Treasure Island condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 28 nights
 

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

Treasure Island is the perfect beach destination offering miles of clean beautiful beach.

Our gorgeous, luxury, non-smoking condo is a one-bedroom/one-bath with a queen size bed and includes a sofa bed in the living room.

A fully equipped kitchen offers you name brand Stainless Steel Appliances including a dishwasher, microwave, full size refrigerator with ice maker and stove with oven, and Granite Counters with solid wood cabinets.

Westwinds luxury condominiums are conveniently located between the beach and the Intracoastal Waterway, sitting directly on Boca Ciega Bay … surrounded by restaurants, shopping, outdoor activities and entertainment.

Watch the sunset from the living room, or walk across the street and enjoy the view while walking on the beach. The bedroom's south side window has a beautiful view of the Bay and the Beach.

The Bedroom includes a Queen Bed, plush linens, and a 32' LED Flat Screen TV, surround yourself in luxurious designer furnishings. The living room features a 42 LCD flat panel TV, a custom made sleeper sofa, and beautiful decor'. High speed internet in the unit.

Everything in the unit is brand new, appliances, furniture, dishes, linens, everything. Free washer and dryer available in the complex. You will have one free assigned/reserved parking spot with your rental.

Enjoy, relax and melt away the stress. Enjoy a swim in the heated waterfront pool, or just relax in the chaise lounges and enjoy the breeze while watching dolphins and manatees swim in the bay. Fish off the dock on the back of the property, just bring your fishing pole!

Even the grocery store is uniquely situated on the bay, Publix is a block by land or sea; Don't worry if you forgot the necessities.

You will be a short walk to the many restaurants that offer fresh seafood, outdoor dining, and only 1 mile south of famous Johns Pass. Over one hundred merchants inhabit the Village with unique retail shopping, a variety of restaurants, the local fishing fleet, dolphin watching and shelling tours, boat rentals, parasailing and jet skiing.

This Resort Condominium offers many surprising extras and special touches around every corner. We offer a paradise vacation which is unparalleled in sophistication and a luxurious Florida style that is hard to find elsewhere.

More Details
Hide Details

We live across 'the bridge' in Tampa, and love the beach. For years we have been making Treasure Island our beach vacation spot, this summer we decided to call it our second home. We hope you enjoy it as much as we have so far.

Scott Cline purchased this condo in 2012

Westwinds Waterfront Resort, is completely renovated inside and out. We now enjoy the upscale, beach casual lifestyle we have always dreamed of. We enjoy the professionally designed outdoor living spaces; by taking a refreshing dip in the heated, oversize pool, gathering with friends for an evening of cocktails and grilling, or napping on a chaise. Three docks complete our bayfront backyard oasis. This is a beautifully updated one bedroom, one bath unit. Everything is brand new, from the stainless steel appliances, our Florida relaxing queen size bed, to the custom made living sofa sleeper.

The evening we sat out back looking at the inter-coastal, thinking about if we should become condo owners, we knew we would be so happy to call Treasure Island our home away from home, then we saw the dolphin swim past the choice was clear; we were destined to have our own little piece of paradise.

12 Reviews of Property 433354 in Treasure Island, Florida

Westwinds Luxury Waterfront Condo, Beach, Pool, Sun & Sand
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Westwinds Luxury Waterfront Condo, Beach, Pool, Sun & Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433354vbi
813-310-2242
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Escape from the Ice and Snow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had the pleasure of staying in Scott and Nancy's condo, for the month of February. E enjoyed escaping from the our very cold winter in Canada. My husband misses his 8.00am daily swim, in the heated pool. When I first researched were to stay, we wanted to be close to the Publix Grocery Store, as we did not want to rent a car. This condo certainly fit the bill.
We had not used VRBO before! we are pleased with our choice. I think it will spoil us for future rentals.
We like to cook at home, everything we needed was provided, we used the barbecue in the back, and enjoyed siting out watching the dolphins and pelicans. We appreciated the cleaning products vacuum etc, that they provided, we certainly used them.
Washing machines are close by, and are free. We used the trolley, walked on the beach path.
Happy days, and we have lovely memories. If we ever come back, we would not hesitate it their again. Thank you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you Ted and Ann for your Great review come back again you are always welcome.

We have been vacationing on Treasure Island for years before we decided to purchase this condo. This is by far the best beach community around; there are over 50 restaurants and shops all within walking distance. Publix groceries is just a block away, having a full size grocery store not only saves you money but also has everything you need.

For all future inquiries remember one thing, just because other places are a little cheaper doesn't mean it is a better deal. Our condo has everything you need for a great vacation.
business
Westwinds Luxury Waterfront Condo, Beach, Pool, Sun & Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433354vbi
813-310-2242
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Anniversary Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
WOW! What a great place to stay. for a couple or two, a small family for vacation, romantic getaway girls weekend etc, Treasure Island is an outstanding place to take a bit of time off. We had breakfast and coffee out on the water each morning. Watched the pods of dolphins and sting rays swim for over an hour and half, Herons, Pelicans, Terns, Skimmers, Gulls and many more birds. The beach access is directly across the street allowing for wonderful morning, afternoon and evening walks on one of the nicest beaches you will enjoy anywhere. Grilled out at night enjoying drinks and wine while cooking. All the while we were enjoying the breeze, watching more dolphins, birds and boats. Unit is full equipped with everything you will need, very well kept and all new very clean. Great Location, with short walks to many great little restaurants, bars and shops all within a 1/4 of a mile. EASY walk to everything, no need to even have a car. If you want to stay in and cook or grill the local grocery store Publix is just two blocks away and has amazing selection to fit any palette. If shopping is on our mind, Major shopping area is only 10 minutes away with every sort of shopping you desire. This is a great choice and I know you will be very satisfied with this selection. Scott and Nancy great, very easy to deal with and even followed up to make sure we enjoyed our stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great anniversary weekend and hope you have many more to come.

Thank you
Scott and Nancy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Westwinds Luxury Waterfront Condo, Beach, Pool, Sun & Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433354vbi
813-310-2242
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tampa, Florida
5

Weekend Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We rented Scott & Nancy's condo for a quick weekend get away. The condo is completely up to date and top of the line. Everything that we needed was provided from beach cups, chairs, and towels to a comfortable bed. The Condo was walking distance to restaurants and bars. The beach is right across the street and easy to access. The first night we were there it rained but we found plenty of entertainment as we watched cable TV on the big screen and enjoyed a game of poker with cards that were in the condo. We had a great weekend and definitely plan on returning soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, our goal is to give our guests the best accommodations possible.

Thanks for your business,
Scott and Nancy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Westwinds Luxury Waterfront Condo, Beach, Pool, Sun & Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433354vbi
813-310-2242
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tampa, Fl
5

Perfect weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Thank you so much! We enjoyed this place a lot. It is very clean and beautifully decorated. The owner was very helpful and kind through the emails and over the phone. We appreciate all the things that were available for us to use. It's obvious that a lot of thought was put into making our stay comfortable. Thanks again, we look forward to another stay in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We do our best to make sure we have everything you will need for a great vacation. We are here to answer all of our your questions before, during and after your stay. When we purchased this condo we decided we wanted to decorate and equip it like a fine hotel. You won't find a place on the beach as nice for the price. Glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your future business.

Thank you,
Scott and Nancy
business
Westwinds Luxury Waterfront Condo, Beach, Pool, Sun & Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433354vbi
813-310-2242
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Highland, IL
5

The Perfect Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My son and I recently vacationed in Treasure Island and stayed at Scott & Nancy's place. What a lovely place. Everything was perfect. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. If you forget anything, Walgreens and Publix are within walking distance.The perfect size for 2-4 people. The beach access is right across the street. The pool and boat docks (Boca Ciega) are out back, as well as gas grills and a very relaxing patio area. Everyone we met was very friendly. We rented a car because we wanted to see other places. We went to John's Pass, Madeira Beach, St. Pete Beach, Clearwater Beach and Tampa. I would highly recommend this condo if you plan on vacationing in Treasure Island. I can't wait to go back already!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is hard to describe to the renters how conveniently located this condo is, but Nancy you said it all. When we go to the condo we park our car and walk everywhere. It is so relaxing to go to the beach by day and sit out back at night. This complex is very quiet and you never have to worry about getting a chair by the pool, on the dock or on the patio, there is plenty of room for everyone. I am happy to hear that your son caught a stingray fishing off of the docks. We are glad you both had a great vacation, come back and see us again.

Thanks
Scott and Nancy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Westwinds Luxury Waterfront Condo, Beach, Pool, Sun & Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433354vbi
813-310-2242
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Middletown,Ohio
5

Lovely Condo in Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We recently returned from our stay in this lovely condo in Treasure Island. The location was great within walking distance to Publix and several good restaurants. It is just a short walk to the beautiful, wide, uncrowded beach. We loved the pool and outdoor lounge area overlooking the bay. We had some success fishing from the boat docks. The condo itself was the perfect size for my husband and I. This updated condo was beautiful, clean, and had everything we needed including beach towels, beach chairs, and umbrella! When returning to this area, we would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We feel that we have the Best location in Treasure Island. Close to everything, with the biggest and best beach in the area just across the street. Our complex is updated and one of the nicest in the area. There is not much more you can ask for, it is very relaxing sitting out back watching the dolphins play in the inter coastal. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, keep us in mind for your next beach get away..

Thank you,
Scott and Nancy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Westwinds Luxury Waterfront Condo, Beach, Pool, Sun & Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433354vbi
813-310-2242
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Fantastic long weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved Scott & Nancy's condo, the description and photos in the listing are 100% accurate. The condo is adorable, well appointed and very clean. Everything we needed was there and Scott was beyond helpful and responsive when we had questions for him. The resort amenities are updated and clean, we brought our boat and the dock was easily accessible. We are hoping to make another trip over before the end of the summer and won't hesitate to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Susanee, the boat slips are a big plus for our guests. We are one of the very few condos in the area that even offer boat slips and there is no charge to the renters. They are on a first come bases so lets us know when you what to come again so we can save a slip for you. Even though you live close by it is still nice to know you can take a short vacation and forget about eveything and enjoy the beach.
business
Westwinds Luxury Waterfront Condo, Beach, Pool, Sun & Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433354vbi
813-310-2242
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Morton, IL
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I arrived 4/26 and departed 5/1. We had never been to the area and much enjoyed our trip. The condo was spotless and very welcoming. It seemed that the owners had thought of everything we could need on our trip. We were pleasantly surprised to find beach chairs and towels for our convenience and my wife was especially excited to find large reusable plastic glasses for her frozen adult beverages on the beach.
The location is great along the bay, but a short walk to the beach. We had a rental car, but it was only necessary for some longer excursion days. There are several great places to eat close to the property and even John's Pass is only 2 miles away. As an avid runner I enjoyed my morning runs over to John's Pass across the drawbridge to enjoy some nice views in the morning.
We greatly enjoyed our stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We put a lot of time and thought into furnishing our condo, the only things your need to bring are your personal belongings. Leave all of your stress at home and sit back on the beach with a cold beverage in your hand and look out at the amazing sights and sunsets. Our plan is to keep our condo to the highest standards possible for everyone to enjoy. Thank you so much for your kind words and come see us again when you need to get away and relax…….
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Westwinds Luxury Waterfront Condo, Beach, Pool, Sun & Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433354vbi
813-310-2242
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ottawa, Canada
5

Perfect retreat from the snow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was our first experience in using VRBO, after hearing from co-workers how pleased they had been about using the service. While we found we were limited in our choices due to the dates we were looking at, this property stood out due to the location (near where friends were staying, and proximity to the beach). Right from our first contact with Scott, I felt confident in the choice we made and the whole reservation process was simple.Any questions asked were quickly answered.

The condo is exactly as portrayed in the listing. It was clean, spacious enough for two, and totally up to date. Scott and Nancy have also put together some information about restaurants and attractions in the area so for someone who does not know the area, it was helpful.

While there are no real views from the inside of the condo, just around back is the intercoastal waterway, where we spent some relaxing early evenings watching neighbours fish, various watercraft, or the pelicans and ibis that await the possibility of an extra small fish coming their way. While we did not take advantage of the grills available to all guests, we saw plenty of people using them.

The beach is an easy couple of minutes walk from the condo and whether walking it or just sitting, it was exactly what we were looking for. The beach drew us back most evenings for the spectacular sunset and when the sun went down, we enjoyed the newly created concrete "boardwalk" that runs behind several of the hotels, going towards John Pass. It's a great way to stretch the legs after a good meal. One highlight was the drumming that takes place once a week on the beach. It starts before sunset and ends just afterwards. Drummers gather on the beach with their instruments and dancers join in. The "performance" is a must-see. On another evening, again at sunset, a group of young people gathered and gave an impromptu concert of hymns.

While the condo is fully-equipped so one could easily eat in every meal (Publix grocery store is just a block away), we took advantage of the numerous good restaurants in the area. Dockside Dave's(Madeira Beach) was excellent for lunch. Middle Grounds (fish and steak) was slightly more upscale but the meal was absolutely delicious. Verducci's (pasta and pizza) in St. Pete's Beach is also highly recommended and very reasonably priced.

The golfing (we brought our clubs) was a distance away, but there are closer courses than the one we played at.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Looks like you had a busy week, we are so glad you enjoyed your vacation. There is so much to do we have a hard time deciding where to eat and making sure we finish early enough to get the perfect sunset pictures. The drum circle plays every Sunday night a few hours before sunset and ends when the sun hit the sea, we have seen it a few times ourselves. We made a great choice using VRBO for listing our condo and we are dedicated to give our guests the best service possible. Keep us in mind when the snow gets deep and you need your beach getaway.
Thanks
Scott & Nancy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Westwinds Luxury Waterfront Condo, Beach, Pool, Sun & Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433354vbi
813-310-2242
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Buffalo, New York
5

Dick and Peggy's stay

Dick and Peggy's stay
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had the most enjoyable stay.We were greeted by our hostess and felt most welcome. Words cannot describe how beautiful, clean and fully stocked with everything necessary upon our arrival..
We were amazed at the and convenience of everything inside and outside. The picnic areas with grills, located near the lovely pool was very inviting to just relax and watch the boats, etc. in waterway. We walked across the street to the beautiful ocean beach where we soaked up some rays. Our first sunburn of the year.
There were shopping and restaurants in walking distance for us to enjoy. Publix was in the next block. Wish we could have stayed longer, next time we will. We plan to come again next year & would recommend this to anyone looking for a peaceful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were so happy to share our home with you. We tried to think of everything that you might need on a beach vacation. We will add to our pre-check in email a note to remember sunscreen! :-) We are looking forward to seeing you again... next trip! Nancy and Scott
Helpful votes: 1/1