Yosemite National Park house rental - Living Room - Comfort!
Living Room - Comfort!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Yosemite National Park House Rental Photos and Description
Spacious Three Bedroom Home

Lowest price: Book it Now Button ..Quarry House sits on a magnificent piece of property in close proximity to Yosemite National Park - Just 26 miles to the Arch Rock Entrance via Highway 140! Here you’ll find you are in close proximity to a variety of year-around activities throughout Mariposa County.

The Quarry House offers a relaxing place to gather with your friends and family around the big farm style table for a meal or in the back yard for a barbeque. A comfy sectional and recliner with a Hi Def Television, DVD Player, VGA Cord for internet streaming from your laptop and books and games invite relaxation.

The spacious kitchen with its granite counter tops and breakfast bar is stocked with a full array of cooking and baking tools and table service. Three spacious bedrooms and two full bathrooms. (The sectional can be made up for sleeping as well) High quality linens and towels are provided. - The Quarry House is committed to providing a smoke free and clean environment; the house is cleaned top to bottom after each guest group checks out.

Quarry House sits on 3.5 acres of rolling hills with unique granite outcroppings and beautiful views of the mountains. A truly lovely and secluded property surrounded with Black Oak, Manzanita, and Pine Trees. Various bird species are present and deer pass through the property near the house daily.

You will find the Quarry House offers equally easy drives to the Merced River, Yosemite National Park, or Badger Pass. Just a short 7 mile drive to the historic gold rush town of Mariposa, where guests can enjoy an array of dining options, grocery stores, museums, wine tasting, antiquing and local boutiques.

More Details
Hide Details

My name is John Zisa and I am proud of what has been accomplished at the Quarry House. I’m sure you will find interest as well as relaxation. When the house is not rented by vacationers I am here working on projects usually shaping something from stone or some other art medium for my clients or myself. I have a few intriguing projects around the property and plans for many more. I look forward to hearing from you and helping to make your visit an enjoyable experience.

20 Reviews of Property 433208 in Yosemite National Park, California

Quarry House Clean & Private with WiFi.
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Quarry House Clean & Private with WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433208vb
(209) 742-3456
Yosemite National Park Yosemite Area
5

Great location; easy access!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house works out nicely for a visit to Yosemite and day trip to San Francisco. You have a great midpoint out of Yosemite so you can access both park entrances. We knew we wouldn't be at the house much but wanted a guarantee that we would be comfortable while there. Beds were fantastic, kitchen is spacious, and large eating area makes a pleasant area to talk or play games. Very minimalistic approach to a VRBO which is just perfect as you will be in the park etc!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Quarry House Clean & Private with WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433208vb
(209) 742-3456
Yosemite National Park Yosemite Area
5

Couldnt be better!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I can guarantee that staying in Quarry House made my trip to Yosemite better. I went there with 10 people, and we really had a great time. I've never seen a house so organized and full of information for the visitors as it was. The furniture was really new, beds were huge!
Also, it is a 10min from Mariposa, which we awesome because we could feel almost being into the wild. When we woke up we saw families of dears and was reallt nice. Also, I recomend to go out to see the starts at night. It is amazing.
In the end, it was a really nice weekend, and I highly recommend to stay there if you could.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Quarry House Clean & Private with WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433208vb
(209) 742-3456
Yosemite National Park Yosemite Area
5

Wonderful Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The property was a great place to spend the weekend. We were 2 families spending time and visiting the National Park. The place was clean and very comfortable. I loved the way the instructions written at the right places so we did not struggle to find anything. Spacious kitchen with all the required amenities with a spacious dining. My 2.5 year old loved the house running around and he had a wonderful time with the sight of deer around the house. John was prompt in answering queries and I would definitely love t o come back again and recommend to my friends
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quarry House Clean & Private with WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433208vb
(209) 742-3456
Yosemite National Park Yosemite Area
La Verne, CA
5

Couldn't ask for more.

Couldn't ask for more.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
First off John made everything happen with ease. So major points just based on the transaction, which can usually be a pain with a vacation rental. We drove up from LA and and got in around 1am. Great signage made it easy to find that late. Looked up my information in my phone as was in the door in 30 seconds. Since it was a bit chilly we got the wood burning stove running and heating the house (the instructions were right there). On the second night we didn't want to bother with the stove and just used the heater. But the wood burning stove was great to have. Let's see... The house had everything you could need to do anything you wanted to do. TV with VGA hookup, NON-STICK pots and pans, even a mixer! Great iPod\iPad dock speakers was a big plus for us. Fast wifi, so everyone was happy. Close to Yosemite. Close enough the kids didn't complain. The information in the binder in the house was AWESOME. Great tips on where to eat etc. with HONEST reviews. One of the best weekends our family has had away in a really long time that was made better by a smooth transaction. Once again, Thanks John!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quarry House Clean & Private with WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433208vb
(209) 742-3456
Yosemite National Park Yosemite Area
Leavenworth,WA.,98826
5

Just perfect vacation at the Quarry house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We found the house arriving at night thanks to the front sign.The photos didn't do justice to the real accomodations. Everything was clean (and what i found remarcable) properly marked and labeled.John was very helpful and had all the answers.We certainly would recommend this property to our friends...The deer came visiting every day with twin fawns and we enjoyed the wildlife.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quarry House Clean & Private with WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433208vb
(209) 742-3456
Yosemite National Park Yosemite Area
Fremont, CA
5

Great value.....and fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This property was a great match for our party of 8 on a 2 night stay. Very comfortable, clean and superbly quiet! Location is about as good as you can get near Yosemite. Upon arriving on a cold evening, we discovered that the only heat source is a wood burning stove. This worked well and was part of the fun/charm as none in the group, except me, had ever seen or used a wood stove before. Huge supply of wood and kindling provided. Bought groceries in Mariposa and cooked at the house. Finally, our damage deposit was already in the mail when we returned home....did not have to ask or expedite.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Jim I'm excited to read that you and your group thought that Quarry House was clean and quiet. I take pride in how exceptionally clean it is compared to other vacation rentals in the area. I'm also glad to read that the use of the wood burning stove brought another aspect of a great visitor experience to your group's visit to Yosemite. In case you're planning on staying at Quarry House again in the future, there is central heating throughout the house; the thermostat is located on the wall near the guest bathroom. Thanks for the great review, hope you stay again soon! -John
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Quarry House Clean & Private with WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433208vb
(209) 742-3456
Yosemite National Park Yosemite Area
Dubai, UAE
5

Perfect accommodation for exploring the Yosemite area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This lovely property in a stunning location exceeded all our expectations. The house itself is beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean with excellent quality fittings and every home comfort one could wish for. We were delighted to find deer roaming the garden every morning and loved the granite carvings done by the owner. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer! Thank you John for your prompt and professional handling of our booking, and for the great memories we took home with us to Dubai and South Africa.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Quarry House Clean & Private with WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433208vb
(209) 742-3456
Yosemite National Park Yosemite Area
Los Angeles, CA
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I admit I am hesitant to write this review because we DEFINITELY want to go back and don't want it to be booked!

We had a WONDERFUL stay at Quarry House. Six adults and five kids fit comfortably (we brought sleeping bags for the kids), we loved the grounds, and we cooked a ton in the beautifully appointed kitchen. We even plopped four out of five of the kids into the tub at once - it was that big!

The drive into Yosemite was gorgeous and easy, and dealing with John was a breeze.

As I said, we will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Happy you enjoyed your stay. I always enjoy the drive to Yosemite myself; most people tell me they're surprised that its not part of the National Park
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Quarry House Clean & Private with WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433208vb
(209) 742-3456
Yosemite National Park Yosemite Area
San Miguel, CA
5

nice touches

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Stayed at the quarry house with 6 adults and one child, plenty of room for all of us. the kitchen well stocked with everything you need to cook and we love to cook. big refrigerator and loved the granite counter tops, very elegant but comfortable at the same time. The house was clean and well taken care of. Out side we enjoyed wondering around the stone work walkway and rock sculpture art. Great place to stay! I'd recommend this place to my friends and family as a great place to relax and enjoy your time in Yosemite. We did.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Quarry House Clean & Private with WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433208vb
(209) 742-3456
Yosemite National Park Yosemite Area
Portland, Oregon
5

Yosemite Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The Quarry House is a beautiful property and home! Our family enjoyed a reunion in Yosemite and those of us that stayed at the Quarry House had it so good. From the huge kitchen, open to the family room, with top quality appliances, to the big comfy family room, set up with streaming Netflix, to the hidden details we didn't know were there until we needed them and found them (like a Kitchen Aid mixer and a solar fan in the bathroom!) We had 6 adults and one child spend 4-5 days at the Quarry House, fitting comfortably and enjoying the house and property.

One thing I should mention is that we all agreed the photos don't do it justice, this place is AMAZING! The rooms are spacious and there is ample closet space in all three. The two bathrooms are lovely and are at opposite ends of the house, and all of the shared space sits right in the middle. Along with a big covered front porch there's a rustic backyard area where we enjoyed hanging out at the tables & chairs while bbqing dinner on the gas grill.

The property is uber-clean on the inside and full of opportunities for adventures on the outside. We didn't even go in to Yosemite park some days, we just hiked around the property and admired the owner's sculptures and harvested granite, slate and quartz stacks (it wasn't until after one of our hikes on the property that we realized the amazing custom slate light switch covers in each room). Our little boy spent hours digging and finding sticks and having little adventures on the property. We can't wait to plan our next trip to the Quarry House.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6