitely recommend the apartment to our friends. We have stayed in London previously at another apartment where the service from the owner was non existent and no attention to detail. Your place has delivered the opposite experience, and the information you provided by email before we arrived, and the information in the apartment, made it so easy to get around.

We look forward to returning some day.

Kath and Brian
Owner's Response: Dear Kath and Brian, thank you so much for your comments...!
I was delighted when you chose us for your first stop over in Europe during this trip I am glad to learn that our apartment has meet your expectations.I hope you continue to enjoy your trip to the most...It would certainly be my pleasure to welcoming you again in Princess Court very soon.
Warm regards, Rafael.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant London living yards away from Hyde Park and Kensington Palace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434046
+44 (0)7921269926
Bayswater Westminster & West End
5

Best London flat I've ever stayed in!

Best London flat I've ever stayed in!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great location, between 2 Underground stations, covering 3 different lines. A block from Hyde Park, with a 10-minute walk to Kensington Palace and The Orangery. In the corner of the building is a Starbucks, and right across the street is an HSBC ATM. The opposite direction, within 5-10 minutes, takes you past at least 10 souvenir shops, McDonalds & Burger King -- with lots of ice! -- Italian restaurants, pubs, grocery and drug stores, Whitley's, and several Chinese restaurants, including the best one I've ever eaten at in London, Hung Tao, just two doors from Starbucks!

Now about the flat. Complete security, with a locked lobby door and intercom system, and a porter on duty 24/7. Nice, clean, quiet stairs and hallways, with a lift, which can be rare in London. The flat itself is exactly as described and as the photos show. Very well-appointed and super, super clean and comfortable. Two major advantages of this flat over others I've stayed in, a shower with water pressure, and a washer/dryer in the kitchen, along with all the other small and large appliances you could possibly need. And more, lots of closet and drawer space in the bedroom, two large-screen TVs with DVDs, and free Wi-Fi. I felt completely safe, spoiled and at home!

Also have to mention Dolly, who met me, showed me around, and gave me the keys. I don't think I'd be exaggerating to say I never would have made it without her help. I tend to travel with too much luggage, and then take even more "souvenirs" home. Bless her heart, she stuck with me coming and going, carried more luggage than I did, and was super nice about it the whole time. Also, the owner, Rafael, was very helpful before, during and after my stay, whenever I emailed him with questions.

Next time I visit London, I'm going to check the availability of this flat first and not even bother looking at others, and I will definitely recommend it to friends, as long as they don't want it at the same time as I do...

Thank you Rafael and Dolly for a wonderful week in London!
Owner's Response: Dear Debbie, thank you so much for such a detailed and fantastic review!

I understand how precious holiday time is...therefore as a home owner I aim to maximise the benefits of our location and facilities in order to provide as much a good service as possible for our guests.

I am delighted to learn that by doing so I have managed to contribute to make your holiday one to remember, and will certainly pass your comments to Dolly too.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Princess Court in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Rafael.
business
Elegant London living yards away from Hyde Park and Kensington Palace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434046
+44 (0)7921269926
Bayswater Westminster & West End
5

Absolument parfait!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Nous avons séjourné 9 jours dans ce bel appartement très calme, qui a été un point majeur pour faire de nos vacances un vrai bonheur! Sa situation géographique est idéale : 2 stations de métro à 2 minutes à pied (réellement!), proposant 3 lignes au total. Il est entouré de banques, restaurants, commerces, supermarchés, centre commercial,... et à 5 minutes à pied de Hyde Park! L'accueil a été très chaleureux. Rafael, le propriétaire, à été très arrangeant (gestion de nos imprévus,..) et a fait tout son possible pour répondre à nos besoins et nous donner satisfaction. L'appartement est parfait pour 3 ou 4 personnes, très bien décoré, neuf et design, il est confortable et complètement équipé (serviettes, vaisselle, électroménager,...). Il n'y a pas de climatisation mais trois ventilateurs étaient à disposition, et c'était suffisant. L'appartement donne sur une cour, donc bien isolé du bruit. Nous le recommandons vivement, il est idéal pour tout type de séjour. C'est certain, nous y retournerons! Encore un grand merci à Rafael
Owner's Response: Chère Catherine ...Ma plus sincère merci pour votre avis merveilleux!
Je suis ravi d'avoir contribué à faire de votre expérience de Londres suffisamment attractif pour un retour bientôt ... très bientôt!
Rafael.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegant London living yards away from Hyde Park and Kensington Palace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434046
+44 (0)7921269926
Bayswater Westminster & West End
5

Perfekter Ausgangspunkt für Stadtbesichtigung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Waren für 5 Nächte in London. Appartement ist sehr gut von Heathrow zu erreichen (nur 1x umsteigen). Es liegt perfekt zwischen den Stationen Bayswater und Queensway (jeweils 2-3 Minuten Fußweg). Die Vorabinformationen waren perfekt.
Wir wurden bei Schlüsselerhalt und - abgabe bereits erwartet. Appartement ist sehr sauber und voll ausgestattet (sogar Duschgel und Shampoo war vorhanden). Das Schlafsofa im Wohnzimmer ist u.E. nicht für 2 Erwachsene geeignet - für 2 Kinder aber o.k.
Direkt vor der Haustür befinden sich mehrere kleine Supermärkte (bis 23 Uhr geöffnet), Restaurants und Fast-Food-Ketten. Die Straße ist immer belebt, man fühlt sich in der Gegend sicher, allerdings ist es nie völlig ruhig draußen - hat uns aber nicht gestört.
Wir (Familie mit 2 Teenagern) würden das Appartement jederzeit wieder mieten.
Owner's Response: Liebe Steffi

Ich danke Ihnen sehr für Ihre sehr positive Bewertung zu unserer Wohnung.
Wir hoffen, dass Sie und Ihre reizende Familie wieder begrüßen sehr bald.
Freundlichen Grüßen,

Rafael.
business
Elegant London living yards away from Hyde Park and Kensington Palace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p434046
+44 (0)7921269926
Bayswater Westminster & West End
5

Great Place/Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We recenty stayed in this unit and had a wonderful stay. The unit is very clean, very well maintained and was perfect for our family of four (2 kids). The location is outstanding, with access to Bayswater and Queensway tube stations within 100 meters in either direction, restaurants and shopping of every sort and even a grocery store within steps of the unit. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to return.
Owner's Response: Dear Ed,
We are happy to learn that our apartment suited your needs and that we helped to make your London trip one to remember.It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your lovely family in Princess Court anytime in the future.
Thank you and warm regards.
Rafael.
Helpful votes: 1/1