Tavernier mobile home rental - BAYFRONT BACKYARD
BAYFRONT BACKYARD
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Tavernier Mobile Home Rental Photos and Description
Two Bedroom Two Bath Bayfront Home

Kick back and relax in this bright, cheerful and very spacious home. Offers huge bayfront tiki hut to watch year round sunsets out door patio with bbq.

Boat lift available for monthly renters only.

Minutes to Taverner Creek and famous 'Holiday Isle Sandbar'

Our beautiful island paradise has brought us such beautiful memories. Our children have enjoyed watching the dolphins, swimming with the manatees and endless fishing right from our own dock. The breathless sunsets are amazing!

Celeste Villar purchased this mobile home in 2003

Growing up in Ft Lauderdale, we spent almost every chance we could in the Florida Keys. We dreamed of owning our own piece of paradise and finally purchased our beautiful home in 2003.

We specifically wanted to be in 'Hammer Point'

Because of the crystal clear waters and great location between key largo and Islamorada.

Boating access is within minutes to all.

9 Reviews of Property 433159 in Tavernier, Florida

'Bayfront' Beauty In Prestigious 'Hammer Point'
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
'Bayfront' Beauty In Prestigious 'Hammer Point'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433159vbi
954-445-7062
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
5

Keys Personified

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great location, easy to get to and quiet. All the amenities one requires and you would never know you were in a "manufactured" home. Funky and fun decorating for the true Keys feeling. Right on the water with great sunset vistas. Swim from the dock with no fear. The manatee visit a highlight. Drinking fresh water from a hose. Celeste very helpful & accommodating. Can hardly wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
'Bayfront' Beauty In Prestigious 'Hammer Point'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433159vbi
954-445-7062
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

This is a beautiful, very clean scenic property.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a fantastic relaxing time, this property is a beauty, it has everything you could possibly want. We were able to swim right off the dock. We enjoyed sitting and catching rays on the deck, which provided us with amble shade and ceiling fans to cool down with. The area is very quiet which we appreciated. The inside as well as the outside is very clean, it had a whimsical character and the comfort level was excellent. You will not regret a stay at this house, it's listed as a trailer, however you would never know it. The inside was spacious with a nice open floor plan. WE LOVED OUR STAY. It was hard boarding the plane to come back to Massachusetts which unfortunately still has a bunch of snow on the ground.
business
'Bayfront' Beauty In Prestigious 'Hammer Point'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433159vbi
954-445-7062
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

Loved it! Loved it! Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Myself and my mother stayed in this quirky home with a fantastic view for 10 nights. Not long enough! The owner was great, very helpful right from the beginning. We rent homes often and in this home we felt like we were house sitting as it was so comfortable. She has everything you need for fishing (I caught 11, grilled 5 of them! ) There is a kayak that was great fun. Manatees came to visit us 3 days that we saw. I was lucky enough to see a nest with 2 juvenile eagles that were working up their nerve to fly the nest very close by. Just sitting under the tiki on the back deck with a cocktail and the fans going and watching the sun go down was awesome. We plan on staying again! Thanks for your hospitality :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU LADIES. TELL MOM I WILL WORK ON LOWER STAIRS FOR HER NEXT YEAR SO SHE CAN ENJOY THE WATER!

REFUND IS IN THE MAIL. THANK YOU FOR LEAVING PLACE SO NICE.

CELESTE
business
'Bayfront' Beauty In Prestigious 'Hammer Point'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433159vbi
954-445-7062
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
East Coast USA
5

Fantastic View in a well equiped and comfortable waterfront home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I spent 6 relaxing days and nights at this clean, quiet, and very comfortable home. It is located directly on the water and offers a fantastic view of the setting sun each evening. The home has everything you will need. Plenty of room to spread out with a nice deck and patio area complete with a fish cleaning station. There were several fishing rods available for use along with a Kayak and bicycles. I spent most of my time just fishing, reading, and enjoying the pelicans floating on by. The owner was a joy to work with and booking was easy. I highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Bayfront' Beauty In Prestigious 'Hammer Point'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433159vbi
954-445-7062
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
manitowoc
5

You Can Stop Looking .... This Place Is the Best in the Keys

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I stayed in a half a dozen VRBOs over the last couple of years. Not one of them compares to this beauty. The fishing equipment / kayak / life preservers are all top notch. We didn't have time to use the gas grill, but it was there if we wanted.
The Tavernier location is right between the Everglades and Key West, both great day trips. Pennekamp is just 15 minutes up the road. A real "find" is the Cuban restaurant just one mile to the south....you really need to stop there for a dip in Cuban culture.
My wife was enchanted with the way the inside of the house is decorated, and it is equipped with absolutely everything you will need.
We loved sitting on the deck and watching our fishing poles. I can't think of a better place to read / nap / drink and end the day watching the sun set.
The owner is fabulous....just fabulous
We love moving around, seeing different parts of the county, but this location is one that we plan to enjoy again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Bayfront' Beauty In Prestigious 'Hammer Point'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433159vbi
954-445-7062
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Gillette, WY
5

Location! Location! Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
So cool to be literally 10 steps from the beautiful clear water. It was great fun to look for sea life every evening and morning. Hanging out by the dock were horseshoe crab, stone crab, a huge lobster and manatee. The owner was very accommodating, letting us use the kayak, fishing and swimming stuff. A wonderfully roomy place to stay. All the conveniences of home! I would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
'Bayfront' Beauty In Prestigious 'Hammer Point'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433159vbi
954-445-7062
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Port St Lucie, FL
5

Absolutely outstanding location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The view is absolutely breath taking! Great for fishing, snorkling, swimming, or just watching the sunset! I would absolutley recommend this location for any family and any fisherman as the wildlife is prevalent. My husband as a fishing captain was more than pleased, my daughter had the time of her life, and I got a nice relaxing tan while fishing.

The owner is friendly, caring, and more than accomdating to enusre your stay is everything you want it to be and more.

Easy commuting to anywhere on Tavernier or Islamorada. Great local restaurants are a hop skip and jump away.

I HIGHLY recommend this location in Hammer Point (except for when I want it :) )

We can't wait to stay again soon....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
'Bayfront' Beauty In Prestigious 'Hammer Point'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433159vbi
954-445-7062
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Collegeville, Pa
5

What A View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What a relaxing vacation and what a beautiful view! We spent 12 days just lounging around outside enjoying the amazing Open Water view. The outdoor deck and dock were so comfortable with plenty of cushioned chairs, a great hammock, a shady tiki hut, a fire pit, barbeque, swim ladder, lots of space to fish. You really never needed to leave the place!
The inside of the house was about as whimsical and pretty as a double wide gets. The owner is a sweetheart and it shows in all her decorative touches and festive paint color choices. Very comfortable and spacious.
Hammer Point is a perfect location, Islamorada is just down the road and Key Largo is just up the road. Plenty of great bars and outdoor dining!
We had a great time. So many fish to watch, and pellicans, manitees, boats going by, snorklers going by, it was fun!
Next year I plan to stay all month!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Bayfront' Beauty In Prestigious 'Hammer Point'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433159vbi
954-445-7062
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
New York
5

Sunset in the Keys. A vacation rental for all ages.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What can I say about this rental, its home away from home with amazing sunsets. This rental was very clean, the master bedroom was perfect and with two twin beds in the second room everyone slept well. The owner and I kept in touch; she wanted to make sure every thing was perfect. And it was, we were very happy and can’t wait to go back.

This rental is perfect for everyone:
Business trip? Bring the laptop and or cell phone and enjoy your stay.

If you are trying to rekindle your relationship, this is the place for you, local restaurants and bars have live music for a little dancing for a fun night out.

Girls just want to have fun, bring some food, snacks, and wine for a perfect vacation.

If you are a senior, or disabled: There are a few steps to get to into the house, but once inside you do not need to leave.
The Master bath has a walk in shower for your convenience. This rental has large windows for a perfect view and you will not miss anything. If you need to venture out, there is a large deck outside the kitchen where you can experience the outdoors.

If you love fishing: Contact the owner if you wish to bring your boat. Great fishing/ Snorkeling optional :D, but there are lots of charter boats in the area if you don’t have a boat. After a day of fishing, crack a few beers as you watch the sunset as you enjoy our company.

For a mom who just want to lay back and enjoy the view, just sit back and watch the kids have fun in the water and explore nature first hand. A few pieces of bread can wonders as you throw it into the water. (Don’t forget their goggles and sun block.) They may even be surprised when the local manatees visit as they always do in the 16 plus years I have visited Hammer Point. (One year we saw six manatees.)

Bring your bikes, and enjoy riding through Hammer Point or if you want to venture out, US 1 now has bike lanes in the area and you can explore the keys.

For me: This was a family vacation, my husband, myself and two grandchildren, ages 8 and 10. The boys enjoyed swimming and fishing in the bay and walking through the neighborhood with me as they do what boys do. (Basically be silly).

Activities on this trip included fishing via charter boat.

Dive Museum:
Lunch: Snappers, Island Grill and Outback which is located in Islamorada, South of Key Largo. At this location there is a pool and playground.

Everglades Alligator Farm which is one hour away in Florida City.

There are a lot of activitie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2