Seven Devils chalet rental - High Country Heaven
High Country Heaven
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Seven Devils Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Chalet, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Come to our High Country Heaven... at a 4,500-foot elevation. Enjoy the flowers in spring, the cool, fresh mountain air in the summer and the colors in the fall.

In the summer months, the deck is surrounded by lush green trees making it a delightful place to welcome the day with your favorite cup of coffee. Or you can take a brisk walk on the mountain ridges for an inspirational start to your day!

Our tastefully furnished, Lindal Cedar Chalet on Seven Devils, overlooks the Hawksnest Snow Tubing and Zipline Resort. There is lots to do for all the family all year round. The chalet is also conveniently located for sight-seeing on the Blue Ridge Parkway, Grandfather Mountain, Linville Caverns, and Blowing Rock.

The chalet has been totally re-modeled with all new hardwood flooring, tile, custom cabinets, carpet and many finer details. High Country chalet has two bedrooms, two baths, fully-equipped kitchen, with flat-top range and everything you need to make you feel at home. The upstairs master has a king-size bed and the second bedroom has twin beds.

Rates are reasonable. Your piece of our heaven is waiting.

Keywords: Chalet

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 43359 in Seven Devils, North Carolina

High Country Heaven
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
High Country Heaven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43359vbi
Toll Free: (800) 204-3337
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have made several trips to the Boone area, but this was our first stay in the winter. This cabin is in a perfect central location with easy access to multiple ski resorts. The cabin was clean and well stocked. After a long day of skiing, we enjoyed being able to come to a warm cozy cabin with air hockey for entertaining children and a well stocked library of books for all ages. Next time we make a winter trip to the Boone area, we hope your cabin will be available.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
High Country Heaven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43359vbi
Toll Free: (800) 204-3337
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Orlando, FL
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We just stayed here for a long weekend and really enjoyed staying at this Chalet. Very clean and decorated nice. The kids loved the air hockey table. Very close to Grandfather mountain. We loved the cooler weather (coming from FL) and the fall colors. Thank you for sharing your home. We would love to come back in the future.

PS Loved the raccoon :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
High Country Heaven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43359vbi
Toll Free: (800) 204-3337
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Columbiana, AL
5

Summer in the Mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a wonderful place for us to stay for nearly 3 months during the summer. We will be back next year to avoid the heat in Alabama and enjoy the mountains and this comfortable and beautiful chalet.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
High Country Heaven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43359vbi
Toll Free: (800) 204-3337
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
claudville v.a.
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 0010
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Excellent place for a great weekend in the mtns.property is very clean & cozy ,this home was even better than described in the listing owner was very helpful with any questions we had .easy to find and close to banner elk ,grandfather mtn, Hawks nest ski resort is within walking distance.great place to spend a wedding anniversary or a romantic weekend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Thomas for your review! Please come back to visit High Country Heaven again!!
business
High Country Heaven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43359vbi
Toll Free: (800) 204-3337
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Savannah, Ga.
5

Cozy Little Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was our 1st time to the Grand-Father area. This cozy home is very centrally located for numerous area attractions.Seven Devils is a very quite and remote area, making you feel like your all by youreslf.
In our short four day stay it was so comforting coming back each night from running all around to a cozy home with everything you could possibly need.
Our son loved the air-hockey and watching some of the numerous dvd's available. Saw wild turkeys and deer each day from the porch. Thanks Cindy for letting us share your home. We will deffinately stay again on our next visit there !
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. I so glad you and the family had a great time. Please come back and visit again!
business
High Country Heaven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43359vbi
Toll Free: (800) 204-3337
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Knoxville, TN
5

My wife and I enjoyed a relaxing four days here last week.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We escaped work, family, etc for a few days in the mountains of NC and had the chance to attend a 57 year-old Scottish cultural festival a few miles away. The accomodations were first class all the way. We regularly stay in VRBO accomodations and this one, hands down, was the best equiped and stocked we've found. The owners have thought of everything you might need and the place was spotless.

Word to the wise - arrive during the daylight hours. This is a mountain side cabin and the roads in are a very well maintained, but a bit tricky,

P.S. The owners should start a contest for correctly counting the number of stuffed, embroidered, molded, or other renderings of black bears (Don't foget the towels).

Also, make sure you say hello to Rocky the Racoon when you go to the refrigerator for a refreshment! If your nice he might give you some of his Cracker Jacks! What a great get-a-way. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
High Country Heaven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43359vbi
Toll Free: (800) 204-3337
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Wilmington, North Carolina
5

Happy Fourth of July at High Country Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Beautiful chalet, very accomodating owners, lovely mountain view, everything was very clean. Great walks around Seven Devils (will get you in the best shape of your life!). Lots to do in the area: Tweetsie Railroad, Linville Caverns, Grandfather Mountain, Moses H. Cone Park, Mast General Store in Valle Crucis. My son and parents loved Gem Mining at Foggy Mountain Gem Mine. Great towns of Blowing Rock and Boone for lunch and shopping. Everything within twenty minutes drive of High Country Heaven.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
High Country Heaven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43359vbi
Toll Free: (800) 204-3337
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Miami, Florida
5

Winter Wonderland!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Hi Cindy and Monty:

We just wanted to thank you for sharing your beautiful chalet with our family. What a perfect name, truly "heaven!" We were lucky enough to have lots and lots of snow, and it was truly an adventure! The amenities were wonderful. Your home is lovely and is tastefully furnished. We had so much fun and enjoyed the board games, air hockey and play station. The view was magnificent. We loved, loved, loved the bears! We will certainly be back and will highly recommend High Country Heaven to all of our family and friends. Thank you again and Happy New Year! The Batemans
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
High Country Heaven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43359vbi
Toll Free: (800) 204-3337
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
West End, NC
5

PERFECT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We just returned home from our trip, had a wonderful time, didn't realize it was so close to Hawk's Nest...we will be returning in the fall, winter, spring & summer!!

Thanks for sharing your home with us!!

oh ya, we loved the raccoon!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
High Country Heaven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43359vbi
Toll Free: (800) 204-3337
Seven Devils High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Cindy,

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at High Country Heaven. The pictures on the internet didn't do it justice. Beautifully decorated, cozy and just the right size. We love the open floor plan and all the windows and even though it rained most of the time while we were here, it was still beautiful looking out the huge front windows. We hate to leave but we will definitely be back. Thank you again for sharing your beautiful home with us.

Beth Pittman