Carmel Highlands house rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Carmel Highlands House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom 4 Bath

Set on 4 acres and perched above the Pacific Ocean on a scenic cove, this four bedroom (King, King, Queen, 2 twins) four bath home is the ideal place for a relaxing vacation. Enjoy the dramatic ocean views, amazing sunsets, and enchanting cypress trees. Easy access to Carmel's restaurants and shopping with the beauty and serenity of one of the most picturesque places on earth.

The outdoor deck has expansive 180 degree views of the Pacific Ocean and Point Lobos State Park. Follow the path to the water and you will find steps to a private beach where sea lions and sea otters play in the kelp forest.

We fell in love with this property the moment we saw it. It's very special place where you can find peace, serenity, privacy like nowhere else in the world.

6 Reviews of Property 433871 in Carmel Highlands, California

Ocean-front Home With Panoramic Views And A Private Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Ocean-front Home With Panoramic Views And A Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433871vb
+ 972-679-5660
Carmel Highlands Central Coast California
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The property was spectacular and the owners were a pleasure to deal with. I couldn't spend enough time on the deck or in the sunroom. My Family will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Ocean-front Home With Panoramic Views And A Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433871vb
+ 972-679-5660
Carmel Highlands Central Coast California
Dallas, TX, USA
5

Absolutely Spectacular Setting and Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a fabulous, secluded, historically-significant home perched on the edge of the Pacific with breathtaking views. The house is beautifully and tastefully updated while maintaining the integrity of the original home. Plenty of space and nice amenities, too. 10 minutes from Carmel, you are both close enough to and far enough away from the action. I cannot overstate how wonderful this property is. Sunset on the back porch is the highlight.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean-front Home With Panoramic Views And A Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433871vb
+ 972-679-5660
Carmel Highlands Central Coast California
Tulsa, Oklahoma
5

Tulsa, Oklahoma

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our stay was over-the-top fabulous in this house; and we will come back for more. Wonderfully historic stone house in indescribable setting! Several acres of private land with private beach access. Perfectly secluded, yet accessible to restaurants, Point Lobos, Carmel, etc. Private ocean-front home, with outstanding views from ample deck, complete with very comfortable outdoor furniture. The architecture of the house, the surrounding property and private setting are fantastic, AND that being said, the house itself is well planned, comfortable (best beds ever!) and extremely well appointed … very clean, too. Owners are very easy to work with and very accommodating. We did not want to leave and cannot wait for another opportunity to stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean-front Home With Panoramic Views And A Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433871vb
+ 972-679-5660
Carmel Highlands Central Coast California
Morgan Hill, CA/USA
5

A Complete Re-TREAT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Incredible. Breath-taking. Relaxing. With close proximity to Carmel, this home was the ideal get-away for my college girlfriends and I to reconnect and so much better than a hotel. Whether we were sitting around the dining room table, lounging in the upstairs family room or enjoying the views of the Pacific from the deck (my personal fave), we always felt relaxed and at home--not like we were in a rental property. The home is beautiful, the setting idyllic and the views breath-taking. I HIGHLY recommend this for a group get-away and hope to go back one day soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean-front Home With Panoramic Views And A Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433871vb
+ 972-679-5660
Carmel Highlands Central Coast California
Palo Alto, California
5

An ideal oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I spent a weekend at this enchanted old world home with my college friends and it was the perfect setting for a relaxing weekend for all of us to catch up! While going into downtown Carmel was just a short distance away, we preferred lounging at the house because of the beautiful view and comfortable surroundings. Sitting on the deck and enjoying the afternoon provided a wonderful retreat for all of us. The house was immaculate upon our arrival and everything we needed for the weekend was readily available. I would highly recommend this home for a relaxing get away!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean-front Home With Panoramic Views And A Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433871vb
+ 972-679-5660
Carmel Highlands Central Coast California
Lake Oswego
5

We can't wait to come back!

We can't wait to come back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our first VRBO and we'll be back. Our family was looking a summer get-a-way and found a gem. The home is right out of an Italian Tuscan 'story'. This historical landmark is perched on the cliff above the ocean. Gorgeous views, breathtaking sunsets and more room than you'd ever need. Owners were great and very accommodating. They even provided us with a list of suggestions for places to eat and activities. We found a secret beach and went on many amazing hikes. We hope this is just the beginning of a tradition at this location -- the vacation was 'priceless!' We will be back!