Donnelly house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps13
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Donnelly House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 13)

Staying in this lakefront luxury cabin feels like having your own private mountain lodge, with something special for everyone in your group to enjoy! Take in the amazing views of Lake Cascade from the great room and outdoor deck, stroll down to your private dock, shoot some pool in the game room, or indulge your inner gourmet in the fabulous chef's kitchen. With nearly endless opportunities for boating, fishing, hiking, marshmallow roasting, golfing, skiing, snowmobiling, or simply relaxing with loved ones, this five-bedroom vacation home will keep you entertained at any time of year.

The cabin recently completed a significant renovation, allowing the distressed hardwoods, unique architecture, and wood-burning fireplace to be complemented by all the modern amenities you would expect in a luxury vacation home. Outside, the cabin's wraparound outdoor deck and upper-level balconies provide wonderful spaces to sip your morning coffee, relax while the kids play in the yard, or gather everyone around the grill for a summer barbecue. With the lake just across the backyard, you can soak up the great outdoors from the comfort of your own home-away-from-home.

Inside, the cabin's great room is the star of the space. With warm hardwoods, vaulted ceilings, a wall of lakefront windows, and an impressive stone fireplace covering one wall, there is no cozier spot on a rainy day. Kick back on the overstuffed sofa with a good book or a chatty friend and just try not to feel utterly relaxed!

Cooking enthusiasts will instantly fall in love with the gorgeous open kitchen, outfitted with Delacatus granite countertops, a honed travertine and polished glass backsplash, and a spacious island surrounded by industrial-chic barstools. It's not just for show, though: with a 48" Thermador four-burner range with grill and griddle and double ovens, double-door stainless refrigerator, plenty of pots and pans, small appliances, dinnerware, cooking utensils, and the all-important dishwasher, this kitchen is also a workhorse that makes feeding a large group of hungry hikers or fishermen a delight.

The master suite is also on the ground floor. With a large private bath inlaid with tile and river rock from Lake Pend Oreille, the suite provides a peaceful oasis to escape for a private soak in the luxurious tub or a quiet afternoon nap. The lower level also has a half-bath for the convenience of the other guests.

Upstairs are four additional bedrooms and two full baths. With a total of one king bed, four queens, one twin, and a sleeper sofa, the cabin can accommodate up to thirteen guests very comfortably. A washer/dryer make it easy to keep up on laundry for everyone, and wireless Internet allows the worker bees to stay connected even while relaxing at the lake. Also on the second floor is the game room, sure to be the favorite hang-out for younger guests (or the younger-at-heart). This open space has a pool table, arcade-style video game, and cozy sofas arranged before a gigantic flat-screen TV with cable and DVD player.

Of course, Lake Cascade is a summer paradise for boaters, fishermen, and kayakers, as well as those who simply want to gather around the fire pit and roast marshmallows. The cabin lies between two national forests, with hundreds of miles of hiking and mountain biking trails, and within just a few miles of a handful of beautiful countryside golf courses.

In the winter, snowmobilers will find hundreds of miles of groomed trails or open mountainside to explore. After the lake freezes (usually around Christmas time), you can ride right from the house without worrying about trailers or crowds. Cross-country skiers and snowshoers will be equally entertained, and downhill skiers or those who prefer to visit developed resorts can visit Tamarack (ten miles away) or Brundage (twenty-four miles). The cabin offers a three-car garage and lengthy driveway, so you'll have plenty of room to park vehicles and store outdoor gear.

When you're done for the day or just want to relax in some natural hot springs, that are far better than any hot tub, head for beautiful, Gold Fork Hot Springs, just 20 minutes away. http://goldforkhotsprings.com/

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 433284 in Donnelly, Idaho

Lakefront Cabin w/ game room, chef's kitchen, private dock!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Lakefront Cabin w/ game room, chef's kitchen, private dock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433284vb
+1 (208) 346-7321
Donnelly Southwestern Idaho
5

FunTimes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Absolutely satisfied, and impressed with the amenities, location, and beautiful home on the water. We plan on returning when our schedule is better known.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakefront Cabin w/ game room, chef's kitchen, private dock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433284vb
+1 (208) 346-7321
Donnelly Southwestern Idaho
Spokane Washington
5

Fun for everyone!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved the cabin. Something for everyone! We brought our boat and loved the beach area and the lake.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lakefront Cabin w/ game room, chef's kitchen, private dock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433284vb
+1 (208) 346-7321
Donnelly Southwestern Idaho
Boise Idahoq
5

Better than we expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house and property are even better than pictures on the web site. The dock and yard are better and the deck is nicer than pictured. It fit our family well . it was exceptionally hot , so upstairs sleeping was difficult. The kids enjoyed the game room. Only problem was the couch bed was very uncomfortable. We did have a great time and really enjoyed the beach and lake . Would love to go back to this house again !
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lakefront Cabin w/ game room, chef's kitchen, private dock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433284vb
+1 (208) 346-7321
Donnelly Southwestern Idaho
idaho
5

Brooks Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This home is perfect. We loved the kitchen, all the rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a large group so it was nice to have so many restrooms.
We enjoyed the fire pit right next to the lake. the entire experience was wonderful. The family/game room was great for the kids. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakefront Cabin w/ game room, chef's kitchen, private dock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433284vb
+1 (208) 346-7321
Donnelly Southwestern Idaho
Benton City Wa
5

50th Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We choose this property to have our family together to celebrate our parents 50th anniversary. the property was wonderful lots of space. great views and amenities. It was a memorable time. I would highly recommend this property. It had something for all ages. Because of 5 bedrooms we all had our own space and no fighting over the bathrooms. The Kitchen was excellent we did not lack for anything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakefront Cabin w/ game room, chef's kitchen, private dock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433284vb
+1 (208) 346-7321
Donnelly Southwestern Idaho
Boise
5

Great place for our retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This rental was very nicely equipped with plenty of cooking & bakeware in the kitchen, which was nice when cooking for a group. The house has nice bedrooms and space to relax and the large game room was perfect for our retreat activities. The other properties were closer than I expected, but it was quiet and still felt private with great views of the lake. The owner is very nice too!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! I'm happy the Boulder Creek Lake House worked well for your retreat.
business
Lakefront Cabin w/ game room, chef's kitchen, private dock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433284vb
+1 (208) 346-7321
Donnelly Southwestern Idaho
Meridian, ID
5

Beautiful House and Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The house is really gorgeous inside, plenty of room for all of our family! The location is perfect, right on the lake and my son had a great time fishing there, while the other kids played on the beach. We loved the view, the fireplace, and the upstairs game room was lots of fun. We plan to come back for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakefront Cabin w/ game room, chef's kitchen, private dock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433284vb
+1 (208) 346-7321
Donnelly Southwestern Idaho
Nampa Id
5

A Must Stay !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Great cabin on lake !!! Game room absolutley stunning !! Plenty of room for more than one family !! We will stay there again !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakefront Cabin w/ game room, chef's kitchen, private dock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433284vb
+1 (208) 346-7321
Donnelly Southwestern Idaho
Boise, ID, USA
5

Awesome place to stay and play!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Excellent home with terrific lake view and access!
We rented this home for a long weekend for two families of 4 (4 adults & 4 kids ages 7,8,12 & 13). Lots of space to spread out for everyone! The kitchen is unbelievable with great appliances and a huge island with bar stools for extra seating. All the beds are extremely comfortable and all the bathrooms have very high end features and finishes. The upstairs bonus room is enormous and everyone enjoyed playing pool, the pinball machine and the video game - not to mention watching the giant flat screen tv! We thoroughly enjoyed the private beach area and dock just steps down from the back porch of the house and loved the fact that we could sit on the porch, relax and watch the kids swim and play. The fire pit by the beach is a nice touch too. We had 3 small dogs with us who enjoyed exploring in the grassy area on the way down to the beach. The two younger kids caught their first fish on this trip! You could just fish right off the dock and catch perch and blue gill pretty much non stop! It is also a nice peaceful location. The only draw back is the deck needs replacing as it is in pretty sad shape. The owner actually stopped by on our last day there and introduced himself. He did say that he will be replacing the deck this fall! Highly recommended as a great place to spend time at Lake Cascade! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1